About ShaveMOB

By HighYa Staff

Last time you purchased replacement razors, how much did it cost? Probably a whole lot more than you wanted to pay, right? Well, the good news is that ShaveMOB claims to offer a variety of high-quality men’s and women’s razors at up to 70% off retail prices, all without any recurring monthly shipments.

But are ShaveMOB razors really as good as the company claims? How about their service? Let’s trim away the hype and see what we find out.

ShaveMOB Details

By shipping their high-quality stainless steel men’s and women’s razors directly to your door, ShaveMOB claims to help you save up to 70% off retail prices. In fact, the company claims that third-party consumer testing shows that ShaveMOB razors compare equally with mainstream brands, but come at a significant savings.

According to the ShaveMOB website, the process works over six steps:

  1. Select your razor – All ShaveMOB blades work with their men’s and women’s handles, so you can choose the one that most closely meets your needs without having to worry about fit.
  2. Choose your supply – You’ll receive 2 razors for each months’ supply; choose from 2, 6, or 12-month supplies.
  3. Save money – As mentioned above, Shave MOB claims that their razors can help you save up to 70% off retail prices.
  4. Receive your razor – Receive your entire shipment at one time, and start shaving immediately.
  5. Reorder – When your supply is close to running out, ShaveMOB will send you a reminder email. If you’re ready to reorder, simply click the embedded link.
  6. Share with friends – Earn discounts on future orders by referring your friends.

ShaveMOB Pricing & Refund Policy

Men’s Razors

  • The Baby Face – 3 stainless steel blades with pivot head and non-stick handle. As low as $2 per month.
  • The Average Joe – 4 stainless steel blades and a lubricating strip with allantoin. As low as $2.50 per month.
  • The Caveman – 6 stainless steel blades with optional trimmer blade. As low as $3 per month.

Women’s Razors

  • The Practical – 3 stainless steel blades with pivot head and lubricating strip. As low as $2 per month.
  • The Purist – Identical to The Practical, but with 4 stainless steel blades. As low as $2.50 per month.
  • The Perfectionist – 6 stainless steel blades with optional flexible head. As low as $3 per month.

After choosing your razor type, you can also choose 2, 6, or 12-month supply options. ShaveMOB will include a handle with your first order, although replacement handles can be purchased for an additional $3 each. Also, keep in mind that active military personnel are eligible to receive an additional 10% discount.

Unlike some other shaving programs like Dollar Shave Club, ShaveMOB does not require that you become a member, or that you accept any kind of autoship program. Instead, the company will send you an email reminder when it’s time to reorder, and you can make the final decision yourself.

All ShaveMOB orders sent to an address within the continental U.S. include free shipping, although shipments to AK or HI will incur a $2 shipping charge.

ShaveMOB doesn’t list a specific refund policy on their website, but instead instructs customers to contact them directly if there are any problems. Unfortunately though, there is no phone number; only a contact form.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About ShaveMOB?

ShaveMOB is a relatively new business, and was founded in August 2013 by Zach Randall. The company is based out of Denver, CO, and holds a C rating with the Better Business Bureau, despite only having one closed complaint over the past three years.

Outside of the BBB, online customer sentiment about ShaveMOB appears to be fairly positive, and nearly all complaints we encountered during our research were relatively minor. These included poor packaging (e.g. loose razors inside box, although this appears to have since been addressed by ShaveMOB), and noisy/clicking handles.

What’s the Bottom Line About ShaveMOB?

If you’re looking to save up to 70% on men’s and women’s razors, it appears that you can’t go wrong with ShaveMOB. The company seems to offer a very good level of value for your money, in addition to the fact that they don’t require membership or subject you to any kind of monthly autoship program—which might be good or bad, depending on your point of view. While we did read some complaints during our research, they were very minor, and the problems ultimately didn’t affect the quality of the shave.

Have you recently signed up for ShaveMOB? If so, what’s your experience? Share your story by writing a review today.

See Also: Dollar Shave Club vs. Harry’s vs. ShaveMOB: Which Men’s Shave Club is Best?

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 28 ShaveMOB Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very Satisfied

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I decided to give ShaveMob a try because of Gillette's recent price increase on the Fusion and Mach 3. I have used the Mach 3 for many years. I get about 15 shaves with each Mach 3 razor blade. Needless to say, the closer I get to the 15th shave the more I have to go over and re-shave various parts of my face.

    I ordered the 6 month 4 blade package. I wasn't expecting the blade to hold up as well as the Mach 3. From day one I was pleasantly surprised. I had my 10th shave today and it shaved as close as day one. I read the other reviews here, hopefully my handle will not fall apart. So far no nicks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great razor quality

    • New York, NY,
    • Nov 25, 2014

    I received my order in 3 days, pretty fast for free shipping. Razors are great. I have had them 3 weeks now and I'm still on the first cartridge, I'll probably change it to be here for my next shave. No tugging and no burns. Works great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 3, 2015

      JoJo,

      Well I ordered razors, got them thought they were great until I had to re order them. The scam starts when I reordered, the blades they sent me were total crap they couldn't cut the fuzz off a peach. After a number of emails they returned my money and said it's not the blades I ordered and I said wait a minute, you send me the reorder via email don't that mean I'm getting the same product as the first time. If you send me an email that says reorder them I should get what I got the first time isn't that part of reordering. So they said they will send me out the right blades. Guess what? I got the Amar crappy blades again. I'm done.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Solid and Affordable

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    For the price I thought it was a good deal. I got the monthly subscription and saved 10% on my order. Found a code on a site for 10% off $20 bucks which was "shaving10". Pretty easy and inexpensive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Super razors for CHEAP!

    • Boston, MA,
    • May 26, 2015

    I have not had a bad experience with these razors and I've been using them for over a year. From what I can tell these are high quality razors that last forever. One cartridge will last me well over two weeks and I shave my head and my face every other day! I've never nicked or cut myself and I can't believe others have with these razors. Perhaps my beard just isn't as tough to cut through. Do yourself a favor and give it a try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent Razors and Experience

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    These razors are great. I bought these after hearing they were better than Dollar Shave Club. Canceling my Dollar Shave Club membership was a giant pain (typical subscription), but I finally got it done and ordered these.

    My Shavemob razors didn't arrive immediately and so I contacted support. They promptly found out that FedEx had delivered them to the wrong address despite the correct one being entered. They shipped me a new package within 2 days.

    The razors are great. I got the 6 blade one with the trimmer and it shaves better than Gillette. I'll order these as I need them and save even more than dollar shave.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Colorado Springs,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I'm not sure what any of these negatives reviews are about. My wife bought this product for me and they are excellent - better shave the any Gillette razor I've ever had.

    The website experience was easy, it was great that I could buy in bulk rather than subscribing, and their customer support reached out to me after I purchased to see if I needed anything else.

    Overall, I would recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Shavemob is the best

    • Searcy Arkansas,
    • Aug 29, 2015

    I bought a ShaveMob from Fingerhut and I will never buy a different razor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great Razor

    • Toronto, ON,
    • Nov 19, 2015

    Purchased 2 handles and 24 cartridges for my dad and I. I got the 3 blade cartridges (as I don't think more is always merrier) and they work fantastic. I've used Mach3 and Fusions for several years, and ShaveMOB was easily just as good a shave. The only down side for me was that I live in Canada and they don't ship here, so I had to have a friend in the US ship them to me, which cost an extra $10. Either way, my experience has been a very positive one. Very affordable and a great shave, I recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    3rd order

    Placed 3rd order for razors. Both my wife and myself use these with no issues. There is one issue -- that extra money left over.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Good razors

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great razors for the price, shave well, cleans out nicely, last about as long as the much pricier store brands. Bought a couple years worth for what I would pay for a few months of store brands. Could not be more happy with value for the quality.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Real person, real truth

    • Charlottesville, VA,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used the Mach 3 razor for many years. I felt that the price of the blades was a rip-off, but I was stuck with it. I was looking for a way online to get a better price when I came across ShaveMOB. I decided to go for broke and ordered the Caveman with 24 blades. It's as good, if not better than the Mack 3. After I finish this review, I am going to order another ShaveMOB for my traveling shave kit. I travel up to eight weeks a year keep and a shaving kit is always packed and ready to go.

    All I can say is if you want to go on wasting your money on the big name shavers, you go for it! For as long as I am alive and this company is in business, I will not go back to those other shavers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 28

Write a Review for ShaveMOB!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review