About ShaveMOB

By HighYa Staff

Last time you purchased replacement razors, how much did it cost? Probably a whole lot more than you wanted to pay, right? Well, the good news is that ShaveMOB claims to offer a variety of high-quality men’s and women’s razors at up to 70% off retail prices, all without any recurring monthly shipments.

But are ShaveMOB razors really as good as the company claims? How about their service? Let’s trim away the hype and see what we find out.

ShaveMOB Details

By shipping their high-quality stainless steel men’s and women’s razors directly to your door, ShaveMOB claims to help you save up to 70% off retail prices. In fact, the company claims that third-party consumer testing shows that ShaveMOB razors compare equally with mainstream brands, but come at a significant savings.

According to the ShaveMOB website, the process works over six steps:

  1. Select your razor – All ShaveMOB blades work with their men’s and women’s handles, so you can choose the one that most closely meets your needs without having to worry about fit.
  2. Choose your supply – You’ll receive 2 razors for each months’ supply; choose from 2, 6, or 12-month supplies.
  3. Save money – As mentioned above, Shave MOB claims that their razors can help you save up to 70% off retail prices.
  4. Receive your razor – Receive your entire shipment at one time, and start shaving immediately.
  5. Reorder – When your supply is close to running out, ShaveMOB will send you a reminder email. If you’re ready to reorder, simply click the embedded link.
  6. Share with friends – Earn discounts on future orders by referring your friends.

ShaveMOB Pricing & Refund Policy

Men’s Razors

  • The Baby Face – 3 stainless steel blades with pivot head and non-stick handle. As low as $2 per month.
  • The Average Joe – 4 stainless steel blades and a lubricating strip with allantoin. As low as $2.50 per month.
  • The Caveman – 6 stainless steel blades with optional trimmer blade. As low as $3 per month.

Women’s Razors

  • The Practical – 3 stainless steel blades with pivot head and lubricating strip. As low as $2 per month.
  • The Purist – Identical to The Practical, but with 4 stainless steel blades. As low as $2.50 per month.
  • The Perfectionist – 6 stainless steel blades with optional flexible head. As low as $3 per month.

After choosing your razor type, you can also choose 2, 6, or 12-month supply options. ShaveMOB will include a handle with your first order, although replacement handles can be purchased for an additional $3 each. Also, keep in mind that active military personnel are eligible to receive an additional 10% discount.

Unlike some other shaving programs like Dollar Shave Club, ShaveMOB does not require that you become a member, or that you accept any kind of autoship program. Instead, the company will send you an email reminder when it’s time to reorder, and you can make the final decision yourself.

All ShaveMOB orders sent to an address within the continental U.S. include free shipping, although shipments to AK or HI will incur a $2 shipping charge.

ShaveMOB doesn’t list a specific refund policy on their website, but instead instructs customers to contact them directly if there are any problems. Unfortunately though, there is no phone number; only a contact form.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About ShaveMOB?

ShaveMOB is a relatively new business, and was founded in August 2013 by Zach Randall. The company is based out of Denver, CO, and holds a C rating with the Better Business Bureau, despite only having one closed complaint over the past three years.

Outside of the BBB, online customer sentiment about ShaveMOB appears to be fairly positive, and nearly all complaints we encountered during our research were relatively minor. These included poor packaging (e.g. loose razors inside box, although this appears to have since been addressed by ShaveMOB), and noisy/clicking handles.

What’s the Bottom Line About ShaveMOB?

If you’re looking to save up to 70% on men’s and women’s razors, it appears that you can’t go wrong with ShaveMOB. The company seems to offer a very good level of value for your money, in addition to the fact that they don’t require membership or subject you to any kind of monthly autoship program—which might be good or bad, depending on your point of view. While we did read some complaints during our research, they were very minor, and the problems ultimately didn’t affect the quality of the shave.

Have you recently signed up for ShaveMOB? If so, what’s your experience? Share your story by writing a review today.

See Also: Dollar Shave Club vs. Harry’s vs. ShaveMOB: Which Men’s Shave Club is Best?

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 28 ShaveMOB Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Low Quality Products Break Often

    • Jul 1, 2015

    I had used these blades for a few months and was constantly having the plastic on the blades and handle break, causing the blade head to fall off completely. When I contacted ShaveMOB, instead of explaining about their quality issues, they just kept sending replacements, which kept breaking on me mid shave. I've ultimately given up on them because it's such a pain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Extremely poor customer service

    • Aug 4, 2015

    Placed an $80 order. Waited for two, nothing. Checked web site and it said it had been shipped. Contacted them via e-mail since they have no phone number It took several days for them to respond and only after a second irate e-mail from me. Said post office lost the order and they would overnight it via FedEx. Nada. another irate e-mail from me when I looked at the tracking number and found they had sent the order to completely wrong address. They said they would send another one to the correct address. Then one hour I get an e-mail saying they had enough. Like they were the aggrieved party and are going to refund my money. I hope they do. Beware. I am sure there product is fine but just hope nothing goes wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Solid and Affordable

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    For the price I thought it was a good deal. I got the monthly subscription and saved 10% on my order. Found a code on a site for 10% off $20 bucks which was "shaving10". Pretty easy and inexpensive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Upset a bit

    The first time I shaved, I had to take a thick towel and wrap it around the razor to push the jam back in place without cutting myself.

    I don't usually write reviews, but this is by far the most horrible company I've ever dealt with. If you don't want to risk cutting yourself deeply and badly while shaving, do not use this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Blades. Very Dull.

    • Indiana,
    • Feb 15, 2016

    I have a very tough beard and these blades were like using an old Schick disposable. When I say old, the brand name disposables are sharp and cut well for 6 to 10 shaves on my tough beard and this one new cut like it already had 10 shaves on it.

    Ok to be cheap, but they have to be sharp. Too bad they could not just make a good bade for less money, but then maybe we are all wrong and it is expensive to manufacturer a good quality sharp blade. But this company is not doing that.

    Do not bother to waste you money on this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not perfect but did not expect it for the price

    • NY,
    • Dec 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered from them twice and my wife once as well. The blades are good and shave well. I ordered the top of the line blades and a year's supply (lasted me much longer than that). They worked great. The blades are not as flexible as some others I have used and the plastic casing for the blades tended to crack. This happened more towards the end so the blades were old and sitting for a long time before use. Will probably get a smaller delivery as they last me a long time since I shave only 6-8 times a month. I will stay with them as I like the non-forced member plan and the price makes it worth any imperfections.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Real person, real truth

    • Charlottesville, VA,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used the Mach 3 razor for many years. I felt that the price of the blades was a rip-off, but I was stuck with it. I was looking for a way online to get a better price when I came across ShaveMOB. I decided to go for broke and ordered the Caveman with 24 blades. It's as good, if not better than the Mack 3. After I finish this review, I am going to order another ShaveMOB for my traveling shave kit. I travel up to eight weeks a year keep and a shaving kit is always packed and ready to go.

    All I can say is if you want to go on wasting your money on the big name shavers, you go for it! For as long as I am alive and this company is in business, I will not go back to those other shavers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Slightly disappointed

    • Philadelphia,
    • Jun 26, 2014

    Packaging has changed & is no longer recyclable (at least, not in my neighborhood). Some tugging. Shave is nice & close.

    COMPARISON WITH GILLETTE FUSION:
    -number of nicks in 4 years & hundreds of shaves with Fusion - 1
    -number of nicks in 1 shave with Shave Mob 6 blade - 1

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • Castle Rock, CO,
    • Jan 7, 2015

    After waiting two weeks without receipt, I repeatedly tried to notify the company without success. Finally, I got one response saying my shipment was lost in the mail and they would send one out by FedEx. Tried to contact approximately 6 times with only that response. They showed absolutely no remorse. No other way to contact them without going through their website. No phone #, no email address. Absolutely horrible customer service. I was hoping to help out a local Colorado company, but no way. Pity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Handle broke while changing the first time.

    • Feb 5, 2015

    Great long lasting cartridges yet with a horrible and cheaply made handle! Totally useless after the very first time attempting to change cartridge. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Super razors for CHEAP!

    • Boston, MA,
    • May 26, 2015

    I have not had a bad experience with these razors and I've been using them for over a year. From what I can tell these are high quality razors that last forever. One cartridge will last me well over two weeks and I shave my head and my face every other day! I've never nicked or cut myself and I can't believe others have with these razors. Perhaps my beard just isn't as tough to cut through. Do yourself a favor and give it a try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 28

Write a Review for ShaveMOB!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review