Read 28 ShaveMOB Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Super razors for CHEAP!

    • Boston, MA,
    • May 26, 2015

    I have not had a bad experience with these razors and I've been using them for over a year. From what I can tell these are high quality razors that last forever. One cartridge will last me well over two weeks and I shave my head and my face every other day! I've never nicked or cut myself and I can't believe others have with these razors. Perhaps my beard just isn't as tough to cut through. Do yourself a favor and give it a try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent Razors and Experience

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    These razors are great. I bought these after hearing they were better than Dollar Shave Club. Canceling my Dollar Shave Club membership was a giant pain (typical subscription), but I finally got it done and ordered these.

    My Shavemob razors didn't arrive immediately and so I contacted support. They promptly found out that FedEx had delivered them to the wrong address despite the correct one being entered. They shipped me a new package within 2 days.

    The razors are great. I got the 6 blade one with the trimmer and it shaves better than Gillette. I'll order these as I need them and save even more than dollar shave.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Colorado Springs,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I'm not sure what any of these negatives reviews are about. My wife bought this product for me and they are excellent - better shave the any Gillette razor I've ever had.

    The website experience was easy, it was great that I could buy in bulk rather than subscribing, and their customer support reached out to me after I purchased to see if I needed anything else.

    Overall, I would recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Shavemob is the best

    • Searcy Arkansas,
    • Aug 29, 2015

    I bought a ShaveMob from Fingerhut and I will never buy a different razor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great Razor

    • Toronto, ON,
    • Nov 19, 2015

    Purchased 2 handles and 24 cartridges for my dad and I. I got the 3 blade cartridges (as I don't think more is always merrier) and they work fantastic. I've used Mach3 and Fusions for several years, and ShaveMOB was easily just as good a shave. The only down side for me was that I live in Canada and they don't ship here, so I had to have a friend in the US ship them to me, which cost an extra $10. Either way, my experience has been a very positive one. Very affordable and a great shave, I recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    3rd order

    Placed 3rd order for razors. Both my wife and myself use these with no issues. There is one issue -- that extra money left over.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Customer Service

    • NY,
    • Jan 23, 2016

    This is what I wrote to them: "This is troubling because if I didn't follow up with you, I wouldn't have received my razors at all. I ordered the razors on November 2nd and just received them today, November 29th. This is unacceptable. I had to go to the store and buy razors for both my husband and myself waiting for a package that wasn't even coming. I expect some sort of compensation for not receiving the razors without my urging 27 days later. I hope that you don't treat all customers as you treated me. You took my money then kept me in the dark for 27 days. I hope that if I order from you in the future you might treat me as a valued customer. I certainly deserve it. In hopes that you will make this right."

    They did not make it right. If I didn't contact them I would never have received the order I placed 3 weeks before.

    The only response I got was the FedEx number. Don't order from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Good razors

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great razors for the price, shave well, cleans out nicely, last about as long as the much pricier store brands. Bought a couple years worth for what I would pay for a few months of store brands. Could not be more happy with value for the quality.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Cost of blades is not as advertised

    I have been using ShaveMOB for about two years and was happy with the blades. I recently received an email from them for a 15% discount off of their regular prices. I ordered a two-month supply without giving it a second thought. I was charged $6.99 and received four cartridges in a typical holder that the blades come in. If you divide $6.99 by four, it equals $1.7445 per blade. They advertised their blades as being $0.91 per blade, which is not true.

    I will not be ordering from them again. My suggestion is to do your math before buying blades from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very Satisfied

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I decided to give ShaveMob a try because of Gillette's recent price increase on the Fusion and Mach 3. I have used the Mach 3 for many years. I get about 15 shaves with each Mach 3 razor blade. Needless to say, the closer I get to the 15th shave the more I have to go over and re-shave various parts of my face.

    I ordered the 6 month 4 blade package. I wasn't expecting the blade to hold up as well as the Mach 3. From day one I was pleasantly surprised. I had my 10th shave today and it shaved as close as day one. I read the other reviews here, hopefully my handle will not fall apart. So far no nicks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Michigan,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I was surprised how bad the blades on this razor are. I seriously cannot remember the last time I cut myself shaving, yet I nicked myself twice with this ShaveMob razor. The optional trimmer actually scrapes rather than trims. My face felt raw after the shave. I guess there's a reason why Gillette blades cost more.

    Save your time, money, and face and skip ShaveMob. It's bad news.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 28

Write a Review for ShaveMOB!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review