Start your review of ShaveMOB:
  • 28 Customer Reviews
  • 50% Recommend This Product
3.1 out of 5
5 star: 42% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 35%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Handle broke while changing the first time.

    • By B,
    • Feb 5, 2015

    Great long lasting cartridges yet with a horrible and cheaply made handle! Totally useless after the very first time attempting to change cartridge. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Jim,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I was surprised how bad the blades on this razor are. I seriously cannot remember the last time I cut myself shaving, yet I nicked myself twice with this ShaveMob razor. The optional trimmer actually scrapes rather than trims. My face felt raw after the shave. I guess there's a reason why Gillette blades cost more.

    Save your time, money, and face and skip ShaveMob. It's bad news.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Super razors for CHEAP!

    • By Jonny,
    • Boston, MA,
    • May 26, 2015

    I have not had a bad experience with these razors and I've been using them for over a year. From what I can tell these are high quality razors that last forever. One cartridge will last me well over two weeks and I shave my head and my face every other day! I've never nicked or cut myself and I can't believe others have with these razors. Perhaps my beard just isn't as tough to cut through. Do yourself a favor and give it a try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent Razors and Experience

    • By John Shatlin,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    These razors are great. I bought these after hearing they were better than Dollar Shave Club. Canceling my Dollar Shave Club membership was a giant pain (typical subscription), but I finally got it done and ordered these.

    My Shavemob razors didn't arrive immediately and so I contacted support. They promptly found out that FedEx had delivered them to the wrong address despite the correct one being entered. They shipped me a new package within 2 days.

    The razors are great. I got the 6 blade one with the trimmer and it shaves better than Gillette. I'll order these as I need them and save even more than dollar shave.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By James Katseros,
    • Colorado Springs,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I'm not sure what any of these negatives reviews are about. My wife bought this product for me and they are excellent - better shave the any Gillette razor I've ever had.

    The website experience was easy, it was great that I could buy in bulk rather than subscribing, and their customer support reached out to me after I purchased to see if I needed anything else.

    Overall, I would recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Shavemob is the best

    • By Sandra Newman,
    • Searcy Arkansas,
    • Aug 29, 2015

    I bought a ShaveMob from Fingerhut and I will never buy a different razor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Razor

    • By Joshua,
    • Toronto, ON,
    • Nov 19, 2015

    Purchased 2 handles and 24 cartridges for my dad and I. I got the 3 blade cartridges (as I don't think more is always merrier) and they work fantastic. I've used Mach3 and Fusions for several years, and ShaveMOB was easily just as good a shave. The only down side for me was that I live in Canada and they don't ship here, so I had to have a friend in the US ship them to me, which cost an extra $10. Either way, my experience has been a very positive one. Very affordable and a great shave, I recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 3rd order

    Placed 3rd order for razors. Both my wife and myself use these with no issues. There is one issue -- that extra money left over.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good razors

    • By Bob,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great razors for the price, shave well, cleans out nicely, last about as long as the much pricier store brands. Bought a couple years worth for what I would pay for a few months of store brands. Could not be more happy with value for the quality.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cost of blades is not as advertised

    I have been using ShaveMOB for about two years and was happy with the blades. I recently received an email from them for a 15% discount off of their regular prices. I ordered a two-month supply without giving it a second thought. I was charged $6.99 and received four cartridges in a typical holder that the blades come in. If you divide $6.99 by four, it equals $1.7445 per blade. They advertised their blades as being $0.91 per blade, which is not true.

    I will not be ordering from them again. My suggestion is to do your math before buying blades from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • OUCH!

    • By Dave H.,
    • Timonium, MD,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried my first razor this morning and I couldn't believe how rough the experience was. These (4 blade) cartridges have to be the dullest that I've ever used. Before today, I was a former 800 Razors user whose product gave me the most comfortable and closest shave by far. I cannot attribute the bad shave to just one cartridge - I refuse to tear my face up by trying another tomorrow. Thankfully, I still have 2 blades from the old company left. Once again, the WORST shaving experience EVER with a new blade!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 28

Write a Review for ShaveMOB!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
ShaveMOB