Sheex Reviews

Sheex

Overall Rating

2.2

9 Customer Reviews

Summary

SHEEX performance is a bedding line designed to control temperature, increase air circulation, improve breathability, and keep your body cool and dry. Learn how customers are rating these products.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 9 Reviews
5 Star:11% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:22% 2 Star:33% 1 Star:33%
11% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Sheex:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 23, 2020

New SHEEX - discoloration.

By Susan G., Smithtown, NY, Verified Reviewer

After the 2nd washing of new SHEEX, I noticed sections of the sheets and pillowcases had discolored with an almost tie-dye look. I ordered the graphite color so thought it had something to do with the dye.

Because the sheets were costly I notified the company and provided photos. Two weeks later I get a message from SHEEX accusing me of misuse further stating that it must be the lotion I was using. I might add that the discoloration appears in sections on both sleeping sides of the sheets. It may be a problem with the graphite color but I will never spend the money for SHEEX again. Very disappointed with the product and their so-called customer service department.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Fabric discoloration

Customer service response

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 23, 2020

Feels good but beware of snagging.

By Angela P., Bowie, MD, Verified Reviewer

I love the feel of the sheets. Real sleek and smooth. I do find that if your feet aren't as smooth they will snag on the sheet. Also, didn't prevent me from sweating at night but did wick the moisture away. Don't recommend for those reasons. Just don't think they're are good value.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fits mattress well

Color choices

Wicked moisture

Snags

Too sleek/smooth

Cost

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2020

Extreme disappointment

By Sally D., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

The only positive thing I can say is that they fit extra deep mattresses. These actually had me break out in a sweat MORE than cotton. They're not THAT soft, and I totally regret the purchase. I should have returned them for the ridiculous cost; I honestly do not know why I didn't. Use on a spare bed I guess. So, I use the fitted only. Would never suggest to anyone. And I washed as instructed! Simply a regretful waste. Then they get a chemical scent because you cannot use softeners or dryer sheets. Thumbs down Sheex, sorry!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It fit extra deep mattresses

Sweat more than cotton

Had not sweat in a month, and did the very first night used

Is not as "luxury" soft as it claims

Pillowcases feel strange, not comfy like cotton

Pulls very easy, leaving a "scratch" mark

Picks up every tiny mark or stain

Cannot use softeners or scents

The scent gets "chemical like", never had that with any sheets I've owned

The cost

I feel sick I'm still paying for these on my own fault when I should have returned

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 24, 2020

Best ever

By Tommy E., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I love the way the fitted sheet fits the mattress and I never have to fight with it. I have no problem keeping the comforter and quilt on the bed. Theses are simply the best sheets we have purchased. I have had 1200 thread count sheets that we not this good.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 10, 2019

Awful

By Mary C., Charlotte, NC, Verified Reviewer

The sheets do nothing I expected. They only keep you cool if you have nothing else over you. If you have a comforter or quilt on the bed the heat gets trapped there. Also, they are very slippery and don’t stay on the bed. I was fighting all night to keep my quilt from sliding off. I am trying to get a refund but their website refund button doesn’t help and even after entering my order number they say no order with that number and email combination is found. Very disappointed!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 6, 2019

Horrible

By Ann H., Utah, Verified Reviewer

I tried Sheex for one night ONLY and thought they were horrible: Way overpriced, the skin on my feet kept snagging, and I got so hot that I felt a boiled egg - I've never slept in such sweltering discomfort. I contacted the company to request a return authorization; they asked me to donate the sheets to a local charity and asked me to send them a copy of the donation receipt in order to get a refund. This sounded like a scam to me, so they sent me a return label, which means that even though I already paid $25.14 shipping when I ordered the sheets, I now have an additional $25.14 that was deducted from my refund. I should have known better - I knew these sounded too good to be true.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 68 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2019

Sheex as promised, but not as desired

By George S., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

Product is as promised. It is soft, kind of like silk. Made of the same fabric that gym shorts are made from. It's not new - it's called nylon/polyester. So would you want your pajamas made from it? If not, then why was I thinking that nylon sheets would be great? There's a good reason they never name the fabric in their ads. On the plus side, I do love the way the elastic waistband holds the fitted sheet to my mattress. On the negative, if you've already ordered good luck trying to return the item. Their customer service is just an answering machine. The bigger problem is that they shipped me (and charged my credit card) for additional merchandise I did not want. (When you select the sheets you want, they ask for your credit card. After approving the charge for the sheets, they ask you if you'd like a discount on pillows, second sheet sets, etc. If you reply yes to anything, they automatically charge your card without even telling you the cost until after the fact. I immediately requested a correction and they said it was too late. So my $149 sheet set ended up costing me over $300.)

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 69 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 4, 2019

Love the feel and comfort, but...

By Jeane H., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I love the feel and comfort of this product, but...the fit leaves me annoyed!

The fabric seems to have stretched during the sewing phase. The fitted sheet doesn't fit the mattress and the flat sheet doesn't lay evenly over the bed, which means my comforter and blanket need to be on the bed at all times. My husband and I constantly fight for covers. A bit more quality control is a necessity!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 98 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 12, 2019

Canceled without approval

By Brenda M., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

Sheex sheets advertise they can deliver the same day. If not, then the next. I ordered Sheex on 12/19 Saturday. On Monday I was told they would ship on Tuesday, on Tuesday I was told they would ship next week. When I got upset, I said I would like to talk to the accounts that cancel the order, she got smart and said that was here also. The phone got disconnected, no verifying that I actually wanted to cancel and they canceled and said too bad. This small company has no customer service at all.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 130 People Have Voted
Showing 1-9 of 9

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.