About Shred Emulsifier

The Shred Emulsifier is a new kitchen appliance that is claimed to be a “super nutrition weight loss solution” that allows you to “turn ordinary meals into power meals.” It accomplishes this using four blades to emulsify fruits and veggies, while retaining their full flavor and essential nutrients.

The Shred Emulsifier was created by Dr. Ian Smith, and is manufactured by TriStar Products (Flex-Able Hose, Clear TV Antenna, and more) based out of Fairfield, NJ. The company holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, despite having nearly 1,000 closed claims within the past three years. The Shred Emulsifier is a relatively new product, with its URL having been just registered in January 2014, and as a result, there were no online customer reviews available as of the time of this writing.

How Shred Emulsifier Works

The Shred Emulsifier is a kitchen countertop appliance that is claimed to “give you the power to lose weight, feel energized, and live a healthier life.” It claims to accomplish this using four surgically sharp blades to create a super cyclonic force that pulls ingredients down toward the blades.” As a result, you’ll be able to pulverize, liquefy, and emulsify fresh fruits and veggies, which allows the fiber, vitamins, and essential phytonutrients to be more easily absorbed by your body.

Using the eight pre-programmed buttons that feature one-touch simplicity, you’ll be able to create delicious food that are actually good for you, including smoothies, soups, frozen drinks and treats, whole grain flour, and more.

Since the appliance doesn’t actually do any shredding, its name can be a bit misleading. However, the “Shred” part of the Shred Emulsifier’s name comes from the fact that it is intended to be partnered with the best-selling, easy to use Shred diet, which was created by Dr. Ian Smith, and which is claimed to be “transforming America.”

The Shred Emulsifier features:

  • Heavy duty 2hp motor that operates at 30,000 RPM
  • 1500 watts of power to create cyclonic force
  • 4 surgically sharp blades

…and is available in two different packages:

  • Shred Emulsifier – Includes choice of white or black models, 70oz BPA-free pitcher, recipe book with 50 recipes, and Shred-To-Go travel cup.
  • Shred Emulsifier Deluxe – Includes everything found in the basic package, with the addition of 48oz BPA-free pitcher, 1 meat recipe book, 48oz BPA-free grains/dough pitcher, and 1 grain/dough recipe book.

Shred Emulsifier Pricing & Refund Policy

The Shred Emulsifier is priced as follows, including free shipping:

  • Shred Emulsifier – 4 payments of $49.99, or one single payment of $199.96.
  • Shred Emulsifier Deluxe – 4 payments of $69.98, or one single payment of $279.92.

While the Shred Emulsifier’s motor comes with a 100-year warranty, the remainder of the unit only comes with a 60-day limited warranty for parts.

However, you’ll be able to choose between two different extended warranty plans when checking out:

  1. 3-Year Warranty: Additional $3.75 per payment, or $15.00 single pay.
  2. 6-Year Warranty: Additional $7.50 per payment, or $30.00 single pay.

All Shred Emulsifiers come with a 60-day money back guarantee. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason within this time frame, simply call customer service at (800) 532-0598 to begin the return process.

Pros

  • Claims to help you pulverize, liquefy, and emulsify fresh fruits and veggies, which allows more of the essential nutrients to remain in tact.
  • Allows you to create a wide range of foods, including smoothies, soups, frozen drinks and treats, whole grain flour, and more.
  • 60-day money back guarantee.

Cons

  • Very new product, so no online reviews exist.
  • Manufactured by TriStar Products, a major manufacturer of “As Seen on TV” products.
  • High price.

Bottom Line – Shoud you purhase the Shred Emulsifier?

Between the Shred Emulsifier’s status as an “As Seen on TV” product, it’s relatively high price, and lack of customer reviews, you may want to purchase your emulsifier from a more established brand.


Read 41 Shred Emulsifier Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 6 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • The best investment!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The best blender. It does what it says. Creamy smoothies. I have owned my Shred for over two years, and it's an amazing gadget. At a great price. I will definitely recommend it to someone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    One excellent addition in my kitchen

    • New York,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I must admit, the Shred Emulsifier is an excellent addition to my kitchen. I made smoking hot Black Bean Soup as well as Black, Blue and Red Raspberries Sorbet the same night. My little stomach was oh so very happy. This is a powerful, superb machine that really should be in every home because it makes sense to own one.

    I highly recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed in Shred Emulsifier

    • Harrisonburg, VA,
    • Sep 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my Shred Emulsifier 2 years ago to date with no extended warranty. Two days ago I made a smoothie for my husband and I. After it was done, I started to lift the pitcher off and it started up by itself. I pushed the stop button only to have it restart again. I turned the power off and back on, only to have it restart by itself again. I unplugged it and plugged it back, turned on the power and it started by itself again.

    Understand that the Power button isn't supposed to start the blender in any of it's 11 different modes, it just powers it up and then you select the smoothie mode, the puree mode, soup mode, etc. I unplugged it and tried calling the company this Sat morning only to find that dept is open today; call back on Monday. I tried the emulsifier again to see if having it unplugged for awhile would have reset the problem to no avail. I also found out the Power button will not power it down after it starts itself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Does not have longevity

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • May 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Works great for about 9 months of use. I enjoy making the soups and smoothies. I bought in August 2015 and 9 months later, I need to replace container for $69.99. No taxes, free shipping. Great recipes, but not worth the effort if you have to replace the only item that is not covered under "Lifetime Warranty" within 12 months after purchasing.

    I was a bit concerned, that calling customer service sounds like the call was transferred to another country. I'm all for cheap trade and all, but if I have to pay a pricey amount for a product, at least give cheaper or discounted price so I don't feel as if I'm making someone wealthy in America, while the wealthy give their money to another country. Come on, keep your profits and give back to America - we need jobs here as well.

    Better to get Vitamix, I had one for years before giving to my son and daughter-in-law. It's still working for them with no problems.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company, with no integrity

    • Atlanta, Georgia,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely HORRIBLE customer service. My motor died after one year, and the customer service representative tried to say that my account was in collections. How is that possible, when I paid with a credit card? When I finally got it sorted out through their Collections Department (a different phone number, and after five phone calls total), the actual company said that they had no record, and could not provide me with a replacement. I went back and forth for weeks, and I still do not have a replacement machine. I would NEVER buy from the again. They do not stand behind their product, or their guarantee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Shred Emulsifier

    • Washington, DC,
    • Jan 13, 2016

    When I first received the Shred Emulsifier I was excited about all the things I could make with it, mostly smoothies. After a year, it has no longevity in the product. While using I smelled smoke. I found metal broken pieces and black dust on the base part. As I picked up the glass part, metal parts fell off and the round part that attached to the motor was bent. The explanations are a run around if you don't give them the satisfaction of putting out more money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Cheaply built blender, only lasted 1 year.

    • New York, NY,
    • Nov 12, 2015

    Do not buy this. It's a piece of garbage. I bought this blender only a year ago and it is defected. Bits of metal from the blades end up in the smoothie and the traction at the base has worn. I called customer service and they want me to spend an additional $50 for shipping! This is ridiculous and they were of no help at all. This product is defective and they want me to pay more money on top of what I've already spent. I will never recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • Inverness, Fl,
    • Oct 22, 2015

    I received this as a Christmas Gift in 2014, I love it, and use it all the time from making soup to rice and oat flour.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    2 Liter Pitcher Leaks

    • Rochester, Michigan,
    • Sep 13, 2015

    After owning the unit for just 9 months, the pitcher leaks spewing liquid all over the kitchen counter and the floor. I called the company and they said the warranty is only good for 60 days and I would have to purchase a new 2 liter pitcher for $69.99. What a rip off. I would not recommend this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Short Life

    • Queens New York,
    • Aug 27, 2015

    I purchase this blender last year. I only used it for about 20 times. Yesterday I wanted to prepare a meal for my family. The ring in the base broke and it effected the pitcher. I called and was told I have to pay to get the new base and pay for the pitcher. The company is a scam when it comes to their life time warranty, it's just a waste of money. If I have to rate this product I will give it a zero.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Pretty good, so far.

    • East Boston, MA.,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    I just got this machine the other day, and so far, I'm liking it. I've made hot soup with it, a green smoothie and a frozen smoothie. It pulverizes everything to perfection.

    I hope that it will continue to do so for years to come.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 41

Write a Review for Shred Emulsifier!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review