About Shredz Fat Burner

Created by Beyond Genetics Supplements, Shredz Fat Burner is a proprietary nutritional supplement that claims to induce a thermogenic effect in your body, which can help to “melt away fat” from all your problem areas. Because of this, Shredz Fat Burner is claimed to be a maximum strength formula that’s specifically designed to help you reach your health and fitness goals.

But once all the facts are in, can Shredz Fat Burner really help you get rid of love handles and increase the appearance of your ab muscles, or will it just get rid of your hard-earned money? Keep reading to find out.

How Shredz Fat Burner Claims to Work

Using only the highest quality ingredients available at doses that are clinically shown to be effective, Shredz is a nutritional supplement that claims to help melt fat and provide clean energy for increased focus, without any jitters. Shredz Fat Burner claims to accomplish this by creating a thermogenic effect in your body that helps you get you ripped and lean, while also providing intense mental focus.

With this in mind, Shredz Fat Burner includes the following ingredients (click here for the women’s formulation):

  • Choline 100mg
  • Vitamin B5 20mg
  • Shredz Proprietary Blend 974mg: Caffeine Anhydrous, Cocoa (Theobroma cacao) (Bean) Extracted for Theobromine, Cayenne Pepper (Capsicum annum) (fruit), Green Tea (Camellia sinensis) (Leaf) >98% Polyphenols, Alpha Lipoic Acid, Acetyl-L-Carntine, Yohimbe Extract (Pausinystalia) (Bark), Guggul Lipid Extract (Commiphora mukul) (Gum), Dendronium (Dendronium nobile) (stem), Higenamine HCl, Synephrine HCl

In order to begin using Fat Burner, Shredz recommends the following schedules:

  • For AM workouts: Take one (1) capsule pre-workout with breakfast followed by one (1) capsule in the afternoon.
  • For PM workouts: Take one (1) capsule with breakfast followed by one (1) capsule pre-workout.

The company claims that you can continue taking other stimulants when using Shredz Fat Burner, which is something we’ll talk more about this in the final section.

Shredz Fat Burner Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Shredz Fat Burner contains 60 capsules (a 30-day supply) and is priced at $60. However, the supplement can also be purchased through GNC, Amazon.com, and other online retailers.

If purchased through the manufacturer, Shredz Fat Burner comes with a 14-day refund policy, less S&H charges and a 15% restocking fee. However, this only applies if the bottle is unopened and in the original packaging.

In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact the company at 855-I-AM-SHREDZ.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About the Shredz Fat Burner Supplement?

Although Beyond Genetics Supplements is not listed with the BBB, it appears that online customer reviews for Shredz Fat Burner are evenly split between one-star and five-star reviews. In other words, it looks like customers have a tendency to feel very strongly about it one way or the other.

With this said, while some customers have experienced weight loss and increased energy using Shredz Fat Burner, the most common customer complaint relates to jitteriness and a feeling of unease due to the high caffeine content (more about this in the following section). Other common complaints include failure to work, allergic reactions (skin flushing, burning sensation, etc.), difficulty sleeping, and dehydration.

Also, it’s important to note that numerous customers claimed that the company posts fake reviews in order to boost its credibility for those looking to purchase it. We can neither confirm nor deny the allegations, although we felt it would be important to mention this based on the number of customers making the allegation.

Can Shredz Fat Burner Supplements Help “Melt Away” Fat?

Whether you’re looking to trim up the last couple pounds or to give yourself a great start to your new workout regimen, can Shredz Fat Burner help? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before placing your order:

Big Claims, Little Proof

First, it should be noted that although Shredz Fat Burner is claimed to provide some amazing benefits, including “melting away” fat in al your problem areas, there is no clinical evidence showing that the supplement works as advertised. Outside of this, there is very little clinical evidence showing that any of the ingredients contained in Shredz Fat Burner can help, either.

Ingredients List

Speaking of ingredients: While it’s positive that the Shredz Fat Burner website provides a list of ingredients, because of its “proprietary blend,” we’re not sure how much of these ingredients the supplement ultimately contains.

However, based on numerous customer reviews, it’s almost certain that Shredz Fat Burner contains a fairly high amount of caffeine. As such, if you’re sensitive to caffeine or other similar stimulants, this supplement may not work well for you.

Price vs. Efficacy

Next, it appears that most reviewers familiar with nutritional supplements claimed that there aren’t really any tried-and-true ingredients that could justify Shredz Fat Burner’s high price. In other words, the benefits you receive from using the supplement may not necessarily be in line with its high price.

Strict Return Policy

Finally, keep in mind that you can only return unopened items to the manufacturer, which means that you won’t be eligible for a refund if you decide to try the supplement out.

Bottom line: The Final Verdict

While the best weight loss results always come from regular exercise and a healthy diet, the high level of caffeine contained in Shredz Fat Burner may help give you the extra edge you need to take off the last couple pounds. However, because of the company’s restrictive refund policy, you may want to purchase the supplement through a third-party retailer.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

25 Consumer Reviews for Shredz Fat Burner

Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy from this company!

    • Gilbert, AZ,
    • Jun 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do NOT purchase anything from this company. They will take way too much time to deliver anything, will make excuses regarding the delay, and then stop responding when you state that you are displeased with their lack of timeliness and would prefer a refund over their product. Any business that is this disorganized does not deserve your business. There are too many weight loss supplements to go with an incompetent and shady company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Bad experience!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I could review the product but, unfortunately, it never made it to me. I called multiple times to see what was going on. It was about a month later they tell me that they are out of the toner and are trying to restock. I wait two more weeks and nothing. I ask for a refund, and what do you know, I have NEVER received my money back! A $100 sum down the drain and lost. This company is a joke, and the customer service sucks as well. I would at least expect a refund or a package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst company ever! Deserves zero stars!

    • Natalia, TX,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is my first time ever buying product from this company. I purchased a bundle pack and paid $191.05. Well, I had placed my order on March 27, 2018. I emailed them April 12, 2018, and again on April 25, 2018, asking about my order. They did email me back on April 14, 2018, with this response:

    “Dear Valued Customer,

    Thank you for your recent purchase and patience while we process your order. An unexpected delay at our manufacturing facility has caused some of the items in your order to be back ordered. We have received confirmation that all items will be delivered to our warehouse by the end of this week. We expect to resume shipping during the week of April 16, 2018. Allow me to apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you and offer a $25.00 discount on your next order using the coupon code THANKYOU25.

    You are a valued customer, and we are committed to providing you with the best service possible. Please let us know if there is anything else we can further assist you with. We look forward to serving you again.

    - SHREDZ Supplements.”

    So I gave them another chance! On May 7, 2018 I was excited that my package was in, so I could start my products. When I got home and opened my package I only received five products instead of all eight products. I went back outside to make sure there wasn’t another box. Well, there wasn’t. I was angry because I’ve waited a while for my products and only received half.

    So I’ve sent emails again one on May 5, 2018, and another on May 10, 2018, this is what I put in the email:

    “So, I’m supposed to have 8 products I only received 5?!? Where’s the remainder of my order? I didn’t pay $191 just to receive half of my products. I’ve been having a really bad experience with this company and it really sucks since I'm a new customer having the worst experience!!! Either I get the remainder or I send back the products and get my money back!! I really have been patient but, I’m losing my patience really fast with this company!!!!”

    I have yet to get a reply back to what’s going on. So I decided to go on the chat and speak to someone. This happened on May 17, 2018. The rep was nice and had told me to send another email. I told her, “nope I’m not doing that!" Either you have a number I can call or she figures it out. So all of a sudden some guy went on stating he was the manager and had read the chat with the rep. And he told me the same bogus; that I will be receiving the other products I didn’t receive, and they probably were out of stock, and they had problems with orders trying to get caught up, blah blah blah!

    Till this day, May 18, 2018, I haven’t received emails back nor the rest of my products. I’m giving up! I know I won’t get the rest of my products and the ones I did receive I haven’t even opened them and am thinking of returning them back. But if I do that, I know I won’t get my money back! To anyone who is thinking of buying products from this company, I would think twice before even getting anything from this company. They rip their customers off and it is not worth the headache or time to try to get answers or anything!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scammers

    • Miami, FL,
    • Jan 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made a purchase on October 1, 2017. It has been three months and they keep my items and my money. I hope they cut you from stealing. Please stay away from them. They're nothing but thieves. They ignored my calls and emailed. One star is too much, it should be half a star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    NEVER ordering from them again!

    • Stone Mountain, GA,
    • Dec 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed my order before Thanksgiving holiday, and I could not call because they said the phone line is out of service. I have ordered from them previously and never had a problem. I even saved the direct number from the rep that I normally order my product from and email with. I reached out to both and got no answer. I figured he was off or no longer with Shredz, so I went on the website to order and spoke to them and they fixed the cost of the protein, but once they got my money, they no longer replied back to my emails. I sent multiple from different emails and never got a reply back.

    When I go online and act like I'm going to buy something with the chat rep, they seem so helpful, but then give you the email that they do not reply to, give you a number that cannot be reached, and send a confirmation number with no tracking number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scammers

    • Richmond, TX,
    • Oct 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Until last year, I got my supplements on time, and now even their phone number doesn't work. They never shipped the product. No idea of what's going on with them? They even mailed me about it but after asking for the refund 2 times via mail and got no response.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 4, 2017

      Monique M.

      The same thing happened to me. I have been using this product for years and this time, this year they are now scammers! They took my money and wife's money. We both got a product for over $100 each and never received anything!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Never received product

    • California,
    • Oct 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very disappointed. I ordered the 30-day supply, spent $200 and still have not received anything.

    Please don't order! They never answer the phone. You have been warned! PLEASE DON'T. They will take your money, and you will never see anything! I feel betrayed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 4, 2017

      Monique M.

      Wish I would have seen this before I ordered and spent my money on something that is no longer like. Man, they were never like this before.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    What a joke!

    • Kenora, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So here I go.

    I ordered from Shredz in November. I then called and emailed too many times and never got a legit answer for anything. They gave me the runaround on everything. I've said that I never received anything in the mail and I asked for my money back. It is now mid-February of 2017, and I've gotten nothing. It's a complete scam. They say they processed my order and I should be getting my money back in a month, and well, this was a month ago.

    I am beyond furious! Do not order from here; they have the worst customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 4, 2017

      Monique M.

      I never like writing a negative review but we have to stand together and get Shredz out of here. There are too many people that are about to become victims of their scams!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first time ordering from Shredz I thinking I was getting a good deal.

    I made my first order on January 26, 2017, and was excited to try it out. It's now February 9th, and I still have not received anything in my email (or by mail) saying that it is on its way. Their customer service is a complete joke, you think you are going to speak with somebody, and then all of sudden it goes to voicemail.

    I'm not sure if I really want to try it anymore, but doubt I will get my money back. So people, unless you got some money to give away to this company, DON'T do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 4, 2017

      Monique M.

      Never will I ever order from them again. I'm taking them to court or whatever it takes to get my money back. I'm putting the word out there about how bad this product is.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer & company service I've ever had

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Feb 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order and was charged almost TWO MONTHS ago, and I still haven't received anything. Every time I try to reach out to this company to see the status of my order, they give me some kind of excuse as to why it hasn't been shipped out yet (we're waiting to replenish, we have backup orders, etc.). I've been wanting to try these products for a long time, and I'm usually very patient and understanding. The fact that I'm the one always having to reach out and ask questions regarding my purchase, on top of getting responses back WEEKS after I send them out, has only added fuel to the fire.

    So to say that I'm upset and disappointed with this company's lack of customer service and professionalism is an understatement of the year. For those of you considering Shredz, please save yourself the money and headache. Trust me; it's NOT worth it.

    Sincerely,

    A highly aggravated customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased these supplements on 12/31/2016, and it is now 2/2/2017, and I still have not received them. And don't even think about emailing or calling this company because you will get no response. Not to mention that the customer service number goes straight to voicemail.

    They are definitely going out of business, so do yourself a favor and order from a different company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 4, 2017

      Monique M.

      I can't believe it started even this far back in the year. Why does a business like this who has many followers takes advantage of so many people and steal from them? SMH.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 25

Write a Review for Shredz Fat Burner!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review