Skintology MD

Skintology MD

Overall Rating

1.2

25 Customer Reviews

Summary

Skintology MD is a topical ointment that allegedly helps reduce (and ideally, eliminate) skin tags entirely using an all-natural formulation. Customers appear to be relatively displeased with this product according to our reviews.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.2 Stars out of 25 Reviews
5 Star:4% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:96%
4% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Skintology MD:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 1, 2020

Scam - don’t waste your money

By Bubba M., Vero Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

My experience exactly follows that of others who have commented.

Beware of the fine print that says you are signing up for a monthly subscription program. Regardless of the number of bottles initially purchased, they will start sending a bottle monthly and charging your card $49.99.

Since I have had numerous skin tags for years, I ordered the 3 bottle package to get the lowest price per bottle.

Before starting use I had my annual dermatologist visit. My doctor had not heard of the product but offered to freeze three skin tags with nitrogen as a comparison. The three doctor-treated tags dried up and fell off in four days.

I starting using "Scamtology MD" at the same time. After a couple of weeks, I could see no change in the tags treated with the "Scamtology" product. To my surprise, another bottle arrived in the mail. I checked my credit card account and found the $49.99 charge. I complained to customer service and got the same response as noted by other victims. After speaking to a supervisor I was offered the same 75% refund, which I accepted. It took 2 months to use the 4 bottles with daily morning and evening applications, with no apparent change in my tags.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 17, 2020

The only product that works!

By Yvonne H., San Rafael, CA, Verified Reviewer

Over the years, I've ordered numerous products to rid myself of neck moles, all to no avail. Finally, I discovered Skintology MD that actually works, sometimes right before your eyes, leaving the skin without evidence of the mole ever being there. It doesn't seem to get rid of "old" moles yet it prevents new ones coming to fruition if you're on top of them! Thank you Skintology MD for finally providing a solution with pain!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2020

I have been robbed by Skintology MD

By Danny S., Tipp City, OH, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two bottles of this product. It did absolutely NOTHING to remove my skin tags and moles. Having concluded that I wasted near $100 on the two bottles, imagine how I felt when I was charged another $50 and received another bottle in the mail! The owners/operators of this scam should be jailed. I am furious.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 31, 2019

Don't bother

By Debbie W., Federal Way, WA, Verified Reviewer

I've called and was given a confirmation number to cancel my order and was just shipped and charged for another order. This time I will cancel it on my cc and then call them again and get a refund...don't bother with this...first time I called to cancel they kept putting me on hold and finally was given a number but only to have another shipment sent out...enough is enough...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 7, 2019

Skin tag removal

By Robert L., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

We tried the skin tag removal and it was totally worthless. It did absolutely nothing. It's a scam. Save your money. Take the money you would have used and give to a charity where it would be far better used.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 16, 2019

Ineffective product

By Yvonne H., Chester Springs, PA, Verified Reviewer

The product does not work - I tried it according to directions for a month and saw no change. Automatically sends you another order and charges $50 even though the product does not work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 14, 2019

Scam

By Kaye G., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Do not buy it! Very unhappy with the product and being dumb enough to try it. I should have read more and realized it doesn't work. Then after calling customer service I found it that they don't take care of their customers either. She refused to give me a total refund even when the website states "If you are unhappy, we will refund - NO QUESTIONS ASKED!" That's a LIE! I really wanted this product to work and told the people that over email and over the phone. But as my 30 days were coming to an end, I decided it wasn't going to work since the video says 6-8 hours and I have been using it 2 and 1/2 weeks. Don't buy it! You will save yourself a hassle.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 31, 2019

SCAM! Does NOT WORK!

By Rebecca J., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

If I could give no stars I would! I bought a 1-time product for $59.99 on June 22, 2019 for my mother. It didn't take very long to get here, but when she opened it, I remember her remarking that it didn't smell like anything (which is odd for something with peppermint in it to not smell like anything). She applied it faithfully 3 times a day for the next 3-4 weeks and nothing happens.

I see a charge on my credit card on July 22, 2019 for $49.99 from Skintology MD, which was odd because I only ordered the one-time product and clicked the box for it. I email the company letting them know that I don't want to be charged again and that I want a full refund for both charges - seeing as the product did not do what it said it would. I was told by Myra that I'd have to call to see about the refund because they could only cancel the alleged "subscription" over email. I call the toll free line and speak to an agent who gives me her employee number (either 103 or 183) and then tells me about how I supposedly signed up for a monthly subscription and that it's already canceled. When I ask for a full refund for both charges to my account, she tells me that I can only get a refund for the second charge as it was past the 30-day money-back guarantee. This I knew was a lie that they had told many people because it was the 30th day of my guarantee and I should've been able to still get my money back. The odd thing is that the website says that it takes 3- 6 weeks for results so shouldn't there be a longer trial time (like 60 or 90 days)? Sorry about that short tangent there.

After this, the customer service rep tells me that if I want a refund I'll have to pay S&H to send the stuff back that they just shipped out as well as a $7 (and some change) "stocking fee;" on top of that they told me I'd only get back 75% of the $49.99 if I did this but if I decided to keep the product - which, mind you, did not work - I'd only get 25% of my money back. I told her that I ordered the 1-time product and that the whole second charge was their mistake to begin with and that I was only on the 30th day of the first trial's money-back guarantee so I wanted a full refund for both. She told me that she was going to speak to her manager and came back saying that they'd give me 50% of the money for the second charge and allow me to keep the product. I told her that I have no use for a product that doesn't work and she told me that I'd have to call back AGAIN for the return information.

I decided I'd take this up with the BBB as I knew I was entitled to a full refund considering the circumstances that they'd made the second mistake and I was well within the boundaries of the 30-day guarantee to get my money back for the first charge but was denied it by them. I'm waiting to hear back from the BBB now! I can't believe they only offered me $12.49 - of the $109.98 I was charged - back just because they wouldn't acknowledge their own guarantee and knew that nobody wants to spend their own money to ship the product back and pay the stocking fee.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2019

Does not work for me

By Jenny O., Ferndale, CA, Verified Reviewer

Bought three tubes of Skintology because they were the "Best Value". Did absolutely nothing for my moles. Time got away from me so I could not return them for my money-back guarantee because I was over the 30 days. I would buy only one tube until you see if it works for you. Why waste the money on a super deal if it doesn't work? In case you don't read all of the legal fine print, you are also signing up for automatic monthly delivery as well. If it had worked as advertised, why would you need four tubes of this product? On the last tube that showed up they offered 25% off to not have to bother sending it back and then when I balked, they offered 50% off the $49 tube to be done with it. I am into this product just under $200 and my refund is $25.00. I am over 60 years old and have never written a negative review about any experience or product before but I feel this situation deserves a comment.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 21, 2019

This is a SCAM

By Ralph G., Las Cruces, NM, Verified Reviewer

I originally ordered what I thought was a product that might work. It doesn't, and when I called them, after having received a fourth product, was that my order was a subscription. And what that means is I get once a month a tiny tube of some kind of liquid that simply does not work. And each month I get a bill for about $45. I called the listed telephone number (844-200-0458) several times and left voice messages, no response. Finally, I got to speak to a living person who kept giving me a sale pitch. I finally got the individual to accept my cancellation and I want to WARN others that this is probably mail fraud as the product DOES NOT live up to their claims and NOWHERE could I find that I was subscribing to a monthly product at an outrageous price!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

Don't waste your money

By Susan S., Lancaster, SC, Verified Reviewer

My husband has been using this for a month every day religiously and to his dismay, it does not work. Today, after checking my bank account I found out that they have debited my account for another month supply. Getting ready to call them. What a scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on May 16, 2019

Skintology MD is a complete SCAM

By Charles M., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

Just received my first-month subscription. I was unaware at the time of the original purchase that I was signing up for a monthly subscription. I'm a pretty savvy online buyer, but this company is very good at hiding their deceptive practices. Called my credit card company and they called Skintology MD while I was on the line. At first, they offered to refund only 75%, but the agent insisted on 100%. They refunded the charge and canceled the subscription. Thanks Capital One!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on May 6, 2019

Do not buy

By Howard M., Fort Wayne, IN, Verified Reviewer

The product does not work. The product is very expensive and you get a very tiny amount in the skinny tube. I have been using it for two weeks and it does not work. Do not waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2019

SCAM

By Chaitanya C., Newark, DE, Verified Reviewer

Please don't buy this product! It is a scam. They let you sign for automatic shipment without your knowledge. The product does not work at all! Please stay away from this product!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2019

Scam

By William Z., Loveland, CO, Verified Reviewer

As with all of these complaints, mine is a common refrain...I ordered a one-time (or so I requested) shipment for this product for $59.99 in February for my wife's skin tags. In March 2019, I unexpectedly received a second shipment of their product and a charge was reflected in my bank account for $49.99. I immediately tried to contact the company but got their voicemail and left a detailed message. I also sent a letter through certified mail requesting that they cease any future shipments and refund my money. I heard nothing from them and this April noticed another $49.99 charge to my bank account, but no product was received. Just filed a BBB report, but I'm not holding my breath!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 19, 2019

Total scam - do not buy!

By Shannon M., Florida, Verified Reviewer

As other reviewers have stated, this company operates unethically and dishonesty. They advertise a "100% money back guarantee" that is "risk-free," but once the product has been opened, you can forget about that. The product does not work and once you order you are automatically signed up for their auto-replenishment program (which you do not have to agree to, by the way). I have tried multiple times to get my money back and to get off auto-replenishment but the only way to stop being charged $50 per month was to cancel my credit card. Their customer service is terrible, their product ineffective, their claims are false advertising, and their practices are unscrupulous. Stay away from this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 11, 2019

Scam

By Kerry T., Florida, Verified Reviewer

It's very hard to find real reviews of this product online. Skintology MD has littered the internet with fake reviews. Thankfully I found HighYa so I may be able to help others with an honest review.

As each of the other reviewers on this product state, the same holds true for me. The persons behind Skintology MD have deceived and lied. The product absolutely does not work as advertised. There is only a minuscule amount of product in the container. When ordering for the first time (which by the way will be the only time you order this product), Skintology MD will unbeknown to you automatically set up recurring monthly billing of your credit card. Charging back and requesting a new credit card is the only way to stop this scam! Promoters of Skintology MD need to be held accountable for their illegal actions.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 8, 2019

Do not buy this product

By Michael L., Honolulu, HI, Verified Reviewer

Three months ago I ordered a sample pack for $50. When I got it I realized they sent me a three month supply, instead of paying $50. I paid $150 for a product I didn’t even know worked. Every month after that they have sent me a fresh bottle That I did not order nor did I want. But they have my credit card information, so they just keep charging it to the credit card now. I’m into the product $250 and the product doesn’t even seem to work. Don’t waste your time or your money on this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 1, 2019

Scam

By Pam A., Bristol, TN, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this item hoping it would work with small moles and skin tags. I used it for three weeks straight and saw absolutely no difference. And then they had the nerve to continue to send it to me. Not worth your time or money. I only rated it because it makes you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 28, 2019

Scam

By Nene M., New York, Verified Reviewer

I received this product last week. I am using it 2-3 times a day and I do not see the slightest change in any moles. I wish I had read these reviews before purchasing. If I don't see any result in the next three weeks I hope that I can get a refund...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 22, 2019

Never received the product

By Ilona K., Arden, NC, Verified Reviewer

I was excited to use the product, but I never received the product. I was assured two times of shipment, and then was told the product had been sent back. You shipped the product to the WRONG address not once, but twice. I was on hold for 20 minutes and it took another 20 to cancel. I have no idea of this product works or not, but the service is horrible, and I will not work with a company that thinks this level of service is acceptable.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 18, 2019

This is a scam!

By Dan H., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

This product is a total, absolute scam. You are signed up for a recurring monthly shipment. I went back to the order form, and I still do not see any opt-in for this, whatsoever.

Second, the product is absolutely ineffective. I bought the skin tag remover. It did absolutely nothing. I wasn't even sure there was anything in the bottle.

Save your money and a lot of hassle and stay away from the SCAM OPERATION! I am writing this as I cancel my credit card, and reverse the fraudulent charge they put on my credit card.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 12, 2019

Product did not perform as advertised

By Danny K., Williamsburg, VA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the skin tag/mole remover 30 days ago. The directions recommended using the product 2 to 3 times per day on clean, dry skin. I followed these directions and as of today, I still have the skin tags and they show no signs of change. I call the company on day 26 and they told me I had to use the product for 30 days before calling so I continued to use the product for the full 30 days and called back. I was then told that it had been 30 days and they could do nothing for me. I spent the next 20 minutes on the phone until a supervisor finally agreed to give me a 75% refund. I would not recommend this company to anyone. The product does not perform as advertised and customer service is very poor.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 6, 2019

No change

By Elizabeth S., Arvada, CO, Verified Reviewer

I used the product as instructed for 4 weeks and there was no improvement. Then without contacting me they sent me another tube and I can't figure out how to cancel this product. This product is not at all effective, save your money and don't buy it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 5, 2019

They added unwanted extra product and an unwanted monthly subscription.

By David H., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

Beware! Make sure you read all the fine print and watch out for all the opt-outs/opt-ins that they use to sneak extra products and monthly subscriptions into your order. I've called 3 times in the last week to dispute an extra $45 product that I had specifically declined, but that they shipped and charged me for anyway. I still haven't seen any confirmation of a refund, but the rep today said he had unsubscribed me from automatic refills (which I had also declined), and that he had put the refund through. He did give me a cancellation confirmation number, so hopefully, it is in process.

I ordered directly from the SkintologyMD.com site. I still can't believe they would be so deceitful as to add unwanted products.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted
Showing 1-25 of 25

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.