Read 163 SkyWire TV Antenna Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 7 1 star:  154
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 163
Sort reviews by:

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    No return even within 30-day time frame

    • Georgia,
    • Oct 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The antenna is a scam. I am in a great area with great reception, but the first time I tried to scan for channels, I only received 3, and they were weird channel numbers. The second time I scanned, I only retrieved 7 more, and they were channels not even local or channels anyone would watch. They were foreign channels.

    SkyWire said unless the antenna was defective, they would not take the antenna back, even within 30 days. I wrote numerous complaints and asked for help several times, with each response from them as giving directions, saying I should be getting up to 50 channels, including local.

    By them not refunding money, they just want to collect their money and not guarantee their antenna really works...no refund!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Bad SkyWire Antenna

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided to buy a SkyWire TV Antenna without looking at the reviews. My mistake...It's a scam, people. No refunds, no money back.

    A smart company in robbing us. One day W5 or 60 Minutes will be on to you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    • Greenville, MI,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the SkyWire Antenna, received it in the mail about a week later and installed it on my TV. You can imagine my dismay when I couldn't get a single channel. I contacted customer support, and they seem to think I didn't install it right and are giving me the runaround about giving me a refund. I'm going to tell everyone I know about their scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Bad purchase and no return

    • Florida,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The antennas did not work in the metropolitan area that I live in.

    Because they required an RMA number for a return but did not identify where it was or how to get it, when I emailed customer service, I finally figured it out from my Credit Card's customer service. I returned and tracked the two antennas I purchased for $73.00. They never acknowledged the return nor my request for a credit to my account.

    Horrible customer service and I can't say enough "bad" about them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Absolute waste of time and money.

    • Peterborough, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received three of these antennas only to find out nothing they (SkyLink) conveyed was true. I gave the units to three other friends to try at their residences, which only produced the same results (no channels). They resided in two different provinces, so location was different for each attempt. Please keep your money and don't waste it on this totally useless product. You could do better with a coat hanger.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    SkyWire TV Antenna

    • Naples, FL,
    • Oct 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If it sounds too good to be true, then it is!

    Don’t waste your money! It doesn’t work; I didn’t get any channels to work. It’s a scam! Do your research before buying this product.

    They are making money ripping people off with this crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Nothing is free

    • New York,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the antenna and amplifier for $81.84 with shipping and wasted every cent of it on this phony equipment. Save your money because this is a scam. When all was said and done, I got three channels.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money!

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two sets...DING DONG. I thought I was getting a better product than the one I bought at Walmart for $14.95. What a DING DONG. They do not have a refund policy and will argue "It's your area, that's the problem."

    Do not purchase!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Didn't get any channels, how do I get a refund?

    • Oneonta, AL,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    No channels, refund please. I didn't get even one channel. I ordered three, plus the gadget to get better reception. It didn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    Well, I hooked it up and did a channel scan, three channels at best.

    This is a scam and it is junk. I bet I could get more channels with a coat hanger and would not cost me $80.00 plus.

    Don't get sucked in like I did!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't be suckered into buying one!

    • Webster,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased an antenna and tried it out. It didn't work. I tried the several methods they suggest for getting a signal. Nothing worked. I contacted the company and told them it wouldn't work in my area. They sent me emails reiterating what I had already tried. I told them I wanted my money back several times. They kept saying try this, try that. I told them I already tried everything. I still wanted my money back, they replied, sorry for the inconvenience, we only accept defective equipment. Stay far away from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 163

Write a Review for SkyWire TV Antenna!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review