Read 163 SkyWire TV Antenna Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 7 1 star:  154
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 163
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    SkyLink TV Antenna

    • Conway, AR,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This antenna product is not what I was hoping for. I am receiving 10 channels - 4-KARK, 4-2 LAFF, 4-3 GRIT, 7-1 KATV-HD, 7-2 COMET, 7-3 CHARGE!, 7-4 TBD, 42-1 KARZ-DT, 42-2 BOUNCE, 42-3 ION. No channel 11, which I personally prefer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Worked great

    • Irmo, SC,
    • Sep 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased four of the antennas and one booster. Everything has worked great for us. The booster definitely brought in more channels, including several that were said to be unavailable - like ION and The Weather Channel. I do have one Cable TV set up because of my office. I am ordering a few more SkyWire TV Antennas to have at our beach house. Set up can be different on different makes of TVs, but mine all programmed. You do have to find your best reception area.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a scam, it's no better than $8 rabbit ears from Walmart. They end up spamming you to death with emails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Complete SCAM, stay away!

    • Minnesota,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These antenna's do not work. Not only that, there is NO phone number listed on their website. When you request a refund because they stand behind their product 100%, you're told sorry no refunds. I reported them to BBB and they stated to BBB they would issue a refund. More than two months later, I wait. They continue to give me the same response of 'it was credited' but can't offer a credit reference number to my credit card to get this resolved. Save your money. It is not worth it! Honestly, NOT worth it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Junk of an indoor TV Antenna

    • Cement City, MI,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried numerous TVs with this so-called indoor TV Antenna with three little stations to no reception! Waste of money with apparently no refund policy! What a rip-off! I followed their simple instructions, and even purchased their amplifier with no difference in results! Still little to no reception! Totally disgusted with the product. If I were the manufacturer, I would not admit to selling such a worthless item!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Antenna doesn't work

    • Alcoa, TN,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this TV Antenna on 7/2/2018. I can't get any channels to work. I have activated it like says in the instructions, but still nothing. I want to return it and get my payment reimbursed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t order. I still have not received my order from June 2018. After many emails, they have not sent another one or reimbursed my money. I keep getting the run around that they are experiencing a high volume of inquiries and will get back to me as soon as they can. It’s BS! I’ve told them I’ll report them to the BBB and still nothing. What’s it take to shut these people down?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchase a SkyWire TV Antenna and amplifier, I paid $75.09 in total. The antenna never worked, and it provided no additional channels that I could not see. It's all a false announcement. I requested a refund, and it has been more than a month, and they have not refunded me. They email me directions on how to install the antenna, but that's not what I requested. I have not received my refund. This is a SCAM. A person by the name Jessica emails me back and forth but doesn't try to resolve my problem. I'm a disabled person with low income, I can't afford for them to keep my money. They will be investigated for false advertisement!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Florida,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased SkyWire TV Antenna. It did not work as indicated. After several emails, they told me how to install. I didn't need directions, I asked for a refund. They responded that they do not do refunds or take items back unless they are damaged. I also purchased the amplifier. That's a lot of money to throw away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Nothing but a scam

    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I order my SkyWire TV Antenna more than two months ago. I still haven't got it. I emailed the support line three times with no reply. If they are not going to send me the Antenna, I would like my money back.

    This company is very bad and I hope they get penalties for what they are doing to the trusting public.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Caught again

    • Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi, I purchased this product believing the advertisement that I could get all TV stations, including the likes of Foxtel and other pay-as-you-use channels.

    I have tried all sorts of positions for the antenna without any success.

    Please advise if anyone is able to get a refund and how.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 163

Write a Review for SkyWire TV Antenna!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review