• 114 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 2% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 86%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Awesome product

    • By Dani,
    • Beaverton, OR,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the curlers. So does my husband. I have the long rollers for medium to long hair. You just have to tightly wind the hair around the curler to get the really curly effect. It took four attempts, but now they are successfully working for me. My hair looks amazing, especially the shine.

    I'm very happy with the curlers and am glad I purchased them. I also paid a higher price and waited for months, definitely worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I have used both and I love it

    Overall Experience:

    I have long, thick hair and it is hard to get nice curls without wasting a lot of time. Guess what? I have bought many products, but this one is the best so far. It is comfortable, and I get my look within hours. I love it, no more excuse for me. I was one of the originals. I place my order on March 4th, and they did warn us it was going to take a really long time. I love it. I'm sorry, but I can't deny that the product is awesome.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • LOVE my Sleep Styler!

    • By Hanna Henri,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I spend way too much time in the morning curling my hair before work and became really discouraged when I saw how much damage was being done to my hair. When I saw the Sleep Styler, I HAD to try it for the sake of my fried hair. The product came within a few weeks, and I tried it that night. It did take a few tries to get the technique down right, but once I got the hang of it, it took less than ten minutes to put in.

    I wrapped my hair extra tight to be safe, slept surprisingly pretty comfortably and woke up with big beachy curls! I could not believe my hair could feel so light and beautiful with virtually no effort OR heat! My hair was super voluminous (more so than using an actual iron), and all I needed to do was hairspray for an all day style. I love seeing female entrepreneurs work hard for something they really believe in. This product is a YES from me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Gives nice body

    • By Laura W.,
    • Traverse City, MI,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It took about three months to receive. I actually forgot that I had ordered it until I just received it a few days ago. I got the short curlers because my hair is just beneath my shoulders. The stylers work well to give my hair body, but not I wouldn't say curls. It's slightly curled but gives more body than anything. I do really like that since my hair is flat and straight.

    They are very comfortable to sleep it, way more comfortable than other overnight rollers. They are easy to put in and do not fall out. Also, they don't pull out stands of hair as I have had happened with other curlers. Overall, I like them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sexy

    Overall Experience:

    These curlers are pretty cool! I put them in at 10 am and had a date at 6 pm. My hair was pretty much dry, although they say damp hair. My curls in the back of the head were pretty much straight I think due to the wetness. I would suggest doing hair 85 percent dry. I also hit heat with a little blow dryer while they were still setting. I had my boyfriend put them in, and he did a great job.

    Overall the front and main back of my hair came out pretty cute! My hair is waist length, and this is a great way not to add more damage.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A good tool - not a miracle

    Overall Experience:

    My experience was much more positive than most of those reported here. I ordered from the Sleep Styler website, and I received the rollers about a week after it was placed, just as promised. My standard approach to curling my shoulder-length layered hair is to lightly blow dry (head upside down, about a minute) after towel drying before setting my whole head with large and medium Velcro rollers. Then I let my hair completely dry, which takes about an hour and a half or two hours.

    I used the medium Sleep Styler rollers and did everything just as I normally do. The rollers were a little trickier to use than the Velcro ones, but it wasn't that bad. Instead of sitting up for a couple of hours, I went to bed. Sleeping with the rollers was not as comfortable as no rollers, but I slept pretty well.

    Another note: The rollers smell a little funny, but the smell did not disturb my sleep, get on my pillow, or stay on my hair. I plan to wash the roller covers, following the directions provided.

    The rollers all stayed in. I had a few ridges from the roller straps, and some of my curls were tighter than they normally are, but the ridges fell out quickly, and other than a slight frizziness at the top of my head (the Velcro rollers seems to calm that down more), my hair looks pretty much the way it always does when I curl it.

    I'm glad to have these rollers for those nights that I don't want to sit up to let my hair air-dry or go to bed with damp hair and wake up with frizz-head. These rollers are not the miracle that Lori Greiner claims them to be, but they are a handy weapon in the hair wars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not perfect, but happy to have it

    Overall Experience:

    My only complaint about the product is that I need 16 rollers instead of the 12 in the mini. This defeats the purpose because you need to put more hair in the roller which makes if "wobblier." I would be glad to pay up to an extra $5.

    I have a very sensitive scalp and fine hair; this is the first product I found to be comfortable enough to sleep in.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not crazy about the fastener design

    • By Teresa Rapach,
    • Woodbridge, NJ,
    • Jun 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the Sleep Styler rollers for the first time last night. My hair was probably 60% dry by the time I got all my hair rolled. It was very difficult to roll, and I was very frustrated by the time I got all my hair wrapped. I think if they had a couple of fasteners per roller, it may have been easier, but after about an hour I got my entire head done. I rolled my hair more like a regular roller other than the way they suggested because my hair just kept falling out of the roller.

    They were comfortable sleeping. I'm a back sleeper, so that helped. I loved the way my hair looked after I took the rollers out this morning. My hair dried so I think the other raters may not have dried their hair enough before rolling. My hair was just a little frizzy on top, probably because it dried so much before rolling, but I really liked the way it looked.

    The problem (and it was a big one) was fastening the rollers. I love the rollers, but the design of the fasteners it horrible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not as easy as it looks

    Overall Experience:

    I have used the Sleep Styler a few times now. I have very curly shoulder length hair that I usually wear straight. I can honestly say that this product is much harder to put on than it looks in the videos. The strap is in an awkward position, so making sure the strap is going the right way is the first challenge. And the product is quite fat, so it gets in the way a lot. I recommend starting in the back because the front ones get in the way when putting on the ones in the back.

    And they don't really dry your hair, it takes hours, and when I take the product off, my hair still feels damp, which defeats the whole purpose. For shorter hair like I have, the rolls are too fat, and they make big round clumpy curls. I can see this may work better for long hair. If they had a long skinnier product, I think that is what is needed for shorter hair because you don't want these fat waves, you want smaller graceful waves.

    I am not as thrilled with this product as I had hoped I would be. It doesn't do a good job of straightening at all because it doesn't cover enough of the hair, and for shorter hair, I would not recommend this product since the curls are too big.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked on my friend, not me

    Overall Experience:

    My friend brought these to our sleepover, and we were hoping for a fun spa night. She put them in my hair (both of our hair is long, but she had the short ones) and immediately they sagged and felt like they weighed ten pounds on my head. Not comfortable. She seemed to have no problem with hers (she had long, thick, and super wavy dark hair), and my hair is brown, down to my mid back and I’d say it’s pretty thick.

    Before bed one of the stylers fell out completely and had to be put in again in my hair. We went to bed.

    I woke up in discomfort the next morning. One of the stylers has fallen out in my sleep, and my hair feels heavy and uncomfortable. I can say that I had no trouble falling asleep that night as they were pretty soft.

    I took out the curlers and was disappointed. I had slight curls, it was a little wavy, but it looked pretty I guess. Not what I was wanting. My friend's hair, however, had very beautiful and big curls, and it looked really good.

    Our hair was slightly damp when we put it in the curlers. I had wanted to put them in earlier because I knew my hair dried quickly but hers wasn’t close yet and she wanted to put them in at the same time so that could have been part of the issue.

    I was disappointed and was hoping for some better results.

    So I guess I would recommend this to a friend, if this friend was the one I was with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not for me

    • By Dub J,
    • Idaho,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have thin hair and was so excited to receive my Sleep Styler Minis. They arrived yesterday, a much anticipated day. I watched a few YouTube tutorials, showered and put them in my hair. It was hard to roll them just right; to feel like all of my hair was rolled and that the secure strap wouldn't leave a kink. I bragged to my husband that he was jealous of my fluffy new "pillow." Boy was that a lie.

    The minis are very fat and super uncomfortable to sleep in. Still, I couldn't wait to unroll my bouncy curls in the morning. I called on my 13-year-old daughter for the big reveal, much to both of our disappointment. My curls were rather flat without any bounce. I had to pull out my flat iron to straighten out some kinks. I am not chalking this up completely to poor design. I will definitely make some adjustments on the user end in hopes that my experience improves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised

    Overall Experience:

    The Sleep Styler is definitely not as easy to use as it looks on Shark Tank or in the tutorial videos posted on their website and Facebook accounts.

    I have shoulder length, wavy hair and I have used the minis three times now, following the Sleep Styler instructions to the T (hair damp, not wet, etc.). Each time I used the rollers, it did get easier to put the rollers in place, and I did get better results (on the first night I lost six rollers in the night, but by the third try I didn’t lose any). The rollers do smooth my hair out and make it look a little nicer than just normal air drying (I have naturally wavy/curly hair), but my results never looked remotely close to what the pictures advertised. I have tried to achieve curls every night to no avail. The ends of my hair will have a little curl to them, but that’s about it. And my hair easily holds a curl.

    As far as the comfort of sleeping on them, again, false advertising with the whole “it’s like sleeping on a pillow.” Although the rollers are not uncomfortable to sleep in, they are not exactly comfortable either. I would say I got 8/10 sleep with the rollers in. However, I love my sleep and not being at a 10/10 sleep comfort level for mediocre hair results wasn’t worth it! Looks like I’ll be sticking to my curling iron and dry shampoo to avoid daily heat damage.

    If you are on the fence, please don't purchase these. I was so excited for them, as I have bought numerous Shark Tank products and always been pleased with them. This is the first product that I would not recommend, and I am shocked that Lori backs them. I spent $35 and am currently in the process of returning. With all the fees they charge to return, it looks like I'll only be getting around $18 back. Save your time, sleep, and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total failure!

    • By S. Ashlock,
    • Marietta, GA,
    • Jul 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited to see this product on Shark Tank and was hoping it was available for purchase. I did my research and found it online. I ordered through their own website. It took about 4-5 months to receive.

    As soon as I finally received it, I wanted to use it immediately. Oh my, what a disaster and disappointment.

    First, do not try it with your wet showered hair. You will end up with soggy rollers and still wet hair in the morning. It feels like you are sleeping on a wet beach towel. The rollers were lumpy and very uncomfortable, causing my neck to kink up by morning.

    If there is a consolation, dry your hair until it is mostly dry. Then use a setting gel lightly on the ends and the outer layer of hair. Twist hair strands before wrapping tightly around rollers. The directions state to start at the base of the head and wrap the ends downwards. Next, it states to wrap the band counter clock wise to how the hair is wrapped. Except, that does not work, as it won't hold the roller tight to the head.

    Solution: I went to the Dollar Store and bought some foam bending sticks (6 for $1, two sets will do your complete head of hair). Works better and more comfortable to sleep on.

    In theory, it would be great if the Sleep Styler held up to its promises. In reality, it, unfortunately, does not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't work

    • By Alaina Post,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so stoked to try these and even waited extra long for them to come in the mail. When I got them and went to try them, however, I was immediately frustrated trying to put them in right and get them to stay. My hair looks exactly like the girls in all the videos, and I am really very handy and good at styling hair (elaborate braiding, etc.), but I could not for the life of me get these rollers to go in my hair easily. I fumbled and messed with them for 15 minutes before I gave up the first time.

    The second time, after watching more videos, I was determined to get them again but became frustrated again by the Velcro sticking everywhere, the straps not holding my hair in place, and the time I was spending. I tried ONE more time and just put one roller on to sleep in overnight. In the morning when I took it out, you could not even tell the difference between the hair that was wrapped and the rest of my hair. It did not curl it one bit, and my hair usually holds curls really well.

    Now I see that these are gone from Amazon. I guess they got upset about the influx of negative reviews. I went ahead and found other curlers to try for only $8.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A huge disappointment

    • By Peggy Cohen,
    • Laguna Beach, CA,
    • Oct 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was really excited to receive my Sleep Styler curlers as I had watched the video on Shark Tank and read their advertisements. Unfortunately, I failed to read any reviews of those who had purchased them.

    I was imagining a curler I could sleep in comfortably, that would dry my hair and not damage it, and would create soft beautiful "beach wave curls!" The only thing that is true about this product is that it does not seem to damage your hair.

    I woke with my hair about as wet as when I went to sleep and had to blow dry it in the curlers. The curls looked great when I first took the curlers out but fell into nothing but a very slight wave (if at all) within the first hour.

    Believing that I must have made a mistake in setting my hair, I have tried them NUMEROUS times since I received them with the same results every time. I've sectioned my hair into thinner pieces, experimented with different degrees of wetness, more curlers, less curlers, all with the same results.

    I waited for over two months (probably near 3) to get these and am extremely disappointed. They aren't particularly comfortable, and they fall out while you are sleeping, do NOT dry your hair, and do not provide lasting curls as they claim. I would return them if I hadn't kept them beyond the 30-day trial.

    I wish I could find my order number to validate this purchase but cannot at this time. It may have been deleted from my mailbox. I assure you, I am a real and very disappointed customer. Since I can't return mine, I would like to at least prevent others from wasting their money on a falsely advertised product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • We paid our money but did not receive the product. No help from customer service.

    Overall Experience:

    We bought the Sleep Styler after seeing it on Shark Tank. It is now almost two months later, and we still have not received one. Worst of all, my credit card has already been charged.

    When we called customer service, they said it would be straightened out, and they would get back to us within two weeks. It's now three weeks later and after no contact, we tried again. Now they say they can't return the money even though we have not received our Sleep Styler. This sounds like a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the curlers on March 4th and still have not received them. My card was charged on that date, and I didn't even receive any information about the delay until I reached out myself to inquire about the product I had already paid for. The price has actually gone down by $15 by now, and I am yet to receive the product, my money back, or at the very least an update from the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sleep Styler unethical incompetence.

    • By Chris Anzures,
    • Houston, Texas,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the product months ago, but have not received it. I did get a nice email detailing excuses for a weak supply chain. In the time frame in which I have not received the product, they have lowered their price. They would not even match their current price point, EVEN THOUGH I have not received the product. This company does not operate ethically and would warn against supporting this product with your purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and waste of money

    • By Ali,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have shoulder length hair, so I ordered the smaller rollers. It took a long time to receive them, so I was eager to try them when they arrived. Plus I saw the deal on Shark Tank and was sold too!

    Wow, not what I had expected. First, to get them to stay in place was impossible. Sleeping on them was a nightmare. I woke up four times during the night in pain. The result was maybe half a curl, and it looked horrible. I blew my hair out that morning. Took me more time than it was worth. Give me back my electric curlers any day.

    This was a waste of my money. I could have achieved the same thing for a 1/4 of the price. Rip off totally.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sleep Styler Mini

    • By Charlotte Lamb,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • May 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Sleep Styler after seeing it on Shark Tank. I paid $45, plus $7 shipping, plus tax. At some point, they gave me a $6 refund. I'm not sure why. The price is now $29.95 plus $4.95 shipping and handling. From what I've read, they are not refunding the difference if you were an early orderer.

    I received my Sleep Styler Mini a few days ago after waiting two months for it. I have fine shoulder length hair, so I ordered the mini instead of the original. The Mini rollers do not stay in my hair. I could probably use some bobby pins to hold them in place, but that defeats the purpose of this product. I would have been better off with the original. There are no reference videos for the mini, and the curlers do not come with instructions. I tried using the same technique shown in the videos for the bigger curlers, but the strap on the mini is not long enough to hold your hair in place against the curler.

    I can't imagine sleeping in these rollers. It feels like your head is on several very large, dense cotton balls.

    If you want to try these, I suggest ordering the original size. I feel like it would have curled my hair if the rollers had stayed put. I'm not inclined to give this company more money to try the other size.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warning!

    • By Eve Longos,
    • Stickney, IL,
    • May 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Rip off big time! It is hard to put rollers on. They don't stay on. I get a much better curl by putting rollers on almost dry hair for 20 minutes. Customer service hung up on me when I called to complain. Before hanging up on me, "Bob" said I would receive a return label. Considering the product and customer service, I won't hold my breath.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Super slow delivery

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered these after seeing them on Shark Tank. I received my refund for the difference that I paid and what was mentioned on Shark Tank. I was also told it would take about six weeks. I was not told that once shipped, it would take over a week to get to Iowa! I was told they were shipped on the 9th of May and today is the 16th and they still say it is on their way and should be here by the 17th. Good God, are they coming by horse and carriage? I hope after all the wait they are worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not work at all

    • By Meg Cogan,
    • New York,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw these on Shark Tank and ordered immediately. They finally arrived today and absolutely do NOT work. When I rolled the foam rollers into my hair and secured it with the strap, it immediately fell out. Do not buy these. I am returning them and have to pay to ship them back. What a waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • First attempt - horrible results

    • By Nancy P,
    • New York,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I FINALLY received my set of curlers last night, and I was super excited to use them. Maybe my hair was a bit too dry, but the results were horrible. I slept on them just fine, but putting them in was a huge pain! There are no real instructions on how to set them in your hair. I struggled with them for about 15 minutes, which is probably when my hair started to dry out. I am not going to give up on them just yet. I am going to try again and see if I get any better results with my hair wetter. I will update soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst

    • By Randi J,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Sleep Styler on March 3, 2017, and today is May 18, 2017, and nope, it's not here! They take no responsibility for the fact that they shipped it May 8th and used the cheapest service that they could find. I would never recommend this product because you won't receive it for months!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I can't even review the product - I don't have it!

    • By Jennifer,
    • Maryland,
    • May 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered it on March 7th. My card was charged that day. They originally told me it would be a 4-7 week delay in shipping. I've held out and it's now three months (12 weeks) and customer service is not responding to my emails. Worst of all, I'm reading these other reviews of how the product doesn't even work, and now I just want a full refund. Too bad they won't answer me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not receive

    • By Nancy Villone,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • May 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered it over two months ago for my grandaughter's birthday, but I STILL have not received them. Very poor customer service. I would not recommend it. I'm surprised Laurie would put her name on something like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 114

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Sleep Styler