• 113 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 2% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 86%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • We paid our money but did not receive the product. No help from customer service.

    Overall Experience:

    We bought the Sleep Styler after seeing it on Shark Tank. It is now almost two months later, and we still have not received one. Worst of all, my credit card has already been charged.

    When we called customer service, they said it would be straightened out, and they would get back to us within two weeks. It's now three weeks later and after no contact, we tried again. Now they say they can't return the money even though we have not received our Sleep Styler. This sounds like a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the curlers on March 4th and still have not received them. My card was charged on that date, and I didn't even receive any information about the delay until I reached out myself to inquire about the product I had already paid for. The price has actually gone down by $15 by now, and I am yet to receive the product, my money back, or at the very least an update from the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sleep Styler unethical incompetence.

    • By Chris Anzures,
    • Houston, Texas,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the product months ago, but have not received it. I did get a nice email detailing excuses for a weak supply chain. In the time frame in which I have not received the product, they have lowered their price. They would not even match their current price point, EVEN THOUGH I have not received the product. This company does not operate ethically and would warn against supporting this product with your purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and waste of money

    • By Ali,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have shoulder length hair, so I ordered the smaller rollers. It took a long time to receive them, so I was eager to try them when they arrived. Plus I saw the deal on Shark Tank and was sold too!

    Wow, not what I had expected. First, to get them to stay in place was impossible. Sleeping on them was a nightmare. I woke up four times during the night in pain. The result was maybe half a curl, and it looked horrible. I blew my hair out that morning. Took me more time than it was worth. Give me back my electric curlers any day.

    This was a waste of my money. I could have achieved the same thing for a 1/4 of the price. Rip off totally.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sleep Styler Mini

    • By Charlotte Lamb,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • May 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Sleep Styler after seeing it on Shark Tank. I paid $45, plus $7 shipping, plus tax. At some point, they gave me a $6 refund. I'm not sure why. The price is now $29.95 plus $4.95 shipping and handling. From what I've read, they are not refunding the difference if you were an early orderer.

    I received my Sleep Styler Mini a few days ago after waiting two months for it. I have fine shoulder length hair, so I ordered the mini instead of the original. The Mini rollers do not stay in my hair. I could probably use some bobby pins to hold them in place, but that defeats the purpose of this product. I would have been better off with the original. There are no reference videos for the mini, and the curlers do not come with instructions. I tried using the same technique shown in the videos for the bigger curlers, but the strap on the mini is not long enough to hold your hair in place against the curler.

    I can't imagine sleeping in these rollers. It feels like your head is on several very large, dense cotton balls.

    If you want to try these, I suggest ordering the original size. I feel like it would have curled my hair if the rollers had stayed put. I'm not inclined to give this company more money to try the other size.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warning!

    • By Eve Longos,
    • Stickney, IL,
    • May 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Rip off big time! It is hard to put rollers on. They don't stay on. I get a much better curl by putting rollers on almost dry hair for 20 minutes. Customer service hung up on me when I called to complain. Before hanging up on me, "Bob" said I would receive a return label. Considering the product and customer service, I won't hold my breath.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Super slow delivery

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered these after seeing them on Shark Tank. I received my refund for the difference that I paid and what was mentioned on Shark Tank. I was also told it would take about six weeks. I was not told that once shipped, it would take over a week to get to Iowa! I was told they were shipped on the 9th of May and today is the 16th and they still say it is on their way and should be here by the 17th. Good God, are they coming by horse and carriage? I hope after all the wait they are worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not work at all

    • By Meg Cogan,
    • New York,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw these on Shark Tank and ordered immediately. They finally arrived today and absolutely do NOT work. When I rolled the foam rollers into my hair and secured it with the strap, it immediately fell out. Do not buy these. I am returning them and have to pay to ship them back. What a waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • First attempt - horrible results

    • By Nancy P,
    • New York,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I FINALLY received my set of curlers last night, and I was super excited to use them. Maybe my hair was a bit too dry, but the results were horrible. I slept on them just fine, but putting them in was a huge pain! There are no real instructions on how to set them in your hair. I struggled with them for about 15 minutes, which is probably when my hair started to dry out. I am not going to give up on them just yet. I am going to try again and see if I get any better results with my hair wetter. I will update soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst

    • By Randi J,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Sleep Styler on March 3, 2017, and today is May 18, 2017, and nope, it's not here! They take no responsibility for the fact that they shipped it May 8th and used the cheapest service that they could find. I would never recommend this product because you won't receive it for months!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I can't even review the product - I don't have it!

    • By Jennifer,
    • Maryland,
    • May 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered it on March 7th. My card was charged that day. They originally told me it would be a 4-7 week delay in shipping. I've held out and it's now three months (12 weeks) and customer service is not responding to my emails. Worst of all, I'm reading these other reviews of how the product doesn't even work, and now I just want a full refund. Too bad they won't answer me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not receive

    • By Nancy Villone,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • May 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered it over two months ago for my grandaughter's birthday, but I STILL have not received them. Very poor customer service. I would not recommend it. I'm surprised Laurie would put her name on something like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed and waste of money

    • By NJ resident,
    • Central, NJ,
    • May 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Same as all other users, I ordered it in March right after it aired on Shark Tank. They arrived this week, which is the end of May. I used it for the first time last night and what a horrible experience. The instructions for rolling them in your hair are terrible. I am a side sleeper, and these were just annoying all throughout the night. It would have been worth it if I woke up with amazing curls. Instead, I woke up to a frizzy, kinky mess! It gave me good volume though. I had to use the flat iron to fix, straighten and then curl. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product - terrible company

    • By Barbara Clark,
    • Naples, Florida,
    • May 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible product; uncomfortable, cheaply made, hard to put in, and flat out makes a mess of your hair, not to mention that it does NOT dry your hair. You come out with a half wet, half dry mess. Then there's the return process. What a joke; they take out shipping on your refund even though you paid shipping both ways, a $9 recycling fee or something, another $2 for who knows what, and you end up spending like close to $20 to return this thing that didn't even work. Do NOT buy this; you will be so sorry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful

    Overall Experience:

    I waited months for the mini to arrive. When I finally tried it, I followed all the instructions to the letter. The rollers fell out. My hair got stuck in the Velcro. It was impossible to sleep on them. I had to reroll them during the night when they came off. In the morning my hair looked ridiculous with weird bends in it rather than curls. Save your money. Also, I'm pretty sure I paid more than $29.95, but I'll have to check that. They are going back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Andrea Pate,
    • California,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Sleep Styler as soon as I saw it on Shark Tank. I loved how it curled and dried hair. I was VERY patient waiting for my item. I knew they were back ordered due to the high demand. I just got the product and could not wait until I could use it. I followed the instructions and the actual wrapping of the hair was simple enough. I had to redo a few rollers but since it was my first time, it was to be expected.

    Sleeping on them was a bit uncomfortable. They aren't hard but I woke up a few times in the night when changing positions. I couldn't wait to see the final reveal in the morning but was SO disappointed.

    My hair was not dry! nor was it curled! In fact, it seemed frizzy. So bummed! I guess it was too good to be true. Calling in the morning and getting my money back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product but credit card charged

    • By Tina Merrill,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My credit card was charged on 3-9-2017 and according to the website, it would take 8 weeks due to back order. Well I checked status of my order, and guess what, there's no record but my credit card was charged. I emailed the company the copy of my proof but nothing. Very disappointed since I ended up paying $46 for nothing. I guess I will let my credit card company deal with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overpriced and doesn't work

    Overall Experience:

    I don't mind waiting for something that's in high demand. I don't even mind paying more for something when it first comes out, but what I do mind is when the product DOESN'T WORK! I had damp, not wet hair, and wrapped them up like a pro using the minis. The next my hair was awful; flat, no bounce and half curls that fell out within five minutes. I love Shark Tank and Lori, but they got it totally wrong on this investment. The idea is great, but the execution is horrible. Don't waste your money or time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Hallie S.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had such high hopes for these curlers! Although I have fine, straight hair naturally, my hair will hold a slight curl.

    Once I received the Sleep Styler rollers (after, yes, several months), I immediately wanted to try them out. The instructions that come with the rollers are completely useless, so I tried YouTube videos. The videos were a little more helpful, but the rollers are difficult to put in and even harder to secure. The whole process was frustrating, and once I eventually (after 20 minutes or so) got all the rollers in my hair, I went to sleep.

    The next morning I woke up to a giant letdown. My hair had weird kinks in it and definitely NOT the beautiful curls/waves I was hoping for. It looked as though I'd just slept on my wet hair. I tried it again for several nights, rolling them different ways, trying it with a product on my hair, but got the same result every time; a letdown. Don't waste your time or money on this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Such a waste.

    • By Alycia Sea,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought these and waited months for them. I wrapped my waist-length hair perfectly (mind you, there were not enough for my hair, despite what the website said that it would be advised for my hair length/type). I had let my hair air dry for a while, and I would best call my hair "less than damp."

    After an awful sleep, because they are NOT comfortable, I woke up to a mess that was only fixed by re-washing my hair and losing MORE time in the morning.

    The ends of my hair looked like I'd bleached them for three days and then left a straightener on them for a few hours: fried.

    The curls were not curls at all. They were square-ish looking tangles. The strap to wrap the curls leaves unfixable kinks in your hair.

    These were such a waste of money, such false advertising. I wasted $40 I could have spent on a new curling iron that actually does what it advertises. Don't buy these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy!

    Overall Experience:

    I still have not received my product. I am very upset. I want a full refund. I'm tired of waiting around for a product I don't have. I'm pissed off.

    Order #35709

    Thank you Jeremy!

    Shipping address

    Sugar Land, Texas

    Your order is confirmed.

    We've accepted your order and are making the necessary improvements to decrease the delay in shipping. As of right now it appears as though your order will be delivered in mid-May / June.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't bother

    • By Meg O,
    • New York,
    • Jun 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't even review the product since it never came. I ordered in February, and it's June. Customer service says it is "on its way." I call B.S. I don't care how popular they are, it should not take four months to manufacture/ship a simple product.

    Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By BKK,
    • Michigan ,
    • Jun 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered in March 2017 and its' now June and no product. Customer service is horrible. I have asked for a refund. I used PayPal, so I hope they will help me.

    Don't order. Shark Tank and Lori, shame on you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sending it back, DO NOT waste you time or money

    • By Sally Prater,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jun 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited when I saw the Sleep Styler on Shark Tank. I purchased it and waited months for it to arrive with anticipation.

    Unfortunately, it is hard to use, does not dry your hair (even states it needs to be 80% dry before use) and is uncomfortable to sleep on. In the amount of time it took to put the rollers in, I could have dried and curled my hair. Then to wake up to damp hair that had to be dried before I could leave home was frustrating.

    Additionally, something you get wet and sleep with needs to be machine washable to avoid any bacteria, and it is not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this for my wife in early March. Still, it hasn't shipped. I called customer service today and got tons of excuses. Then she said it takes 21 days to ship. This is a not good. Thank you very much Lori Grenier. Do not deal with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad service

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered on March 5th, and they took my money that day, but I still don't have them. Buyer beware; it's June 9th now and I wish I never bought them since I can't even use them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it

    • By Beth J,
    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has been the absolute worst e-commerce experience ever.

    After placing an order in March and waiting patiently for the week of June 5th for the order to ship, I finally threw in the towel.

    I called the customer service line every day this week. And every day I was told the order was "shipping today." So, today I called twice. In the morning, I was told it was "shipping today." A mere thirteen hours later, I was told the shipment was pushed out to next week.

    When were they going to tell me that fun little tidbit? Fun fact: they weren't going to. Order canceled.

    It's a shame. Save yourself the headache. Just don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 113

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Sleep Styler