• 113 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 2% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 86%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Total failure!

    • By S. Ashlock,
    • Marietta, GA,
    • Jul 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited to see this product on Shark Tank and was hoping it was available for purchase. I did my research and found it online. I ordered through their own website. It took about 4-5 months to receive.

    As soon as I finally received it, I wanted to use it immediately. Oh my, what a disaster and disappointment.

    First, do not try it with your wet showered hair. You will end up with soggy rollers and still wet hair in the morning. It feels like you are sleeping on a wet beach towel. The rollers were lumpy and very uncomfortable, causing my neck to kink up by morning.

    If there is a consolation, dry your hair until it is mostly dry. Then use a setting gel lightly on the ends and the outer layer of hair. Twist hair strands before wrapping tightly around rollers. The directions state to start at the base of the head and wrap the ends downwards. Next, it states to wrap the band counter clock wise to how the hair is wrapped. Except, that does not work, as it won't hold the roller tight to the head.

    Solution: I went to the Dollar Store and bought some foam bending sticks (6 for $1, two sets will do your complete head of hair). Works better and more comfortable to sleep on.

    In theory, it would be great if the Sleep Styler held up to its promises. In reality, it, unfortunately, does not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money!

    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money on this product. Like many others, I ordered a set when I saw the product on Shark Tank, and it took months to arrive. I finally got them, and it took me about 20 minutes to put them in my hair, the same amount of time it would take me to blow dry and flat iron my fairly fine but medium length hair!

    Then I couldn't fall asleep with them in, which is kind of ironic that this is called a Sleep Styler when the rollers are so uncomfortable to sleep in! I was exhausted from a long day and only wanted to go to sleep but couldn't because I was so uncomfortable that I took them out when my hair was half dry. I had curls, but they would have looked better if I just air dried! Not only that but since the rollers don't go all the way to the top of your head, the top part of your hair could be frizzier than the bottom.

    Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • We paid our money but did not receive the product. No help from customer service.

    Overall Experience:

    We bought the Sleep Styler after seeing it on Shark Tank. It is now almost two months later, and we still have not received one. Worst of all, my credit card has already been charged.

    When we called customer service, they said it would be straightened out, and they would get back to us within two weeks. It's now three weeks later and after no contact, we tried again. Now they say they can't return the money even though we have not received our Sleep Styler. This sounds like a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money - Stick to the wand!

    • By Jen,
    • Oviedo, FL,
    • Jul 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I read all the reviews and thought this product would be absolutely amazing! Unfortunately, it was not. I have fine, long hair (about mid back), which really doesn't take long to dry. BUT, every time I would use these, my hair would stay moist and not hold the wave. I'm talking about after leaving it during the day for 5 hours on and then doing it at night before going to bed and sleeping with it (super uncomfortable, by the way).

    Then to top it off, the velcro would get stuck to my hair as I was wrapping it and ripped some of my hair leaving split ends in its wake. Needless to say, I'm over it!

    I also wish I had purchased it from Amazon and not the stupid Sleep Styler website. I paid $7 for shipping and it took 3 weeks! Now I have to pay shipping just to send the garbage back. Truly frustrated. Wish I had had the same positive experience many others did. Sticking with my wand.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't bother

    • By Meg O,
    • New York,
    • Jun 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't even review the product since it never came. I ordered in February, and it's June. Customer service says it is "on its way." I call B.S. I don't care how popular they are, it should not take four months to manufacture/ship a simple product.

    Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrendous customer service and product

    • By Corinna H.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this after my husband saw it on the Shark Tank and knew how much I love to curl my hair but hate taking the extra minutes to do so. It was instant regret because I just kept running into problems once the order was placed.

    1. I placed the order in May. I received a completion email but never received any notice that the product was back ordered until the end of June.

    2. When I called to return the item, the representative didn't even know the return address! He had to check to make sure he was giving me the correct address.

    3. When I received a return email regarding money processed, they altered the refund amount to be less than what I paid, even with the shipping and handling! I had to call customer service and the representative was so rude. I had to put her in her place and told her to improve her customer service skills.

    Now, here's my review on the product: IT SUCKS.

    I have medium length hair, and yes, my hair is easy to curl via braiding, putting it in a bun, and with curling tools. I followed the tips and instructions and gave this product two attempts. It gave me a poodle perm in the worst way possible. I had to tie up my hair into messy buns both mornings after I removed them. Plus, they are very uncomfortable to sleep in. The foam inside the rollers are very cheap and once removed, the foam retains the indentation from having hair wrapped around it, and doesn't restore to its original size.

    So save your time and hard earned money. Do not buy these or you will have to deal with their horrendous customer service to ensure they refund every single penny you regrettably spent on this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Uncomfortable to sleep on and I would rather stick to a curling iron

    • By Mel M,
    • New York,
    • Jul 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this in April and only received it in July. I should have requested a refund when my item did not arrive within a week. I had to check back my status order and it said it was delayed! They did not email me stating the delay.

    I received the notification it was sent. It was sent via FedEx. I suspect on a mule (AKA ground shipping) so it went on a tour of the whole of the US and then it arrived.

    The box had no instructions to open and it was a bit confusing, and I started to take images of how it was packaged just in case it was damaged when I tried to open it. There was no buffer from the box and the item. I was so disappointed. Why would you not give instructions how to open the box or give a warning DO NOT USE A KNIFE to open?

    So I finally opened it up and saw that it was in a very cheap looking zipper see-through pouch.

    I first tested it one night before I slept. I ordered the MINI SIZE and sleeping in it was so uncomfortable to the point I lost sleep and my neck just ached. The curls came out all weird and I noticed that the curls were not as natural looking.

    Hair from the roots was straight and then a bumpy curl, unnatural looking.

    So here's the thing: We get 12 pieces and when I used it all, the curls were just ugly, I thought maybe to just use 5 and get more wavy curls.

    I tried it again while I was awake doing chores and working at home, waited for about 4 hours, with damp hair. The hair was still damp.

    Th WORST is their customer service. You have to do your own research and go to the site and scroll down to the refund section and the instructions were to call the number for a return authorization number. I called and gave them all the information. Here is where they get you!.

    1. They stated they will extend 30 more days in addition to the 30 days and send videos on how to use it. I said declined.

    2. They stated that they will give me 5 dollars off if I choose to keep it or give it as a gift to a friend. I said declined.

    3. Then they tried again with something confusing like shipping costs, etc. I said, “No, give me the return number.” Mind you, I was not rude at all during this call. Just more confused because she kept pushing for the first two things.

    4. When all else failed for her, she changed her tone and instantly became rude. She read out the return address so fast I had to ask her to repeat it. She gave me the authorization return code so fast we had to repeat it to each other five times.

    5. They need to buck up on their customer service. The process of returns are so antiquated. Telling me over the phone when something can be left out. Why not email me? But get this, when I called from my cell the automated response told me that they had delivered my order and could give me the details of my delivery and shipping information.

    Just stay away. It's not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • If I could rate with zero stars, I would.

    • By Katey Koy,
    • Grosse Pointe Farms, MI,
    • Aug 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Awful does not begin to describe this product. I have medium length hair on the finer side. Typically no issue on producing beachy waves when using a curling iron.

    I received the Sleep Styler (smaller rollers); took a shower, let my hair dry a bit and added product-completely following the styling tips listed on their insert in the package. After rolling my hair according to the directions on the website, I went to sleep for the night. I woke up and not only was my hair still wet (after eight hours of sleep!), but the "curls" were a kinky mess. Some rollers did not produce curls at all, and most were kinky strands of hair that appeared as if I just rolled out of bed. On top of that, my hair stuck to the velcro throughout the night, so I had to pull to release.

    Extremely uncomfortable to sleep in to boot. I rarely review products online but felt I had to in this case as this is a bad, bad product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A huge disappointment

    • By Peggy Cohen,
    • Laguna Beach, CA,
    • Oct 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was really excited to receive my Sleep Styler curlers as I had watched the video on Shark Tank and read their advertisements. Unfortunately, I failed to read any reviews of those who had purchased them.

    I was imagining a curler I could sleep in comfortably, that would dry my hair and not damage it, and would create soft beautiful "beach wave curls!" The only thing that is true about this product is that it does not seem to damage your hair.

    I woke with my hair about as wet as when I went to sleep and had to blow dry it in the curlers. The curls looked great when I first took the curlers out but fell into nothing but a very slight wave (if at all) within the first hour.

    Believing that I must have made a mistake in setting my hair, I have tried them NUMEROUS times since I received them with the same results every time. I've sectioned my hair into thinner pieces, experimented with different degrees of wetness, more curlers, less curlers, all with the same results.

    I waited for over two months (probably near 3) to get these and am extremely disappointed. They aren't particularly comfortable, and they fall out while you are sleeping, do NOT dry your hair, and do not provide lasting curls as they claim. I would return them if I hadn't kept them beyond the 30-day trial.

    I wish I could find my order number to validate this purchase but cannot at this time. It may have been deleted from my mailbox. I assure you, I am a real and very disappointed customer. Since I can't return mine, I would like to at least prevent others from wasting their money on a falsely advertised product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One of the worst products EVER

    • By Kelli N,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DO NOT buy. Huge waste of money. Took three months to receive and another three months to figure out how the to put in my darn hair. Uncomfortable and just flat out doesn't work. Terrible product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy - worst customer service!

    • By J,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Echoing what everyone else has said - avoid, avoid, AVOID. I never write reviews but had to spread the word on this one. I also bought it after seeing it on Shark Tank, and I also waited three months for delivery. Also, I was super excited to test it out.

    I have medium fine wavy hair that holds a curl well. I followed instructions exactly and also woke up with still damp frizzy hair that I had to rip free from the Velcro on the rollers. I tried three times with no success, so I decided to take advantage of the "money back guarantee."

    And here is where the fun really started. First, as mentioned by others, you have to pay your own return shipping costs. Fine. I followed their return directives, and three weeks later, still no refund. So I called, and they said tracking shows it being delivered tomorrow (how would you know this when I paid out of pocket for shipping?), so expect a refund in 3-4 days. Fine.

    I called back the next week because I still had no refund. They confirmed receipt and said the refund was being processed. Fine. I called back the next week because I still had no refund and was told that without the tracking number, they could not confirm receipt and would not be issuing a refund. I pointed out that they had confirmed receipt the week before, and that the "return authorization number" had been written in multiple places outside the return box and included with the merchandise. Customer service insisted her "hands were tied" without the tracking number. Would have been helpful to know I had to hold onto that five weeks before.

    I contested through AmEx, and AmEx secured a full refund (thank you AmEx!). For added laughs, I cleaned my car and found the tracking number last week. They had received the return five days after I shipped it. Majorly disappointed with my first (and last!) purchase through Shark Tank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible service

    • By Alejandra,
    • Indio, CA,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It took forever to receive. Then I tried out the product, and it didn’t work at all. Very uncomfortable to sleep with. Also, I called and emailed to let them know I wasn’t happy with the product. They said to send it back, but I have to pay for shipping, and the shipping cost is $15.00. Not even worth it. I’ll never buy from this company ever again. Terrible products, don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the curlers on March 4th and still have not received them. My card was charged on that date, and I didn't even receive any information about the delay until I reached out myself to inquire about the product I had already paid for. The price has actually gone down by $15 by now, and I am yet to receive the product, my money back, or at the very least an update from the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sleep Styler unethical incompetence.

    • By Chris Anzures,
    • Houston, Texas,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the product months ago, but have not received it. I did get a nice email detailing excuses for a weak supply chain. In the time frame in which I have not received the product, they have lowered their price. They would not even match their current price point, EVEN THOUGH I have not received the product. This company does not operate ethically and would warn against supporting this product with your purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total waste of money

    Overall Experience:

    Total waste of money. They don't stay in the hair no matter how many times I secured them. Total B.S., returning to Bed Bath & Beyond. Don't waste your time or money. This horrible product should be taken off the market!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too good to be true

    • By Kelly Ogden,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Sep 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is too good to be true! Total scam. Do not buy, it doesn't stay in your hair. What a waste of money! I will say one thing; the rollers are comfortable. I guess I will stuff them in a pillowcase to sleep on them because that's all they are good for!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely disappointed after waiting for 4 months for shipping!

    • By Jia Jia,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I never write negative reviews, but I was SO excited when I saw this product on Shark Tank. I thought this was the answer to everything hair related. I patiently waited FOUR months (yes that's right, four!) to receive this product. I should've just asked for a return, but I was really stupid and waited, thinking this would be a product worth waiting months and months for.

    I put this in my hair after washing (damp), and it was SO uncomfortable I could not sleep. I probably woke up a lot during the night so when I woke up, I felt VERY tired and dull. To add insult to the injury, my hair was STILL damp, and it had ZERO curls. Not even a wave. It just left a very slight ugly kink that's not even a style.

    I just submitted a return form, and they say they will take up to five business days, but who knows if this is true. I wonder how long it would take for me to get credit back. Another four months?! TERRIBLE COMPANY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sleep Styler - waste of money

    • By Diana Bailey,
    • Park Forest, IL,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible product, complete waste of money. Rollers are very difficult to work with on short hair. Once you get them on, which takes about 3 to 4 tries for each roller, many of them don't stay on for very long. Very bad experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and waste of money

    • By Ali,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have shoulder length hair, so I ordered the smaller rollers. It took a long time to receive them, so I was eager to try them when they arrived. Plus I saw the deal on Shark Tank and was sold too!

    Wow, not what I had expected. First, to get them to stay in place was impossible. Sleeping on them was a nightmare. I woke up four times during the night in pain. The result was maybe half a curl, and it looked horrible. I blew my hair out that morning. Took me more time than it was worth. Give me back my electric curlers any day.

    This was a waste of my money. I could have achieved the same thing for a 1/4 of the price. Rip off totally.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Such a waste.

    • By Alycia Sea,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought these and waited months for them. I wrapped my waist-length hair perfectly (mind you, there were not enough for my hair, despite what the website said that it would be advised for my hair length/type). I had let my hair air dry for a while, and I would best call my hair "less than damp."

    After an awful sleep, because they are NOT comfortable, I woke up to a mess that was only fixed by re-washing my hair and losing MORE time in the morning.

    The ends of my hair looked like I'd bleached them for three days and then left a straightener on them for a few hours: fried.

    The curls were not curls at all. They were square-ish looking tangles. The strap to wrap the curls leaves unfixable kinks in your hair.

    These were such a waste of money, such false advertising. I wasted $40 I could have spent on a new curling iron that actually does what it advertises. Don't buy these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    • By Lindsay K,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jul 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited for this product and had such high hopes. I'm a busy mom and wanted this to actually work. It does not. The rollers are extremely hard to use, and I am very good with hair and products. If I can't do it, it's pretty difficult. I have below the shoulder fine hair that is slightly curly, and I can assure you that this product does not work. At all. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • LOVE my Sleep Styler!

    • By Hanna Henri,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I spend way too much time in the morning curling my hair before work and became really discouraged when I saw how much damage was being done to my hair. When I saw the Sleep Styler, I HAD to try it for the sake of my fried hair. The product came within a few weeks, and I tried it that night. It did take a few tries to get the technique down right, but once I got the hang of it, it took less than ten minutes to put in.

    I wrapped my hair extra tight to be safe, slept surprisingly pretty comfortably and woke up with big beachy curls! I could not believe my hair could feel so light and beautiful with virtually no effort OR heat! My hair was super voluminous (more so than using an actual iron), and all I needed to do was hairspray for an all day style. I love seeing female entrepreneurs work hard for something they really believe in. This product is a YES from me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible!

    • By Ana,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jul 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worse product I have ever bought online. I expected so much coming from a Shark, but it doesn't work at all. My hair is waived and they are selling the product to straighten the hair. Silly me that I believed such a lie. It's completely impossible that this product would make your hair straight. So I tried to make curls, what a joke; this is impossible to use. Hate it!

    Then I called to return the product, and I had to pay almost $8 to ship it back, and after three weeks I'm still waiting for my money back. I have called them probably ten times and they always have an excuse that the system is not working, the item has not arrived the right department, etc. I don't know what else to do to get my money back. Please don't waste your money and time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't work

    • By Alaina Post,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so stoked to try these and even waited extra long for them to come in the mail. When I got them and went to try them, however, I was immediately frustrated trying to put them in right and get them to stay. My hair looks exactly like the girls in all the videos, and I am really very handy and good at styling hair (elaborate braiding, etc.), but I could not for the life of me get these rollers to go in my hair easily. I fumbled and messed with them for 15 minutes before I gave up the first time.

    The second time, after watching more videos, I was determined to get them again but became frustrated again by the Velcro sticking everywhere, the straps not holding my hair in place, and the time I was spending. I tried ONE more time and just put one roller on to sleep in overnight. In the morning when I took it out, you could not even tell the difference between the hair that was wrapped and the rest of my hair. It did not curl it one bit, and my hair usually holds curls really well.

    Now I see that these are gone from Amazon. I guess they got upset about the influx of negative reviews. I went ahead and found other curlers to try for only $8.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    • By Julia Peter,
    • Oxford, OH,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All this did was make my hair bushy and frizzy, a complete waste of money! They kept falling out in the middle of the night when I did it correctly, and I always need someone to do the back of my head for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage. Total waste of money.

    Overall Experience:

    It does nothing to your hair if your hair already has NATURAL body curl. It might as well did nothing. Uncomfortable to sleep with. Does not make defined curls. Total scam, save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By S. B.,
    • New Bedford, MA,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've read through all the reviews on here and feel the same way as almost all of them.

    The product was extremely disappointing. When I got crappy results after the 3rd honest try, I decided to return them. I was kind on my return letter stating that perhaps this product does actually work on other people, just not on my hair type. I didn't want to completely trash the product just because it didn't work for me.

    My biggest issue, though, wasn't with the product though, but with the customer service. From the moment they answered the phone they had a very rude tone. When I stated that it had been over a month since my return and was still waiting to see the refund on my credit card, she admitted that their computer system has a glitch and since it had already refunded me the $5 incentive (which was offered to me when I originally tried to cancel the order because it was going to take over two months to receive the product, which I was never told about until I checked on my order status a week after I placed the order), she said that $5 refund made the computer system think it already had given me the full refund and if I had not called to check on it I would never have gotten it. That is horrible! And the fact that you not only lose the money for the original shipping and handling but then have to pay to return the product, is also completely wrong.

    So basically I just paid $10 to test out a product for this company and got absolutely nothing in return for it other than a very rude customer service rep, that if I were either of the women I saw on Shark Tank that created this product, I would be mortified to think this 3rd party customer service agency is representing the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 113

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Sleep Styler