Read 113 Sleep Styler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  98
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 113
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Terrible product, terrible customer service

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Oct 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    DO NOT waste your money on Sleep Styler!

    I first saw this product on Shark Tank, and it looked like an easy way to make beautiful curls. It is anything but that! I tried using it a number of times, and I would have received the same results as sleeping in a wet bun. I emailed the company, which doesn't give refunds after 30 days.

    I would have given this 0 stars, but 1 seems like the lowest rating you can give here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Sleep Styler - waste of money

    • Park Forest, IL,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible product, complete waste of money. Rollers are very difficult to work with on short hair. Once you get them on, which takes about 3 to 4 tries for each roller, many of them don't stay on for very long. Very bad experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Terrible service

    • Indio, CA,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took forever to receive. Then I tried out the product, and it didn’t work at all. Very uncomfortable to sleep with. Also, I called and emailed to let them know I wasn’t happy with the product. They said to send it back, but I have to pay for shipping, and the shipping cost is $15.00. Not even worth it. I’ll never buy from this company ever again. Terrible products, don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Too good to be true

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Sep 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is too good to be true! Total scam. Do not buy, it doesn't stay in your hair. What a waste of money! I will say one thing; the rollers are comfortable. I guess I will stuff them in a pillowcase to sleep on them because that's all they are good for!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • New Bedford, MA,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've read through all the reviews on here and feel the same way as almost all of them.

    The product was extremely disappointing. When I got crappy results after the 3rd honest try, I decided to return them. I was kind on my return letter stating that perhaps this product does actually work on other people, just not on my hair type. I didn't want to completely trash the product just because it didn't work for me.

    My biggest issue, though, wasn't with the product though, but with the customer service. From the moment they answered the phone they had a very rude tone. When I stated that it had been over a month since my return and was still waiting to see the refund on my credit card, she admitted that their computer system has a glitch and since it had already refunded me the $5 incentive (which was offered to me when I originally tried to cancel the order because it was going to take over two months to receive the product, which I was never told about until I checked on my order status a week after I placed the order), she said that $5 refund made the computer system think it already had given me the full refund and if I had not called to check on it I would never have gotten it. That is horrible! And the fact that you not only lose the money for the original shipping and handling but then have to pay to return the product, is also completely wrong.

    So basically I just paid $10 to test out a product for this company and got absolutely nothing in return for it other than a very rude customer service rep, that if I were either of the women I saw on Shark Tank that created this product, I would be mortified to think this 3rd party customer service agency is representing the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Total waste of money

    Total waste of money. They don't stay in the hair no matter how many times I secured them. Total B.S., returning to Bed Bath & Beyond. Don't waste your time or money. This horrible product should be taken off the market!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Garbage. Total waste of money.

    It does nothing to your hair if your hair already has NATURAL body curl. It might as well did nothing. Uncomfortable to sleep with. Does not make defined curls. Total scam, save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Like wrapping those pink sponge rollers we used to use when we were kids.

    • Nacogdoches, TX,
    • Sep 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very very expensive. I never tried them because I knew I would not like them when I finally received them, just by looking and touching them. What made me so mad is they offered me $5.00 and to keep them or return them, and pay shipping again to send back. So it cost me $5.95 for shipping to me and $11.16 for me to ship back!

    And then they say they have to inspect to see the condition. Well, the fact that I did not even put it in my hair I better get my whole refund back, or I will be furious! What do they say, "Try it and if you don't like it full refund in 30 days?" We will see. Seems like when your hair is wet, after wrapping your hair around the roller, it would make a big imprint or indention in the roller, with the moisture staying in the roller, I can honestly see after 8 hours of sleep not drying totally.

    I am disgruntled! The girl could not even answer to me in what cause would I not get your full refund. Frustrated!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Terrible!

    • Oxford, OH,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    All this did was make my hair bushy and frizzy, a complete waste of money! They kept falling out in the middle of the night when I did it correctly, and I always need someone to do the back of my head for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so stoked to try these and even waited extra long for them to come in the mail. When I got them and went to try them, however, I was immediately frustrated trying to put them in right and get them to stay. My hair looks exactly like the girls in all the videos, and I am really very handy and good at styling hair (elaborate braiding, etc.), but I could not for the life of me get these rollers to go in my hair easily. I fumbled and messed with them for 15 minutes before I gave up the first time.

    The second time, after watching more videos, I was determined to get them again but became frustrated again by the Velcro sticking everywhere, the straps not holding my hair in place, and the time I was spending. I tried ONE more time and just put one roller on to sleep in overnight. In the morning when I took it out, you could not even tell the difference between the hair that was wrapped and the rest of my hair. It did not curl it one bit, and my hair usually holds curls really well.

    Now I see that these are gone from Amazon. I guess they got upset about the influx of negative reviews. I went ahead and found other curlers to try for only $8.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Extremely disappointed after waiting for 4 months for shipping!

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never write negative reviews, but I was SO excited when I saw this product on Shark Tank. I thought this was the answer to everything hair related. I patiently waited FOUR months (yes that's right, four!) to receive this product. I should've just asked for a return, but I was really stupid and waited, thinking this would be a product worth waiting months and months for.

    I put this in my hair after washing (damp), and it was SO uncomfortable I could not sleep. I probably woke up a lot during the night so when I woke up, I felt VERY tired and dull. To add insult to the injury, my hair was STILL damp, and it had ZERO curls. Not even a wave. It just left a very slight ugly kink that's not even a style.

    I just submitted a return form, and they say they will take up to five business days, but who knows if this is true. I wonder how long it would take for me to get credit back. Another four months?! TERRIBLE COMPANY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 113

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review