• 113 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 2% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 86%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Disappointed and waste of money

    • By NJ resident,
    • Central, NJ,
    • May 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Same as all other users, I ordered it in March right after it aired on Shark Tank. They arrived this week, which is the end of May. I used it for the first time last night and what a horrible experience. The instructions for rolling them in your hair are terrible. I am a side sleeper, and these were just annoying all throughout the night. It would have been worth it if I woke up with amazing curls. Instead, I woke up to a frizzy, kinky mess! It gave me good volume though. I had to use the flat iron to fix, straighten and then curl. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product - terrible company

    • By Barbara Clark,
    • Naples, Florida,
    • May 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible product; uncomfortable, cheaply made, hard to put in, and flat out makes a mess of your hair, not to mention that it does NOT dry your hair. You come out with a half wet, half dry mess. Then there's the return process. What a joke; they take out shipping on your refund even though you paid shipping both ways, a $9 recycling fee or something, another $2 for who knows what, and you end up spending like close to $20 to return this thing that didn't even work. Do NOT buy this; you will be so sorry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful

    Overall Experience:

    I waited months for the mini to arrive. When I finally tried it, I followed all the instructions to the letter. The rollers fell out. My hair got stuck in the Velcro. It was impossible to sleep on them. I had to reroll them during the night when they came off. In the morning my hair looked ridiculous with weird bends in it rather than curls. Save your money. Also, I'm pretty sure I paid more than $29.95, but I'll have to check that. They are going back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Andrea Pate,
    • California,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Sleep Styler as soon as I saw it on Shark Tank. I loved how it curled and dried hair. I was VERY patient waiting for my item. I knew they were back ordered due to the high demand. I just got the product and could not wait until I could use it. I followed the instructions and the actual wrapping of the hair was simple enough. I had to redo a few rollers but since it was my first time, it was to be expected.

    Sleeping on them was a bit uncomfortable. They aren't hard but I woke up a few times in the night when changing positions. I couldn't wait to see the final reveal in the morning but was SO disappointed.

    My hair was not dry! nor was it curled! In fact, it seemed frizzy. So bummed! I guess it was too good to be true. Calling in the morning and getting my money back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product but credit card charged

    • By Tina Merrill,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My credit card was charged on 3-9-2017 and according to the website, it would take 8 weeks due to back order. Well I checked status of my order, and guess what, there's no record but my credit card was charged. I emailed the company the copy of my proof but nothing. Very disappointed since I ended up paying $46 for nothing. I guess I will let my credit card company deal with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overpriced and doesn't work

    Overall Experience:

    I don't mind waiting for something that's in high demand. I don't even mind paying more for something when it first comes out, but what I do mind is when the product DOESN'T WORK! I had damp, not wet hair, and wrapped them up like a pro using the minis. The next my hair was awful; flat, no bounce and half curls that fell out within five minutes. I love Shark Tank and Lori, but they got it totally wrong on this investment. The idea is great, but the execution is horrible. Don't waste your money or time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Hallie S.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had such high hopes for these curlers! Although I have fine, straight hair naturally, my hair will hold a slight curl.

    Once I received the Sleep Styler rollers (after, yes, several months), I immediately wanted to try them out. The instructions that come with the rollers are completely useless, so I tried YouTube videos. The videos were a little more helpful, but the rollers are difficult to put in and even harder to secure. The whole process was frustrating, and once I eventually (after 20 minutes or so) got all the rollers in my hair, I went to sleep.

    The next morning I woke up to a giant letdown. My hair had weird kinks in it and definitely NOT the beautiful curls/waves I was hoping for. It looked as though I'd just slept on my wet hair. I tried it again for several nights, rolling them different ways, trying it with a product on my hair, but got the same result every time; a letdown. Don't waste your time or money on this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Such a waste.

    • By Alycia Sea,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought these and waited months for them. I wrapped my waist-length hair perfectly (mind you, there were not enough for my hair, despite what the website said that it would be advised for my hair length/type). I had let my hair air dry for a while, and I would best call my hair "less than damp."

    After an awful sleep, because they are NOT comfortable, I woke up to a mess that was only fixed by re-washing my hair and losing MORE time in the morning.

    The ends of my hair looked like I'd bleached them for three days and then left a straightener on them for a few hours: fried.

    The curls were not curls at all. They were square-ish looking tangles. The strap to wrap the curls leaves unfixable kinks in your hair.

    These were such a waste of money, such false advertising. I wasted $40 I could have spent on a new curling iron that actually does what it advertises. Don't buy these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy!

    Overall Experience:

    I still have not received my product. I am very upset. I want a full refund. I'm tired of waiting around for a product I don't have. I'm pissed off.

    Order #35709

    Thank you Jeremy!

    Shipping address

    Sugar Land, Texas

    Your order is confirmed.

    We've accepted your order and are making the necessary improvements to decrease the delay in shipping. As of right now it appears as though your order will be delivered in mid-May / June.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't bother

    • By Meg O,
    • New York,
    • Jun 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't even review the product since it never came. I ordered in February, and it's June. Customer service says it is "on its way." I call B.S. I don't care how popular they are, it should not take four months to manufacture/ship a simple product.

    Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By BKK,
    • Michigan ,
    • Jun 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered in March 2017 and its' now June and no product. Customer service is horrible. I have asked for a refund. I used PayPal, so I hope they will help me.

    Don't order. Shark Tank and Lori, shame on you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sending it back, DO NOT waste you time or money

    • By Sally Prater,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jun 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited when I saw the Sleep Styler on Shark Tank. I purchased it and waited months for it to arrive with anticipation.

    Unfortunately, it is hard to use, does not dry your hair (even states it needs to be 80% dry before use) and is uncomfortable to sleep on. In the amount of time it took to put the rollers in, I could have dried and curled my hair. Then to wake up to damp hair that had to be dried before I could leave home was frustrating.

    Additionally, something you get wet and sleep with needs to be machine washable to avoid any bacteria, and it is not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this for my wife in early March. Still, it hasn't shipped. I called customer service today and got tons of excuses. Then she said it takes 21 days to ship. This is a not good. Thank you very much Lori Grenier. Do not deal with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad service

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered on March 5th, and they took my money that day, but I still don't have them. Buyer beware; it's June 9th now and I wish I never bought them since I can't even use them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it

    • By Beth J,
    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has been the absolute worst e-commerce experience ever.

    After placing an order in March and waiting patiently for the week of June 5th for the order to ship, I finally threw in the towel.

    I called the customer service line every day this week. And every day I was told the order was "shipping today." So, today I called twice. In the morning, I was told it was "shipping today." A mere thirteen hours later, I was told the shipment was pushed out to next week.

    When were they going to tell me that fun little tidbit? Fun fact: they weren't going to. Order canceled.

    It's a shame. Save yourself the headache. Just don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ordered in April, have received nothing

    • By Amy Goodwin,
    • McKinney, TX,
    • Jun 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I order but have not received the product and not any kind of communication. Their Facebook page acts as though nothing is amiss. I call B.S.

    They ought to be charged with fraud if they are continuing to accept orders when they have failed to fulfill orders for months.

    It is a bad way to do business. Hint: communication would be helpful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of terrible company

    Overall Experience:

    I can't say if the product works or not because I never got the product. I ordered in March, and in April they said it was out of stock but would be coming back in may. Okay, fine, I'll wait. But then I never heard another word from them. It is now June and my order said it would be here by June 8th. Guess what's not here? I'm sure you got it right! No product.

    I messaged the company through Facebook because I was perturbed to see them advertising when they can't even fulfill orders from three months ago. I got "copy and paste" answers that didn't give me any information. They should be ashamed of their company. If they kept up with communication, I wouldn't be mad, but they completely dropped the ball. It wouldn't have been so hard to at least send out another email in May to give an update, even if it was saying "hey guys, we are sorry, but we are still back ordered, here are the new details."

    Lori from Shark Tank should be ashamed to be affiliated with this company too. This is the first time I have bought a product from Shark Tank specifically, and I surely would have second thoughts before I do it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Alana,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Sleep Styler in March with the highest of hopes, even though it told me AFTER I ordered that it wouldn't be shipped until May/June. I got an email in May saying that it would be shipped out the week of 06/05, and nothing.

    In the meantime, I noticed that the price dropped $10 from when I originally paid for it. So I called customer service today to ask about my shipping and the pricing, and was told that it should ship out this week, but that the only way I could get the product at the $35 price was to return my order now and reorder it, which would put me at the BOTTOM OF THE LIST and scheduled to receive at the end of July, which if I'm going off past experience, seems more like August/September. So to summarize, I've already waited two months and would have to wait another two months to save $10 on a product that I already ordered, and am apparently just getting ripped-off on because I was an early purchaser when they had a more expensive distributor.

    I didn't cancel my order on the phone, but the more I think about it, the angrier I get, so I'm going to call back and cancel. If they won't even work with one of their early customers on a $10 pricing adjustment, who knows how they'll be if something happens to the product, or if I don't like it and want to return it. I know it seems a little petty, but I'm a principled shopper, so I just can't condone their terrible customer service. You don't do this to customers, especially when you're a start-up.

    I don't leave many reviews at all, but I do NOT recommend this company, and from what I've read, the product is "so-so" as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete waste of money, DON'T DO IT!

    • By Katie James,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jun 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered these back in late February, and they charged my card in early March. I just finally got them a couple of weeks ago, nearly 3 months after I ordered them.

    They have been a complete disappointment. Takes forever to get my hair wrapped, and the fastener system is horrible, half of the time they need to be messed with forever to get it to stay. Always have at least one fall out during the night so one section of hair is flat. Even the ones that do stay in are uneven and don't look like pretty curls or waves.

    And even more annoying than anything is that the price dropped after I ordered them. I originally paid $45.00 for them plus $7.00 shipping, and now they are only $29.95 plus $4.95 shipping. The price changed before they even shipped them to me, and even though they were $17 cheaper by that point, I was still only given a $6 refund.

    I decided to return them, and called today to get a return authorization number. I was informed that I would have to pay to ship them back, plus they would keep $7 from my refund for the original shipping (even though it is only $5 now) and they will also keep $2 for "recycling." You're keeping $9 of my refund?!

    This company is crap, and not only do I NOT suggest this product or the company, I strongly DISCOURAGE anyone from wasting their money with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Long delay and flat hair

    Overall Experience:

    Save your money. I am not generally an early adopter but paid full price (it has since substantially come down). I waited four months (yes, you saw that correct!). They arrived, and I was so excited to try them but here's the run down so you save your money; damp hair, took forever to roll, and not an easy to use product. Generally, I'm a self-do it, but I was so frustrated I searched for directions, to no avail. I tried watching YouTube and written directions, but this is crazy, the strap is useless and does, in fact, add kinks to hair. I love Lori but think she got snowed on this one. I'm confident that unless they do some quick VOC work, they will tank. I am bummed this was a great idea gone terribly wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this product in March after seeing it on Shark Tank and seeing Lori's endorsement. It did not arrive until June. The company was good about sending periodic emails to let me know that they were manufacturing more and would fill their back orders as soon as they could.

    I have wavy neck length hair and ordered the mini rollers based on the company recommendations. Buyer should be aware that the mini rollers are not smaller but rather shorter than the full size. If your hair is neck or shoulder length, it is unlikely that they will stay in for even an hour, much less if you try to sleep in them. The Velcro fasteners tend to easily get entangled in the hair, and if they do, you end up ripping out pieces of hair that you cannot disentangle.

    I had zero success with this product and was disappointed that Lori endorsed it. I did give the product a second try with my 16-year-old granddaughter who has straight mid-back length hair. Since her hair is fine, according to the Sleep Curler website, the mini rollers would still be the appropriate product. It took nearly an hour to get her hair up with the same issues of entanglement with the Velcro closures and the curlers falling out. She slept in the rollers, which she described as uncomfortable but not impossible. In her words, it would only be worth it if she got incredible results which she did not.

    The next morning I removed the curlers, and out of 12 curlers, only two showed any results, which was a tiny wave on the ends of those two strands. The rest were either still straight or slightly frizzy. I had to pay very close attention when removing them because as soon as you open the Velcro fastener, it tends to grab the other hair and become entangled. This product was a complete waste of money and time involved in trying to use it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Laughable

    Overall Experience:

    The Sleep Styler rollers are NOT easily put in. They are not comfortable to sleep in. They do not stay in overnight, and last but not least, they do not actually work anything like demonstrated.

    In the back of my mind, I knew not to get my hopes up about this product. I woke up this morning, and my hair looks ridiculous.

    Save your money and your sanity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No good waste of money

    • By Kristi D,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got these and it is very hard to wrap hair in, and they keep falling out. I watched two videos and there is still too much work. I'll keep my curling iron and coconut oil to save hair, with less stress! I think they made it look too easy on Shark Tank. And by the way, I waited three months for these, and I am sad and DISSAPOINTED.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Sophia Gem,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really was looking forward to having this be a legit product. But after over an hour of using both types, I found this product to be overpriced and terrible. It is extremely hard to put in and only frizzes and tangles my hair. I am VERY disappointed and want my money BACK!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service

    • By Moi,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order in early April, expecting the rollers to be delivered in a couple of weeks. When I did not get them, I called in and was told that it would not ship until 6/8/17. There was no mention when I ordered that there was a backlog.

    June 8th came and went and still no rollers. I called in again and was told that they had not received the shipment and the new arrival date was 6/12/17, again, the date passed and still no rollers. I called again and was told that they have received the shipment but will I will not be getting them until 6/26/17.

    This is horrible customer service. How can you sell something and not keep the promise of delivery? If I do not get them on 6/26/17, I will be canceling my order. I told the agent that and she didn't really care.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I wish that I was able to actually review the product, but I cannot as I have not received it. My order was placed in March of 2017. Here it is, mid-June, and not only have I not received my order yet, when I contacted the company's customer service department, they cannot even give me a ballpark estimate on when it will ship. I'm actually moving soon and will not be able to receive the package at the address to where it will ship. Customer service is "sorry for the inconvenience" but did not offer any solutions.

    Thanks for nothing, Sleep Styler. Definitely, do not order this product because you will not receive it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't even think about it

    • By Kathy,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a set for my daughter and granddaughter, and they both used them once and said never again. They weren't comfortable for them to sleep in and only added bumps in their hair, not curls. I paid full price, ordering them as soon as I saw them on Shark Tank. I waited at least three months for them to be delivered. The family didn't tell me how much they disliked them until the 30-day trial was over. I hope whoever buys them at the thrift store will have a better experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 113

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Sleep Styler