Read 113 Sleep Styler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  98
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 113
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Did not receive

    • By Nancy Villone,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • May 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered it over two months ago for my grandaughter's birthday, but I STILL have not received them. Very poor customer service. I would not recommend it. I'm surprised Laurie would put her name on something like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed and waste of money

    • By NJ resident,
    • Central, NJ,
    • May 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Same as all other users, I ordered it in March right after it aired on Shark Tank. They arrived this week, which is the end of May. I used it for the first time last night and what a horrible experience. The instructions for rolling them in your hair are terrible. I am a side sleeper, and these were just annoying all throughout the night. It would have been worth it if I woke up with amazing curls. Instead, I woke up to a frizzy, kinky mess! It gave me good volume though. I had to use the flat iron to fix, straighten and then curl. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product - terrible company

    • By Barbara Clark,
    • Naples, Florida,
    • May 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible product; uncomfortable, cheaply made, hard to put in, and flat out makes a mess of your hair, not to mention that it does NOT dry your hair. You come out with a half wet, half dry mess. Then there's the return process. What a joke; they take out shipping on your refund even though you paid shipping both ways, a $9 recycling fee or something, another $2 for who knows what, and you end up spending like close to $20 to return this thing that didn't even work. Do NOT buy this; you will be so sorry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Awful

    I waited months for the mini to arrive. When I finally tried it, I followed all the instructions to the letter. The rollers fell out. My hair got stuck in the Velcro. It was impossible to sleep on them. I had to reroll them during the night when they came off. In the morning my hair looked ridiculous with weird bends in it rather than curls. Save your money. Also, I'm pretty sure I paid more than $29.95, but I'll have to check that. They are going back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • By Andrea Pate,
    • California,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Sleep Styler as soon as I saw it on Shark Tank. I loved how it curled and dried hair. I was VERY patient waiting for my item. I knew they were back ordered due to the high demand. I just got the product and could not wait until I could use it. I followed the instructions and the actual wrapping of the hair was simple enough. I had to redo a few rollers but since it was my first time, it was to be expected.

    Sleeping on them was a bit uncomfortable. They aren't hard but I woke up a few times in the night when changing positions. I couldn't wait to see the final reveal in the morning but was SO disappointed.

    My hair was not dry! nor was it curled! In fact, it seemed frizzy. So bummed! I guess it was too good to be true. Calling in the morning and getting my money back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Never received product but credit card charged

    • By Tina Merrill,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My credit card was charged on 3-9-2017 and according to the website, it would take 8 weeks due to back order. Well I checked status of my order, and guess what, there's no record but my credit card was charged. I emailed the company the copy of my proof but nothing. Very disappointed since I ended up paying $46 for nothing. I guess I will let my credit card company deal with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Overpriced and doesn't work

    I don't mind waiting for something that's in high demand. I don't even mind paying more for something when it first comes out, but what I do mind is when the product DOESN'T WORK! I had damp, not wet hair, and wrapped them up like a pro using the minis. The next my hair was awful; flat, no bounce and half curls that fell out within five minutes. I love Shark Tank and Lori, but they got it totally wrong on this investment. The idea is great, but the execution is horrible. Don't waste your money or time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • By Hallie S.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had such high hopes for these curlers! Although I have fine, straight hair naturally, my hair will hold a slight curl.

    Once I received the Sleep Styler rollers (after, yes, several months), I immediately wanted to try them out. The instructions that come with the rollers are completely useless, so I tried YouTube videos. The videos were a little more helpful, but the rollers are difficult to put in and even harder to secure. The whole process was frustrating, and once I eventually (after 20 minutes or so) got all the rollers in my hair, I went to sleep.

    The next morning I woke up to a giant letdown. My hair had weird kinks in it and definitely NOT the beautiful curls/waves I was hoping for. It looked as though I'd just slept on my wet hair. I tried it again for several nights, rolling them different ways, trying it with a product on my hair, but got the same result every time; a letdown. Don't waste your time or money on this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Such a waste.

    • By Alycia Sea,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought these and waited months for them. I wrapped my waist-length hair perfectly (mind you, there were not enough for my hair, despite what the website said that it would be advised for my hair length/type). I had let my hair air dry for a while, and I would best call my hair "less than damp."

    After an awful sleep, because they are NOT comfortable, I woke up to a mess that was only fixed by re-washing my hair and losing MORE time in the morning.

    The ends of my hair looked like I'd bleached them for three days and then left a straightener on them for a few hours: fried.

    The curls were not curls at all. They were square-ish looking tangles. The strap to wrap the curls leaves unfixable kinks in your hair.

    These were such a waste of money, such false advertising. I wasted $40 I could have spent on a new curling iron that actually does what it advertises. Don't buy these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy!

    I still have not received my product. I am very upset. I want a full refund. I'm tired of waiting around for a product I don't have. I'm pissed off.

    Order #35709

    Thank you Jeremy!

    Shipping address

    Sugar Land, Texas

    Your order is confirmed.

    We've accepted your order and are making the necessary improvements to decrease the delay in shipping. As of right now it appears as though your order will be delivered in mid-May / June.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Don't bother

    • By Meg O,
    • New York,
    • Jun 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can't even review the product since it never came. I ordered in February, and it's June. Customer service says it is "on its way." I call B.S. I don't care how popular they are, it should not take four months to manufacture/ship a simple product.

    Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 113

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review