• 113 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 2% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 86%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Ordered in April, have received nothing

    • By Amy Goodwin,
    • McKinney, TX,
    • Jun 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I order but have not received the product and not any kind of communication. Their Facebook page acts as though nothing is amiss. I call B.S.

    They ought to be charged with fraud if they are continuing to accept orders when they have failed to fulfill orders for months.

    It is a bad way to do business. Hint: communication would be helpful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of terrible company

    Overall Experience:

    I can't say if the product works or not because I never got the product. I ordered in March, and in April they said it was out of stock but would be coming back in may. Okay, fine, I'll wait. But then I never heard another word from them. It is now June and my order said it would be here by June 8th. Guess what's not here? I'm sure you got it right! No product.

    I messaged the company through Facebook because I was perturbed to see them advertising when they can't even fulfill orders from three months ago. I got "copy and paste" answers that didn't give me any information. They should be ashamed of their company. If they kept up with communication, I wouldn't be mad, but they completely dropped the ball. It wouldn't have been so hard to at least send out another email in May to give an update, even if it was saying "hey guys, we are sorry, but we are still back ordered, here are the new details."

    Lori from Shark Tank should be ashamed to be affiliated with this company too. This is the first time I have bought a product from Shark Tank specifically, and I surely would have second thoughts before I do it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Alana,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Sleep Styler in March with the highest of hopes, even though it told me AFTER I ordered that it wouldn't be shipped until May/June. I got an email in May saying that it would be shipped out the week of 06/05, and nothing.

    In the meantime, I noticed that the price dropped $10 from when I originally paid for it. So I called customer service today to ask about my shipping and the pricing, and was told that it should ship out this week, but that the only way I could get the product at the $35 price was to return my order now and reorder it, which would put me at the BOTTOM OF THE LIST and scheduled to receive at the end of July, which if I'm going off past experience, seems more like August/September. So to summarize, I've already waited two months and would have to wait another two months to save $10 on a product that I already ordered, and am apparently just getting ripped-off on because I was an early purchaser when they had a more expensive distributor.

    I didn't cancel my order on the phone, but the more I think about it, the angrier I get, so I'm going to call back and cancel. If they won't even work with one of their early customers on a $10 pricing adjustment, who knows how they'll be if something happens to the product, or if I don't like it and want to return it. I know it seems a little petty, but I'm a principled shopper, so I just can't condone their terrible customer service. You don't do this to customers, especially when you're a start-up.

    I don't leave many reviews at all, but I do NOT recommend this company, and from what I've read, the product is "so-so" as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete waste of money, DON'T DO IT!

    • By Katie James,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jun 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered these back in late February, and they charged my card in early March. I just finally got them a couple of weeks ago, nearly 3 months after I ordered them.

    They have been a complete disappointment. Takes forever to get my hair wrapped, and the fastener system is horrible, half of the time they need to be messed with forever to get it to stay. Always have at least one fall out during the night so one section of hair is flat. Even the ones that do stay in are uneven and don't look like pretty curls or waves.

    And even more annoying than anything is that the price dropped after I ordered them. I originally paid $45.00 for them plus $7.00 shipping, and now they are only $29.95 plus $4.95 shipping. The price changed before they even shipped them to me, and even though they were $17 cheaper by that point, I was still only given a $6 refund.

    I decided to return them, and called today to get a return authorization number. I was informed that I would have to pay to ship them back, plus they would keep $7 from my refund for the original shipping (even though it is only $5 now) and they will also keep $2 for "recycling." You're keeping $9 of my refund?!

    This company is crap, and not only do I NOT suggest this product or the company, I strongly DISCOURAGE anyone from wasting their money with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Long delay and flat hair

    Overall Experience:

    Save your money. I am not generally an early adopter but paid full price (it has since substantially come down). I waited four months (yes, you saw that correct!). They arrived, and I was so excited to try them but here's the run down so you save your money; damp hair, took forever to roll, and not an easy to use product. Generally, I'm a self-do it, but I was so frustrated I searched for directions, to no avail. I tried watching YouTube and written directions, but this is crazy, the strap is useless and does, in fact, add kinks to hair. I love Lori but think she got snowed on this one. I'm confident that unless they do some quick VOC work, they will tank. I am bummed this was a great idea gone terribly wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this product in March after seeing it on Shark Tank and seeing Lori's endorsement. It did not arrive until June. The company was good about sending periodic emails to let me know that they were manufacturing more and would fill their back orders as soon as they could.

    I have wavy neck length hair and ordered the mini rollers based on the company recommendations. Buyer should be aware that the mini rollers are not smaller but rather shorter than the full size. If your hair is neck or shoulder length, it is unlikely that they will stay in for even an hour, much less if you try to sleep in them. The Velcro fasteners tend to easily get entangled in the hair, and if they do, you end up ripping out pieces of hair that you cannot disentangle.

    I had zero success with this product and was disappointed that Lori endorsed it. I did give the product a second try with my 16-year-old granddaughter who has straight mid-back length hair. Since her hair is fine, according to the Sleep Curler website, the mini rollers would still be the appropriate product. It took nearly an hour to get her hair up with the same issues of entanglement with the Velcro closures and the curlers falling out. She slept in the rollers, which she described as uncomfortable but not impossible. In her words, it would only be worth it if she got incredible results which she did not.

    The next morning I removed the curlers, and out of 12 curlers, only two showed any results, which was a tiny wave on the ends of those two strands. The rest were either still straight or slightly frizzy. I had to pay very close attention when removing them because as soon as you open the Velcro fastener, it tends to grab the other hair and become entangled. This product was a complete waste of money and time involved in trying to use it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Laughable

    Overall Experience:

    The Sleep Styler rollers are NOT easily put in. They are not comfortable to sleep in. They do not stay in overnight, and last but not least, they do not actually work anything like demonstrated.

    In the back of my mind, I knew not to get my hopes up about this product. I woke up this morning, and my hair looks ridiculous.

    Save your money and your sanity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No good waste of money

    • By Kristi D,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got these and it is very hard to wrap hair in, and they keep falling out. I watched two videos and there is still too much work. I'll keep my curling iron and coconut oil to save hair, with less stress! I think they made it look too easy on Shark Tank. And by the way, I waited three months for these, and I am sad and DISSAPOINTED.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Sophia Gem,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really was looking forward to having this be a legit product. But after over an hour of using both types, I found this product to be overpriced and terrible. It is extremely hard to put in and only frizzes and tangles my hair. I am VERY disappointed and want my money BACK!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service

    • By Moi,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order in early April, expecting the rollers to be delivered in a couple of weeks. When I did not get them, I called in and was told that it would not ship until 6/8/17. There was no mention when I ordered that there was a backlog.

    June 8th came and went and still no rollers. I called in again and was told that they had not received the shipment and the new arrival date was 6/12/17, again, the date passed and still no rollers. I called again and was told that they have received the shipment but will I will not be getting them until 6/26/17.

    This is horrible customer service. How can you sell something and not keep the promise of delivery? If I do not get them on 6/26/17, I will be canceling my order. I told the agent that and she didn't really care.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I wish that I was able to actually review the product, but I cannot as I have not received it. My order was placed in March of 2017. Here it is, mid-June, and not only have I not received my order yet, when I contacted the company's customer service department, they cannot even give me a ballpark estimate on when it will ship. I'm actually moving soon and will not be able to receive the package at the address to where it will ship. Customer service is "sorry for the inconvenience" but did not offer any solutions.

    Thanks for nothing, Sleep Styler. Definitely, do not order this product because you will not receive it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't even think about it

    • By Kathy,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a set for my daughter and granddaughter, and they both used them once and said never again. They weren't comfortable for them to sleep in and only added bumps in their hair, not curls. I paid full price, ordering them as soon as I saw them on Shark Tank. I waited at least three months for them to be delivered. The family didn't tell me how much they disliked them until the 30-day trial was over. I hope whoever buys them at the thrift store will have a better experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service!

    • By T Livian,
    • Palos Verdes, CA,
    • Jun 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not deal with this company! I bought the Sleep Styler Mini back in March, and they charged my credit card $49. I didn't receive the product until June. I went online to see tutorials, and they were selling for $29. I called to get a refund, and they said I had to pay for shipping back to them, they would then charge me a 20% restocking fee, and then I had to pay for shipping back to me. Craziest thing I have ever heard. Plus my hair was frizzy after using.

    Horrible customer service. I would never buy any of their products again. Unfortunately, they don't have a zero-star rating because they don't even deserve a one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Lalla,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jun 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I agreed with people complaining about the waiting. I contacted the customer service, and the lady at the phone was unpolite and sounds quite annoyed. I did not receive the product yet, but for sure they should train their people to be nice and helpful instead of making the customer uncomfortable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received after 3 and a 1/2 months

    • By Jenna Sharma,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the original Sleep Styler set the first week of March, and after being charged $46 for product plus shipping, received a "shipping update" that my order would be shipped in early May. I wasn't thrilled but thought perhaps it would be worth the wait. Sometime in mid-April, I got an "order update" email stating that given my place in the queue, my order would now ship the week of June 5th. I was even less enthused, but at least an exact week was given, so I had something to look forward to (so I naively thought!).

    Meanwhile, I got my hair cut from mid-back to shoulder length, and the price of the curlers went down significantly, so I was less happy with the delay. I called a few days ago (the number is 800-516-3171 if you need it) and was told my order "should" ship in the next couple of weeks, but they weren't sure. Given what I have read here and other sites about experiences and that they will give only partial refunds, I asked for a refund before it shipped. I was happy to see the refund hit my card within two days!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product and customer service

    Overall Experience:

    The product is awful. It took over three months to arrive. It does not come with specific instructions, does not stay rolled tight no matter how many times you "wind" the straps around, the Velcro gets stuck to your hair, and their return policy is the worst I've experienced with any product sold online. They not only keep the shipping and handling fee I paid the first time, they expect me to pay the shipping to return and then charge a "recycling fee" that is not mentioned anywhere. It is literally costing me around $20 for a product I didn't like and would not recommend to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product for my wife after seeing it on Shark Tank. All these months later I have yet to receive the shipment. They had sent an email apologizing and stating it would be shipped the week of June 5, but it is now June 18 and I still have no product and no good answers to my emails. I would not purchase anything from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product

    • By Julia,
    • AP,
    • Jun 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product on March 10th, and despite their website saying that they won't charge your credit card until your product ships, they charged my card immediately. I received an email in May stating that my product would be shipped the week of June 5th. It is now June 21st, and I still haven't received the product.

    And to top it all off, my card was charged the full price of $46 ($39 for product plus $7.00 shipping.) The price for the product today is $29.95 + $5.95 for shipping and handling. If they hadn't charged my card until the product shipped (as they promised), I wouldn't have been overcharged.

    And lastly, when I search their customer service website, my order can't even be found. I'll be calling this morning to cancel my order. Even if the product was perfect, at this point it isn't worth the hassle. Save your time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product

    • By Melissa,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Sleep Styler on March 8th, and my credit card was charged immediately despite the fact that their website says they don't charge you until they ship your order.

    In April, I received an email indicating that my order would ship the week of June 5th. That week came and went with no shipment, so I emailed customer service. They said the new shipment date was June 12th. That week came and went with no shipment. When I emailed them again, they said my order had been delayed indefinitely and did not give me a new date to expect shipment.

    I also found that since the time I ordered, the price had dropped. I paid $46 total, and they would not refund the difference from the new price. Finally, I canceled my order on June 19 since I never received it and don't even have an expected delivery date. As of June 21st, I still have not received a refund on my credit card.

    Trust me, do NOT order this product unless you just want to throw away your money. No product ever shipped, no refund for money paid. TERRIBLE COMPANY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not order

    • By Paige Zivin,
    • Illinois,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order for the Sleep Styler hair curlers on 3/8/2017 and have yet to receive my order. When I ordered there was a back order, but I received an email stating it would be shipped by 6/5/17. I put a few calls through to see about my order, and I keep getting told: "oh there a back order, your order should be shipped soon"! Now I look on the website and the price had dropped.

    I was never informed, I have yet to see my item, and I am super angry that this could be going on with Laurie involved! I would not recommend ordering this item if you actually want to receive it! I am mad and should receive my order for free if it is ever going to appear. Otherwise, I am for sure thinking to just cancel the order!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They fall out and leave hairs frizzy

    • By Ana Caputo,
    • Jacksonville, Florida,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I waited almost three months to get them, and I was so excited to use it when I finally did. I tried them on right after I took a shower and two of them fell off during the night, and my hair was absolutely frizzy and looked horrible.

    Then I read a little bit about the instructions, and it said to wait for the hair to be damp, not wet. This moots the point of being able to shower and put them on and go to bed right after, but that's fine. I tried it again after my hair was half dry, and again half the stylers fell out throughout the night, and the ones that did not, they looked pretty bad because it looks absolutely cramped at the root. If you roll it so that it doesn't look too cramped, then it falls off. I tried it again last night with dry hair. It looked just as bad this morning.

    I want to mention that I'm usually pretty good at doing my hair and spent at least 20 minutes if not 30 minutes, putting them carefully on, so if I am not able to get it, I don't see the point of having them. They are not cheap looking, but they don't look like $60 worth of anything. I feel stupid for having believed that this actually worked. Shame on me for thinking that something that was on Shark Tank was actually going to be good. I am yet to buy something that I saw on Shark Tank that seems cool and actually worked like it was shown to work on the show.

    I also find it interesting that the reviews on Facebook are and posted it and you're not allowed to leave a message on Facebook as a customer either. That leads me to believe that I'm not the only one having this issue. It seemed too good to be true, and you know what they say, when it seems too good to be true, it probably IS too good to be true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your money!

    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order the second she was done with her pitch on Shark Tank. This was even BEFORE they were sold out.

    I never heard anything. I went online to check my order status, and it says "back ordered expected wait 12 WEEKS" and the price went down. I waited and waited. NOTHING. I went online to check AGAIN, and the price went down AGAIN. I called, I emailed, I sent Facebook messages with no response. Now the price was almost half of what I paid at this point.

    FINALLY, someone responded just saying they were testing out a new website so I would have to cancel my original order and reorder if I wanted the new price. That seemed absurd to me, but hey, I'm saving $20+. I canceled my order on 4/7/17 and reordered right then and there. My expected delivery date was 6/8/17. It's now 6/22/17 and NOTHING. I have given up.

    There is absolutely NO COMMUNICATION. I understand things happen, especially when people go on Shark Tank and they receive an unexpected amount of orders, but customer service is the key. COMMUNICATE with your customers, let them know what is going on. APOLOGIZE, let them know you feel bad they have to wait FOUR months for rollers.

    I have received maybe two or three responses from them, and all they say is cancel if you don't want to wait. What kind of customer service is that? I'm done with this company. She has so many angry customers she will NEVER be successful! DO NOT waste your time or money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible company

    • By Sarah Long,
    • Pennsylvania ,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the mini in March. It's now almost July and no product. It was supposed to be here weeks ago. I called a month ago and was told it was shipping that week. Now I call, and they tell me "they don't know" when it will arrive to them or when it will ship. Absolutely the worst service and company I've ever encountered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Might be a scam

    • By Elena Manzi,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order in March and still have not received it. There is has been little communication from the company. I received an email that I would receive my order the first week of June. I have emailed every week, and every week I am told "next week." Customer service is horrible. I can't say if the product works or not, but I will say if you are thinking about ordering, don't expect to get it anytime soon. If ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a total joke of a product

    Overall Experience:

    I received the bundle not knowing which size would work for my hair. Neither did. This is a joke. These are so hard to put into your hair yourself. Maybe if you have a personal stylist at your house every night to place them for you, it MIGHT work. Not sure. But these are so difficult to put in your own hair, and they do not stay. They fall out after they are placed.

    I really hoped they would work. If you do not have super long beautiful model hair, like the girl that invented this, then it's not going to work for you either. Not to mention I waited three months for the product only to be SUPER disappointed. I only hope that they refund my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By Emma Heath,
    • Washington DC,
    • Jul 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I waited for months for my Sleep Styler to arrive and when the curlers finally arrived, I couldn't be more disappointed. I got the mini ones because my hair is long and fine. They are very difficult to put in and VERY uncomfortable to sleep in. They take forever to dry your hair, and the end result is nothing to write home about (if your hair actually dries enough to get a curl). I don't recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Have not received product in over 3 months!

    • By Christina,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Honestly, the WORST customer service I have ever witnessed. As with other stories, I ordered in mid-March and still have not received the product, even though they charged me for it. I have asked several times via email about the status of the product, and have just been told to "be patient." In the meantime, the price has gone down, and they have not adjusted the price I ALREADY paid. I am disgusted by this company and would be embarrassed and ashamed to be associated with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 113

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Sleep Styler