• 113 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 2% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 86%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Never received product

    • By Julia,
    • AP,
    • Jun 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product on March 10th, and despite their website saying that they won't charge your credit card until your product ships, they charged my card immediately. I received an email in May stating that my product would be shipped the week of June 5th. It is now June 21st, and I still haven't received the product.

    And to top it all off, my card was charged the full price of $46 ($39 for product plus $7.00 shipping.) The price for the product today is $29.95 + $5.95 for shipping and handling. If they hadn't charged my card until the product shipped (as they promised), I wouldn't have been overcharged.

    And lastly, when I search their customer service website, my order can't even be found. I'll be calling this morning to cancel my order. Even if the product was perfect, at this point it isn't worth the hassle. Save your time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Like wrapping those pink sponge rollers we used to use when we were kids.

    • By Janie Freeman,
    • Nacogdoches, TX,
    • Sep 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very very expensive. I never tried them because I knew I would not like them when I finally received them, just by looking and touching them. What made me so mad is they offered me $5.00 and to keep them or return them, and pay shipping again to send back. So it cost me $5.95 for shipping to me and $11.16 for me to ship back!

    And then they say they have to inspect to see the condition. Well, the fact that I did not even put it in my hair I better get my whole refund back, or I will be furious! What do they say, "Try it and if you don't like it full refund in 30 days?" We will see. Seems like when your hair is wet, after wrapping your hair around the roller, it would make a big imprint or indention in the roller, with the moisture staying in the roller, I can honestly see after 8 hours of sleep not drying totally.

    I am disgruntled! The girl could not even answer to me in what cause would I not get your full refund. Frustrated!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible product, terrible customer service

    • By Maureen,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Oct 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DO NOT waste your money on Sleep Styler!

    I first saw this product on Shark Tank, and it looked like an easy way to make beautiful curls. It is anything but that! I tried using it a number of times, and I would have received the same results as sleeping in a wet bun. I emailed the company, which doesn't give refunds after 30 days.

    I would have given this 0 stars, but 1 seems like the lowest rating you can give here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sleep Styler Mini

    • By Charlotte Lamb,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • May 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Sleep Styler after seeing it on Shark Tank. I paid $45, plus $7 shipping, plus tax. At some point, they gave me a $6 refund. I'm not sure why. The price is now $29.95 plus $4.95 shipping and handling. From what I've read, they are not refunding the difference if you were an early orderer.

    I received my Sleep Styler Mini a few days ago after waiting two months for it. I have fine shoulder length hair, so I ordered the mini instead of the original. The Mini rollers do not stay in my hair. I could probably use some bobby pins to hold them in place, but that defeats the purpose of this product. I would have been better off with the original. There are no reference videos for the mini, and the curlers do not come with instructions. I tried using the same technique shown in the videos for the bigger curlers, but the strap on the mini is not long enough to hold your hair in place against the curler.

    I can't imagine sleeping in these rollers. It feels like your head is on several very large, dense cotton balls.

    If you want to try these, I suggest ordering the original size. I feel like it would have curled my hair if the rollers had stayed put. I'm not inclined to give this company more money to try the other size.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product

    • By Melissa,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Sleep Styler on March 8th, and my credit card was charged immediately despite the fact that their website says they don't charge you until they ship your order.

    In April, I received an email indicating that my order would ship the week of June 5th. That week came and went with no shipment, so I emailed customer service. They said the new shipment date was June 12th. That week came and went with no shipment. When I emailed them again, they said my order had been delayed indefinitely and did not give me a new date to expect shipment.

    I also found that since the time I ordered, the price had dropped. I paid $46 total, and they would not refund the difference from the new price. Finally, I canceled my order on June 19 since I never received it and don't even have an expected delivery date. As of June 21st, I still have not received a refund on my credit card.

    Trust me, do NOT order this product unless you just want to throw away your money. No product ever shipped, no refund for money paid. TERRIBLE COMPANY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They fall out and leave hairs frizzy

    • By Ana Caputo,
    • Jacksonville, Florida,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I waited almost three months to get them, and I was so excited to use it when I finally did. I tried them on right after I took a shower and two of them fell off during the night, and my hair was absolutely frizzy and looked horrible.

    Then I read a little bit about the instructions, and it said to wait for the hair to be damp, not wet. This moots the point of being able to shower and put them on and go to bed right after, but that's fine. I tried it again after my hair was half dry, and again half the stylers fell out throughout the night, and the ones that did not, they looked pretty bad because it looks absolutely cramped at the root. If you roll it so that it doesn't look too cramped, then it falls off. I tried it again last night with dry hair. It looked just as bad this morning.

    I want to mention that I'm usually pretty good at doing my hair and spent at least 20 minutes if not 30 minutes, putting them carefully on, so if I am not able to get it, I don't see the point of having them. They are not cheap looking, but they don't look like $60 worth of anything. I feel stupid for having believed that this actually worked. Shame on me for thinking that something that was on Shark Tank was actually going to be good. I am yet to buy something that I saw on Shark Tank that seems cool and actually worked like it was shown to work on the show.

    I also find it interesting that the reviews on Facebook are and posted it and you're not allowed to leave a message on Facebook as a customer either. That leads me to believe that I'm not the only one having this issue. It seemed too good to be true, and you know what they say, when it seems too good to be true, it probably IS too good to be true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too difficult to put on

    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited when I saw these rollers on Shark Tank. Lori was online the next day selling them. I have long layered hair, so I bought both sizes. I watched the online video numerous times, and I have still not been able to get those rollers to stay in my hair. What a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst product and service!

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this item after seeing it on Shark Tank and paid $46 for it in March 2017. I didn't receive the item until the end of June 2017. I was very busy with my business in the summer and didn't get to try it until August of 2017. At which time it made me look like a drowned rat. IT DOES NOT WORK. I tried it several different ways, and it is just trash.

    Anyway, so I reach out to them to return it. I have to pay shipping to send it back to them, but they will refund me when it returns. Lame, but fine. So I get around to shipping it back October 2017. I check my credit card statement in January 2018 to see if they ever refunded me and they hadn't!

    So, I reach out to them and they give me the run around ("we can't find you or your order"), so I gave them all the order confirmations I had. "What was the address we shipped too?" So I gave them that (this was like 10 emails BTW). "What was the tracking back to us?" So I send them tracking with proof it was delivered. Then they tell me they cannot refund me because it's too late now.

    THEY have the product. I paid for shipping being told I would get refunded when it was returned. They completely lied to me, and then tried to play me off by ignoring me, and giving me the run around about not being able to find me in the system. Obviously, just lies to try to get me to forget about it.

    Now I see all these terrible reviews online, and you can find it for like $10 because it's a garbage product. That's probably why you cannot review it on Facebook.

    Shame on them for their terrible products and treatment of customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed and waste of money

    • By NJ resident,
    • Central, NJ,
    • May 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Same as all other users, I ordered it in March right after it aired on Shark Tank. They arrived this week, which is the end of May. I used it for the first time last night and what a horrible experience. The instructions for rolling them in your hair are terrible. I am a side sleeper, and these were just annoying all throughout the night. It would have been worth it if I woke up with amazing curls. Instead, I woke up to a frizzy, kinky mess! It gave me good volume though. I had to use the flat iron to fix, straighten and then curl. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product - terrible company

    • By Barbara Clark,
    • Naples, Florida,
    • May 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible product; uncomfortable, cheaply made, hard to put in, and flat out makes a mess of your hair, not to mention that it does NOT dry your hair. You come out with a half wet, half dry mess. Then there's the return process. What a joke; they take out shipping on your refund even though you paid shipping both ways, a $9 recycling fee or something, another $2 for who knows what, and you end up spending like close to $20 to return this thing that didn't even work. Do NOT buy this; you will be so sorry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy!

    Overall Experience:

    I still have not received my product. I am very upset. I want a full refund. I'm tired of waiting around for a product I don't have. I'm pissed off.

    Order #35709

    Thank you Jeremy!

    Shipping address

    Sugar Land, Texas

    Your order is confirmed.

    We've accepted your order and are making the necessary improvements to decrease the delay in shipping. As of right now it appears as though your order will be delivered in mid-May / June.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Long delay and flat hair

    Overall Experience:

    Save your money. I am not generally an early adopter but paid full price (it has since substantially come down). I waited four months (yes, you saw that correct!). They arrived, and I was so excited to try them but here's the run down so you save your money; damp hair, took forever to roll, and not an easy to use product. Generally, I'm a self-do it, but I was so frustrated I searched for directions, to no avail. I tried watching YouTube and written directions, but this is crazy, the strap is useless and does, in fact, add kinks to hair. I love Lori but think she got snowed on this one. I'm confident that unless they do some quick VOC work, they will tank. I am bummed this was a great idea gone terribly wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased these like most, at the beginning of March. I knew before placing my order that it would take an estimated 12 weeks for fulfillment. It took more like 16 weeks to receive the item. No big deal. That didn't bother me too much.

    But they just don't work. After several tries and watching the videos and reading all the tips. I was lucky to get one or two curls, and they didn't last. Braiding my hair works better. I still had to curl my hair with a curling iron completely. They also aren't comfortable to sleep in. I had trouble sleeping and woke up with a sore neck every time. It might have been worth it if I got nice, easy curls.

    I bought the combo pack because I didn't know which size would work for me. I couldn't get the smaller curlers to work at all. I paid $80 plus $7 shipping for the set. I was credited back with a price adjustment from Sleep Styler for $6 early after ordering, which was nice. But it is now frustrating to see that I can buy both items now, plus separate shipping for each item at $10 less. Not that I would buy them again because they don't work. Such a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sexy

    Overall Experience:

    These curlers are pretty cool! I put them in at 10 am and had a date at 6 pm. My hair was pretty much dry, although they say damp hair. My curls in the back of the head were pretty much straight I think due to the wetness. I would suggest doing hair 85 percent dry. I also hit heat with a little blow dryer while they were still setting. I had my boyfriend put them in, and he did a great job.

    Overall the front and main back of my hair came out pretty cute! My hair is waist length, and this is a great way not to add more damage.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great, but uncomfortable!

    Overall Experience:

    Me and my daughter tried it. I have short hair, my daughter has hair that goes right beneath her shoulders (so I would say medium-long hair), and my daughter tried it, and they were so uncomfortable and like they felt like they weighed 10 pounds on your hair. It was so uncomfortable to sleep in. They say memory foam but it feels like rocks she said, and it took forever to fall asleep.

    When she got up, her curls were nice, but they went straight pretty fast. It says for your hair to be wet, but I would say just spray it with water, not too much though, or it won't curl and won't dry.

    I tried it the next day and it gave me a headache the whole night. I could barely fall asleep and when I woke up and took them out they didn't even leave curls! It gave bumps in my hair (and my daughters too), and I had to curl my hair because it didn't even do anything.

    I most likely wouldn't recommend this, and I am going to try to return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sleepless night

    Overall Experience:

    I just received my rollers and tried them the first night I got them. When I was putting them in they kept falling down, so I had to adjust some of them. I have long hair and use sponge rollers all the time, and I never had that problem with them. I tossed and turned all night!

    I also left them in until 11:00 am before I took them out, and all I had was a little curl on the bottle of my ends. For the time it took me to put them in and the results I got I can get a better curl with my sponge roller, and they only cost me $10.00. For $39.99, they are not worth the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Andrea Pate,
    • California,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Sleep Styler as soon as I saw it on Shark Tank. I loved how it curled and dried hair. I was VERY patient waiting for my item. I knew they were back ordered due to the high demand. I just got the product and could not wait until I could use it. I followed the instructions and the actual wrapping of the hair was simple enough. I had to redo a few rollers but since it was my first time, it was to be expected.

    Sleeping on them was a bit uncomfortable. They aren't hard but I woke up a few times in the night when changing positions. I couldn't wait to see the final reveal in the morning but was SO disappointed.

    My hair was not dry! nor was it curled! In fact, it seemed frizzy. So bummed! I guess it was too good to be true. Calling in the morning and getting my money back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product but credit card charged

    • By Tina Merrill,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My credit card was charged on 3-9-2017 and according to the website, it would take 8 weeks due to back order. Well I checked status of my order, and guess what, there's no record but my credit card was charged. I emailed the company the copy of my proof but nothing. Very disappointed since I ended up paying $46 for nothing. I guess I will let my credit card company deal with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overpriced and doesn't work

    Overall Experience:

    I don't mind waiting for something that's in high demand. I don't even mind paying more for something when it first comes out, but what I do mind is when the product DOESN'T WORK! I had damp, not wet hair, and wrapped them up like a pro using the minis. The next my hair was awful; flat, no bounce and half curls that fell out within five minutes. I love Shark Tank and Lori, but they got it totally wrong on this investment. The idea is great, but the execution is horrible. Don't waste your money or time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Hallie S.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had such high hopes for these curlers! Although I have fine, straight hair naturally, my hair will hold a slight curl.

    Once I received the Sleep Styler rollers (after, yes, several months), I immediately wanted to try them out. The instructions that come with the rollers are completely useless, so I tried YouTube videos. The videos were a little more helpful, but the rollers are difficult to put in and even harder to secure. The whole process was frustrating, and once I eventually (after 20 minutes or so) got all the rollers in my hair, I went to sleep.

    The next morning I woke up to a giant letdown. My hair had weird kinks in it and definitely NOT the beautiful curls/waves I was hoping for. It looked as though I'd just slept on my wet hair. I tried it again for several nights, rolling them different ways, trying it with a product on my hair, but got the same result every time; a letdown. Don't waste your time or money on this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not crazy about the fastener design

    • By Teresa Rapach,
    • Woodbridge, NJ,
    • Jun 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the Sleep Styler rollers for the first time last night. My hair was probably 60% dry by the time I got all my hair rolled. It was very difficult to roll, and I was very frustrated by the time I got all my hair wrapped. I think if they had a couple of fasteners per roller, it may have been easier, but after about an hour I got my entire head done. I rolled my hair more like a regular roller other than the way they suggested because my hair just kept falling out of the roller.

    They were comfortable sleeping. I'm a back sleeper, so that helped. I loved the way my hair looked after I took the rollers out this morning. My hair dried so I think the other raters may not have dried their hair enough before rolling. My hair was just a little frizzy on top, probably because it dried so much before rolling, but I really liked the way it looked.

    The problem (and it was a big one) was fastening the rollers. I love the rollers, but the design of the fasteners it horrible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Alana,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Sleep Styler in March with the highest of hopes, even though it told me AFTER I ordered that it wouldn't be shipped until May/June. I got an email in May saying that it would be shipped out the week of 06/05, and nothing.

    In the meantime, I noticed that the price dropped $10 from when I originally paid for it. So I called customer service today to ask about my shipping and the pricing, and was told that it should ship out this week, but that the only way I could get the product at the $35 price was to return my order now and reorder it, which would put me at the BOTTOM OF THE LIST and scheduled to receive at the end of July, which if I'm going off past experience, seems more like August/September. So to summarize, I've already waited two months and would have to wait another two months to save $10 on a product that I already ordered, and am apparently just getting ripped-off on because I was an early purchaser when they had a more expensive distributor.

    I didn't cancel my order on the phone, but the more I think about it, the angrier I get, so I'm going to call back and cancel. If they won't even work with one of their early customers on a $10 pricing adjustment, who knows how they'll be if something happens to the product, or if I don't like it and want to return it. I know it seems a little petty, but I'm a principled shopper, so I just can't condone their terrible customer service. You don't do this to customers, especially when you're a start-up.

    I don't leave many reviews at all, but I do NOT recommend this company, and from what I've read, the product is "so-so" as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete waste of money, DON'T DO IT!

    • By Katie James,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jun 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered these back in late February, and they charged my card in early March. I just finally got them a couple of weeks ago, nearly 3 months after I ordered them.

    They have been a complete disappointment. Takes forever to get my hair wrapped, and the fastener system is horrible, half of the time they need to be messed with forever to get it to stay. Always have at least one fall out during the night so one section of hair is flat. Even the ones that do stay in are uneven and don't look like pretty curls or waves.

    And even more annoying than anything is that the price dropped after I ordered them. I originally paid $45.00 for them plus $7.00 shipping, and now they are only $29.95 plus $4.95 shipping. The price changed before they even shipped them to me, and even though they were $17 cheaper by that point, I was still only given a $6 refund.

    I decided to return them, and called today to get a return authorization number. I was informed that I would have to pay to ship them back, plus they would keep $7 from my refund for the original shipping (even though it is only $5 now) and they will also keep $2 for "recycling." You're keeping $9 of my refund?!

    This company is crap, and not only do I NOT suggest this product or the company, I strongly DISCOURAGE anyone from wasting their money with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product and customer service

    Overall Experience:

    The product is awful. It took over three months to arrive. It does not come with specific instructions, does not stay rolled tight no matter how many times you "wind" the straps around, the Velcro gets stuck to your hair, and their return policy is the worst I've experienced with any product sold online. They not only keep the shipping and handling fee I paid the first time, they expect me to pay the shipping to return and then charge a "recycling fee" that is not mentioned anywhere. It is literally costing me around $20 for a product I didn't like and would not recommend to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product for my wife after seeing it on Shark Tank. All these months later I have yet to receive the shipment. They had sent an email apologizing and stating it would be shipped the week of June 5, but it is now June 18 and I still have no product and no good answers to my emails. I would not purchase anything from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your money!

    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order the second she was done with her pitch on Shark Tank. This was even BEFORE they were sold out.

    I never heard anything. I went online to check my order status, and it says "back ordered expected wait 12 WEEKS" and the price went down. I waited and waited. NOTHING. I went online to check AGAIN, and the price went down AGAIN. I called, I emailed, I sent Facebook messages with no response. Now the price was almost half of what I paid at this point.

    FINALLY, someone responded just saying they were testing out a new website so I would have to cancel my original order and reorder if I wanted the new price. That seemed absurd to me, but hey, I'm saving $20+. I canceled my order on 4/7/17 and reordered right then and there. My expected delivery date was 6/8/17. It's now 6/22/17 and NOTHING. I have given up.

    There is absolutely NO COMMUNICATION. I understand things happen, especially when people go on Shark Tank and they receive an unexpected amount of orders, but customer service is the key. COMMUNICATE with your customers, let them know what is going on. APOLOGIZE, let them know you feel bad they have to wait FOUR months for rollers.

    I have received maybe two or three responses from them, and all they say is cancel if you don't want to wait. What kind of customer service is that? I'm done with this company. She has so many angry customers she will NEVER be successful! DO NOT waste your time or money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Unhappy Shark,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Like many, after seeing the Sleep Styler on Shark Tank, I believed in it and purchased it. And like many, after waiting nearly three months, I finally received the product. Unfortunately, the Sleep Styler does not do as it advertises.

    My hair is long and naturally messy-wavy, and I was hoping for a more polished, soft wave. The Sleep Styler did nothing for me, even after watching the Sleep Styler Tips videos multiple times. After using the Sleep Styler twice, I woke up both nights with a crease in my hair and my hair was frizzy. I also developed a rash on the back of my neck and ears! The product was made in China and had nothing "Sleep Styler" branded on it other than a brochure that came in the bag.

    I was really excited for this product and hoping to advocate for it; but sadly, it simply does not work. I will be calling their customer service line for a return. I am very disappointed, especially after developing an embarrassing rash from the Sleep Styler.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 113

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Sleep Styler