Read 113 Sleep Styler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  98
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 113
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Do not work at all

    • By Meg Cogan,
    • New York,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw these on Shark Tank and ordered immediately. They finally arrived today and absolutely do NOT work. When I rolled the foam rollers into my hair and secured it with the strap, it immediately fell out. Do not buy these. I am returning them and have to pay to ship them back. What a waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    First attempt - horrible results

    • By Nancy P,
    • New York,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I FINALLY received my set of curlers last night, and I was super excited to use them. Maybe my hair was a bit too dry, but the results were horrible. I slept on them just fine, but putting them in was a huge pain! There are no real instructions on how to set them in your hair. I struggled with them for about 15 minutes, which is probably when my hair started to dry out. I am not going to give up on them just yet. I am going to try again and see if I get any better results with my hair wetter. I will update soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    The worst

    • By Randi J,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my Sleep Styler on March 3, 2017, and today is May 18, 2017, and nope, it's not here! They take no responsibility for the fact that they shipped it May 8th and used the cheapest service that they could find. I would never recommend this product because you won't receive it for months!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I can't even review the product - I don't have it!

    • By Jennifer,
    • Maryland,
    • May 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered it on March 7th. My card was charged that day. They originally told me it would be a 4-7 week delay in shipping. I've held out and it's now three months (12 weeks) and customer service is not responding to my emails. Worst of all, I'm reading these other reviews of how the product doesn't even work, and now I just want a full refund. Too bad they won't answer me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Did not receive

    • By Nancy Villone,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • May 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered it over two months ago for my grandaughter's birthday, but I STILL have not received them. Very poor customer service. I would not recommend it. I'm surprised Laurie would put her name on something like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed and waste of money

    • By NJ resident,
    • Central, NJ,
    • May 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Same as all other users, I ordered it in March right after it aired on Shark Tank. They arrived this week, which is the end of May. I used it for the first time last night and what a horrible experience. The instructions for rolling them in your hair are terrible. I am a side sleeper, and these were just annoying all throughout the night. It would have been worth it if I woke up with amazing curls. Instead, I woke up to a frizzy, kinky mess! It gave me good volume though. I had to use the flat iron to fix, straighten and then curl. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product - terrible company

    • By Barbara Clark,
    • Naples, Florida,
    • May 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible product; uncomfortable, cheaply made, hard to put in, and flat out makes a mess of your hair, not to mention that it does NOT dry your hair. You come out with a half wet, half dry mess. Then there's the return process. What a joke; they take out shipping on your refund even though you paid shipping both ways, a $9 recycling fee or something, another $2 for who knows what, and you end up spending like close to $20 to return this thing that didn't even work. Do NOT buy this; you will be so sorry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Awful

    I waited months for the mini to arrive. When I finally tried it, I followed all the instructions to the letter. The rollers fell out. My hair got stuck in the Velcro. It was impossible to sleep on them. I had to reroll them during the night when they came off. In the morning my hair looked ridiculous with weird bends in it rather than curls. Save your money. Also, I'm pretty sure I paid more than $29.95, but I'll have to check that. They are going back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • By Andrea Pate,
    • California,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Sleep Styler as soon as I saw it on Shark Tank. I loved how it curled and dried hair. I was VERY patient waiting for my item. I knew they were back ordered due to the high demand. I just got the product and could not wait until I could use it. I followed the instructions and the actual wrapping of the hair was simple enough. I had to redo a few rollers but since it was my first time, it was to be expected.

    Sleeping on them was a bit uncomfortable. They aren't hard but I woke up a few times in the night when changing positions. I couldn't wait to see the final reveal in the morning but was SO disappointed.

    My hair was not dry! nor was it curled! In fact, it seemed frizzy. So bummed! I guess it was too good to be true. Calling in the morning and getting my money back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Never received product but credit card charged

    • By Tina Merrill,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My credit card was charged on 3-9-2017 and according to the website, it would take 8 weeks due to back order. Well I checked status of my order, and guess what, there's no record but my credit card was charged. I emailed the company the copy of my proof but nothing. Very disappointed since I ended up paying $46 for nothing. I guess I will let my credit card company deal with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Overpriced and doesn't work

    I don't mind waiting for something that's in high demand. I don't even mind paying more for something when it first comes out, but what I do mind is when the product DOESN'T WORK! I had damp, not wet hair, and wrapped them up like a pro using the minis. The next my hair was awful; flat, no bounce and half curls that fell out within five minutes. I love Shark Tank and Lori, but they got it totally wrong on this investment. The idea is great, but the execution is horrible. Don't waste your money or time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 113

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review