• 113 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 2% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 86%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Horrible customer service!

    • By T Livian,
    • Palos Verdes, CA,
    • Jun 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not deal with this company! I bought the Sleep Styler Mini back in March, and they charged my credit card $49. I didn't receive the product until June. I went online to see tutorials, and they were selling for $29. I called to get a refund, and they said I had to pay for shipping back to them, they would then charge me a 20% restocking fee, and then I had to pay for shipping back to me. Craziest thing I have ever heard. Plus my hair was frizzy after using.

    Horrible customer service. I would never buy any of their products again. Unfortunately, they don't have a zero-star rating because they don't even deserve a one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Lalla,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jun 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I agreed with people complaining about the waiting. I contacted the customer service, and the lady at the phone was unpolite and sounds quite annoyed. I did not receive the product yet, but for sure they should train their people to be nice and helpful instead of making the customer uncomfortable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received after 3 and a 1/2 months

    • By Jenna Sharma,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the original Sleep Styler set the first week of March, and after being charged $46 for product plus shipping, received a "shipping update" that my order would be shipped in early May. I wasn't thrilled but thought perhaps it would be worth the wait. Sometime in mid-April, I got an "order update" email stating that given my place in the queue, my order would now ship the week of June 5th. I was even less enthused, but at least an exact week was given, so I had something to look forward to (so I naively thought!).

    Meanwhile, I got my hair cut from mid-back to shoulder length, and the price of the curlers went down significantly, so I was less happy with the delay. I called a few days ago (the number is 800-516-3171 if you need it) and was told my order "should" ship in the next couple of weeks, but they weren't sure. Given what I have read here and other sites about experiences and that they will give only partial refunds, I asked for a refund before it shipped. I was happy to see the refund hit my card within two days!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product and customer service

    Overall Experience:

    The product is awful. It took over three months to arrive. It does not come with specific instructions, does not stay rolled tight no matter how many times you "wind" the straps around, the Velcro gets stuck to your hair, and their return policy is the worst I've experienced with any product sold online. They not only keep the shipping and handling fee I paid the first time, they expect me to pay the shipping to return and then charge a "recycling fee" that is not mentioned anywhere. It is literally costing me around $20 for a product I didn't like and would not recommend to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product for my wife after seeing it on Shark Tank. All these months later I have yet to receive the shipment. They had sent an email apologizing and stating it would be shipped the week of June 5, but it is now June 18 and I still have no product and no good answers to my emails. I would not purchase anything from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product

    • By Julia,
    • AP,
    • Jun 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product on March 10th, and despite their website saying that they won't charge your credit card until your product ships, they charged my card immediately. I received an email in May stating that my product would be shipped the week of June 5th. It is now June 21st, and I still haven't received the product.

    And to top it all off, my card was charged the full price of $46 ($39 for product plus $7.00 shipping.) The price for the product today is $29.95 + $5.95 for shipping and handling. If they hadn't charged my card until the product shipped (as they promised), I wouldn't have been overcharged.

    And lastly, when I search their customer service website, my order can't even be found. I'll be calling this morning to cancel my order. Even if the product was perfect, at this point it isn't worth the hassle. Save your time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product

    • By Melissa,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Sleep Styler on March 8th, and my credit card was charged immediately despite the fact that their website says they don't charge you until they ship your order.

    In April, I received an email indicating that my order would ship the week of June 5th. That week came and went with no shipment, so I emailed customer service. They said the new shipment date was June 12th. That week came and went with no shipment. When I emailed them again, they said my order had been delayed indefinitely and did not give me a new date to expect shipment.

    I also found that since the time I ordered, the price had dropped. I paid $46 total, and they would not refund the difference from the new price. Finally, I canceled my order on June 19 since I never received it and don't even have an expected delivery date. As of June 21st, I still have not received a refund on my credit card.

    Trust me, do NOT order this product unless you just want to throw away your money. No product ever shipped, no refund for money paid. TERRIBLE COMPANY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not order

    • By Paige Zivin,
    • Illinois,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order for the Sleep Styler hair curlers on 3/8/2017 and have yet to receive my order. When I ordered there was a back order, but I received an email stating it would be shipped by 6/5/17. I put a few calls through to see about my order, and I keep getting told: "oh there a back order, your order should be shipped soon"! Now I look on the website and the price had dropped.

    I was never informed, I have yet to see my item, and I am super angry that this could be going on with Laurie involved! I would not recommend ordering this item if you actually want to receive it! I am mad and should receive my order for free if it is ever going to appear. Otherwise, I am for sure thinking to just cancel the order!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They fall out and leave hairs frizzy

    • By Ana Caputo,
    • Jacksonville, Florida,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I waited almost three months to get them, and I was so excited to use it when I finally did. I tried them on right after I took a shower and two of them fell off during the night, and my hair was absolutely frizzy and looked horrible.

    Then I read a little bit about the instructions, and it said to wait for the hair to be damp, not wet. This moots the point of being able to shower and put them on and go to bed right after, but that's fine. I tried it again after my hair was half dry, and again half the stylers fell out throughout the night, and the ones that did not, they looked pretty bad because it looks absolutely cramped at the root. If you roll it so that it doesn't look too cramped, then it falls off. I tried it again last night with dry hair. It looked just as bad this morning.

    I want to mention that I'm usually pretty good at doing my hair and spent at least 20 minutes if not 30 minutes, putting them carefully on, so if I am not able to get it, I don't see the point of having them. They are not cheap looking, but they don't look like $60 worth of anything. I feel stupid for having believed that this actually worked. Shame on me for thinking that something that was on Shark Tank was actually going to be good. I am yet to buy something that I saw on Shark Tank that seems cool and actually worked like it was shown to work on the show.

    I also find it interesting that the reviews on Facebook are and posted it and you're not allowed to leave a message on Facebook as a customer either. That leads me to believe that I'm not the only one having this issue. It seemed too good to be true, and you know what they say, when it seems too good to be true, it probably IS too good to be true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your money!

    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order the second she was done with her pitch on Shark Tank. This was even BEFORE they were sold out.

    I never heard anything. I went online to check my order status, and it says "back ordered expected wait 12 WEEKS" and the price went down. I waited and waited. NOTHING. I went online to check AGAIN, and the price went down AGAIN. I called, I emailed, I sent Facebook messages with no response. Now the price was almost half of what I paid at this point.

    FINALLY, someone responded just saying they were testing out a new website so I would have to cancel my original order and reorder if I wanted the new price. That seemed absurd to me, but hey, I'm saving $20+. I canceled my order on 4/7/17 and reordered right then and there. My expected delivery date was 6/8/17. It's now 6/22/17 and NOTHING. I have given up.

    There is absolutely NO COMMUNICATION. I understand things happen, especially when people go on Shark Tank and they receive an unexpected amount of orders, but customer service is the key. COMMUNICATE with your customers, let them know what is going on. APOLOGIZE, let them know you feel bad they have to wait FOUR months for rollers.

    I have received maybe two or three responses from them, and all they say is cancel if you don't want to wait. What kind of customer service is that? I'm done with this company. She has so many angry customers she will NEVER be successful! DO NOT waste your time or money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible company

    • By Sarah Long,
    • Pennsylvania ,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the mini in March. It's now almost July and no product. It was supposed to be here weeks ago. I called a month ago and was told it was shipping that week. Now I call, and they tell me "they don't know" when it will arrive to them or when it will ship. Absolutely the worst service and company I've ever encountered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Might be a scam

    • By Elena Manzi,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order in March and still have not received it. There is has been little communication from the company. I received an email that I would receive my order the first week of June. I have emailed every week, and every week I am told "next week." Customer service is horrible. I can't say if the product works or not, but I will say if you are thinking about ordering, don't expect to get it anytime soon. If ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a total joke of a product

    Overall Experience:

    I received the bundle not knowing which size would work for my hair. Neither did. This is a joke. These are so hard to put into your hair yourself. Maybe if you have a personal stylist at your house every night to place them for you, it MIGHT work. Not sure. But these are so difficult to put in your own hair, and they do not stay. They fall out after they are placed.

    I really hoped they would work. If you do not have super long beautiful model hair, like the girl that invented this, then it's not going to work for you either. Not to mention I waited three months for the product only to be SUPER disappointed. I only hope that they refund my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By Emma Heath,
    • Washington DC,
    • Jul 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I waited for months for my Sleep Styler to arrive and when the curlers finally arrived, I couldn't be more disappointed. I got the mini ones because my hair is long and fine. They are very difficult to put in and VERY uncomfortable to sleep in. They take forever to dry your hair, and the end result is nothing to write home about (if your hair actually dries enough to get a curl). I don't recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Have not received product in over 3 months!

    • By Christina,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Honestly, the WORST customer service I have ever witnessed. As with other stories, I ordered in mid-March and still have not received the product, even though they charged me for it. I have asked several times via email about the status of the product, and have just been told to "be patient." In the meantime, the price has gone down, and they have not adjusted the price I ALREADY paid. I am disgusted by this company and would be embarrassed and ashamed to be associated with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Three months and no shipment yet

    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order on 3/12/17. I called two weeks ago and was told there was a "glitch" in the shipment and my order would be shipped the following week. Today is 6/2717 and it still hasn't shipped. Three and a half months and the product has STILL not shipped, and my credit card was charged the day I purchased. $46.00! NOW, the price is $29.95. Customer Service is "very sorry" for the inconvenience. Words don't mean much. The LEAST they could do is refund the difference for having to wait such a long time.

    Super UNSATISFIED.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Theresa Pavon,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In reading the reviews, a lot of people wrote reviews on the company as opposed to the product. I wanted to know if anyone else had a similar experience with the product, but that was hard to find. So here is my review on the actual product.

    When I ordered in late March, the website indicated that they were back ordered and would ship in June, so I wasn't surprised with the three-month wait. My estimated shipping was June 8th. Around June 13th, I called to find out where my order was. I guess I got the one polite representative. She wouldn't give me a date my order would be shipped but said it would ship before the end of the month. I received it about a week later.

    So, the product. I ordered the minis. They are fat rollers, which made them difficult to apply. My hair is about an inch past my shoulders and very layered, so it was hard to get my hair to wrap around the roller enough times to result in nice curls. I don't have the easiest time using hot rollers, so I knew it wasn't going to be the easiest thing for me to use the Sleep Styler. But my hair kept falling out of the rollers because they are so thick and don't have a good secure closure, so that was a bit frustrating. My hair also kept getting tangled in the velcro. I also have a lot of hair, so I didn't have enough rollers for my hair.

    Moving on. As far as comfort. Look, you're sleeping with something on your head. They're not pillows. It's not going to be the most comfortable, but it is a lot more comfortable than rollers. So it's not terrible. I could tolerate it.

    So, I tried the Sleep Styler twice because maybe I just did it wrong the first time. Well, the second night worked a little better than the first, but still not like advertised. About half of my head curled, and the curls didn't last long. When I took them out, my hair was a bit frizzy. Some curls were more like waves, and a couple were as advertised, but again, they didn't last long.

    The worst part was the front of my hair. The first time when I removed them from the front, it looked like I had horns like the beast from Beauty and the Beast. They were these horrible dents that stuck out like horns. So when I tried it the second time, I curled the rollers in the other direction. It didn't look like I had horns but still got dents in my hair. I ended up fixing my hair with my curling iron. I was able to get rid of the frizziness, which was a relief.

    So, the product needs some serious improvement. I'm quite disappointed with the results. I am going to return them. Such a shame.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waiting

    Overall Experience:

    Like the others, I paid a higher amount, over $46.00. They took it out of my account immediately in mid-March. I understand when they have to order new ones, but come on, can't they order enough to cover all the people who already paid? How long does it really take to make these? Two months? Seems long to me.

    Anyway, the item was supposed to ship on 6/05/17, then the 22nd, and now sometime this week. I really want to try this product but am so displeased with the run-around that I feel I am getting. I would recommend this product if I have an opportunity to try it, but since it hasn't happened yet, I will hit the "no" button. It is better to wait and see if this company survives and is better established before purchasing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible product from Shark Tank!

    • By Lauren,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product was by far the MOST disappointing product I've ever used. It does NOT stay in your hair, the process is way more difficult than it appears, and these are not meant to be slept in as they are just as uncomfortable as wearing normal rollers in your hair (which would actually work better). The worst Shark Tank product by far.

    Did I mention it took three whole months to arrive? I can't believe this lady is making money from this. And they don't pay for your shipping label to send it back and had awful customer service. I'd give zero stars if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your money on this!

    • By S Nabeel,
    • New York,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed the order for this product at the end of April and received it after two months. I bought the mini rollers for my fine, mid-back length hair. Making it simple for everyone, however:

    1) They wrap up easily but do not stay in place, no matter how many times you roll your hair on it.

    2) The velcro gets tangled in hair and pulls out strands.

    3) It seems as if it is okay to sleep on, but after using it continuously for up to four days, you will be taking pain killers for your cramping neck muscles.

    4) The curls do not come out nice! They look untidy, and definitely cannot be worn to work.

    5) You don't have to worry about wearing them to work because they only last 45 minutes, even after using hairsprays and other styling products (which kills the purpose of using the Sleep Styler).

    It is sad that Lori endorsed such a product. There is nothing nice about them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received the product

    • By Julie T,
    • Washington DC,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order for the Sleep Styler as a birthday gift for a friend in March of 2017. The email said the demand for the product was overwhelming and I should expect to receive the product in early June. I called yesterday to request a refund. The man I spoke to said they could not refund me because the product has already shipped. I had not received an email stating that. I persisted and said I wanted my money back. They issued me a refund. A few hours later, I got an email saying my item had shipped.

    Such a poorly run company! They will never get my business again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware

    • By Hunter Rose,
    • Plano, TX,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product does not work for many of the people they sell to. You will wait three months to receive your product, and when it doesn't work, they charge you to return the product with shipping charges both ways, plus restocking fees. I paid $64 to receive this product and send it back to them for my wife and received a refund of $37. Their customer service rep simply says that is their policy and they know it doesn't work for many people.

    Horrible attitude and horrible customer service. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not satisfied

    • By Mel,
    • Middletown, NY,
    • Jul 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Sleep Styler online and waited several months for delivery.

    Although the advertisement never did say "Made In America," the Shark Tank pitch leads you to believe they are. The company owner states that she was making them. After waiting the several months, it makes sense it was outsourced to "Made in China" as the packing box says.

    My hair is shoulder length and naturally curly. The product does not take the frizz out and/or leave as pictured on all the YouTube videos, even with using products.

    I called the company instead of paying the return shipping, and they did take the $5.00 off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Impossible to use, and impossible to get refund

    • By Holly Cotter,
    • Crossville, TN,
    • Jul 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have two words for you: BUYER BEWARE! The only reason I'm giving this one star is because I can't give it zero stars.

    After waiting several months for the curlers on back order, I excitedly went to try them, only to find they are absolutely IMPOSSIBLE to use. They don't hold well in your hair, and the curl doesn't look anywhere near as nice as the videos make you believe.

    Because they promised there was a 30-day money back guarantee, I tried to request a refund. Apparently, you must call in to get a return authorization code. Sounds simple, right? WRONG! I've tried several times to call in. Every time, I get a recording that says "We're sorry, all our reps are busy. Thanks for calling" and they hang up on me. They don't even have an option to leave a message to have someone call back.

    It looks like I'm going to have to perform a chargeback on my credit card to get my money back. I really expected better from a company that was backed by a Shark.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not curl my hair. At all.

    • By Kristen S.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I rarely review anything, but I was so disappointed by the Sleep Styler that I wanted to keep other people from making the same mistake.

    Customer experience: I ordered about three months ago and just received the product last week. They did NOT charge me until it actually shipped, but a head's up that they were severely back ordered would have been nice. I received no communication or updates from the company while I waited. When they finally did ship, it took about a week for them to arrive.

    Product comfort: The curlers themselves were soft and very light. It didn't feel as if I had NOTHING in my hair while I slept but they were as comfortable as could be expected. The velcro snagged my hair several times in the beginning, but you get used to working around it after a while.

    Product success/the most important issue: These did NOT curl my hair! At all. I have shoulder length fine hair, so I used the shorter rollers. I watched the tutorial videos several times, read all the tips and tried the curlers on three different occasions. My hair was damp when I put them in, dry in the morning and stayed in the curlers all night. My hair barely even had a wave. If they don't actually curl your hair then literally nothing else matters.

    I'm currently in the process of returning the curlers so I can get at least some of my money back. It looks like they're going to charge me shipping and handling. Yay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service

    • By Maria Tavares,
    • Elizabeth, NJ,
    • Jul 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is a joke! I purchased this in March, and I have yet to receive it. I got an email in April saying that I should receive it by 6/5/17 and then an email saying that I will get it on 7/5/17.

    I called today to see the status, and the customer service representative said they are still waiting for a shipment. Wow seriously, it's been five months I originally paid $46 for the product yet now the price is $29.99 and no shipping wait? I mentioned that to him, and all he said is that another company bought them out. He was not able to help, adjust the price or expedite a shipment.

    I did it see that coming from a company that Lori owns. She should be ashamed to put her name and face in front of this product. Either way, I canceled my order, and I'm so glad I did! Especially after reading all the bad reviews about the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yikes!

    Overall Experience:

    Waste of time and money. The product seems like it "could" work, but it is impossible to get rollers on in a decent fashion. I've been working on it for the last two hours at least. I looked at YouTube videos, to no avail! I was so looking forward to using this, but never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 55-81 of 113

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Sleep Styler