• 114 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 2% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 86%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Long delay and flat hair

    Overall Experience:

    Save your money. I am not generally an early adopter but paid full price (it has since substantially come down). I waited four months (yes, you saw that correct!). They arrived, and I was so excited to try them but here's the run down so you save your money; damp hair, took forever to roll, and not an easy to use product. Generally, I'm a self-do it, but I was so frustrated I searched for directions, to no avail. I tried watching YouTube and written directions, but this is crazy, the strap is useless and does, in fact, add kinks to hair. I love Lori but think she got snowed on this one. I'm confident that unless they do some quick VOC work, they will tank. I am bummed this was a great idea gone terribly wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Alana,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Sleep Styler in March with the highest of hopes, even though it told me AFTER I ordered that it wouldn't be shipped until May/June. I got an email in May saying that it would be shipped out the week of 06/05, and nothing.

    In the meantime, I noticed that the price dropped $10 from when I originally paid for it. So I called customer service today to ask about my shipping and the pricing, and was told that it should ship out this week, but that the only way I could get the product at the $35 price was to return my order now and reorder it, which would put me at the BOTTOM OF THE LIST and scheduled to receive at the end of July, which if I'm going off past experience, seems more like August/September. So to summarize, I've already waited two months and would have to wait another two months to save $10 on a product that I already ordered, and am apparently just getting ripped-off on because I was an early purchaser when they had a more expensive distributor.

    I didn't cancel my order on the phone, but the more I think about it, the angrier I get, so I'm going to call back and cancel. If they won't even work with one of their early customers on a $10 pricing adjustment, who knows how they'll be if something happens to the product, or if I don't like it and want to return it. I know it seems a little petty, but I'm a principled shopper, so I just can't condone their terrible customer service. You don't do this to customers, especially when you're a start-up.

    I don't leave many reviews at all, but I do NOT recommend this company, and from what I've read, the product is "so-so" as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of terrible company

    Overall Experience:

    I can't say if the product works or not because I never got the product. I ordered in March, and in April they said it was out of stock but would be coming back in may. Okay, fine, I'll wait. But then I never heard another word from them. It is now June and my order said it would be here by June 8th. Guess what's not here? I'm sure you got it right! No product.

    I messaged the company through Facebook because I was perturbed to see them advertising when they can't even fulfill orders from three months ago. I got "copy and paste" answers that didn't give me any information. They should be ashamed of their company. If they kept up with communication, I wouldn't be mad, but they completely dropped the ball. It wouldn't have been so hard to at least send out another email in May to give an update, even if it was saying "hey guys, we are sorry, but we are still back ordered, here are the new details."

    Lori from Shark Tank should be ashamed to be affiliated with this company too. This is the first time I have bought a product from Shark Tank specifically, and I surely would have second thoughts before I do it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ordered in April, have received nothing

    • By Amy Goodwin,
    • McKinney, TX,
    • Jun 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I order but have not received the product and not any kind of communication. Their Facebook page acts as though nothing is amiss. I call B.S.

    They ought to be charged with fraud if they are continuing to accept orders when they have failed to fulfill orders for months.

    It is a bad way to do business. Hint: communication would be helpful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it

    • By Beth J,
    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has been the absolute worst e-commerce experience ever.

    After placing an order in March and waiting patiently for the week of June 5th for the order to ship, I finally threw in the towel.

    I called the customer service line every day this week. And every day I was told the order was "shipping today." So, today I called twice. In the morning, I was told it was "shipping today." A mere thirteen hours later, I was told the shipment was pushed out to next week.

    When were they going to tell me that fun little tidbit? Fun fact: they weren't going to. Order canceled.

    It's a shame. Save yourself the headache. Just don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad service

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered on March 5th, and they took my money that day, but I still don't have them. Buyer beware; it's June 9th now and I wish I never bought them since I can't even use them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this for my wife in early March. Still, it hasn't shipped. I called customer service today and got tons of excuses. Then she said it takes 21 days to ship. This is a not good. Thank you very much Lori Grenier. Do not deal with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sending it back, DO NOT waste you time or money

    • By Sally Prater,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jun 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited when I saw the Sleep Styler on Shark Tank. I purchased it and waited months for it to arrive with anticipation.

    Unfortunately, it is hard to use, does not dry your hair (even states it needs to be 80% dry before use) and is uncomfortable to sleep on. In the amount of time it took to put the rollers in, I could have dried and curled my hair. Then to wake up to damp hair that had to be dried before I could leave home was frustrating.

    Additionally, something you get wet and sleep with needs to be machine washable to avoid any bacteria, and it is not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By BKK,
    • Michigan ,
    • Jun 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered in March 2017 and its' now June and no product. Customer service is horrible. I have asked for a refund. I used PayPal, so I hope they will help me.

    Don't order. Shark Tank and Lori, shame on you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not crazy about the fastener design

    • By Teresa Rapach,
    • Woodbridge, NJ,
    • Jun 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the Sleep Styler rollers for the first time last night. My hair was probably 60% dry by the time I got all my hair rolled. It was very difficult to roll, and I was very frustrated by the time I got all my hair wrapped. I think if they had a couple of fasteners per roller, it may have been easier, but after about an hour I got my entire head done. I rolled my hair more like a regular roller other than the way they suggested because my hair just kept falling out of the roller.

    They were comfortable sleeping. I'm a back sleeper, so that helped. I loved the way my hair looked after I took the rollers out this morning. My hair dried so I think the other raters may not have dried their hair enough before rolling. My hair was just a little frizzy on top, probably because it dried so much before rolling, but I really liked the way it looked.

    The problem (and it was a big one) was fastening the rollers. I love the rollers, but the design of the fasteners it horrible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't bother

    • By Meg O,
    • New York,
    • Jun 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't even review the product since it never came. I ordered in February, and it's June. Customer service says it is "on its way." I call B.S. I don't care how popular they are, it should not take four months to manufacture/ship a simple product.

    Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy!

    Overall Experience:

    I still have not received my product. I am very upset. I want a full refund. I'm tired of waiting around for a product I don't have. I'm pissed off.

    Order #35709

    Thank you Jeremy!

    Shipping address

    Sugar Land, Texas

    Your order is confirmed.

    We've accepted your order and are making the necessary improvements to decrease the delay in shipping. As of right now it appears as though your order will be delivered in mid-May / June.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Such a waste.

    • By Alycia Sea,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought these and waited months for them. I wrapped my waist-length hair perfectly (mind you, there were not enough for my hair, despite what the website said that it would be advised for my hair length/type). I had let my hair air dry for a while, and I would best call my hair "less than damp."

    After an awful sleep, because they are NOT comfortable, I woke up to a mess that was only fixed by re-washing my hair and losing MORE time in the morning.

    The ends of my hair looked like I'd bleached them for three days and then left a straightener on them for a few hours: fried.

    The curls were not curls at all. They were square-ish looking tangles. The strap to wrap the curls leaves unfixable kinks in your hair.

    These were such a waste of money, such false advertising. I wasted $40 I could have spent on a new curling iron that actually does what it advertises. Don't buy these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Hallie S.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had such high hopes for these curlers! Although I have fine, straight hair naturally, my hair will hold a slight curl.

    Once I received the Sleep Styler rollers (after, yes, several months), I immediately wanted to try them out. The instructions that come with the rollers are completely useless, so I tried YouTube videos. The videos were a little more helpful, but the rollers are difficult to put in and even harder to secure. The whole process was frustrating, and once I eventually (after 20 minutes or so) got all the rollers in my hair, I went to sleep.

    The next morning I woke up to a giant letdown. My hair had weird kinks in it and definitely NOT the beautiful curls/waves I was hoping for. It looked as though I'd just slept on my wet hair. I tried it again for several nights, rolling them different ways, trying it with a product on my hair, but got the same result every time; a letdown. Don't waste your time or money on this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overpriced and doesn't work

    Overall Experience:

    I don't mind waiting for something that's in high demand. I don't even mind paying more for something when it first comes out, but what I do mind is when the product DOESN'T WORK! I had damp, not wet hair, and wrapped them up like a pro using the minis. The next my hair was awful; flat, no bounce and half curls that fell out within five minutes. I love Shark Tank and Lori, but they got it totally wrong on this investment. The idea is great, but the execution is horrible. Don't waste your money or time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product but credit card charged

    • By Tina Merrill,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My credit card was charged on 3-9-2017 and according to the website, it would take 8 weeks due to back order. Well I checked status of my order, and guess what, there's no record but my credit card was charged. I emailed the company the copy of my proof but nothing. Very disappointed since I ended up paying $46 for nothing. I guess I will let my credit card company deal with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Andrea Pate,
    • California,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Sleep Styler as soon as I saw it on Shark Tank. I loved how it curled and dried hair. I was VERY patient waiting for my item. I knew they were back ordered due to the high demand. I just got the product and could not wait until I could use it. I followed the instructions and the actual wrapping of the hair was simple enough. I had to redo a few rollers but since it was my first time, it was to be expected.

    Sleeping on them was a bit uncomfortable. They aren't hard but I woke up a few times in the night when changing positions. I couldn't wait to see the final reveal in the morning but was SO disappointed.

    My hair was not dry! nor was it curled! In fact, it seemed frizzy. So bummed! I guess it was too good to be true. Calling in the morning and getting my money back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awful

    Overall Experience:

    I waited months for the mini to arrive. When I finally tried it, I followed all the instructions to the letter. The rollers fell out. My hair got stuck in the Velcro. It was impossible to sleep on them. I had to reroll them during the night when they came off. In the morning my hair looked ridiculous with weird bends in it rather than curls. Save your money. Also, I'm pretty sure I paid more than $29.95, but I'll have to check that. They are going back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product - terrible company

    • By Barbara Clark,
    • Naples, Florida,
    • May 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible product; uncomfortable, cheaply made, hard to put in, and flat out makes a mess of your hair, not to mention that it does NOT dry your hair. You come out with a half wet, half dry mess. Then there's the return process. What a joke; they take out shipping on your refund even though you paid shipping both ways, a $9 recycling fee or something, another $2 for who knows what, and you end up spending like close to $20 to return this thing that didn't even work. Do NOT buy this; you will be so sorry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed and waste of money

    • By NJ resident,
    • Central, NJ,
    • May 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Same as all other users, I ordered it in March right after it aired on Shark Tank. They arrived this week, which is the end of May. I used it for the first time last night and what a horrible experience. The instructions for rolling them in your hair are terrible. I am a side sleeper, and these were just annoying all throughout the night. It would have been worth it if I woke up with amazing curls. Instead, I woke up to a frizzy, kinky mess! It gave me good volume though. I had to use the flat iron to fix, straighten and then curl. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not receive

    • By Nancy Villone,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • May 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered it over two months ago for my grandaughter's birthday, but I STILL have not received them. Very poor customer service. I would not recommend it. I'm surprised Laurie would put her name on something like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I can't even review the product - I don't have it!

    • By Jennifer,
    • Maryland,
    • May 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered it on March 7th. My card was charged that day. They originally told me it would be a 4-7 week delay in shipping. I've held out and it's now three months (12 weeks) and customer service is not responding to my emails. Worst of all, I'm reading these other reviews of how the product doesn't even work, and now I just want a full refund. Too bad they won't answer me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst

    • By Randi J,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Sleep Styler on March 3, 2017, and today is May 18, 2017, and nope, it's not here! They take no responsibility for the fact that they shipped it May 8th and used the cheapest service that they could find. I would never recommend this product because you won't receive it for months!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • First attempt - horrible results

    • By Nancy P,
    • New York,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I FINALLY received my set of curlers last night, and I was super excited to use them. Maybe my hair was a bit too dry, but the results were horrible. I slept on them just fine, but putting them in was a huge pain! There are no real instructions on how to set them in your hair. I struggled with them for about 15 minutes, which is probably when my hair started to dry out. I am not going to give up on them just yet. I am going to try again and see if I get any better results with my hair wetter. I will update soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not work at all

    • By Meg Cogan,
    • New York,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw these on Shark Tank and ordered immediately. They finally arrived today and absolutely do NOT work. When I rolled the foam rollers into my hair and secured it with the strap, it immediately fell out. Do not buy these. I am returning them and have to pay to ship them back. What a waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not for me

    • By Dub J,
    • Idaho,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have thin hair and was so excited to receive my Sleep Styler Minis. They arrived yesterday, a much anticipated day. I watched a few YouTube tutorials, showered and put them in my hair. It was hard to roll them just right; to feel like all of my hair was rolled and that the secure strap wouldn't leave a kink. I bragged to my husband that he was jealous of my fluffy new "pillow." Boy was that a lie.

    The minis are very fat and super uncomfortable to sleep in. Still, I couldn't wait to unroll my bouncy curls in the morning. I called on my 13-year-old daughter for the big reveal, much to both of our disappointment. My curls were rather flat without any bounce. I had to pull out my flat iron to straighten out some kinks. I am not chalking this up completely to poor design. I will definitely make some adjustments on the user end in hopes that my experience improves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Super slow delivery

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered these after seeing them on Shark Tank. I received my refund for the difference that I paid and what was mentioned on Shark Tank. I was also told it would take about six weeks. I was not told that once shipped, it would take over a week to get to Iowa! I was told they were shipped on the 9th of May and today is the 16th and they still say it is on their way and should be here by the 17th. Good God, are they coming by horse and carriage? I hope after all the wait they are worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 82-108 of 114

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Sleep Styler