Read 113 Sleep Styler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  98
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 113
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Horrible!

    • By Ana,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jul 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worse product I have ever bought online. I expected so much coming from a Shark, but it doesn't work at all. My hair is waived and they are selling the product to straighten the hair. Silly me that I believed such a lie. It's completely impossible that this product would make your hair straight. So I tried to make curls, what a joke; this is impossible to use. Hate it!

    Then I called to return the product, and I had to pay almost $8 to ship it back, and after three weeks I'm still waiting for my money back. I have called them probably ten times and they always have an excuse that the system is not working, the item has not arrived the right department, etc. I don't know what else to do to get my money back. Please don't waste your money and time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    LOVE my Sleep Styler!

    • By Hanna Henri,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spend way too much time in the morning curling my hair before work and became really discouraged when I saw how much damage was being done to my hair. When I saw the Sleep Styler, I HAD to try it for the sake of my fried hair. The product came within a few weeks, and I tried it that night. It did take a few tries to get the technique down right, but once I got the hang of it, it took less than ten minutes to put in.

    I wrapped my hair extra tight to be safe, slept surprisingly pretty comfortably and woke up with big beachy curls! I could not believe my hair could feel so light and beautiful with virtually no effort OR heat! My hair was super voluminous (more so than using an actual iron), and all I needed to do was hairspray for an all day style. I love seeing female entrepreneurs work hard for something they really believe in. This product is a YES from me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • By Lindsay K,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jul 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so excited for this product and had such high hopes. I'm a busy mom and wanted this to actually work. It does not. The rollers are extremely hard to use, and I am very good with hair and products. If I can't do it, it's pretty difficult. I have below the shoulder fine hair that is slightly curly, and I can assure you that this product does not work. At all. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Uncomfortable to sleep on and I would rather stick to a curling iron

    • By Mel M,
    • New York,
    • Jul 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this in April and only received it in July. I should have requested a refund when my item did not arrive within a week. I had to check back my status order and it said it was delayed! They did not email me stating the delay.

    I received the notification it was sent. It was sent via FedEx. I suspect on a mule (AKA ground shipping) so it went on a tour of the whole of the US and then it arrived.

    The box had no instructions to open and it was a bit confusing, and I started to take images of how it was packaged just in case it was damaged when I tried to open it. There was no buffer from the box and the item. I was so disappointed. Why would you not give instructions how to open the box or give a warning DO NOT USE A KNIFE to open?

    So I finally opened it up and saw that it was in a very cheap looking zipper see-through pouch.

    I first tested it one night before I slept. I ordered the MINI SIZE and sleeping in it was so uncomfortable to the point I lost sleep and my neck just ached. The curls came out all weird and I noticed that the curls were not as natural looking.

    Hair from the roots was straight and then a bumpy curl, unnatural looking.

    So here's the thing: We get 12 pieces and when I used it all, the curls were just ugly, I thought maybe to just use 5 and get more wavy curls.

    I tried it again while I was awake doing chores and working at home, waited for about 4 hours, with damp hair. The hair was still damp.

    Th WORST is their customer service. You have to do your own research and go to the site and scroll down to the refund section and the instructions were to call the number for a return authorization number. I called and gave them all the information. Here is where they get you!.

    1. They stated they will extend 30 more days in addition to the 30 days and send videos on how to use it. I said declined.

    2. They stated that they will give me 5 dollars off if I choose to keep it or give it as a gift to a friend. I said declined.

    3. Then they tried again with something confusing like shipping costs, etc. I said, “No, give me the return number.” Mind you, I was not rude at all during this call. Just more confused because she kept pushing for the first two things.

    4. When all else failed for her, she changed her tone and instantly became rude. She read out the return address so fast I had to ask her to repeat it. She gave me the authorization return code so fast we had to repeat it to each other five times.

    5. They need to buck up on their customer service. The process of returns are so antiquated. Telling me over the phone when something can be left out. Why not email me? But get this, when I called from my cell the automated response told me that they had delivered my order and could give me the details of my delivery and shipping information.

    Just stay away. It's not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    I purchased these like most, at the beginning of March. I knew before placing my order that it would take an estimated 12 weeks for fulfillment. It took more like 16 weeks to receive the item. No big deal. That didn't bother me too much.

    But they just don't work. After several tries and watching the videos and reading all the tips. I was lucky to get one or two curls, and they didn't last. Braiding my hair works better. I still had to curl my hair with a curling iron completely. They also aren't comfortable to sleep in. I had trouble sleeping and woke up with a sore neck every time. It might have been worth it if I got nice, easy curls.

    I bought the combo pack because I didn't know which size would work for me. I couldn't get the smaller curlers to work at all. I paid $80 plus $7 shipping for the set. I was credited back with a price adjustment from Sleep Styler for $6 early after ordering, which was nice. But it is now frustrating to see that I can buy both items now, plus separate shipping for each item at $10 less. Not that I would buy them again because they don't work. Such a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Glorified sponge roller

    I am not satisfied at all with the Sleep Styler and will be returning.

    The curlers are nothing more than sponge rollers. According to the original ad and from the presentation on Shark Tank, the selling point was no need to use a flat iron or blower, however, the instructions that come with the set say your hair has to be 80% dry to use and recommend blow drying? And also to use a flat iron if needed. They don't mention that on the website.

    I tried using the rollers several different times and different ways, and I am not happy with results. I bought the small as recommended (now the name changed to Mini?) because my hair is chin length. It is also curly, and I always use other type rollers which take the frizz out and make my hair smooth, which was another selling point for the “Sleep Styler.” This was the result I wanted from the Sleep Styler, however, the curlers were falling out all night, and my curls were so tight I looked ridiculous. When I use my curlers, they are a larger size, and I take them out before bedtime and get the result I want. If these curlers hold five times their weight in water, why 80% dry?

    From the sales promotion, I was under the impression I would be able to sleep with them and wake up ready to go. Not the case, at least not for me. There is no time-saving!

    I think I’ll still to my old regimen and use larger rollers on my damp hair and after two hours take them out and go to bed! Just not worth the $30+ I spent on these glorified sponge rollers.

    So there you have it! Hope it was helpful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • By Unhappy Shark,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like many, after seeing the Sleep Styler on Shark Tank, I believed in it and purchased it. And like many, after waiting nearly three months, I finally received the product. Unfortunately, the Sleep Styler does not do as it advertises.

    My hair is long and naturally messy-wavy, and I was hoping for a more polished, soft wave. The Sleep Styler did nothing for me, even after watching the Sleep Styler Tips videos multiple times. After using the Sleep Styler twice, I woke up both nights with a crease in my hair and my hair was frizzy. I also developed a rash on the back of my neck and ears! The product was made in China and had nothing "Sleep Styler" branded on it other than a brochure that came in the bag.

    I was really excited for this product and hoping to advocate for it; but sadly, it simply does not work. I will be calling their customer service line for a return. I am very disappointed, especially after developing an embarrassing rash from the Sleep Styler.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Yikes!

    Waste of time and money. The product seems like it "could" work, but it is impossible to get rollers on in a decent fashion. I've been working on it for the last two hours at least. I looked at YouTube videos, to no avail! I was so looking forward to using this, but never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • By Maria Tavares,
    • Elizabeth, NJ,
    • Jul 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a joke! I purchased this in March, and I have yet to receive it. I got an email in April saying that I should receive it by 6/5/17 and then an email saying that I will get it on 7/5/17.

    I called today to see the status, and the customer service representative said they are still waiting for a shipment. Wow seriously, it's been five months I originally paid $46 for the product yet now the price is $29.99 and no shipping wait? I mentioned that to him, and all he said is that another company bought them out. He was not able to help, adjust the price or expedite a shipment.

    I did it see that coming from a company that Lori owns. She should be ashamed to put her name and face in front of this product. Either way, I canceled my order, and I'm so glad I did! Especially after reading all the bad reviews about the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Did not curl my hair. At all.

    • By Kristen S.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I rarely review anything, but I was so disappointed by the Sleep Styler that I wanted to keep other people from making the same mistake.

    Customer experience: I ordered about three months ago and just received the product last week. They did NOT charge me until it actually shipped, but a head's up that they were severely back ordered would have been nice. I received no communication or updates from the company while I waited. When they finally did ship, it took about a week for them to arrive.

    Product comfort: The curlers themselves were soft and very light. It didn't feel as if I had NOTHING in my hair while I slept but they were as comfortable as could be expected. The velcro snagged my hair several times in the beginning, but you get used to working around it after a while.

    Product success/the most important issue: These did NOT curl my hair! At all. I have shoulder length fine hair, so I used the shorter rollers. I watched the tutorial videos several times, read all the tips and tried the curlers on three different occasions. My hair was damp when I put them in, dry in the morning and stayed in the curlers all night. My hair barely even had a wave. If they don't actually curl your hair then literally nothing else matters.

    I'm currently in the process of returning the curlers so I can get at least some of my money back. It looks like they're going to charge me shipping and handling. Yay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Impossible to use, and impossible to get refund

    • By Holly Cotter,
    • Crossville, TN,
    • Jul 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two words for you: BUYER BEWARE! The only reason I'm giving this one star is because I can't give it zero stars.

    After waiting several months for the curlers on back order, I excitedly went to try them, only to find they are absolutely IMPOSSIBLE to use. They don't hold well in your hair, and the curl doesn't look anywhere near as nice as the videos make you believe.

    Because they promised there was a 30-day money back guarantee, I tried to request a refund. Apparently, you must call in to get a return authorization code. Sounds simple, right? WRONG! I've tried several times to call in. Every time, I get a recording that says "We're sorry, all our reps are busy. Thanks for calling" and they hang up on me. They don't even have an option to leave a message to have someone call back.

    It looks like I'm going to have to perform a chargeback on my credit card to get my money back. I really expected better from a company that was backed by a Shark.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 113

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review