Read 113 Sleep Styler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  98
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 113
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not satisfied

    • Middletown, NY,
    • Jul 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Sleep Styler online and waited several months for delivery.

    Although the advertisement never did say "Made In America," the Shark Tank pitch leads you to believe they are. The company owner states that she was making them. After waiting the several months, it makes sense it was outsourced to "Made in China" as the packing box says.

    My hair is shoulder length and naturally curly. The product does not take the frizz out and/or leave as pictured on all the YouTube videos, even with using products.

    I called the company instead of paying the return shipping, and they did take the $5.00 off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Gives nice body

    • Traverse City, MI,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took about three months to receive. I actually forgot that I had ordered it until I just received it a few days ago. I got the short curlers because my hair is just beneath my shoulders. The stylers work well to give my hair body, but not I wouldn't say curls. It's slightly curled but gives more body than anything. I do really like that since my hair is flat and straight.

    They are very comfortable to sleep it, way more comfortable than other overnight rollers. They are easy to put in and do not fall out. Also, they don't pull out stands of hair as I have had happened with other curlers. Overall, I like them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Plano, TX,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product does not work for many of the people they sell to. You will wait three months to receive your product, and when it doesn't work, they charge you to return the product with shipping charges both ways, plus restocking fees. I paid $64 to receive this product and send it back to them for my wife and received a refund of $37. Their customer service rep simply says that is their policy and they know it doesn't work for many people.

    Horrible attitude and horrible customer service. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Never received the product

    • Washington DC,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order for the Sleep Styler as a birthday gift for a friend in March of 2017. The email said the demand for the product was overwhelming and I should expect to receive the product in early June. I called yesterday to request a refund. The man I spoke to said they could not refund me because the product has already shipped. I had not received an email stating that. I persisted and said I wanted my money back. They issued me a refund. A few hours later, I got an email saying my item had shipped.

    Such a poorly run company! They will never get my business again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Do not waste your money on this!

    • New York,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed the order for this product at the end of April and received it after two months. I bought the mini rollers for my fine, mid-back length hair. Making it simple for everyone, however:

    1) They wrap up easily but do not stay in place, no matter how many times you roll your hair on it.

    2) The velcro gets tangled in hair and pulls out strands.

    3) It seems as if it is okay to sleep on, but after using it continuously for up to four days, you will be taking pain killers for your cramping neck muscles.

    4) The curls do not come out nice! They look untidy, and definitely cannot be worn to work.

    5) You don't have to worry about wearing them to work because they only last 45 minutes, even after using hairsprays and other styling products (which kills the purpose of using the Sleep Styler).

    It is sad that Lori endorsed such a product. There is nothing nice about them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Terrible product from Shark Tank!

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product was by far the MOST disappointing product I've ever used. It does NOT stay in your hair, the process is way more difficult than it appears, and these are not meant to be slept in as they are just as uncomfortable as wearing normal rollers in your hair (which would actually work better). The worst Shark Tank product by far.

    Did I mention it took three whole months to arrive? I can't believe this lady is making money from this. And they don't pay for your shipping label to send it back and had awful customer service. I'd give zero stars if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Waiting

    Like the others, I paid a higher amount, over $46.00. They took it out of my account immediately in mid-March. I understand when they have to order new ones, but come on, can't they order enough to cover all the people who already paid? How long does it really take to make these? Two months? Seems long to me.

    Anyway, the item was supposed to ship on 6/05/17, then the 22nd, and now sometime this week. I really want to try this product but am so displeased with the run-around that I feel I am getting. I would recommend this product if I have an opportunity to try it, but since it hasn't happened yet, I will hit the "no" button. It is better to wait and see if this company survives and is better established before purchasing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    The Sleep Styler is definitely not as easy to use as it looks on Shark Tank or in the tutorial videos posted on their website and Facebook accounts.

    I have shoulder length, wavy hair and I have used the minis three times now, following the Sleep Styler instructions to the T (hair damp, not wet, etc.). Each time I used the rollers, it did get easier to put the rollers in place, and I did get better results (on the first night I lost six rollers in the night, but by the third try I didn’t lose any). The rollers do smooth my hair out and make it look a little nicer than just normal air drying (I have naturally wavy/curly hair), but my results never looked remotely close to what the pictures advertised. I have tried to achieve curls every night to no avail. The ends of my hair will have a little curl to them, but that’s about it. And my hair easily holds a curl.

    As far as the comfort of sleeping on them, again, false advertising with the whole “it’s like sleeping on a pillow.” Although the rollers are not uncomfortable to sleep in, they are not exactly comfortable either. I would say I got 8/10 sleep with the rollers in. However, I love my sleep and not being at a 10/10 sleep comfort level for mediocre hair results wasn’t worth it! Looks like I’ll be sticking to my curling iron and dry shampoo to avoid daily heat damage.

    If you are on the fence, please don't purchase these. I was so excited for them, as I have bought numerous Shark Tank products and always been pleased with them. This is the first product that I would not recommend, and I am shocked that Lori backs them. I spent $35 and am currently in the process of returning. With all the fees they charge to return, it looks like I'll only be getting around $18 back. Save your time, sleep, and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    In reading the reviews, a lot of people wrote reviews on the company as opposed to the product. I wanted to know if anyone else had a similar experience with the product, but that was hard to find. So here is my review on the actual product.

    When I ordered in late March, the website indicated that they were back ordered and would ship in June, so I wasn't surprised with the three-month wait. My estimated shipping was June 8th. Around June 13th, I called to find out where my order was. I guess I got the one polite representative. She wouldn't give me a date my order would be shipped but said it would ship before the end of the month. I received it about a week later.

    So, the product. I ordered the minis. They are fat rollers, which made them difficult to apply. My hair is about an inch past my shoulders and very layered, so it was hard to get my hair to wrap around the roller enough times to result in nice curls. I don't have the easiest time using hot rollers, so I knew it wasn't going to be the easiest thing for me to use the Sleep Styler. But my hair kept falling out of the rollers because they are so thick and don't have a good secure closure, so that was a bit frustrating. My hair also kept getting tangled in the velcro. I also have a lot of hair, so I didn't have enough rollers for my hair.

    Moving on. As far as comfort. Look, you're sleeping with something on your head. They're not pillows. It's not going to be the most comfortable, but it is a lot more comfortable than rollers. So it's not terrible. I could tolerate it.

    So, I tried the Sleep Styler twice because maybe I just did it wrong the first time. Well, the second night worked a little better than the first, but still not like advertised. About half of my head curled, and the curls didn't last long. When I took them out, my hair was a bit frizzy. Some curls were more like waves, and a couple were as advertised, but again, they didn't last long.

    The worst part was the front of my hair. The first time when I removed them from the front, it looked like I had horns like the beast from Beauty and the Beast. They were these horrible dents that stuck out like horns. So when I tried it the second time, I curled the rollers in the other direction. It didn't look like I had horns but still got dents in my hair. I ended up fixing my hair with my curling iron. I was able to get rid of the frizziness, which was a relief.

    So, the product needs some serious improvement. I'm quite disappointed with the results. I am going to return them. Such a shame.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Three months and no shipment yet

    I placed my order on 3/12/17. I called two weeks ago and was told there was a "glitch" in the shipment and my order would be shipped the following week. Today is 6/2717 and it still hasn't shipped. Three and a half months and the product has STILL not shipped, and my credit card was charged the day I purchased. $46.00! NOW, the price is $29.95. Customer Service is "very sorry" for the inconvenience. Words don't mean much. The LEAST they could do is refund the difference for having to wait such a long time.

    Super UNSATISFIED.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Have not received product in over 3 months!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Honestly, the WORST customer service I have ever witnessed. As with other stories, I ordered in mid-March and still have not received the product, even though they charged me for it. I have asked several times via email about the status of the product, and have just been told to "be patient." In the meantime, the price has gone down, and they have not adjusted the price I ALREADY paid. I am disgusted by this company and would be embarrassed and ashamed to be associated with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 113

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review