• 114 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 2% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 86%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • They are a waste

    • By Lucy N.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    There is nowhere on the package that states that the curlers work best with thick hair, I purchased the large one and can't use it.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Hated them
    • Sorry
    • Never worked

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 100% dissatisfied

    • By Monica E.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought these for my daughter as a Christmas gift. We did exactly as it said. It didn't work. I watched multiple videos, tried what THEY said, and it didn't work. It never curled her hair no matter what we did. Waste of time and waste of money. I could have gotten curlers for half the cost of these that would have worked better. I figured if Shark Tank approved them they would have been good. It's too bad you can't leave half a star rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can’t believe it is Shark Tank endorsed.

    Overall Experience:

    It does not work. Very awkward to put on. They flip over. Maybe if used with a gel or setting lotion. Waste of time. Waste of money. And even worse, waste of a sleepless night. I purchased it at Walmart and am going to return this. I have seen foam rollers at Sally’s that probably work better than this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    Overall Experience:

    I got the big rollers since I have long hair. They are the most uncomfortable things I've ever felt. They were said to feel like marshmallows, well, only if they are 10-year-old marshmallows that are literally hard as rocks! They are impossible to sleep in. One of the worst products ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst product and service!

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this item after seeing it on Shark Tank and paid $46 for it in March 2017. I didn't receive the item until the end of June 2017. I was very busy with my business in the summer and didn't get to try it until August of 2017. At which time it made me look like a drowned rat. IT DOES NOT WORK. I tried it several different ways, and it is just trash.

    Anyway, so I reach out to them to return it. I have to pay shipping to send it back to them, but they will refund me when it returns. Lame, but fine. So I get around to shipping it back October 2017. I check my credit card statement in January 2018 to see if they ever refunded me and they hadn't!

    So, I reach out to them and they give me the run around ("we can't find you or your order"), so I gave them all the order confirmations I had. "What was the address we shipped too?" So I gave them that (this was like 10 emails BTW). "What was the tracking back to us?" So I send them tracking with proof it was delivered. Then they tell me they cannot refund me because it's too late now.

    THEY have the product. I paid for shipping being told I would get refunded when it was returned. They completely lied to me, and then tried to play me off by ignoring me, and giving me the run around about not being able to find me in the system. Obviously, just lies to try to get me to forget about it.

    Now I see all these terrible reviews online, and you can find it for like $10 because it's a garbage product. That's probably why you cannot review it on Facebook.

    Shame on them for their terrible products and treatment of customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked on my friend, not me

    Overall Experience:

    My friend brought these to our sleepover, and we were hoping for a fun spa night. She put them in my hair (both of our hair is long, but she had the short ones) and immediately they sagged and felt like they weighed ten pounds on my head. Not comfortable. She seemed to have no problem with hers (she had long, thick, and super wavy dark hair), and my hair is brown, down to my mid back and I’d say it’s pretty thick.

    Before bed one of the stylers fell out completely and had to be put in again in my hair. We went to bed.

    I woke up in discomfort the next morning. One of the stylers has fallen out in my sleep, and my hair feels heavy and uncomfortable. I can say that I had no trouble falling asleep that night as they were pretty soft.

    I took out the curlers and was disappointed. I had slight curls, it was a little wavy, but it looked pretty I guess. Not what I was wanting. My friend's hair, however, had very beautiful and big curls, and it looked really good.

    Our hair was slightly damp when we put it in the curlers. I had wanted to put them in earlier because I knew my hair dried quickly but hers wasn’t close yet and she wanted to put them in at the same time so that could have been part of the issue.

    I was disappointed and was hoping for some better results.

    So I guess I would recommend this to a friend, if this friend was the one I was with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nope!

    • By Stacy Funk,
    • Iowa,
    • Dec 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have shoulder length hair, so I purchased the mini rollers.

    Made in China. First disappointment. The strip to hold the roller in place is too long. There is no way these rollers would stay in unless I missed the box of magic glue. And the strip was a different length on all of the rollers. I spent 40 minutes trying to put these in, and they kept falling out. No way they would stay put while I slept. Lori and Tara obviously cut costs and quality and made this product useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not perfect, but happy to have it

    Overall Experience:

    My only complaint about the product is that I need 16 rollers instead of the 12 in the mini. This defeats the purpose because you need to put more hair in the roller which makes if "wobblier." I would be glad to pay up to an extra $5.

    I have a very sensitive scalp and fine hair; this is the first product I found to be comfortable enough to sleep in.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Donna Gomez,
    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered these weeks after the Shark Tank episode. I waited over 8 weeks. So disappointed in the use (took hours to figure out) and the outcome, which was bad. They weigh a lot once put in and deliver nothing much to write about. Waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A huge disappointment

    • By Peggy Cohen,
    • Laguna Beach, CA,
    • Oct 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was really excited to receive my Sleep Styler curlers as I had watched the video on Shark Tank and read their advertisements. Unfortunately, I failed to read any reviews of those who had purchased them.

    I was imagining a curler I could sleep in comfortably, that would dry my hair and not damage it, and would create soft beautiful "beach wave curls!" The only thing that is true about this product is that it does not seem to damage your hair.

    I woke with my hair about as wet as when I went to sleep and had to blow dry it in the curlers. The curls looked great when I first took the curlers out but fell into nothing but a very slight wave (if at all) within the first hour.

    Believing that I must have made a mistake in setting my hair, I have tried them NUMEROUS times since I received them with the same results every time. I've sectioned my hair into thinner pieces, experimented with different degrees of wetness, more curlers, less curlers, all with the same results.

    I waited for over two months (probably near 3) to get these and am extremely disappointed. They aren't particularly comfortable, and they fall out while you are sleeping, do NOT dry your hair, and do not provide lasting curls as they claim. I would return them if I hadn't kept them beyond the 30-day trial.

    I wish I could find my order number to validate this purchase but cannot at this time. It may have been deleted from my mailbox. I assure you, I am a real and very disappointed customer. Since I can't return mine, I would like to at least prevent others from wasting their money on a falsely advertised product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sleepless night

    Overall Experience:

    I just received my rollers and tried them the first night I got them. When I was putting them in they kept falling down, so I had to adjust some of them. I have long hair and use sponge rollers all the time, and I never had that problem with them. I tossed and turned all night!

    I also left them in until 11:00 am before I took them out, and all I had was a little curl on the bottle of my ends. For the time it took me to put them in and the results I got I can get a better curl with my sponge roller, and they only cost me $10.00. For $39.99, they are not worth the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great, but uncomfortable!

    Overall Experience:

    Me and my daughter tried it. I have short hair, my daughter has hair that goes right beneath her shoulders (so I would say medium-long hair), and my daughter tried it, and they were so uncomfortable and like they felt like they weighed 10 pounds on your hair. It was so uncomfortable to sleep in. They say memory foam but it feels like rocks she said, and it took forever to fall asleep.

    When she got up, her curls were nice, but they went straight pretty fast. It says for your hair to be wet, but I would say just spray it with water, not too much though, or it won't curl and won't dry.

    I tried it the next day and it gave me a headache the whole night. I could barely fall asleep and when I woke up and took them out they didn't even leave curls! It gave bumps in my hair (and my daughters too), and I had to curl my hair because it didn't even do anything.

    I most likely wouldn't recommend this, and I am going to try to return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible product, terrible customer service

    • By Maureen,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Oct 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DO NOT waste your money on Sleep Styler!

    I first saw this product on Shark Tank, and it looked like an easy way to make beautiful curls. It is anything but that! I tried using it a number of times, and I would have received the same results as sleeping in a wet bun. I emailed the company, which doesn't give refunds after 30 days.

    I would have given this 0 stars, but 1 seems like the lowest rating you can give here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sleep Styler - waste of money

    • By Diana Bailey,
    • Park Forest, IL,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible product, complete waste of money. Rollers are very difficult to work with on short hair. Once you get them on, which takes about 3 to 4 tries for each roller, many of them don't stay on for very long. Very bad experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible service

    • By Alejandra,
    • Indio, CA,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It took forever to receive. Then I tried out the product, and it didn’t work at all. Very uncomfortable to sleep with. Also, I called and emailed to let them know I wasn’t happy with the product. They said to send it back, but I have to pay for shipping, and the shipping cost is $15.00. Not even worth it. I’ll never buy from this company ever again. Terrible products, don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too good to be true

    • By Kelly Ogden,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Sep 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is too good to be true! Total scam. Do not buy, it doesn't stay in your hair. What a waste of money! I will say one thing; the rollers are comfortable. I guess I will stuff them in a pillowcase to sleep on them because that's all they are good for!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By S. B.,
    • New Bedford, MA,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've read through all the reviews on here and feel the same way as almost all of them.

    The product was extremely disappointing. When I got crappy results after the 3rd honest try, I decided to return them. I was kind on my return letter stating that perhaps this product does actually work on other people, just not on my hair type. I didn't want to completely trash the product just because it didn't work for me.

    My biggest issue, though, wasn't with the product though, but with the customer service. From the moment they answered the phone they had a very rude tone. When I stated that it had been over a month since my return and was still waiting to see the refund on my credit card, she admitted that their computer system has a glitch and since it had already refunded me the $5 incentive (which was offered to me when I originally tried to cancel the order because it was going to take over two months to receive the product, which I was never told about until I checked on my order status a week after I placed the order), she said that $5 refund made the computer system think it already had given me the full refund and if I had not called to check on it I would never have gotten it. That is horrible! And the fact that you not only lose the money for the original shipping and handling but then have to pay to return the product, is also completely wrong.

    So basically I just paid $10 to test out a product for this company and got absolutely nothing in return for it other than a very rude customer service rep, that if I were either of the women I saw on Shark Tank that created this product, I would be mortified to think this 3rd party customer service agency is representing the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total waste of money

    Overall Experience:

    Total waste of money. They don't stay in the hair no matter how many times I secured them. Total B.S., returning to Bed Bath & Beyond. Don't waste your time or money. This horrible product should be taken off the market!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage. Total waste of money.

    Overall Experience:

    It does nothing to your hair if your hair already has NATURAL body curl. It might as well did nothing. Uncomfortable to sleep with. Does not make defined curls. Total scam, save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Like wrapping those pink sponge rollers we used to use when we were kids.

    • By Janie Freeman,
    • Nacogdoches, TX,
    • Sep 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very very expensive. I never tried them because I knew I would not like them when I finally received them, just by looking and touching them. What made me so mad is they offered me $5.00 and to keep them or return them, and pay shipping again to send back. So it cost me $5.95 for shipping to me and $11.16 for me to ship back!

    And then they say they have to inspect to see the condition. Well, the fact that I did not even put it in my hair I better get my whole refund back, or I will be furious! What do they say, "Try it and if you don't like it full refund in 30 days?" We will see. Seems like when your hair is wet, after wrapping your hair around the roller, it would make a big imprint or indention in the roller, with the moisture staying in the roller, I can honestly see after 8 hours of sleep not drying totally.

    I am disgruntled! The girl could not even answer to me in what cause would I not get your full refund. Frustrated!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    • By Julia Peter,
    • Oxford, OH,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All this did was make my hair bushy and frizzy, a complete waste of money! They kept falling out in the middle of the night when I did it correctly, and I always need someone to do the back of my head for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't work

    • By Alaina Post,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so stoked to try these and even waited extra long for them to come in the mail. When I got them and went to try them, however, I was immediately frustrated trying to put them in right and get them to stay. My hair looks exactly like the girls in all the videos, and I am really very handy and good at styling hair (elaborate braiding, etc.), but I could not for the life of me get these rollers to go in my hair easily. I fumbled and messed with them for 15 minutes before I gave up the first time.

    The second time, after watching more videos, I was determined to get them again but became frustrated again by the Velcro sticking everywhere, the straps not holding my hair in place, and the time I was spending. I tried ONE more time and just put one roller on to sleep in overnight. In the morning when I took it out, you could not even tell the difference between the hair that was wrapped and the rest of my hair. It did not curl it one bit, and my hair usually holds curls really well.

    Now I see that these are gone from Amazon. I guess they got upset about the influx of negative reviews. I went ahead and found other curlers to try for only $8.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely disappointed after waiting for 4 months for shipping!

    • By Jia Jia,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I never write negative reviews, but I was SO excited when I saw this product on Shark Tank. I thought this was the answer to everything hair related. I patiently waited FOUR months (yes that's right, four!) to receive this product. I should've just asked for a return, but I was really stupid and waited, thinking this would be a product worth waiting months and months for.

    I put this in my hair after washing (damp), and it was SO uncomfortable I could not sleep. I probably woke up a lot during the night so when I woke up, I felt VERY tired and dull. To add insult to the injury, my hair was STILL damp, and it had ZERO curls. Not even a wave. It just left a very slight ugly kink that's not even a style.

    I just submitted a return form, and they say they will take up to five business days, but who knows if this is true. I wonder how long it would take for me to get credit back. Another four months?! TERRIBLE COMPANY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy - worst customer service!

    • By J,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Echoing what everyone else has said - avoid, avoid, AVOID. I never write reviews but had to spread the word on this one. I also bought it after seeing it on Shark Tank, and I also waited three months for delivery. Also, I was super excited to test it out.

    I have medium fine wavy hair that holds a curl well. I followed instructions exactly and also woke up with still damp frizzy hair that I had to rip free from the Velcro on the rollers. I tried three times with no success, so I decided to take advantage of the "money back guarantee."

    And here is where the fun really started. First, as mentioned by others, you have to pay your own return shipping costs. Fine. I followed their return directives, and three weeks later, still no refund. So I called, and they said tracking shows it being delivered tomorrow (how would you know this when I paid out of pocket for shipping?), so expect a refund in 3-4 days. Fine.

    I called back the next week because I still had no refund. They confirmed receipt and said the refund was being processed. Fine. I called back the next week because I still had no refund and was told that without the tracking number, they could not confirm receipt and would not be issuing a refund. I pointed out that they had confirmed receipt the week before, and that the "return authorization number" had been written in multiple places outside the return box and included with the merchandise. Customer service insisted her "hands were tied" without the tracking number. Would have been helpful to know I had to hold onto that five weeks before.

    I contested through AmEx, and AmEx secured a full refund (thank you AmEx!). For added laughs, I cleaned my car and found the tracking number last week. They had received the return five days after I shipped it. Majorly disappointed with my first (and last!) purchase through Shark Tank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A good tool - not a miracle

    Overall Experience:

    My experience was much more positive than most of those reported here. I ordered from the Sleep Styler website, and I received the rollers about a week after it was placed, just as promised. My standard approach to curling my shoulder-length layered hair is to lightly blow dry (head upside down, about a minute) after towel drying before setting my whole head with large and medium Velcro rollers. Then I let my hair completely dry, which takes about an hour and a half or two hours.

    I used the medium Sleep Styler rollers and did everything just as I normally do. The rollers were a little trickier to use than the Velcro ones, but it wasn't that bad. Instead of sitting up for a couple of hours, I went to bed. Sleeping with the rollers was not as comfortable as no rollers, but I slept pretty well.

    Another note: The rollers smell a little funny, but the smell did not disturb my sleep, get on my pillow, or stay on my hair. I plan to wash the roller covers, following the directions provided.

    The rollers all stayed in. I had a few ridges from the roller straps, and some of my curls were tighter than they normally are, but the ridges fell out quickly, and other than a slight frizziness at the top of my head (the Velcro rollers seems to calm that down more), my hair looks pretty much the way it always does when I curl it.

    I'm glad to have these rollers for those nights that I don't want to sit up to let my hair air-dry or go to bed with damp hair and wake up with frizz-head. These rollers are not the miracle that Lori Greiner claims them to be, but they are a handy weapon in the hair wars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't try to return it

    Overall Experience:

    The curlers are very uncomfortable to sleep with. I tried to return it, and customer service offered me $5.00. What a joke. I waited three months to receive it, and they only give you 30 days to return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too difficult to put on

    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited when I saw these rollers on Shark Tank. Lori was online the next day selling them. I have long layered hair, so I bought both sizes. I watched the online video numerous times, and I have still not been able to get those rollers to stay in my hair. What a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 114

Write a Review for Sleep Styler!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Sleep Styler