Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Sleepgram Pillow Reviews

Sleepgram Pillow

Overall Rating

2.2

73 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Sleepgram pillow is a microfiber pillow designed from the ground up to offer superior comfort and support via a pair of inserts: one soft and one medium. Our personal review examines how this pillow performed.

Write a Review

Sleepgram Pillow Reviews - Is It Worth It? (We Tested It)

By J.R. Duren

Updated on: Jul 13, 2020

Claiming to offer a superior sleeping experience, the Sleepgram is a microfiber pillow utilizing multiple firmness combinations to tailor to your preferences.

Stating that they felt traditional feather pillows were in need of a serious facelift, the creators of the Sleepgram say that they revised the plan for their product dozens of times before finding the perfect pillow.

What separates the Sleepgram from other pillows is the way you can use their combination of soft and firm microfiber pillows to find just the right firmness for you.

With all these things in mind, we wanted to know how well the Sleepgram pillow worked, so we tested the pillow for a month before writing our review.

Our Experience With the Sleepgram Pillow

As we mentioned above, the main aspect separating the Sleepgram from traditional feather pillows is the two different microfiber pillows. Basically, your pillow arrives in the mail with two inserts that fit into a 100% cotton cover.

One insert has a red tag on it and one has a blue tag. The insert with the red tag is of medium firmness while the blue insert is soft.

If you want a firm pillow, you put a red and blue pillow inside the cover. For medium firmness, you use one medium pillow. And, for a soft pillow, you use one of the soft pillows. Both of us are side-sleepers.

For me, it was pretty fun to see the Sleepgram box arrive. It was heavier than I thought and that’s due to the fact that there were two pillows and four inserts in the box.

The directions tell you to throw the insert pillows into the dryer for a few minutes so they expand. I did that, and then my wife and I made two pillows with the red- and blue-tag pillows, creating a firm pillow.

The first few nights I used the pillow, my back hurt the next morning, something that’s pretty standard when you change pillows or mattresses. Your body has to get used to a spine alignment and weight distribution.

There was, no doubt, a big difference in support between my old pillow, which was two cotton pillows crammed into one pillowcase, and the Sleepgram that included two of their firm pillows.

The initial back pain wore off after about four days. I started to notice that I was sleeping better and not waking up as much as I normally do. Typically, I wake up at least three or four times a night but that number was cut in half during the weeks I tested the pillow.

I also noticed that there was a streak of three or four nights where I only woke up one time. Based on this, I believe that the Sleepgram pillow provided me a better night’s sleep.

Another thing to note is that, during the time I tested the pillow, there are only a couple of times I had to adjust the pillow after I woke up. It seemed to be more supportive than my old cotton pillows.

One of the things I noticed is that, when I put my head on the pillow, it gave until just about a third to halfway down and then held steady. My head didn’t sink all the way down as it does with my old pillows.

My wife, who also tried the pillows, had a slightly different experience. She said that the pillow compacted too much during the night and the ear on which she slept hurt in the morning.

Sleepgram Pricing & Return Policy

As of this writing, the Sleepgram pillow was available exclusively from the product’s main website online. It is available in two different sizes, standard/queen (18” x 26”) and king (18” x 33”), and each is available in four different quantities:

  • Single pillow: $54.95 ($69.95 for king)
  • Two-pack: $89.95 ($109.95 for king)
  • Four-pack: $159.95 ($199.95 for king)

Sleepgram comes with a 100-night return policy, not including any shipping & handling fees.

The Bottom Line: Our Thoughts on Sleepgram

Based on our own experience, the pillow provides a solid night’s rest for most people who try it.

We believe that the Sleepgram improved our sleep, a fact that’s confirmed by the positive reviews the pillow gets on Amazon.

One of the most important factors in choosing a pillow, however, is budget and preference. On the budget side of things, we believe Sleepgram’s price is higher than many cotton- or down-based pillows. If money is a concern for you, then the Sleepgram may not be worth its relatively high price tag.

If sleeping preference is your deciding factor, then Sleepgram may be worth it because you’ll have 100 days to try it out. Experiment with the various options you have for calibrating firmness. Use the red and blue together, then do the blue by itself and the red by itself.

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 73 Reviews
5 Star:24% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:60%
27% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Sleepgram Pillow:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 13, 2018

Well rested.

By Searcy Ewell, Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

Only one night in yet, I slept good and woke up refreshed and ready to go. I didn't sit there and think about it; just got up. I hope it will last. The pillows are very comfortable out the gate.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 13, 2018

Best pillow I have ever slept on!

By Elizabeth Brzeczek, Palm Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered four pillows as we have two condos. For the two nights that my husband and I slept in the pillows, we both had a great night’s sleep. We had both been suffering from falling asleep but waking up during the night and not able to get back to sleep. We did not have that problem with the Sleepgram Pillows! We are both looking forward to many great sleepful nights with these pillows!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 24, 2018

My Comfort Pillow

By Bridget Baldwin, Rochesterr, NY, Verified Reviewer

My husband has fibromyalgia. It's been frustrating trying to find a supportive pillow that has the right amount of softness and fluffiness. We've tried several pillows in the past, but nothing worked until we bought Sleepgram. It's perfect for my husband's neck. We will order more today.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 24, 2018

Perfect hybrid pillow

By Molly Erickson, New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

This is one of the first pillows I could sleep well on my back and on my side. It comes in a vacuum seal and blows up in front of your eyes. Their price point is good for the value you get.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2018

The real deal

By Bert Johnston, Syracuse, NY, Verified Reviewer

Looking for a real deal? Stop looking! This feather pillow has everything we are looking for in a pillow. Worth a try! Very soft, heavy yet fluffy. 101% good night sleep all night every night.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 1, 2018

Reliable pillow

By Darlene Carroll, New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

I'm writing my feedback to let everyone know how satisfied I am with my purchase. Everything is as described online. Since I started sleeping with this, I always wake up without muscle pains. I feel completely recharged also because it helps me sleep like a baby.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 4, 2018

Incredible pillow!

By Emilio Garner, Westbury, NY, Verified Reviewer

I received them yesterday morning and slept on them last! This incredible pillow gave us the best sleep of our lives. Seriously! We woke up with no back pain and stiff neck. The right thickness, the right amount of fluffiness, soft and warm. Sad to say we only ordered two, now we have ordered more and wait longer before our new pillows arrive. We're excited. This is the type of product you won't hesitate to recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 7, 2018

Excellent sleep support

By Fred Holland, Hempstead, NY, Verified Reviewer

Believe or not, this pillow replaced my old four pillows. This is the best sleep support pillow I ever had. Very soft, super comfortable, no smell, excellent stitching, and high-quality materials. I'm planning to order two more today.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 26, 2018

Best sleep of my life

By Jae Longo, New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

I don't know what it is about these pillows, but I keep both inserts in and while they feel squishy, which would allude to them being "soft," they are actually medium firm when I lay on it. I use them every night!

Additionally, I have a loveseat in my living room that is smaller than I am, so sleeping on it is really uncomfortable always, however, I wanted to see what would happen if I sleep on it with this pillow and I was able to sleep on that couch for a week with zero aches and pains and I attribute it to the support my neck gets with this pillow.

My sister stayed over for a week on an air mattress using these pillows, and she's a fussy sleeper, and she had nothing but great things to say about these pillows. I can see how people may have issues if they are expecting something different, but for me, it's made a game-changing difference. A+.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2018

Love them!

By Christina H., Lutz, FL, Verified Reviewer

I just received them. I love the way I can choose, "soft," "medium," or "firm." Love them! Happy! I would not only recommend these pillows. I actually already shared the ad with a friend who has trouble sleeping.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2018

Best pillow yet!

By Annette S., Mandeville, LA, Verified Reviewer

My header to this review says it all. I have literally nine pillows which I've bought over the last few years, with the most recent costing near $200. As soon as I laid my head down I knew I had finally found a winner. Soft as a cloud. I use one in soft mode with a medium on top, and arm on the soft one under the medium one into which I rest my head. They don't get hot and aren't stiff. The fact that you can adjust the fullness by adding or taking away inserts is pure genius. I threw away the box even though they offer 100 days no risk trial. I'm definitely keeping mine!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 1-11 of 73

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.