Sleepgram Pillow Reviews - Is It Worth It? (We Tested It)

By J.R. Duren
HighYa Staff
Updated on: Jul 13, 2020

Claiming to offer a superior sleeping experience, the Sleepgram is a microfiber pillow utilizing multiple firmness combinations to tailor to your preferences.

Stating that they felt traditional feather pillows were in need of a serious facelift, the creators of the Sleepgram say that they revised the plan for their product dozens of times before finding the perfect pillow.

What separates the Sleepgram from other pillows is the way you can use their combination of soft and firm microfiber pillows to find just the right firmness for you.

With all these things in mind, we wanted to know how well the Sleepgram pillow worked, so we tested the pillow for a month before writing our review.

Our Experience With the Sleepgram Pillow

As we mentioned above, the main aspect separating the Sleepgram from traditional feather pillows is the two different microfiber pillows. Basically, your pillow arrives in the mail with two inserts that fit into a 100% cotton cover.

One insert has a red tag on it and one has a blue tag. The insert with the red tag is of medium firmness while the blue insert is soft.

If you want a firm pillow, you put a red and blue pillow inside the cover. For medium firmness, you use one medium pillow. And, for a soft pillow, you use one of the soft pillows. Both of us are side-sleepers.

For me, it was pretty fun to see the Sleepgram box arrive. It was heavier than I thought and that’s due to the fact that there were two pillows and four inserts in the box.

The directions tell you to throw the insert pillows into the dryer for a few minutes so they expand. I did that, and then my wife and I made two pillows with the red- and blue-tag pillows, creating a firm pillow.

The first few nights I used the pillow, my back hurt the next morning, something that’s pretty standard when you change pillows or mattresses. Your body has to get used to a spine alignment and weight distribution.

There was, no doubt, a big difference in support between my old pillow, which was two cotton pillows crammed into one pillowcase, and the Sleepgram that included two of their firm pillows.

The initial back pain wore off after about four days. I started to notice that I was sleeping better and not waking up as much as I normally do. Typically, I wake up at least three or four times a night but that number was cut in half during the weeks I tested the pillow.

I also noticed that there was a streak of three or four nights where I only woke up one time. Based on this, I believe that the Sleepgram pillow provided me a better night’s sleep.

Another thing to note is that, during the time I tested the pillow, there are only a couple of times I had to adjust the pillow after I woke up. It seemed to be more supportive than my old cotton pillows.

One of the things I noticed is that, when I put my head on the pillow, it gave until just about a third to halfway down and then held steady. My head didn’t sink all the way down as it does with my old pillows.

My wife, who also tried the pillows, had a slightly different experience. She said that the pillow compacted too much during the night and the ear on which she slept hurt in the morning.

Sleepgram Pricing & Return Policy

As of this writing, the Sleepgram pillow was available exclusively from the product’s main website online. It is available in two different sizes, standard/queen (18” x 26”) and king (18” x 33”), and each is available in four different quantities:

  • Single pillow: $54.95 ($69.95 for king)
  • Two-pack: $89.95 ($109.95 for king)
  • Four-pack: $159.95 ($199.95 for king)

Sleepgram comes with a 100-night return policy, not including any shipping & handling fees.

The Bottom Line: Our Thoughts on Sleepgram

Based on our own experience, the pillow provides a solid night’s rest for most people who try it.

We believe that the Sleepgram improved our sleep, a fact that’s confirmed by the positive reviews the pillow gets on Amazon.

One of the most important factors in choosing a pillow, however, is budget and preference. On the budget side of things, we believe Sleepgram’s price is higher than many cotton- or down-based pillows. If money is a concern for you, then the Sleepgram may not be worth its relatively high price tag.

If sleeping preference is your deciding factor, then Sleepgram may be worth it because you’ll have 100 days to try it out. Experiment with the various options you have for calibrating firmness. Use the red and blue together, then do the blue by itself and the red by itself.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Sleepgram Pillow:
  • 73 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 24% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • SCAM

    • By Nicole C.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two pillows and entered billing and shipping information. AFTER this, I was offered a comforter for "only shipping cost of approximately $8." I clicked on this to see what it was and then immediately the site shut down and I was sent to Facebook. I wasn't even sure if they received my pillow order, but then it all arrived. I also received the comforter, which I didn't question (even though it wasn't the correct size) because of it only being $8. Now today I notice a charge on my credit card for $170.00. I call the company and am told that the $8 was for a trial period and since I didn't return in that period I was charged and that there was "nothing he could do." I explained very explicitly that there was no way I accepted this due to their site crashing (after talking to him I believe that is intentional because no one in their right mind would pay $178 for this comforter, especially one that doesn't fit their bed).

    I am very sure they have to save that approval and asked him to review their back-end systems because, due to the crash, he would find I didn't accept those terms. He just kept repeating that there was nothing he could do. I asked to talk to his manager, he states he is a supervisor, so there is no manager. I told him I know there is someone he reports to. He then admitted he has a manager but that managers "don't get on the phone." His name is Louis and his manager's name is Amber, but there is nothing that either of them can do.

    I have disputed the charge with my credit card company and will wait and see. I do like the pillows and wasn't going to cause a fuss about the comforter they sent without my approval, but at this cost and bad business dealings, I will take it far and wide. I have never written a review before but felt this was an intentional way to defraud people and that is not right. Beware of the add-on offers at the end!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware!

    • By Frank M.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Beware, beware, beware!

    Sleepgram WARNING!

    I want to, and will, warn everyone every day that their buyback guarantee is a SCAM!

    My $134.00 pillows, they offer 100% customer satisfaction on the website to buy them back is a farce! Sleepgram will only give 20%, $24.00, after I paid $134.00. What type of company is this?!

    The website shows 90 days, no questions buyback! But if you buy on a 14-day trial on Facebook, they charge $14.95, and then they put a hold on your card for a balance of $119.00, which is fine, I knew they would. But here's the trick and scam - you have 14 days to return or they will only give 20%.

    And their customer service reps are nasty, nasty!

    Their nasty customer rep told me 20% refund only! That equates to $24.00 is all they will refund me! I asked the rep I would like to speak to a manager. Their rep told me I’ll receive a call back from a manager because I wasn’t satisfied with her nasty attitude and response. Well, you probably know by now, they haven’t called me back!

    I have Lupus autoimmune disease with sore joints and neck. I thought this might be a blessing, not a nightmare! So everyone here is your warning - beware! Beware! Beware!

    This off their website:

    PLEASE NOTE, We're so confident you'll like our product that we offer a 90 Day 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you're not happy with it, send it back for a full refund. Our Customer Support team is available 24/7 to answer any questions or concerns you might have. You can reach us by emailing help@sleepgram.com or calling 877-25-SLEEP (877-257-5337).

    Don’t believe them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy

    • By Eric W.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Overall the pillow was comfortable for the first few months we owned them, less than 6 months. In there is a little zipper that holds all the individual pillows together into one main pillow, this zipper broke today while trying to change the pillowcase, and because the pillows are over 100 days old, the guy who spoke broken English over the phone stated that there was nothing they could do because they were over 100 days. He then started telling me how wonderful their pillows were and what they were made out of. Followed by him asking me to do a review over the phone.

    So here’s your review. DON'T BUY THESE, the product isn’t bad at first, but when it goes bad, THE COMPANY IS COMPLETE crap. Save your hard earned money and buy your pillows somewhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Beverly L.,
    • St. Lawrence, SD,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband and I both found the pillows very uncomfortable for sleeping. The promotion claimed I could try the pillows for 100 nights and then could return them for a refund if dissatisfied. I discovered that, in fact, you had to return the pillows in unused or like new condition. After you pay to return the pillows, then the company determines if they are worthy of being returned. Only then will a refund be issued. The returned pillows are donated to charities. I suspect that unless the pillow is unopened, they will decide no refund, so all those pillows they claim to have donated? Right out of your pocket. I decided to not return the pillows due to the cost of shipping. If I will be donating them anyway, why pay for the privilege? Will I recommend them to a friend? NO!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Michael B.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Oct 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid $110.00 for two pillows made in China. They are not worth the money, the pillows are just ok.

    I felt I was ripped off. I am glad I only got two pillows to try. I was going to buy more, but $110.00 for pillows...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of cost to return

    • By Sylvie D.,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a few queen size pillows (2 sets) from Sleepgram and couldn’t find comfort. Either too big or too small and doesn’t stay cool as advertised. BUT, the most aggravating is the cost of shipping them back for a refund. From North Carolina to California it was $46 to ship with the cheapest way and a signature required. Don’t be fooled with the 100-day tryout period and read the fine print on their website. It’s not guaranteed that they will refund your money...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered and paid for four king size pillows. I received regular size pillows. Customer service says "too bad, pay to return them and you will get a refund.” Really! They send the wrong product, and I have to pay to correct their mistake.

    No customer service at all. A total scam. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Service

    • By Heather N.,
    • Fargo, ND,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My pillows took longer than what was stated to get to me. My family and I got them on a promotional offer. I tried them, and I didn't really care about them. A couple weeks later I got charged for the full amount of the pillows, which is something that wasn't stated when I signed up to get the pillows with the promotional offer. Now I am stuck with pillows I don't care for, and out of the money that they stole from me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware

    • By Cheryl M.,
    • Pickerington, OH,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I should have trusted my gut instinct when I had to call twice to locate my order. I placed my order on April 8th and paid extra for expedited shipping (5 days). Ten days later, no product. Called customer service and was told there was a delay, I should have it in 5 days, but they couldn't refund the expedited shipping fee. Again, 10 days later, still no pillows. Called again and was told they should be there in 2 days and had to ask for a refund for the expedited shipping fee. Finally, received the pillows, as well as a comforter I didn't realize I ordered. Fast forward 30 days. I have a pinched nerve in my neck from these pillows and have never taken the comforter out of the box. Called to return everything, the pillows have a 100-day return policy, only to be told that I was outside of the trial period of the comforter, which has NEVER been out of the box. I take full responsibility for not paying attention to the fine print. I am just warning everyone from doing business with this company. They'll take back pillows that have been slept on for 100 days, but not comforters that are still in the box. Very deceiving with two different trial periods.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't order this pillow!

    • By Debra G.,
    • Sep 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It looks like a great idea, so I thought I'd check them out. The promo was for half price for two. It doesn't tell you how much they are until they're ordered! Customer service sucks! I'm told they can't cancel the order even though I just placed it late yesterday! I was told to either try them or return to sender. No other solution was given or attempted. This was by a supervisor that I finally got through to (if that's even true!). This company is crap! Don't buy from them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst pillow I have ever tried, costs a fortune to return for credit.

    • By Stu G.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Regardless of adjustments to the various inserts, the pillow felt like a board under my neck. I should not have taken a chance in ordering the pillows since the buyer is responsible for sending back for credit (consumer's responsibility).

    It cost me $31.80 to return for credit. This was a very expensive experiment. If the company believes so strongly in their product, they should be willing to pay for return postage.

    Sorry I ordered pillows from Sleepgram. If I had ordered from Amazon.com, being a PRIME member, the return postage would have been free.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 73

Write a Review for Sleepgram Pillow!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Sleepgram Pillow