Read 67 Sleepgram Pillow Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 1 3 star: 2 2 star: 7 1 star:  41
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 67
Sort reviews by:

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • By Cheryl M.,
    • Pickerington, OH,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I should have trusted my gut instinct when I had to call twice to locate my order. I placed my order on April 8th and paid extra for expedited shipping (5 days). Ten days later, no product. Called customer service and was told there was a delay, I should have it in 5 days, but they couldn't refund the expedited shipping fee. Again, 10 days later, still no pillows. Called again and was told they should be there in 2 days and had to ask for a refund for the expedited shipping fee. Finally, received the pillows, as well as a comforter I didn't realize I ordered. Fast forward 30 days. I have a pinched nerve in my neck from these pillows and have never taken the comforter out of the box. Called to return everything, the pillows have a 100-day return policy, only to be told that I was outside of the trial period of the comforter, which has NEVER been out of the box. I take full responsibility for not paying attention to the fine print. I am just warning everyone from doing business with this company. They'll take back pillows that have been slept on for 100 days, but not comforters that are still in the box. Very deceiving with two different trial periods.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Bottom line

    • By Shwikar E.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a professional statistical person. I am sorry I bought it. No hope to get a refund, based on what the customer said. I should have read this report before buying the pillow but I was so consumed by not sleeping and willing to try anything. Based on the results 36 reviews said they will not recommend it to a friend while 18 said they will recommend it to a friend. The ratio is 2 NO, 1 YES. You figure it for yourself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company!

    • By Joanne L.,
    • Florida,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible company! I ordered two King pillows last Friday for myself. Decided to order for my girlfriend for her birthday. I called on the following Tuesday. Before ordering I checked my order - all they could say, "your order is being processed." I then said I wish to make another order...I COULD NOT order! WHAT? Nothing to do with my credit at ALL! They couldn’t tell me why! After 45 minutes I ask to speak to a supervisor, well folks, he could care less! He quote three different prices for the item I was trying to order! Then I found an error in my order where they charged me TWICE for shipping - a $9.95 charge! It was hidden in the cost of the pillows and then at the bottom where the total amount is charged! When I asked to speak to another supervisor, he said "sorry once you speak to one supervisor you may not speak to another!" He would not/could not give me an address to the corporate headquarters, or a phone number. I asked where the pillows were made he said CA - I found out they are made in China. These people could care less, have NO knowledge of the product or the company, and really don’t care! If I could have rated this a 0 star I would have selected it verses a one star!

    BEWARE of this company. I will be sending the box back promptly WITHOUT opening it. If a company is this stupid I have no time for them and will keep my money. I now question the “story” behind the pillows as well! NO THANKS! Pillows will be going back and my girlfriend will have to decide on something else!

    BAD, BAD company. BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Still waiting

    • By Paul R.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two pillows from Sleepgram over a week ago and I am still waiting to get a shipping confirmation. I have called customer service and emailed them and all I get is the standard reply that the order is being processed. I cannot get anyone to give me a shipping estimate. How does it take 8 days to process an order? I am beginning to think that this company may be a scam and their only business is taking my money and not shipping the product. I will not give up and I will either get the pillows or my money back. I definitely advise that you NOT do business with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Lay your head down, Sleepgram Pillow's bottom out. Terrible.

    • By Michelle C.,
    • Maryland,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We bought two King size Sleepgram down alternative pillows that were received this past week. We had high hopes, wanted to like them, but they are the worst pillows we have ever bought. They look lofty enough, but once you lay your head down, they bottom out as though they were many years old. No support. Horrible night's sleep.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Complaint

    • By Jan N.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me first state that this purchase was a big one for me. I'm on a fixed income. The pillows were wonderful at first. I like a firm pillow. Unfortunately, while cat sitting for my granddaughter, her cat threw up on one of the pillows. I had to wash the outer cover and one insert following the directions given. They both expanded so much that I can barely use one insert. The pillow is rather lumpy now. I'm very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service

    • By JoAnn K.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I was going to order the pillow and when I got to the end they kept adding things on I changed my mind. The order was never confirmed and I received an email saying I ordered extra pillowcases for $55.00 and the pillows! I called to cancel the order immediately and was told they could not cancel. They made me wait to receive and then refuse order (who is home to refuse order), and now I have to go to the UPS store and send it back and wait for my refund.

    Don't ever order from these people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 51 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • By Nicole C.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two pillows and entered billing and shipping information. AFTER this, I was offered a comforter for "only shipping cost of approximately $8." I clicked on this to see what it was and then immediately the site shut down and I was sent to Facebook. I wasn't even sure if they received my pillow order, but then it all arrived. I also received the comforter, which I didn't question (even though it wasn't the correct size) because of it only being $8. Now today I notice a charge on my credit card for $170.00. I call the company and am told that the $8 was for a trial period and since I didn't return in that period I was charged and that there was "nothing he could do." I explained very explicitly that there was no way I accepted this due to their site crashing (after talking to him I believe that is intentional because no one in their right mind would pay $178 for this comforter, especially one that doesn't fit their bed).

    I am very sure they have to save that approval and asked him to review their back-end systems because, due to the crash, he would find I didn't accept those terms. He just kept repeating that there was nothing he could do. I asked to talk to his manager, he states he is a supervisor, so there is no manager. I told him I know there is someone he reports to. He then admitted he has a manager but that managers "don't get on the phone." His name is Louis and his manager's name is Amber, but there is nothing that either of them can do.

    I have disputed the charge with my credit card company and will wait and see. I do like the pillows and wasn't going to cause a fuss about the comforter they sent without my approval, but at this cost and bad business dealings, I will take it far and wide. I have never written a review before but felt this was an intentional way to defraud people and that is not right. Beware of the add-on offers at the end!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy

    • By Eric W.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Overall the pillow was comfortable for the first few months we owned them, less than 6 months. In there is a little zipper that holds all the individual pillows together into one main pillow, this zipper broke today while trying to change the pillowcase, and because the pillows are over 100 days old, the guy who spoke broken English over the phone stated that there was nothing they could do because they were over 100 days. He then started telling me how wonderful their pillows were and what they were made out of. Followed by him asking me to do a review over the phone.

    So here’s your review. DON'T BUY THESE, the product isn’t bad at first, but when it goes bad, THE COMPANY IS COMPLETE crap. Save your hard earned money and buy your pillows somewhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • By Frank M.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beware, beware, beware!

    Sleepgram WARNING!

    I want to, and will, warn everyone every day that their buyback guarantee is a SCAM!

    My $134.00 pillows, they offer 100% customer satisfaction on the website to buy them back is a farce! Sleepgram will only give 20%, $24.00, after I paid $134.00. What type of company is this?!

    The website shows 90 days, no questions buyback! But if you buy on a 14-day trial on Facebook, they charge $14.95, and then they put a hold on your card for a balance of $119.00, which is fine, I knew they would. But here's the trick and scam - you have 14 days to return or they will only give 20%.

    And their customer service reps are nasty, nasty!

    Their nasty customer rep told me 20% refund only! That equates to $24.00 is all they will refund me! I asked the rep I would like to speak to a manager. Their rep told me I’ll receive a call back from a manager because I wasn’t satisfied with her nasty attitude and response. Well, you probably know by now, they haven’t called me back!

    I have Lupus autoimmune disease with sore joints and neck. I thought this might be a blessing, not a nightmare! So everyone here is your warning - beware! Beware! Beware!

    This off their website:

    PLEASE NOTE, We're so confident you'll like our product that we offer a 90 Day 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you're not happy with it, send it back for a full refund. Our Customer Support team is available 24/7 to answer any questions or concerns you might have. You can reach us by emailing help@sleepgram.com or calling 877-25-SLEEP (877-257-5337).

    Don’t believe them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Best pillow ever

    • By Rosemary D.,
    • Markham, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've tried at least 10 different pillows, some I could return, and others have gone to textile waste. Sleepgram is truly the most comfortable pillow I've ever owned. I now have the best sleeps. I would and have recommended it to others. They separate and are washable. I use all the inserts. I've tried removing them one at a time but the best for me using all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 67

Write a Review for Sleepgram Pillow!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review