What is Slim Fit 180?

In just six months, how’d you like to get the slim, fit body you’ve always wanted? That’s the promise behind Slim Fit 180, a simple and naturally effective weight loss program that combines garcinia cambogia supplementation, nutrition and recipe guides, as well as fitness videos.

The company claims that your membership also includes 24-hour access to professional advice, coaching, and support from a certified trainer and nutritionist who are “100% dedicated to your success.”

You’ll receive a 3-month supply of Slim Fit’s Garcinia Cambogia XT-70 supplement as well, which claims to deliver 70% HCA (more about this soon) and to have been rated the #1 most effective diet supplement.

To top everything off, you’ll gain access to meal plans, diet charts, and recipes that could help you reach your weight loss, health, and fitness goals.

But will anything about Slim Fit 180 melt away fat? Is there any possibility that it’ll help you get slim and fit in 180 days? Can you realistically expect it to “turn your life around 180 degrees”?

That’s what you’re here to find out, so stick with us as we discuss what we learned during our research.

Let’s start by taking a look at the price.

How Much Does the Slim Fit 180 Program Cost? What’s Included?

If you’re looking to get your hands on the Slim Fit 180 program, you’ll have three different options:

  • Risk-Free Trial: $3.86 S&H (see details below)
  • Single Payment: $199.80
  • Three Payments: $99.90 each

Important note: You probably noticed that you’ll pay an additional $100 if you choose to make monthly payments for your Slim Fit 180 program access, versus a single upfront payment.

A screenshot of SlimFIt 180 Payment optionsKeep in mind that you’ll pay 33% more for the Slim Fit 180 program if you choose the 3-payment option.

An equally important point to outline is that, while the trial option might sound like a great deal, you’ll be charged your first installment of $99.90 15 days after placing your order.

Then, you’ll receive a second shipment 45 days after your initial order, and a third 105 days after it was originally placed. Each time, your credit card will be charged $99.90, for a grand total of $299.70. Again, you can save $100 by placing a one-payment order.

Regardless of which option you choose, the Slim Fit 180 program includes the following:

  • 6-Month Supply of Garcinia Cambogia XT-70
  • The Complete Xtreme Diet Manual
  • The Gourmet Diet Cookbook
  • The Xtreme Fitness Video Series
  • 3-Issue Subscription to International Health & Fitness Magazine
  • Lifetime Membership to the Diet Playbook Private Membership Website

To cancel future orders or request a refund within 30 days of shipment (less S&H charges), customer service can be reached at 855-475-3667 or support@slimfit180.com.

Slim Fit 180’s Binding Arbitration

Arbitration is a dispute resolution method where two parties agree to settle their problems outside of the court system. While this might help speed up the process, arbitration is generally thought to favor the company over the consumer.

On top of this, you’ll waive many of your inherent legal rights in the process, including your right to a trial by jury, or even joining a class action lawsuit.

Why’s this relevant? Because as soon as you place your order for Slim Fit 180, you’re bound to one of these arbitration agreement, thereby limiting your rights.

Now, will Slim Fit 180’s tools provide meaningful weight loss results, deliver a solid level of value for the money, and work well enough to calm your potential concerns about arbitration?

How Does the Slim Fit 180 Program Work? What’s Involved With The Diet Playbook?

There are just two key components involved in the Slim Fit 180 program: 1) the XT-70 garcinia cambogia supplement (more about this next) and 2) The Diet Playbook membership.

On TheDietPlaybook.com, you’ll find five different resources:

The Complete Xtreme Diet Manual – This short e-book walks beginners through some of the key foods found in the Mediterranean diet, the associated health benefits, why it’s important to exercise and minimize stress, and more.

You’ll also find some straightforward tips to help get your body moving, such as climbing the stairs instead of taking the elevator, taking brisk walks during coffee breaks and lunch, and riding your bike before dinner.

The Gourmet Diet Cookbook – This is a massive guide that discusses the basics of nutrition (e.g. calories, recommended nutrient intakes, proper portion size, etc.), why it’s important to eat a healthy diet, how to read a nutrition facts label, and more.

True to its name, the bulk of the cookbook discusses recipes categorized by Appetizers & Soups, Main Dishes (beef; pork, lamb, and veal; chicken, turkey, fish, pasta, vegetarian), Side Dishes, Breads, Desserts, Toppings & Salad Dressings, and Beverages.

Videos Section – Here, you’ll find dozens of videos, perhaps well over 100, all grouped by topic:

  • Intro Pilates: Easier moves to master before advancing, such as Lower Lift, Ball Roll, Roll Ups, and more.
  • Intermediate & Advanced Pilates: Includes 10 full shows (30-ish minutes each) of the original Body Fit Pilates program. Some of these also appear to be available on YouTube, uploaded directly by the studio.
  • At Home Workout Series: A 7-day workout program that focuses on training the upper body, lower body, and core, as well as cardio, stretching, and isometrics. Most videos are about 10 minutes in length.
  • Advanced Workout Series: A collection of 50 videos that cover key exercises you’ll use along your journey, including chest press, shoulder raise, hamstring curl, walking lunge, and more.
  • Motivational: Five (admittedly sappy) videos with titles like “One Extra Degree Makes the Difference,” “Why Dance in the Rain?” and “Your Time is Now!”
  • Cooking: Dozens of recipes related to the Mediterranean diet.

In The Diet Playbook’s videos section, you’ll find that quality varies; some are very amateur, which is reflected in the image and audio, while others are much more professional.

You’ll also find that some videos are under a minute in length, while others run as long as 10 minutes.

Tools – Different calculators you can use to determine your body mass index (BMI), body fat, target heart rate, and more.

Q&A Section – Lastly, this is where you can get some of your key questions answered about the Mediterranean diet, what different plans look like based on calorie intake, a food list, and much more.

Alright, we’ve talked about the Mediterranean diet several times at this point. But why is it so special? We’ll talk about this next.

Is the Mediterranean Diet Everything It’s Cracked Up to Be?

According to the Mayo Clinic, the Mediterranean diet focuses on eating foods traditionally found in countries bordering the Mediterranean Sea. Specifically, dishes that emphasize fish, whole grains and nuts, healthy fats, and produce (fruits and vegetables), and that also limit red meat, salt, and butter.

But why? The Mediterranean diet is known as a “heart-healthy” way of eating because it’s been shown to reduce low-density lipoprotein (LDL)—or bad—cholesterol, which can clog arteries and lead to heart disease.

The Mayo Clinic tells us that the Mediterranean diet is also associated with reduced instances of Parkinson’s disease, Alzheimer’s disease, and cancer, as well as lower overall mortality rates.

And when combined with physical activity, eating healthy calories from these Mediterranean foods can also help regulate weight and move you closer to your fitness goals.

With all of this in mind, let’s now discuss the second key part of the Slim Fit 180 program; the supplement.

Will Slim Fit 180’s Garcinia Cambogia Supplement Help You Lose Weight?

Here, we’ll answer the question: Will Slim Fit 180’s XT-70 supplement deliver?

The Back Story on Garcinia Cambogia

Garcinia cambogia is a small pumpkin-shaped fruit that grows in tropical parts of Asia. While it’s been used for centuries in traditional recipes and medicine, the rind of this fruit was recently discovered to contain a chemical called hydroxycitric acid, or HCA for short.

In some studies, HCA has been shown to block citrate lyase, an enzyme, from converting glucose into fat, thereby boosting energy. It’s also been shown to increase serotonin levels, leading to improved mood.

Is Garcinia Cambogia Effective for Weight Loss? What the Evidence Says…

The problem? As we discussed in The Truth About Garcinia Cambogia, most studies that indicate a positive relationship between HCA and biological function were completed in Petri dishes, not in humans.

Furthermore, of the studies that have been conducted on humans, they’ve failed to show any correlation between garcinia cambogia/HCA and meaningful weight loss.

Bottom line? According to authoritative sources like WebMD, there isn’t enough clinical evidence available to show that garcinia cambogia can help you lose more weight than diet and exercise alone.

Despite this lack of clinical evidence for garcinia cambogia, are Slim Fit 180’s customers experiencing real-world weight loss?

What Are Slim Fit 180 Customers Saying In Their Reviews?

Like many of the nutritional supplements and weight loss programs we write about here at HighYa, Slim Fit 180 was too new at the time of our research to have garnered any legitimate customer feedback.

However, their supplement is manufactured by a company named Optimal Health Products, LLC, based out of Wilmington, DE. Among others, OHP also makes a supplement named Garcinia Cambogia XT, so it seems probable that it’s the same formulation found in XT-70.

Optimal Health Products had an F Better Business Bureau rating and 123 closed complaints, as of 11/27/16, most of which appeared to reference problems canceling orders, free trials, and automatic shipments.

This is also the most common complaint for each of the nearly 40 garcinia cambogia supplements we’ve investigated over the years, which tend to come with 2-star average ratings or lower from readers. Additional complaints include that they didn’t work as advertised (or at all) and were priced too high.

Will you experience the same with Slim Fit 180? Obviously, without customer feedback yet there’s no way to know. But given the frequency of these complaints—both for Optimal Health Products specifically, and for most garcinia cambogia supplements in general—we think it’s certainly worth keeping in mind.

What does all of this mean for Slim Fit 180?

Is Slim Fit 180 the Smart Way to Get Slim & Fit?

Can sticking with a Mediterranean diet result in real-world health benefits? According to authoritative websites on the subject, this certainly seems to be the case.

And if you currently have less-than-stellar nutritional habits and haven’t worked out in years, combining a Mediterranean diet with a sensible exercise plan could certainly help you lose weight.

Furthermore, does Slim Fit 180’s TheDietPlaybook.com contain a lot of accessible, down-to-earth information you could immediately put to use? It seems so, especially if you’re a beginner who doesn’t know where to start.

With these potential benefits in mind, there are a few concerns we have about Slim Fit 180, as well as some important notes.

Concern #1: First, based on what we’ve learned writing about dozens of garcinia cambogia supplements, there’s almost zero clinical evidence drawing a connection between HCA and weight loss in humans. As a result, you might not get your money’s worth with the XT-70 supplement.

Concern #2: Speaking of money, at the time of writing, accessing TheDietPlaybook.com’s member area was as easy as typing the URL into our browser’s address bar. In other words, we could download all the guides and videos without making a purchase.

Concern #3: Finally, while TheDietPlaybook.com organizes everything into one convenient area, there’s nothing necessarily unique about what you’ll learn there. In other words, you could probably find the same information elsewhere online after just a few minutes of searching.

So, even if you’re not able to access the website by the time you read this, don’t feel like you have to pay $200 (or $300, depending on your ordering option) to learn what you need to get started.

Bottom line? We’re consumers too, and if it were our money, we think we might get more value by speaking with our doctor or other professionals (fitness trainer, nutrition coach, etc.), instead of placing an order for Slim Fit 180.

What about you? Did you order the Slim Fit 180 program? If so, did it help you lose weight? Was it a solid value? Tell us in your review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

27 Consumer Reviews for Slim Fit 180

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 27
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase

    • California,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Read carefully when you try the Slim Fit 180. The company advertised them for $4.99. Then waited two weeks and billed my card for approximately $100.00. Then automatically sends two products and bills you again even though I canceled the order. Also, they send two products, and when you think you've canceled them, they inform you that you only canceled one product, yet they send a bill for both. I think I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau in regards to the sneaky billing methods.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • It worked

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Slim 180 using a prepaid debit card. I'm always skeptical of my personal information out there with companies I'm not familiar with. I always keep a prepaid debit on hand for shopping online. I never paid extra for the two bottles I received in the mail, except the $4.95. And it worked for me. I lost weight from only one bottle. It suppressed my appetite. I was able to control my sugar intake and ate only when I was hungry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Beware - scam for $4.99. You will be charged full price.

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not fall for their $4.99 special promotion. Read the fine print - you will be billed $130 CAD for your $4.99 special promotion, after 14 days.

    This site is very misleading.

    Furthermore, you will also be put on an automatic renewal program, with monthly billing.

    Check your Visa statements!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fun fast!

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Someone used my credit card to order. When the order came, it was immediately refused and returned. The company called when the charge appeared. I told them again to cancel (after finding a real number). I have now returned two parcels and they continue to charge me! HELP, there is no escape or refund!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    No, no, no, a thousand times, no!

    • Ohio,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    DAY 1 - I had a momentary lapse in judgement and talked myself into paying $5.95 to try SlimFit 180 tablets and the "natural cleanse" tablets in order to lose a few pounds. After placing the order, I regained my senses and called the next day to cancel. The man I talked to acted perplexed; I just placed the order, why would I cancel? I told him I changed my mind. He couldn't understand why I'd do such a thing because I haven't received the product to try it. I changed my mind. "Really?" he says. Yes, I'm going to do something different; I need to cancel the order. He told me the address to return the product is different from the location it ships from, so when I receive the product, call customer service to get the correct address, because I have to pay to have it shipped back to them. (Wave arms wildly) Danger, Will Robinson! I'm sensing a stall tactic here....

    DAY 2 - I call back, asked the lady who answered to give me the address so I can return the product. I intend to write "return to sender" on the box, and would like the $5.95 credited back to my bank account, please. She tells me I can send them back, but there is a $40.00 fee to RESTOCK THE ITEMS. You're telling me with a straight face that it costs $40.00 for someone to take two bottles out of a box and put them back on a shelf. (Insert cluster cuss here.) That...is...appalling. I have to give this lady a smidge of credit because I was furious, and she could've been angry too, but she wasn't. However, she was messing with me, and gave me a verbal lashing about how people don't read the terms and conditions of a trial product, and I "can keep them or give them away (her words) during the trial period, but I have to call DURING THE TRIAL PERIOD to cancel. Ugh, fine. By the way, she ended the call when I (the customer) was not ready to end the conversation, and she did not say goodbye, either. She also neglected to tell me that if you cancel during the trial period but keep the product, you're charged $20.00. Hello, lie of omission.

    NOTE HERE: I learned the trial period starts the minute you place the order, NOT when you receive the product. So, technically, when I called to cancel the order, I actually WAS doing so "during the trial period," she was implying that I wasn't, so, she's lying.

    I went to the website and really looked at the Terms and Conditions. I did not see a '"restocking fee" listed. Take your time reading them, because it has a lot of words, mainly stacked in their favor. This is a money-grab, and it's not cheap. I believe they're counting on you to forget about your "trial period" so they can automatically deduct money from your bank account for the privilege of taking their "weight loss" products, send you a special "journal" to track your progress, grant access to a "private membership website," and send you a "Gourmet Diet Cookbook," among other pointless things. You could find natural supplements at your local drugstore, monitor your progress with a journal for $10.00 or less from Walmart or Dollar Tree, and ask a friend or two to participate so you can be accountable together.

    DAY 3 - SlimFit 180's website states you can call their customer service line beginning at 7 am. I called at 7:15 and a recorded voice told me I was calling "after hours," so that's not true. I called back at 7:35, 7:45, 8 am - same thing. I spoke with a human at 8:10. Let me give a shout out to Marcie at the SlimFit 180 call center. Turns out the $40.00 restocking fee is a lie (also read - scare tactic) so you'll keep the product. I felt bad for her because she apologized for someone else's lie. If I understood her correctly, this is how it all shakes out: the trial period starts WHEN you place the order, so you have LESS than 15 days, which is stated in the Terms, BUT, LESS THAN 15 days to receive a product, try it, determine if it's right for you, helps you lose weight, no adverse effects, etc., AND send it back (!!) so you're not charged $20.00 for keeping it (!!?!) (lie of omission, didn't see that in the Terms, either). But wait, there's more! If/when you miss the trial deadline (and I'm sure they're counting it), you're automatically enrolled in a "program" where your bank account is charged hundreds of dollars for access to health/fitness information you could find in three minutes on your home computer, phone, local library, or health magazine. Gasp.

    This is designed to be a no-win situation for the consumer. Marcie instructed me to send the product back "return to sender," (exposing the lie of different addresses from DAY 1). The $5.95 is non-refundable. No problem, and thank you Marcie!

    Look, I can live without the $5.95, but this became a headache overnight, because I changed my mind. While the prospect of having money deducted from my bank account for something like this is truly terrifying, being hassled and LIED TO about canceling is not only unprofessional, it's just plain mean. Apparently, judging by other reviews, I'm one of the lucky ones. This website has done a more thorough with other aspects of this product and company, but this was my recent experience.

    My recommendation: Absolutely not. Never again. Not worthy of one star. People, head for the hills as fast as your legs will carry you with regards to anything associated with this company or ANY of its products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Michigan,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't be fooled into thinking that the free offer they provide is free. This is a subscription service. I was charged $80 for what I thought was a free offer almost before the product arrived. They don't deserve one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    BS

    • Washington, DC,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could review at ZERO, I would. I can not take the stuff due to stomach issues. I just tried to call the number provided, and it states that the number cannot be reached from my calling area. They had better not charge me or else!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not a happy customer

    • Shakespeare, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the trial of Slim 180 and cleanse but the order did not come in. I have tried to contact them using their website and phone number, but that was no good either. They have charged my account for two months and I want it stopped and to receive a full refund as have not received any further products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Beware of scam!

    • Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst company on earth that takes advantage of having their customers' card information to pull money from their accounts. I paid for shipment of the free trial package the company advertised, and I never received it. Instead, they mailed me four bottles of their products and deducted CAD$244 from the account. So I called and complained to one Allison on phone, who told that I was charged because I did not call the company to cancel my order which I never placed, I only paid for the shipment of the free trial sample they advertised, which they never sent to me.

    Fortunately, I haven't opened any of the four bottles they shipped to me, so I told Allison that I was going to return them so that they can refund my money. She offered me 35% discount to keep the products, which I declined, and she went up to giving me a 50% discount, which I also declined. I insisted that I will return their products and get my money back, so she agreed.

    To my utmost dismay, the amount the company returned to my account was short of $75 after I returned all their products. I called several times after, and no one could give me an explanation for the $75 they retained from my money. I requested to talk to their supervisor or manager, but none of them agreed to pick my call. I sent an email, no response.

    It was an awful experience!

    The company is not out there for business but to rip people off!

    I will never on earth recommend this to a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jun 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yes, I got caught, did not listen or read the fine print before I requested my FREE trial. I had noticed two weeks after I received my FREE shipment that my account had been debited $230.00. When I called to ask why, they had told me that it was for the shipment that I just received, my FREE shipment. But because I didn't cancel within 14 days now, I had to pay for it, along with any other shipments that I wanted. There is NO guarantee and no "we will refund your money." Funny thing is, I don't even have 10 lbs to lose, a friend of mine was curious about it, so I ordered them for her to try for FREE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • British Columbia, CA,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi, I just want to warn everyone who wants to buy those Slim Fit 180 pills online that the just pay shipping of $4.95 promo is absolutely FALSE, you must read the fine print as well. They are going to charge you $130 for the pills through the auto charge.

    However, I never got this email to confirm this total charge or stating the fact that I only have 14 days to change or cancel your order for the charge on my order confirmation. This email was never sent, and on top of that, I was signed up for an auto shipment.

    I phoned and complained, and no one wanted to refund me that amount, customer service is terrible. They didn't even try to make it work. They just read off their assigned lines on a piece of paper they are given. Very awful. Very disappointing. I thought they were all about customer service and making others lives better. I was sincerely wrong. I have never been treated with so much annoyance.

    I will definitely NOT RECOMMEND this to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 27

Write a Review for Slim Fit 180!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review