• 60 Customer Reviews
  • 5% Recommend This Service
1.1 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 95%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Poor service

    I signed up for Sling but barely got to use it as it was always frozen or unavailable, and I constantly had to restart the app, which made it very frustrating and inconvenient. Additionally, when it did work the picture quality was poor. I canceled my service, they would not give me a refund for the latest billing cycle, citing that it is a prepay and non-refundable. They basically took my money for a poor service that I cannot use. But wait, they advised me to go through the troubleshooting with them so I can waste more of my time on their crappy service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worse service ever!

    • By Jessica,
    • Kentucky,
    • Nov 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They refuse to give a refund when I am completely dissatisfied with there service. The quality is horrible. Every time I try to watch a show it restarts and won't allow me to fast forward. It will just have a brain freeze and stop working altogether. It's a joke! Do not use Sling! They are fraudulent!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sling TV not worth the headache!

    The company has absolutely the worst customer service ever!

    I couldn’t get Direct TV in my apartment complex, so they sold me on a free trial of Sling TV. I gave it a try and decided that it wasn’t for me. They promised all kinds of channels that just were not there. Soon after, I logged onto my account and canceled.

    About two months later I realized they were charging me $40 a month. I called, and they told me I never canceled my account but that they would cancel at that point with no refund. I argued that the account was canceled two months prior. They told me they don’t do refunds.

    Two months later I found they were still talking $40 out of my account. I called, and they claimed I never canceled. They told me the call was disconnected (lie). At this point, I’m not very happy and asked to speak to a supervisor. After waiting 25 minutes someone claiming to be a supervisor told me they would refund my credit card 4 months. Remember, they don’t refund.

    Just when I think this is all over, two days later they charged me another $40! I called back, and they told me they would not refund my $40.

    This company is very unprofessional. I would stay far away from it. The service is horrible, and the customer service is even worse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No refund issued, 7-day trial is a scam

    COMPLAINT: Sling TV did not refund my $25.00 within the seven-day trial period.

    FACTS: I order the Sling Blue package on 11/23/17. I called to cancel on 11/27/17. The representative, Liz, refused to provide me a refund.

    PRO: The representative Liz was very polite. She was very careful to avoid directly challenging me or saying no to my request for a refund. Instead, she evaded my questions and repeatedly stated I was on a prepaid plan instead of the trial period.

    CON: Sling TV refused to issue me a refund as a courtesy or because I was in the trial period. Even after asking to speak with the manager, Liz placed me on hold for over 45 minutes. The manager never answered. The phone line eventually disconnected.

    SUMMARY: Be aware that their promotion may be designed to make it difficult to cancel or receive a refund if you are unhappy with Sling TV service. Sling Contact Number (English) 888-359-2407.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your time and money!

    Don't waste your time on the free trial or money! Worst service ever and bad customer service that will not refund your money for bad connectivity. Signal drops all the time while watching something or trying to watch something.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Borderline fraudulent

    • By Walt Giroir,
    • Taylor, TX,
    • Nov 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    1. Signed up for 14-day trial on Roku but would not accept my credit card.

    2. Tried to fix on the web but couldn't log in as the account was not complete without a credit card.

    3. Sent an email to Sling TV about the problem saying I would not use them.

    4. $20 charge shows up on my credit card.

    5. Trial period expired, so that's no longer an option.

    I will never use Sling TV again, too many other options out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware!

    Buyer beware! I tried to use the Sling TV for the free trial. I wanted the service to stream The Walking Dead, which airs at 1 AM EST in my time zone. The show was choppy and laggy as it loaded and jumped. I attempted to cancel the service but it was at 1:30 AM EST and no phone reps were available. I attempted to cancel the service online but my email and password (same combo for my email and online accounts, so no, I did not mistype or forget) was not recognized by their system. I even requested a password reset and checked my email and even my spam folder. No email was sent. I contacted them via chat figuring that would be the quickest route. I was told that my account went live and I was charged and that no refund could be issued. Here is the chat conversation:

    Hello, my name is Christian. We're sorry to hear you do not want to continue your Sling TV subscription but I'm not locating an account with the email you came in with, do you have another email?

    Hello, Christian. Try Dxxxxxx@gmail.com,

    I found the account with this email - dxxxxxxx@gmail.com

    Tried to cancel last night but it was not accepting any of my emails. My trial is up today and I am seeing that you are already trying to charge my bank.

    Tried watching The Walking Dead stream last night and it was all choppy the 2 times I attempted.

    I would be more than glad to assist you in canceling the account. In order to further cancel your account, can you please provide the last four digits of the credit/debit card you have associated with your account?

    xxxx

    However by canceling the account today it would be at the end of your new billing cycle 11/30 because the account was not canceled within the free trial.

    That is because the system would not recognize my email/passwords and I requested a pw reset but it never came through which is why I am chatting with you.

    So I do not wish to pay for a service that I tried to cancel because it does not allow me to do the 1 thing I wanted it for.

    Once the payment has been made we are unable to issue a refund on the account. When registering online before submitting order you also see a message display showing the time and date the account has to be canceled to avoid any charges. Sling does take every precaution to avoid the customer from getting charged if they decide to not keep the services.

    I understand that you were unable to log into the account because of issues with the email and password but we do other ways to cancel the account like today you are chatting with me. Also we do have a number you can contact us or even via email.

    This would be the number 1-888-940-6789

    Would you like me to cancel the account for you?

    I am in Az and we have a time diff between us and when attempting to call at 1:30AM since the show I was attempting to watch was on at 10PM my time. Yes cancel the acct and get me a supervisor please

    May I ask the reason on why you are requesting a supervisor? I certainly understand how frustrating this issue can be, but at this moment, this is a matter of policy and not necessarily authority, we all follow the same guidelines when regarding refunds.

    For a refund on the services that I can not use. So please get me a supervisor.

    Please allow me one moment.

    You will continue to have service until 11/30, which is the date that your account is scheduled for cancellation. You will still have access to your programming until then. You will receive a confirmation email within 24 hours.

    Thank you Christian. I am also copying and pasting this conversation for my review of your services and when contacting the FTC and BBB as well as my banks to file Fraud charges.

    Sorry that is FCC not FTC.

    I'm going to transfer you to my supervisor now.

    Thanks have a good day. :)

    You as well.

    I spoke with his supervisor Josue and then tried calling in to the 888 number and spoke with Kim and her supervisor Brian, all of whom apologized for my troubles but would not issue a refund.

    I will be contacting my bank's Fraud Department, the FCC and the BBB to file complaints.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t do it

    Sling does what it says as far as letting you watch certain channels, but the quality is terrible. There is a lot of pausing and sometimes it just completely stops working, and you have to reload the app. Sling is WAY overpriced for the quality of TV it provides. DON'T DO IT is my advice!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "Free" my butt

    Sling will take your money even if you cancel the seven-day "free trial" and continue taking it unless you file a disputed charge with your bank. Ace TV is $10 a month and has five times the content. FLUSH Sling!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sling TV are thieves

    I tried Sling TV for a month. I called to cancel their service but was charged for another. I called to dispute these charges. They say there's no record of my cancellation and wouldn't refund the charges or transfer me to a supervisor but would put in a cancel service for the next billing cycle. I hung up and called again immediately in hopes to talk to someone else. This call was very concerning. They had no record of any of my previous calls or my cancellation. There seems no way out of this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sling TV PPV is not good

    • By Bob,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So Sling TV offered the Mayweather/McGregor fight but was unable to provide it for many people. Personally, I performed every troubleshooting tactic provided by Sling, trouble-shot my home setup (perfect), then called Sling tech support where they basically walked me through the same steps. Still no fight.

    Worth noting, every other aspect of Sling (live TV, on-demand, etc.) worked perfectly. It was just impossible to watch the fight. Nothing but a black screen, error message. Sling TV's official response (at the highest levels possible for a consumer to reach) is that "They do not offer refunds, and we are not required to provide content per the agreement in the purchase contract." Someone explain to me how this is any different from a scam?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraud customer service

    • By Milan Patel,
    • Virginia, VA,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started Sling for the trial and for some reason my account compromised, and someone purchased a rental Mayweather vs. McGregor, which begins on Saturday, August 26, 9:00 PM EDT. It is 08/25/2017 and 2:14 PM when I am writing this review.

    I called immediately and asked the customer service to refund me back the amount of purchase, which was $99.99 and they denied and said we cannot refund. Is this a joke? How can you not refund for something which is not yet started and you did not watch. Worst customer service ever. I changed my password, but I will never go to Sling again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not give credit card number

    • By Amy B,
    • Murfreesboro, TN,
    • Aug 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They will not provide a refund after the free trial. They are clearly stealing credit card numbers from the free trials that they offer. Any reputable business offers refunds! It does not offer customer service, and the only email and reply will be a generic copy/paste denial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraud terms and condition of Sling

    Sling is the worst. Today is the 4th of this month, and before starting my date of monthly renewal, I have asked to cancel my subscription. But Sling customer care is not canceling and refunding my money back. This is not fair. Before starting to use Sling, if we cancel, Sling will charge for a complete month. This is not at all a fair rule (terms and condition) that Sling has.

    They have done some fraud-like terms and condition.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • OK product, TERRIBLE customer service, probable fraud-like activity on cancellation

    The product was OK. The selection of channels was good. The app was passable at best, but the video quality was often pretty terrible. I have 300mbps internet with very low latency, and even then I'd constantly get looped video, regular freezing, and similar quality problems.

    The problems were sporadic enough that I still considered using the service, but then my cable company offered me a competitive price package, and I decided to stay with them, and this is where my biggest complaint comes in.

    Sling will cancel your service and then re-subscribe and charge you, and if you call their customer service to get resolution, they will refuse to provide resolution.

    The problem is in Sling's reliance on its subscription policy. What I was told on the phone is that the Sling account is not officially considered canceled unless you can supply them with the cancellation email. The email in question is basically a spam email that informs you that your service has been canceled but tries to get you to resubscribe. There isn't even a confirmation number or anything account-specific in the email. It's ripe for spam filters, and most people are just going to delete this spam "confirmation email" the minute they get it, if they even got it in the first place.

    This is after you have to go through a lengthy cancellation survey process that puts the "keep my service enabled" button on the right and doesn't do anything to differentiate the cancellation and "keep my service enabled" buttons, which is an obvious attempt to trick people trying to cancel into accidentally keeping their service enabled by exploiting common button placement to socially engineer people.

    I didn't fall into that trap, verifying via the WebUI that the service was canceled. To my surprise, I found my account re-enabled a week later after seeing a charge on my credit card.

    When you call them to complain, they tell you that you need that email for them to provide a refund, but spending a few minutes online you will quickly find that even then they often won't provide a refund. They fall back on the inability to cancel an existing service, only future services.

    Email is not a reliable service, and the argument that the cancellation isn't real without supplying an email verification is fraud, plain, and simple. The company refuses to take responsibility for the problems in their system, and all default judgments by their support people work against the customer.

    Avoid this company like the plague.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sling TV charged me $74.98 after trial

    • By Eng,
    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jul 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for the one-week trial with Sling Television. The connection was so bad, so I decided to cancel. I was charged $74.98 after the trial.

    I was so mad, so I called. But Sling TV refused to refund me. STAY AWAY from the Sling TV trial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad service.

    • By Narayana,
    • Newport News, VA,
    • Jun 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their customer care service created my account with a misspelled email ID and started charging me since 2015. I came to know in 2017. When I contacted them, they could only refund for five months and asked me to go to my bank or other financial institution to resolve the issue. Basically, I have been charged for about two years and for a service that I have not used.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sling sucks

    • By Andrew Hill,
    • Durham, NC,
    • Jun 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for a free trial then called and complained when the only two times I tried to watch it, it looped, froze up and skipped forward during the basketball game. Extremely frustrating! Then I forgot to cancel it yesterday. I woke up and remembered this morning, and they refuse to refund my $57! Out of all my times of forgetting to cancel a free subscription before the trial period runs out, I've never had a company refuse the refund the next day when I clearly haven't used it except for unsuccessfully during two basketball games.

    This company is awful. Their product sucks. Their customer service sucks. Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not take free trial, watch cancellation

    • By Ed,
    • North Carolina,
    • May 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for a free trial to Sling and decided it was not worth the money. I tried to cancel through the website 2 or 3 days before the trial ended. Using the website, they ask surveys with pop-ups trying to convince you not to cancel. They may intentionally try to confuse you into thinking you have canceled when you have not, because I find out I have been billed and am still subscribed a week later. I had never received a cancellation acknowledgment, so I figured they just didn't send one.

    I immediately contact them to cancel, and they say they canceled me, but again no email. I ask for a refund, and they say because of terms and conditions, that's impossible (which of course is BS, we're not dealing with laws of nature here). They asked if I had a cancellation email, which of course I didn't because they don't send them. So, I call the credit card company to dispute the charge, and we have a conference call in which sling customer service hangs up on us (helping my dispute case I'd say). Anyway, stay away from Sling and Dish for that matter.

    BTW, I called later in the day to make sure I was canceled, and they said I was, though no email was received.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never subscribe to Sling

    • By Sri,
    • Massachusetts ,
    • Apr 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have subscribed to Sling, trying to watch this through Chromecast,

    After disconnecting Chromecast, every time I am trying to watch any channel in Mobile or on a PC, it throws an error message saying, “Content is being watched on another device now”. I cannot even watch.

    I have called customer service regarding this and some guy named Jousha picked up the call and this guy agrees that there is an issue from their end. However, he doesn't provide solution and refuses a refund.

    The customer service is bad and rude, Sling is robbing customers. I canceled the subscription and never going back to them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    • By Tracy,
    • Jacksonville, Florida,
    • Apr 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please be aware of this company! I signed for a free trial. I canceled this trial within the seven days, and they still charged my account. They refuse to refund it. Terrible!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My biggest mistake

    • By Edgar,
    • Sevierville, TN,
    • Mar 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would not recommend this product to any of my enemies, much less any of my friends. This is the biggest scam I have ever gotten suckered into.

    First of all, the service sucks. I bought a ROKU from Walmart to cut ties with the blood sucking Charter. I went home, hooked everything up, and tried repeatedly to get connected. After an hour of frustration (the enclosed instructions were useless) I finally had my wife get on the internet with a tech, who just kept telling us to do the same thing the paper said, but it would not work.

    So, I finally called support and got no help there either because I could not understand the tech. So, after getting on Facebook and finding someone who owned ROKU, I was able to get connected.

    It was then I found I had to subscribe to Sling, and that was my biggest mistake. After another hour of trying to figure out what services I could get, we finally subscribed.

    THEN, the headache began, nothing worked, everything buffered non-stop, all kids programming was pay to view, no live TV and we never got one single movie to start, all errors. So I unhooked it, boxed it up and took it back to Walmart.

    Then my wife went onto the internet and cancelled everything.

    At no point was I or my wife informed of Sling being prepaid or agreeing to any arrangement, and besides she cancelled it within 24 hours. HOWEVER, today I was charged $82.09 by Sling for programming, which I do not want and cannot even get and the "nice" customer service rep at Sling was of no help.

    This is as big of a joke as I have ever seen and been involved with. Prepaid (prepay for what?) with continued buffering and pay to watch programming, NOT!

    If you want to cut the cord, do not use Sling. You will be begging for the cord back in less than a day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sling TV is a scam

    • By Steve,
    • Westfield, MA,
    • Feb 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sling Television is a scam. They promise high-quality television programming, but instead you get something compared to a severely poor quality Netflix. You're better off sticking with cable or satellite providers because at least you won't get ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sling crashes, won't refund

    • By Gerry,
    • California,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It always crashed. I wrote to their service department, but they never did anything but say we are working on it. I asked for a refund, and they would not provide it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT get Sling!

    • By Ameiya,
    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did their Apple TV with three months prepaid, paid for it, and received it. To my surprise, before the device had been delivered, my subscription was activated, and HBO was added to my account via a checkout error. They charged me for three months (without any notice) on their website. There was no confirmation, no total costs, nothing!

    I submitted a billing refund to my card, and it was denied! They instead gave me credit to use for three months later, when my prepaid three months ended. I canceled my subscription that day and walked away.

    This month I received ping charges on my card and emails from Sling saying my payment method was denied. This is over five months after I received my Apple TV. It seems that my subscription had magically renewed itself, despite having multiple emails from them saying they are sorry that I had to cancel.

    Apparently, they used my credit card to pay for an additional 1.5 months and were trying to charge me for the partial month I had left. I'm still working on getting my money refunded. I fear I'm out $46 and for no logical reason.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sling not an honorable company

    This company says you get seven days to review before you buy.

    This is a lie. They charge you $39.99 and tell you that you made a mistake. The only mistake I made was to try Sling Television in the first place. The programming sucks, and you can get the same thing with a $19.95 Radio Shack antenna! Why pay $40 a month for on-air TV?

    And as far as cable, you can get cable with more programming from either Dish or Direct for $20 a month.

    Sling Television is over-rated and over-priced!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service pollicy

    • By Tem Moore,
    • Rogers, Arkansas,
    • Dec 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sling TV is reminiscent of the days of AOL for those who remember how incredibly difficult it was to cancel their service. I prepaid for 3 months for the SEC football season. We were able to watch 3 out of the 6 games that were supposedly broadcast. This month (Dec) they charged my credit card for renewed service without my approval. They refuse to refund my money. I would discourage anyone from giving them your credit card info. Read their terms and conditions on their website. The customer has absolutely no rights or recourse from bad behavior from Sling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 60

Write a Review for Sling TV!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
TV Television