Read 60 Sling Television Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 60
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scumbag service honestly!

    I tried to cancel for three days, being on hold for an average of 17 minutes for three nights. I finally got through and canceled online. The service would not work on more than one device at a time, that was not disclosed to me. They would not refund my charge card!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Crappy policies

    • Texas,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I created two accounts (one by accident and only used for a few minutes). I was told I had to pay for both accounts even when there was no activity except for that one day. And there are 30 minute wait times to get a customer representative on the phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Be wary

    I paid two months up front with an offer for free fire stick (value about $30). NBC and FOX were listed as channels that I would receive. NBC and FOX have a lot of NFL games and was my sole reason for joining. When I accessed Sling TV, the channels did not show up. Sling support said NBC and FOX are only available in select areas, and they would not refund my money even though I contacted them 10 minutes after joining which they acknowledged.

    I would give Sling TV zero stars if I could!

    I already talked one person out of Sling TV and will continue to bad mouth them. I'm a talker and will spread lots of negative wording about them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Big liars

    When I purchased Sling TV, I was told if I purchase both Orange and Blue packages, I would be able to watch programs on multiple TVs. After a week when I got my second ROKU device, I discovered I could not play ESPN on two televisions as told. It is a big lie.

    When I called back to troubleshoot the issue, I was told that ESPN is a premium channel and only allowed on one TV. If I wanted to play it on TVs, I will have to pay for an additional service. They will not give me a refund. This is the email they sent to me:

    Hello Dwight,

    We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Currently, your account has been set to cancel at the end of your current cycle on 2/17/2018 to stop any future payments from being taken.

    We are unable to refund the charges on the account to your card at this time as Sling TV is a prepaid service. If you require an exchange for a defective unit, please contact Roku at support.roku.com.

    Please let us know if you have any further questions or comments.

    Sincerely,

    Sling TV Customer Escalations

    customerescalation@sling.com

    Oh, by the way, the service is also canceled.

    Don't get lied to and avoid them like a hurricane!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Sling TV dishonest and ugly

    • Virginia,
    • Dec 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sling TV sold me a trial package. I wanted a wired service so the only alternative, according to Sling, was to sign up for a 2-month trial with a free ROKU device. I spoke at length to the Sling representative about my need for a wired system, not one based on WiFi. That, he said, is the reason I must purchase a two-month service for $59.99. This occurred around 11/15/17.

    When the ROKU device arrived, I found out that the ROKU device has only WiFi capability and cannot be used for a wired situation. I would have to buy the top of the line ROKU device to make a wired system work and then, would it really?.

    I called Sling customer service to discuss this and the fellow could not refund my money but he said escalation/billing might do it. He canceled the service renewal for me at that time and referred me to escalation/billing. I was informed that I could not receive a refund.

    I called Sling TV a second time, a few weeks later, to verify that my service was canceled and was told that indeed the renewal had been canceled.

    Today, 12/15/17, I see a pending charge on my credit card for a monthly Sling TV charge. I called Sling and they are unable to cancel my account.

    This evening, after speaking with Sling TV again, I found in my email a message from customerescalation@sling.com, informing me that my account is currently active. This message was sent after I originally contacted Sling about my request for a refund, dated 11/14/17, and had been given a cancelation of renewal of my account. They, the escalation department, instead of providing a refund, apparently deleted the cancelation of renewal in addition to not providing a refund.

    I did not see the message dated 11/14/17 until 12/15/17 when the pending change appeared in my credit card account.

    I will have to file a dispute with my credit card company. At best, Sling TV is very disorganized. More likely, they are dishonest and do not tell the truth. For example, the woman I spoke with today, 12/15/17, could only find one phone call when in fact there were two.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Poor service

    I signed up for Sling but barely got to use it as it was always frozen or unavailable, and I constantly had to restart the app, which made it very frustrating and inconvenient. Additionally, when it did work the picture quality was poor. I canceled my service, they would not give me a refund for the latest billing cycle, citing that it is a prepay and non-refundable. They basically took my money for a poor service that I cannot use. But wait, they advised me to go through the troubleshooting with them so I can waste more of my time on their crappy service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Worse service ever!

    • Kentucky,
    • Nov 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They refuse to give a refund when I am completely dissatisfied with there service. The quality is horrible. Every time I try to watch a show it restarts and won't allow me to fast forward. It will just have a brain freeze and stop working altogether. It's a joke! Do not use Sling! They are fraudulent!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Sling TV not worth the headache!

    The company has absolutely the worst customer service ever!

    I couldn’t get Direct TV in my apartment complex, so they sold me on a free trial of Sling TV. I gave it a try and decided that it wasn’t for me. They promised all kinds of channels that just were not there. Soon after, I logged onto my account and canceled.

    About two months later I realized they were charging me $40 a month. I called, and they told me I never canceled my account but that they would cancel at that point with no refund. I argued that the account was canceled two months prior. They told me they don’t do refunds.

    Two months later I found they were still talking $40 out of my account. I called, and they claimed I never canceled. They told me the call was disconnected (lie). At this point, I’m not very happy and asked to speak to a supervisor. After waiting 25 minutes someone claiming to be a supervisor told me they would refund my credit card 4 months. Remember, they don’t refund.

    Just when I think this is all over, two days later they charged me another $40! I called back, and they told me they would not refund my $40.

    This company is very unprofessional. I would stay far away from it. The service is horrible, and the customer service is even worse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    No refund issued, 7-day trial is a scam

    COMPLAINT: Sling TV did not refund my $25.00 within the seven-day trial period.

    FACTS: I order the Sling Blue package on 11/23/17. I called to cancel on 11/27/17. The representative, Liz, refused to provide me a refund.

    PRO: The representative Liz was very polite. She was very careful to avoid directly challenging me or saying no to my request for a refund. Instead, she evaded my questions and repeatedly stated I was on a prepaid plan instead of the trial period.

    CON: Sling TV refused to issue me a refund as a courtesy or because I was in the trial period. Even after asking to speak with the manager, Liz placed me on hold for over 45 minutes. The manager never answered. The phone line eventually disconnected.

    SUMMARY: Be aware that their promotion may be designed to make it difficult to cancel or receive a refund if you are unhappy with Sling TV service. Sling Contact Number (English) 888-359-2407.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time and money!

    Don't waste your time on the free trial or money! Worst service ever and bad customer service that will not refund your money for bad connectivity. Signal drops all the time while watching something or trying to watch something.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Borderline fraudulent

    • Taylor, TX,
    • Nov 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    1. Signed up for 14-day trial on Roku but would not accept my credit card.

    2. Tried to fix on the web but couldn't log in as the account was not complete without a credit card.

    3. Sent an email to Sling TV about the problem saying I would not use them.

    4. $20 charge shows up on my credit card.

    5. Trial period expired, so that's no longer an option.

    I will never use Sling TV again, too many other options out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 60

Write a Review for Sling Television!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review