About Slip Stone Pan

Slip Stone Pan introduces its new pan, which they say looks and cooks like a real stone surface. They tout its 4-layered non-stick material is PFOA free, sears in flavor, and is so durable you can cut food in the pan without damaging it.

Slip Stone Pan (and Cookware) are sold by Telebrands, the inventor of the “As Seen On TV” logo and hawker of late-night infomercial products for 30 years. They have been BBB-accredited since 2007 and currently have an F rating (as of January, 2015).

How Slip Stone Pan Works

Slip Stone Pan appears to be a standard frying pan, albeit one that looks like it’s made from stone (the actual dimensions of the pan are not listed.) They boast that it’s just like cooking with real stone. According to the commercial, professional chefs know that cooking with stone sears in the natural juicy flavors of the food.

They claim Slip Stone Pan is made from a high-end aluminum base covered with 4 layers of exclusive stone-like non-stick material. They state this helps it store heat and then release it to the food; they add this cooks your food evenly, while locking in juices, just like it would on a stone surface.

They state you can stone sear meats and poultry to “gourmet perfection” without any added oil, butter or fat; they add this also makes your cooking healthier. They also say with the Slip Stone Pan there is no sticking – the video shows gooey cheese, sticky chocolate, and rock candy being easily wiped from the pan while still bubbling on the stove.

They illustrate that its surface is rock hard and can take years of abuse by breaking coconuts on it and using it with extreme heat – they exclaim it always performs like the day you bought it.

They fail to mention the actual components that make up the Slip Stone Pan, except to say in the informercial it is free from PFOA, a ingredient in Teflon thought to cause cancer. (The website says it is “PTFO-free” but there is no such chemical.)

Slip Stone Pan includes:

  • Slip Stone Pan
  • Second Slip Stone Pan and Forever Sharp Knife (extra S & H)

Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

Slip Stone Pan is priced at $19.99 plus $9.99 S & H for a total of $29.98. If you would like 2 Slip Stone Pans, pay an additional $12.99 in fees and they will also throw in a Forever Sharp Knife. As with all Telebrands products, you have a 30-day money back guarantee. However, note they will still keep your handling fees and you must include a written “detailed explanation” with your return or they may not honor it.

Bottom Line: Is Slip Stone Pan a Scam?

There are plenty of pans like this in the marketplace. Heck, this could even be an Orgreenic Pan with stone-like spatter (both products are sold by Telebrands.) There is no information about the pan’s diameter, and it’s pretty expensive. We recommend searching around from other big-box retailers for pans that have positive customer reviews and are cheaper with less fees and a better return policy.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

24 Consumer Reviews for Slip Stone Pan

Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 15 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 67% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Slip stone frying pans are a scam!

    • United States,
    • Dec 28, 2014

    At first I was quite pleased with my slip stone frying pan but after about a week it began to stick to everything, even slices of bacon. Then the surface started to erode off and it got almost impossible to clean.

    I contacted the company from whom I had purchased it and stated my complaint. They shipped me another one, an "improved" model, free of charge, didn't even charge me for the shipping.

    This new one turned out to be even worse than the original.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Slip Stone Didn't Work

    • Memphis, TN,
    • Mar 10, 2015

    I Bought a slip stone pan. I bought it home and washed and dried per directions. I went ahead and heated it on the stove per directions and cooked eggs. The directions say to not use sprays or anything else like butter oil. What a it created with my eggs. No different than my iron skillet. I am taking the Slip Stone Pan right back to the store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • Ocean City, MD,
    • Oct 23, 2015

    Bought this as a non stick pan, pictures on the front show dishes including a stir fry. Upon taking off the packaging, UNDER the label it warns not to use above medium heat. Now how could that stir fry on the label happen? Taking mine back. Some "as seen on TV" products are great. This one I'm not so sure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Handles break

    • Mar 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have bought quite a few but the thing that stinks is the folding handles break and you can not handle them after.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Bad pan, bad warranty, bad handle.

    • CT,
    • Sep 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Started off great but then slowly developed an indestructible film and then flaking. The handles are a joke and were loose from day one. The screws for the handle could not be tightened, they were stripped. They last as long as pans half the cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • Ohio,
    • Feb 3, 2015

    I can not successfully fry and flip an egg using variously low temperatures on my electric stove. I am now adding a few drops of water to the partially cooked eggs and putting a lid on to completely cook them.

    I did not get any cooking advice with the pans other than use low heat and not even finding that useful yet.

    Other things I have tried cooking including are fried potatoes. The chops and chicken breast take a lot longer to cook because of the extremely low temperature (no. 3 on electric stove) to keep from sticking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Surface chips away

    • Lancaster, PA,
    • Mar 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We're always careful to use only plastic or wood utensils on non-stick cookware, but with the first few uses, we noticed small flaking in this pan. This was most distressing. We just can't justify the continued use of the pan for fear of ingesting some of the unknown chemical surface.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Handle

    • US Virgin Islands,
    • Aug 2, 2015

    Works well but the HANDLE broke off right away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Now what do I do

    • Michigan,
    • Sep 17, 2015

    Used the Slip Stone Pan, no problems. Nothing stuck, but went to wash it, picked it up and the handle broke off. How do I find an address or an email to find out how to get a replacement for this?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 16, 2015

      HighYa Team

      Hi Barbara,

      We were able to find the following contact information: http://www.bulbhead.com/contacts/. We hope this helps :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I'm Stuck on Slip Stone

    • Indiana,
    • Dec 26, 2014

    Best non-stick fry pan I have ever purchased! It performed exactly as advertised in the month I've owned the 10" fryer. First time I have ever owned a truly non-stick piece of cookware, though I have dropped hundreds of dollars on junk claiming to be non-stick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Amazing.

    • Cleveland, GA,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    I love this pan, nothing sticks! I even melted marshmallows for my Krispie Treats and they didn't stick at all. What other pan could state that? Gave one to my brother for Christmas and he loves it too! I wish they would make larger sizes because that would be a great surface for a wok. Everything they said in the ads is true. Used mine for several months and it is just as non-sick today as it was the first time. I love this pan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 24

Write a Review for Slip Stone Pan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review