30 Consumer Reviews for Smart Swab - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Didn't get anything but the holder

    • Santa Monica, CA,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got the envelope from Smart Swab, a holder but no swabs and no carrying case. I cannot call now because you have 9-5 hours. I want the whole kit and kaboodle. It is annoying to have to right your mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Amazing gadget!

    I had suffered from the accumulation of ear wax for years. My ears would clog out so bad that often I had to have my ears irrigated. Smart Swab is a wonderful gadget that allows me to clean my ears safely and effectively. Since using Smart Swab, I've never had any problems with my ears. I strongly recommend using this amazing invention to people who have an excessive ear wax problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    A downright dangerous product for some.

    I have Meniere's inner ear trouble, so I checked very carefully for any warnings on the website. I found nothing, so I ordered. The first thing I saw when I opened the box was a warning "do not use if you have Meniere's."

    I called and was told I would have to return the package and pay for shipping, insurance, and get a tracking number. Not worth it. I threw it out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Mt Juliet, TN,
    • Mar 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the product at Bed Bath & Beyond for $12.95 plus tax. I heard you call me stupid, but I had just been told by my doctor to have my wax removed. It does NO good. Terrible waste of money even at the $2.99 plus shipping charge by mail. I should have read these reviews before purchasing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Baton Rouge, Louisiana,
    • Feb 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a waste of your money. It barely gets any wax out of your ears, and the white piece keeps falling off into your ear.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely worthless!

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have given this product a serious trial, but the soft rubber screw tip retrieved absolutely no wax. AND, the instructions say not to reuse the tips but rather use a fresh tip each time (this is known as Recurring Income for the company. Cotton Swabs, if used carefully and reasonably, are effective.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    This product does not deserve one star, for it does not work and they should be ashamed to sell this product.

    When you insert it, it barely goes inside your ear, and when you twist nothing come out. It's not like I don't have any wax in my ears, it just doesn't work. No wonder it took me so long to make my decision that I wanted this product. The little twister pops off, and I tried it over and over, but it doesn't work.

    No, I would not recommend anyone to buy this product. I will tell them about how lousy of a product it is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • New York,
    • Feb 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nothing, there was absolutely nothing on the spiral tip. I tried a couple of different times, but it did nothing. Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Correct usage provide good results

    • Iran,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    People are still not educated on the fact that earwax builds up around the outer part of the ear canal, NOT deep inside or next to ear drum!

    If you have ear wax blockage in your ear, it can be because of using a cotton swab, ear buds or finger that pushes earwax in the deeper part of your ear. In this case, you have caused yourself an "ear impaction" in the deeper part of your ear, which can only be cured by doctors through a medical procedure and irrigation.

    Smart Swab is a preventative ear cleaner for cleaning accessive ear wax that is naturally produced close to the opening of the ear, which you have not "yet" pushed deeper by putting a cotton swab in your ear. It says not put your ear on their box because they are not an ear cleaner.

    Ears are not supposed to be cleaned frequently, so if you use Smart Swab properly (once or twice a week), and before you already impact earwax with inserting improper things and expect a small to moderate amount of excessive ear wax, you will enjoy a cleaner ear with Smart Swab. This will be done without endangering your ear drum, and in a quick, comfortable and mess-free process.

    I personally have used it properly and timely and found it to be the only ear cleaner on the market that safeguards your ear drum while cleaning excessive wax without pushing it in deeper.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    • Adelanto, California ,
    • Jan 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Useless. It does NOT do anything at all, went in clean and came out clean. The biggest ripoff yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Useless. Does not work.

    • Dec 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was anxious to try it but it did absolutely nothing. It went in clean and came out clean. I tried it several times. I read the directions over which is merely to insert in the ear, turn the direction of the arrow. But no wax whatsoever was removed.

    I should have used the earwax candles - that really does work. The only reason I didn't buy the candle was one has to be careful. I was shown how to use it in a holistic class and was amazed how well it worked. But there were other students there to observe the burning of the candle so nothing caught fire, etc.

    I recommend getting an ear wax candle but doing it with a friend or family member so they can watch as the candle burns down and make sure everything is safe. But the candle works very well. Unlike Smart Swab that does not work at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2017

      ANDY

      Did you get an email confirmation after you made the purchase on www.smartswab.com? I did not get an email or anything to confirm if I purchased it successfully.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 30

Write a Review for Smart Swab!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review