Read 31 Smart Swab Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 31
Sort reviews by:

  • Useless peice of junk!

    • By Mary,
    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Dec 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the most useless thing I ever bought! I was impressed by the tv commercial as my husband has severe earwax build up issues.

    The worst thing was that not only it doesn't work, a woman called from the company insisting she'll send me free diamond jewelry, which if I didn't like, I can return to a certain date.

    I refused that as I didn't want it but that woman kept on insisting. Oh my God, she became rude and I had to literally shout at her to please leave me alone and DO NOT send any jewelry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total waste of money

    • By Irma,
    • Houston,
    • Dec 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a waste of money. The stuff is so big you can't get it in your ear to remove anything. I am totally disappointed that you did not test this product and see it didn't work. This is a zero rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Send the money to a charity

    • By Lisa Kronus,
    • Key West, Florida,
    • Dec 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do NOT waste your money on this product. We all tried it and got zip. As a matter of fact the head came off inside my ear so it almost turned into an ER visit. I bought this at Walgreens and will be taking it back today. Again, do NOT waste the money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless. Does not work.

    • By Star,
    • Dec 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was anxious to try it but it did absolutely nothing. It went in clean and came out clean. I tried it several times. I read the directions over which is merely to insert in the ear, turn the direction of the arrow. But no wax whatsoever was removed.

    I should have used the earwax candles - that really does work. The only reason I didn't buy the candle was one has to be careful. I was shown how to use it in a holistic class and was amazed how well it worked. But there were other students there to observe the burning of the candle so nothing caught fire, etc.

    I recommend getting an ear wax candle but doing it with a friend or family member so they can watch as the candle burns down and make sure everything is safe. But the candle works very well. Unlike Smart Swab that does not work at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy

    • By Crystal,
    • Adelanto, California ,
    • Jan 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Useless. It does NOT do anything at all, went in clean and came out clean. The biggest ripoff yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Amie Porter,
    • New York,
    • Feb 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nothing, there was absolutely nothing on the spiral tip. I tried a couple of different times, but it did nothing. Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product

    This product does not deserve one star, for it does not work and they should be ashamed to sell this product.

    When you insert it, it barely goes inside your ear, and when you twist nothing come out. It's not like I don't have any wax in my ears, it just doesn't work. No wonder it took me so long to make my decision that I wanted this product. The little twister pops off, and I tried it over and over, but it doesn't work.

    No, I would not recommend anyone to buy this product. I will tell them about how lousy of a product it is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely worthless!

    • By Steve B,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have given this product a serious trial, but the soft rubber screw tip retrieved absolutely no wax. AND, the instructions say not to reuse the tips but rather use a fresh tip each time (this is known as Recurring Income for the company. Cotton Swabs, if used carefully and reasonably, are effective.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    • By Myesha Jones,
    • Baton Rouge, Louisiana,
    • Feb 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a waste of your money. It barely gets any wax out of your ears, and the white piece keeps falling off into your ear.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Gary Tolbert,
    • Mt Juliet, TN,
    • Mar 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the product at Bed Bath & Beyond for $12.95 plus tax. I heard you call me stupid, but I had just been told by my doctor to have my wax removed. It does NO good. Terrible waste of money even at the $2.99 plus shipping charge by mail. I should have read these reviews before purchasing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A downright dangerous product for some.

    I have Meniere's inner ear trouble, so I checked very carefully for any warnings on the website. I found nothing, so I ordered. The first thing I saw when I opened the box was a warning "do not use if you have Meniere's."

    I called and was told I would have to return the package and pay for shipping, insurance, and get a tracking number. Not worth it. I threw it out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 31

Write a Review for Smart Swab!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Smart Swab