Read 31 Smart Swab Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-31 of 31
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Useless. Does not work.

    • Dec 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was anxious to try it but it did absolutely nothing. It went in clean and came out clean. I tried it several times. I read the directions over which is merely to insert in the ear, turn the direction of the arrow. But no wax whatsoever was removed.

    I should have used the earwax candles - that really does work. The only reason I didn't buy the candle was one has to be careful. I was shown how to use it in a holistic class and was amazed how well it worked. But there were other students there to observe the burning of the candle so nothing caught fire, etc.

    I recommend getting an ear wax candle but doing it with a friend or family member so they can watch as the candle burns down and make sure everything is safe. But the candle works very well. Unlike Smart Swab that does not work at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2017

      ANDY

      Did you get an email confirmation after you made the purchase on www.smartswab.com? I did not get an email or anything to confirm if I purchased it successfully.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Send the money to a charity

    • Key West, Florida,
    • Dec 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do NOT waste your money on this product. We all tried it and got zip. As a matter of fact the head came off inside my ear so it almost turned into an ER visit. I bought this at Walgreens and will be taking it back today. Again, do NOT waste the money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Total waste of money

    • Houston,
    • Dec 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a waste of money. The stuff is so big you can't get it in your ear to remove anything. I am totally disappointed that you did not test this product and see it didn't work. This is a zero rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Useless peice of junk!

    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Dec 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the most useless thing I ever bought! I was impressed by the tv commercial as my husband has severe earwax build up issues.

    The worst thing was that not only it doesn't work, a woman called from the company insisting she'll send me free diamond jewelry, which if I didn't like, I can return to a certain date.

    I refused that as I didn't want it but that woman kept on insisting. Oh my God, she became rude and I had to literally shout at her to please leave me alone and DO NOT send any jewelry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Does nothing

    • NJ,
    • Oct 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product does absolutely nothing - don't throw your money at it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't do anything, falls apart.

    • Oct 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Smart Swab because my doctor told me I have too much earwax. I totally regret spending my money on this. I have never been able to remove any earwax, and often the tips fall off. A complete failure for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Regret purchase even before receiving it

    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Sep 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got an email a couple of days ago saying my purchase had been shipped. This morning I got a phone call thanking me for my purchase and informing me that they were sending me some free earrings as a thank you and a matching pendant that I could have on a trial basis.

    I told the woman on the phone NOT to send anything other than what I ordered and paid for.

    We had an unpleasant discussion before I finally hung up on her.

    I really regret this purchase already and haven't even received it yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Complete waste of money

    • Sep 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Total waste of money, worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 77 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    My ears itch all the time so I was excited about getting this product. However, the unit does nothing as the swabs are too big to go far enough into the ear and are much harder than they need to be. It didn't extract a thing from mine and I am sorely disappointed. I feel they know this and that's why there are all kinds of disclaimers, waivers, etc. included in the package. They also call you with other supposedly free offers whereby you only pay for shipping? Give me a break! I will never deal with this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-31 of 31

Write a Review for Smart Swab!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review