Read 14 SmartSilk Pillow Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 36% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-14 of 14
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Best pillow ever!

    I love my SmartSilk pillow. I finally had a good night's sleep. So comfortable. Best purchase I ever made.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 175 out 183 people found this review helpful

    Fire retardents found

    • Florida,
    • Oct 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Got a pair of these as gifts. Seemed really nice to the touch. After using them for a week, I couldn't breathe. I was all stuffed up in the morning. Since I'm in the chemical industry and since this is the only thing that changed to cause my problems, I took them to my work and had them checked out by ripping one apart. In the middle of this pillow is foam which is covered in PBDE's (polybrominated diphenyl ethers) which are highly toxic chemicals that disrupt your hormones in your body, cause lung conditions such as COPD and can make you infertile. As such, PBDE's are banned in Europe from all manufactured products.

    I strongly advise against using these products as they cause a serious health risk, especially developing children.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 27, 2017

      RJ

      This claim is unsubstantiated. These pillows are made in Canada and contain Polybrominated diphenyl ethers (PBDE's) which are banned in Canada. Why are they adding a fire retardant to the core of a pillow?

    • Feb 5, 2017

      Ian Sharp

      I haven't bought one and don't plan on buying one. Just stop and think about it, if you haven't slept through the night, how will a pillow change the quality of your sleep? They are scammers, taking your money. You can but a better quality pillow for $25.00.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 138 out 141 people found this review helpful

    1 month & no order!

    • Apr 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Placed an expensive order of over $700 of products through getsmartsilk.com on 3/26, and as of 4/21 still have not received my order. Their website says 48-hour shipping. They emailed me a generic receipt with nothing other than the items I ordered and an order no., no company address or logo or customer service number to call, strange.

    After searching out a phone number on their website, I came across an online order update page, I input my order number which then told me it was non-existent, so I called them and they couldn't find my order at first, but after some time on hold they found it. They said, “Oh, no one reached out to you? There is a delay, we'll send it out shortly.” Strange, I did not receive any email or phone call from them regarding this so I kind of felt like they were making that up. Well that was 4/8/16, 2 weeks ago.

    I called again a week later on 4/15/16 and again was told that my order will ship shortly. Again, a week later on 4/21/16, and still no Smartsilk. This is crazy. I'd leave a product review if I could get my products so I am leaving an order experience review which I give ZERO stars. I will call my credit card company if this ends up being a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-14 of 14

Write a Review for SmartSilk Pillow!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review