Read 18 SmartSilk Pillow Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-18 of 18
Sort reviews by:

  • 95 out 98 people found this review helpful

    Can't wash

    • By L. Clarke,
    • Burlington, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved this pillow. Their directions said to machine wash and dry. I did that and regretted it because it is now ruined with lumps the size of golf balls. I am now trying to find out how to return it. So disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 102 out 107 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • By Leah,
    • Hanover, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Level 3 Standard (medium firm) because all my pillows are Standard size. I've tried everything from soft to firm, and I find that too firm is uncomfortable and too soft disappears. Well, this one disappears; meaning it's small and full of air, not enough fill, so you don't have any support all night.

    This company is not interested in customer satisfaction! I can either send this back and waste $30 on shipping and processing fees, or they could send me a Queen Level 4 (firm) if I pay another $16.95 plus tax.

    I believe that, for the $84.70 this one pillow cost me, I should have one this is as described, medium firm! "We are not breaking any rules," was the comment when I informed them I would be reporting this to the BBB.

    Now I don't have a pillow, and I wasted $30 in shipping and processing fees (maybe more since some reviews claim they are not getting their full refund). These are not good business practices!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Just another pillow

    • By Lisa Dawson,
    • Bellevue, WA,
    • Dec 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two queen SmartSilk Pillows because if the claims made on the infomercial. My first mistake was believing what the infomercial claims. My second mistake was ordering these two pillows at much higher price than advertised.

    They arrived about 3 weeks after submitting the order. When I tried them out I found these SmartSilk Pillows are just like all the rest, just a pillow, there’s no magic here. Disappointed! Waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Did not work for me

    • By Shelley L.,
    • Delta, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just need to share that my SmartSilk pillows are lumpy. I ordered soft, which apparently means zero soft. It's like you're sleeping on your mattress. I wake up with migraines and congestion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Lousy pillows

    • By Kamilia P.,
    • Strathmore, Alberta, Canada,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    On April 23, 2017 I purchased four SmartSilk Pillows, comfort level 4. I tried them for a month and woke up with a migraine every morning. When I called to complain, they suggested level 3, wanted to ship back the level 4 but the shipping was too high, so I kept them. I tried level 3 and I still get migraines every time I sleep, they actually told me I am sleeping wrong on them (really)! So I am stuck with eight horrible pillows. What bothers me is the false advertising I hear almost daily, how wonderful them pillows are. I would not recommend them to my enemy. Just think of silk nice and soft, but those pillows feel hard.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don’t waste your money

    • By Janet B.,
    • Canada,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    One year later, my SmartSilk Pillow is lumpy and uncomfortable.

    Never did live up to the infomercial claims. I dislike it immensely.

    Nowhere on their website can you contact the company. I wonder why? Too many complaints? Wish I had read the reviews about it before purchasing. Like sleeping on a cloud? More like a bag of cement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Worse pillows I’ve ever bought

    • By Karen I.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They were ok for the first 6 months. Now they are totally lumpy. The inside filling is just one huge clump of whatever. There is no filling around the edges. I washed them hoping that would help but no, they are the same. Don’t waste your money on these! Very disappointed in Costco for carrying these pillows. They were expensive. I won’t buy an item like that again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-18 of 18

Write a Review for SmartSilk Pillow!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review