Read 18 SmartSilk Pillow Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-18 of 18
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Good enough pillow (with alterations)

    • By Cher S.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The pillow itself is just fine - perfect level of softness, good quality ticking (no annoying feathers working their sharp points out of cheap cover fabric). The problem is, it is actually "overly constructed" to the point that all the outer edges are hard and the corners are actually sharp. You can't "cuddle" it. I had to practically reconstruct it (rounding the corners, so they stopped sticking out and poking my partner in the eye). Yes, I could have sent it back, but I'd used it for a week, at least before I realized the problem and it was easier just to "remake" it than go to the trouble of returning it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don’t waste your money

    • By Janet B.,
    • Canada,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    One year later, my SmartSilk Pillow is lumpy and uncomfortable.

    Never did live up to the infomercial claims. I dislike it immensely.

    Nowhere on their website can you contact the company. I wonder why? Too many complaints? Wish I had read the reviews about it before purchasing. Like sleeping on a cloud? More like a bag of cement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Pillows

    • By Cathy U.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved my pillows until I washed them, then they clumped up and are very uncomfortable now. I purchased 2 queen size with med/soft fill. I wouldn’t recommend unless you never wash it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worse pillows I’ve ever bought

    • By Karen I.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They were ok for the first 6 months. Now they are totally lumpy. The inside filling is just one huge clump of whatever. There is no filling around the edges. I washed them hoping that would help but no, they are the same. Don’t waste your money on these! Very disappointed in Costco for carrying these pillows. They were expensive. I won’t buy an item like that again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Love the product

    • By Elizabeth R.,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a problem with a pillow which I had bought through the internet.

    I contacted the company and through a salesperson at Costco and they agreed to replace it. It arrived by post five days later.

    This company really take care of their customers, and the products are great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Let me add

    • By Martin S.,
    • Barrie, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me add a little something in response to some of the bogus claims by certain individuals below, whom I can only speculate are competitive trolls. Here is a reply from the CEO of Smartsilk.

    Yair Altman

    10:38 AM (1 hour ago)

    to me, We

    Hi Martin and thank you for your email. We are so happy to hear that you love your Smartsilk!

    Firstly let put your mind at ease and confirm that there are absolutely no fire retardants used in any of our Smartsilk products.

    We have been laboratory tested and proven not to contain ANY HARMFUL CHEMICAL.

    Real unprocessed silk is naturally fire retardant and will not burn. That being the case why would we add fire retardants to our products? The answer is we do not.

    As for the foam part of this testimonial that too is an untruth! We do not use foam in any of our Smartsilk products.

    As you know we cannot control what people write or post on any website and whether there is any truth to the claims made. I do not understand why someone would go thru the effort of making up a story about a product that has no resemblance to the truth.

    Please continue to enjoy your Smartsilk and sleep with the confidence of knowing that all our claims are accurate and are confirmed by 3rd party independent laboratory testing.

    Should you have any other questions please feel free to contact us anytime.

    My name is Yair and I am the CEO and President of Smartsilk.

    Again thank you for reaching out and asking the question rather than make a decision based on an untrue testimonial.

    Kind regards,

    Yair

    CEO Smartsilk Corp.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • May 15, 2019

    Neck pain gone!

    I have severe disc degeneration caused by two major car accidents and a bike accident, along with an impinged nerve, etc. etc. Neurosurgeons don't even want to touch me. I have been doing therapy with a highly recommended sports therapist (Isaac Levy of Strolf 2.0 Rehab and Fitness), who's worked miracles, to say the least, however, every morning when I get up, my neck is royaly...you know what. For my associated back problems, we went through so many mattress trials that Sleep Country Canada wouldn't allow us back into the store. We finally found the perfect mattress topper combo (an Ikea Hastelbak with 2 Ikea natural latex foam toppers), back problems, so much better, but the neck...oh man, the neck. So after dozens and dozens (literally) of pillows, from every neck form (including Obus), every type of foam (serene, memory, cool gel, blah blah sleep science CRAP all of them), then last weekend while at Costco, there was a demonstrator showing the the SmartSilk duvets and pillows. Well, we've had the duvets for several years and love them. So in desperation basically, I grabbed the pillow, walked over the patio demo area, laid down on the bench swing, tucked the pillow under my neck and said good night. Literally dozed out in Costco...seemed to impress a few people, LOL. But it felt good, so I took a set home. The first morning, my neck felt so much better than it ever has. Second morning, even better, consistently over the past few days my neck has been significantly better than it has in the past 20 years. I highly recommend this pillow!

    (read moreread less...)

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Everything they claimed and more

    • By Patricia W.,
    • Kingston, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had my SmartSilk Pillow for a couple of years now and it is everything they claimed. They are great in the washer and dryer and lose none of their shape or wear on the pillow. This pillow is great and keeps its shape and stays cool for sleeping. I take this pillow with me for staying in hotels when you never know what kind of pillow you will get. I've even bought a travel size one for packing in my bag when flying somewhere. Most pillows they recommend changing out at least every 2 years - I haven no doubt that this will last way closer to the 10-year mark or exceed that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-18 of 18

Write a Review for SmartSilk Pillow!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review