Read 18 SmartSilk Pillow Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-18 of 18
Sort reviews by:

  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Nice comfortable pillow

    • By Terry Proveau,
    • Niagara, Canada,
    • Oct 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First I bought two medium firm queen size pillows from Costco in a store road show. The price was the same as the TV offer and with no shipping cost. Also, they are returnable to Costco if not satisfied, which is a big advantage.

    Pillow is quite comfortable and fluffs up nicely by hand with a shake or two after a good nights sleep. I was sleeping on a latex foam pillow previously and prefer this SmartSilk Pillow. It did not change my life, however, it is comfortable and caused me no nasal problems and does seem to wick away moisture fairly well. I have not washed them yet, however, the instructions are clear to use gentle cold water wash and coolest fluff setting on your dryer. I suspect a hot dryer will mess this pillow up?

    I have sleep apnea and use CPAP, and this pillow works well with my mask, etc.

    If it lasts several years, then the cost is acceptable. Time will tell.

    The SmartSilk company also sells duvets, mattress protectors, sheets and pillow protectors, however, everything but the pillow protectors are way out of my price range.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 102 out 107 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • By Leah,
    • Hanover, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Level 3 Standard (medium firm) because all my pillows are Standard size. I've tried everything from soft to firm, and I find that too firm is uncomfortable and too soft disappears. Well, this one disappears; meaning it's small and full of air, not enough fill, so you don't have any support all night.

    This company is not interested in customer satisfaction! I can either send this back and waste $30 on shipping and processing fees, or they could send me a Queen Level 4 (firm) if I pay another $16.95 plus tax.

    I believe that, for the $84.70 this one pillow cost me, I should have one this is as described, medium firm! "We are not breaking any rules," was the comment when I informed them I would be reporting this to the BBB.

    Now I don't have a pillow, and I wasted $30 in shipping and processing fees (maybe more since some reviews claim they are not getting their full refund). These are not good business practices!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 95 out 98 people found this review helpful

    Can't wash

    • By L. Clarke,
    • Burlington, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved this pillow. Their directions said to machine wash and dry. I did that and regretted it because it is now ruined with lumps the size of golf balls. I am now trying to find out how to return it. So disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Asthma and allergies

    As an asthma and allergy sufferer, I can tell you first hand that the SmartSilk Pillow changed my life. No more waking up with red and swollen eyes, no more coughing!

    The best part? The pillow is EXTREMELY comfortable, has no foam and is certified chemical free!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Best pillow ever!

    I love my SmartSilk pillow. I finally had a good night's sleep. So comfortable. Best purchase I ever made.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 175 out 183 people found this review helpful

    Fire retardents found

    • By Lynn,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Got a pair of these as gifts. Seemed really nice to the touch. After using them for a week, I couldn't breathe. I was all stuffed up in the morning. Since I'm in the chemical industry and since this is the only thing that changed to cause my problems, I took them to my work and had them checked out by ripping one apart. In the middle of this pillow is foam which is covered in PBDE's (polybrominated diphenyl ethers) which are highly toxic chemicals that disrupt your hormones in your body, cause lung conditions such as COPD and can make you infertile. As such, PBDE's are banned in Europe from all manufactured products.

    I strongly advise against using these products as they cause a serious health risk, especially developing children.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 138 out 141 people found this review helpful

    1 month & no order!

    • By Annie,
    • Apr 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Placed an expensive order of over $700 of products through getsmartsilk.com on 3/26, and as of 4/21 still have not received my order. Their website says 48-hour shipping. They emailed me a generic receipt with nothing other than the items I ordered and an order no., no company address or logo or customer service number to call, strange.

    After searching out a phone number on their website, I came across an online order update page, I input my order number which then told me it was non-existent, so I called them and they couldn't find my order at first, but after some time on hold they found it. They said, “Oh, no one reached out to you? There is a delay, we'll send it out shortly.” Strange, I did not receive any email or phone call from them regarding this so I kind of felt like they were making that up. Well that was 4/8/16, 2 weeks ago.

    I called again a week later on 4/15/16 and again was told that my order will ship shortly. Again, a week later on 4/21/16, and still no Smartsilk. This is crazy. I'd leave a product review if I could get my products so I am leaving an order experience review which I give ZERO stars. I will call my credit card company if this ends up being a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-18 of 18

Write a Review for SmartSilk Pillow!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review