Read 43 Smile Generation Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 43
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Surprised

    • Fresno, CA,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Last week I had an appointment for a consultation, about a root canal and crown for ONE tooth. I asked A LOT of questions, A LOT. At the end, I fully understood what was to be done.

    Then was taken to the front desk to talk money - insurance.

    Was told the bill to be very large and that there would be two root canals and two crowns, with no explanation as to what changed from the long talk with the doctor and the front desk.

    I was not feeling well and left before I got mad, without scheduling another appointment for the work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Do not for any reason use this card!

    • California,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Heavy interest charges, no auto pay, no alerting, no refunds, no help, no mercy, and zero clarity on monthly statements.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Central, FL,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This has to be the worst company I have ever had to deal with. I have never had a late fee and now I have one for every month from them because they screwed up and will not take ownership of the issue. Unless it’s life or death, do NOT use this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Nevada,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got two loans with Smile Generation Financial. The first was a 24-month loan and the second was a 12-month loan. Both were due about the same time. When the second loan was within 3 months of coming due, they applied a large share of the payments to the second loan causing me to default on the first, to the tune of around $2000 in finance charges. If they would have applied the charges to the first loan, which I had assumed they were doing, there would have been no default. I tried to reason with them but they were unwilling to work with me. My bad. I didn't notice the extra charge for a couple of months and will now need a lawyer to work it out. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam at its best!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They tack on a whopping $500 at the end of your term for an extra finance fee! This has been like robbery at its finest. I will never do this again! Customer service is never helpful. I spoke with different reps and a supervisor and they all have slick attitudes about helping with your concerns. And even told me "If I paid the dentist in full, I wouldn't be in this situation!" Worst nightmare to your wallet! I am telling everyone about this scam cultured company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Overcharged

    • Austin, TX,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My second to last payment I paid exactly half of my balance. When I went in one month later to pay off my balance it wasn't even close to being correct. Between the second to last and the last payment, they decided to add additional late charges for several months. I had several reminders in my calendar to make sure that I had always paid on time, but they charged me anyway.

    After spending way too much time on the phone getting this corrected and paying off the ENTIRE balance, today I again got a notice that I still owed $81.00.

    This can only mean two possible problems, either they are crooks or their accounting department is full of employees who have difficulty in remedial math.

    I will NEVER use this company EVER again and will be finding another dentist that will accept payments through their office.

    This experience was nothing less than a nightmare.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam - use literally any other service you can find

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Nov 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This service is a complete joke and a scam. It all started when they didn't send me a bill for two months and tried charging me late fees on the bills that they weren't sending to me.

    It's close to impossible to understand all of the fine print. They cover themselves through sneaky wording in everything and are terrible at communicating what you can actually expect. I had two separate interest deferred promotions with them and when I thought I paid the first one off (which my wife and I split a bottle of wine to celebrate with), they ended up splitting my payment up between the two promotional plans, it didn't end up covering the remaining balance of my first promo plan, and they tacked on $422 of the interest I thought I had avoided. So now I have the $422 interest + the $48 remaining balance stuck at 28% interest. Then when you call they sit silently on the phone apologizing because their system is "so set in stone." It's such nonsense that they can't budge one inch to help anybody.

    They have way more interest in trying to take advantage of people and covering their own tracks than helping anyone.

    I usually keep things pretty clean, but I haven't dropped this many F-bombs in a long time.

    Smile Generation is a company that should be avoided BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Do not use this bank unless it's an emergency

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made all the payments on time, was not sent any kind of notice that my no-interest 12 months was close to ending. I offered to pay in full but they would not take off $270.00 of interest, nor work with me in any way. Very sneaky tactic. Avoid this card like the plague unless it's a dental emergency.

    You're better off using a reputable car title loan company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Danger! Beware of the interest charges.

    • California,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had some dental work done and as always it was expensive. I managed to qualify for financing through SG, but I was not cautioned that after a certain period interest charges would apply. I just got my last bill and they added almost $600 to my debt. This SUCKS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Complaint

    • California,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was on the deferred plan for 18 months and they continued charging me interest. They said I cannot dispute the interest charges.

    They are a terrible company!

    I would not recommend this company to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Georgia,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was issued this card as a discount plan by the dentist's office. I was supposed to be charged a little less than $80 for a cleaning I received that day but required to do three, one every three months for three times. The office clerk charged me for all three on that day, and I decided, when I found out, that I would just have it paid off by the time it was over.

    The office scheduled the next one for March, three months later. When the appointment rolled around the office called to cancel the appointment and said they would call the next week to reschedule. They never did, and I searched for weeks to find a way to get in touch because the office was closed and the bills continued to require payment.

    When I contacted Smile Generation to complain and ask for a refund, they said the 60-day deadline had passed and refused to refund the amount charged for services I didn't receive. They didn't care that I had not received the services I was paying for.

    When the dentist's office manager finally contacted me over a month later, they claimed they had done the three cleanings and owed me no refund.

    This is a racket that allows the dentist office to schedule and charge outside the limits of the card and require the consumer to pay whether they receive service charged for or not.

    This plan is a racket between dental practices and a financial institution of some sort designed to rip off the consumer. I paid off the card today under threat, but I will be closing the account and writing reviews on my experience every chance I can find.

    Do not get sucked into this scam, it's just another way the financial and medical industries are ripping off the American citizen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 43

Write a Review for Smile Generation!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review