Read 43 Smile Generation Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 43
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Negative reviews of dentists are not accepted.

    • Sun City, AZ,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After a visit to Pavilion Dental Group in Peoria, Arizona, I received an email invitation to write a review at paviliondentalgroup.smilegeneration.com.

    Attempts to give a negative review produced an error over a period of several days. It is possible that their review system could have been not working for an extended period or they will not accept negative reviews.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Worst service ever

    • Oregon,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't trust them, they are big liars and scammers charging extra fees and charges all the time, not worth it. This should be advertise on the media so everybody will know what kind of financial institution they are! Rip-offs and first-grade scammers. I never ever will recommend!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Total scam!

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Must read the fine print! I received this credit card through my dentist after a surgery I got there. I've been paying it off monthly on time just like my dentist said to. He also said that if I did this, by the time my card would start charging interest, I would have paid it off by then. WRONG. You must pay like $300 a month to do that, and since I didn’t know this, 18 months later, I was charged with interest. Not for just that month but for the entire 18 months all at once, so now I’m exactly where I started 18 months ago, owing $3000! And no one on their end can help me or even lower the 28% interest rate! They are evil leeches!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Beware of the big fraud with your time and money at this place

    I must say, it was our bad luck for having landed at Strawberry Creek dental group, that enticed us to Smile Generation and slapped on us a bill of US $4867, but neither service nor information, so beware of this Clinic group and Smile Financial and protect your loved ones and your hard-earned money.

    I do not at all recommend this place to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    If you're wondering if it's a scam, it is!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dentist's office offered this company as a financing option for my $1800 bill. It seemed easy enough, and I knew I could pay it all off in a year and a half. Eighteen months later I check my monthly statement, and there's an extra $410 on my bill.

    I call, and they tell me the promotional 0% interest rate has ended. Little did I know, they charge you the full amount of interest starting from when you opened the account. If I had known this, I would have just gotten a regular credit card. This company takes advantage of poor people who can't afford to pay their bill to begin with and then gives them a 1-2 day grace period when they forget they need to pay it all off. 1-2 days. Not when you go to pay your bill the following month and notice an extra $400.

    Honestly, I'm the sucker for falling for it. This is the state of our country. Money grab over poor people trying to fix their teeth. Thanks for screwing me over Smile Generation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    This type of card should not be allowed

    When a person is sitting in the chair being told they need a treatment to save their teeth, and the treatment is way above what is normal, but they just say, "Oh here, we can get you credit in five minutes."

    And sure enough companies like them are there and approving credit with a two-minute credit check, making it way too easy for patients to be talked into treatments they would have shopped around for lower prices. Plus being told the great offer is only good if we accept right there that minute.

    Now I’ve got a $1400 bill, plus my insurance paid $400 for cleaning.

    Salesmen and health issues do not go together. I think if companies like theirs would not make it so easy, a lot of people would not get the high-priced, over-charged treatments. This could be stopped by not giving approval. Let the approval take a few days. Then not so many would be ripped off. I'm just as angry at companies like them who allow dentists to push expensive treatments by scaring the patient into it.

    Then need to change their policy.

    I will continue to write reviews and tell others to say no to Smile Generation. I’ve helped a few to be warned and I’ll keep going. This is wrong and close to fraud.

    They need to stop their way of stealing from people who can’t afford this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Worst experience ever

    DO NOT use this company!

    I have had the worst experience with this company. Not only is the dental office that is part of the ‘Smiles Generation Family’ horrible, but they also DO NOT warranty the products they charge an arm and a leg for, the customer service is horrible.

    I had implants in my lower jaw done, and within 6 months the left one fell out. Not one person I have spoken with cared. I also paid for an upper plate, and that broke within 4 months.

    Because I’m disputing the charges because of all the issues I’ve had to deal with, barely 30 days past due the turned me into the credit bureaus, and it dropped my credit score by almost 100 points. The only time I’ve had a late payment ever.

    I was first told not to pay until the issues were resolved. Because I did what the customer service rep told me to do, it caused me to fall one month behind.

    I would never refer or recommend Smiles Generation to anyone. Nothing but a scam for them and the dental offices they work with.

    Also if I could give them -5 stars I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Beware, highway robbery

    • Queen Creek, AZ,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Exorbitant fees and terrible customer service. My original bill was $345, but I have already paid over $500 in payments and fees to date. I believed that I had already more than paid them off only to find they added more fees, stating that I had missed the deadline, so my bill is now back up to $300. This place needs to be investigated. Horrible practices do not allow your dentist to recommend them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Bad financial system

    I wrote on here before (I did in Spanish for Hispanic people because they are more vulnerable in the hands of this company). Just in case, I recommend never to pay to get it by mail because they will charge a late fee even if you send it certified mail. They don't care.

    If you want to talk with a supervisor, he or she will never come to answer. They don't care.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service and extra fees

    • Chatsworth, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used Smile Generation to finance a dental procedure and am super unhappy. It was supposed to be interest-free for 12 months, and it was not the case. I ended up paying HUNDREDS of dollars in finance charges (due to their verbiage on the last page of their bills). I paid off the bill and STILL received a bill for finance charges. As explained by the customer service (who was HORRIBLE), they changed their terms of services agreement (no warning and no ability to disagree with it). May I advise if you do go with this horrid company, read EVERYTHING, every month on your bill. They will change things on you, and you will end up paying out the nose!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Horrible service

    I was overcharged by one of the dental office Smile Generation services a year ago, and I am still disputing the charge. I submitted the documents proving I was overcharged and for some reason, they sided with the dental office with no reason why. I would not recommend them to anyone, and when my balance is paid in full, I will never use it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 43

Write a Review for Smile Generation!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review