Read 43 Smile Generation Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 43
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Do not for any reason use this card!

    • California,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Heavy interest charges, no auto pay, no alerting, no refunds, no help, no mercy, and zero clarity on monthly statements.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service and extra fees

    • Chatsworth, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used Smile Generation to finance a dental procedure and am super unhappy. It was supposed to be interest-free for 12 months, and it was not the case. I ended up paying HUNDREDS of dollars in finance charges (due to their verbiage on the last page of their bills). I paid off the bill and STILL received a bill for finance charges. As explained by the customer service (who was HORRIBLE), they changed their terms of services agreement (no warning and no ability to disagree with it). May I advise if you do go with this horrid company, read EVERYTHING, every month on your bill. They will change things on you, and you will end up paying out the nose!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    If you're wondering if it's a scam, it is!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dentist's office offered this company as a financing option for my $1800 bill. It seemed easy enough, and I knew I could pay it all off in a year and a half. Eighteen months later I check my monthly statement, and there's an extra $410 on my bill.

    I call, and they tell me the promotional 0% interest rate has ended. Little did I know, they charge you the full amount of interest starting from when you opened the account. If I had known this, I would have just gotten a regular credit card. This company takes advantage of poor people who can't afford to pay their bill to begin with and then gives them a 1-2 day grace period when they forget they need to pay it all off. 1-2 days. Not when you go to pay your bill the following month and notice an extra $400.

    Honestly, I'm the sucker for falling for it. This is the state of our country. Money grab over poor people trying to fix their teeth. Thanks for screwing me over Smile Generation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Nevada,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got two loans with Smile Generation Financial. The first was a 24-month loan and the second was a 12-month loan. Both were due about the same time. When the second loan was within 3 months of coming due, they applied a large share of the payments to the second loan causing me to default on the first, to the tune of around $2000 in finance charges. If they would have applied the charges to the first loan, which I had assumed they were doing, there would have been no default. I tried to reason with them but they were unwilling to work with me. My bad. I didn't notice the extra charge for a couple of months and will now need a lawyer to work it out. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Beware of the big fraud with your time and money at this place

    I must say, it was our bad luck for having landed at Strawberry Creek dental group, that enticed us to Smile Generation and slapped on us a bill of US $4867, but neither service nor information, so beware of this Clinic group and Smile Financial and protect your loved ones and your hard-earned money.

    I do not at all recommend this place to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Total scam!

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Must read the fine print! I received this credit card through my dentist after a surgery I got there. I've been paying it off monthly on time just like my dentist said to. He also said that if I did this, by the time my card would start charging interest, I would have paid it off by then. WRONG. You must pay like $300 a month to do that, and since I didn’t know this, 18 months later, I was charged with interest. Not for just that month but for the entire 18 months all at once, so now I’m exactly where I started 18 months ago, owing $3000! And no one on their end can help me or even lower the 28% interest rate! They are evil leeches!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Overcharged

    • Austin, TX,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My second to last payment I paid exactly half of my balance. When I went in one month later to pay off my balance it wasn't even close to being correct. Between the second to last and the last payment, they decided to add additional late charges for several months. I had several reminders in my calendar to make sure that I had always paid on time, but they charged me anyway.

    After spending way too much time on the phone getting this corrected and paying off the ENTIRE balance, today I again got a notice that I still owed $81.00.

    This can only mean two possible problems, either they are crooks or their accounting department is full of employees who have difficulty in remedial math.

    I will NEVER use this company EVER again and will be finding another dentist that will accept payments through their office.

    This experience was nothing less than a nightmare.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Surprised

    • Fresno, CA,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Last week I had an appointment for a consultation, about a root canal and crown for ONE tooth. I asked A LOT of questions, A LOT. At the end, I fully understood what was to be done.

    Then was taken to the front desk to talk money - insurance.

    Was told the bill to be very large and that there would be two root canals and two crowns, with no explanation as to what changed from the long talk with the doctor and the front desk.

    I was not feeling well and left before I got mad, without scheduling another appointment for the work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Negative reviews of dentists are not accepted.

    • Sun City, AZ,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After a visit to Pavilion Dental Group in Peoria, Arizona, I received an email invitation to write a review at paviliondentalgroup.smilegeneration.com.

    Attempts to give a negative review produced an error over a period of several days. It is possible that their review system could have been not working for an extended period or they will not accept negative reviews.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Central, FL,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This has to be the worst company I have ever had to deal with. I have never had a late fee and now I have one for every month from them because they screwed up and will not take ownership of the issue. Unless it’s life or death, do NOT use this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Customer care is a joke.

    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They don’t reach out to their customers. They get you by giving you long promotions that you won’t remember end dates. No bills sent, no calls made. And their "customer care" line has some rude non-empathetic employee that can’t do anything for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 43

Write a Review for Smile Generation!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review