Sonic Pic Reviews

Sonic Pic

Overall Rating

1.6

32 Customer Reviews

Summary

Sonic Pic is a battery-operated device that uses vibrations to dislodge plaque and tarter. Learn how customers are reviewing this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 32 Reviews
5 Star:9% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:78%
19% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Sonic Pic:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 28, 2020

Rubbish

By Amanda R., England, Verified Reviewer

Received it, tried a few new batteries in it, still won't work.

Asked for a refund, offered me 5% and to keep it. Said I wanted a 100% refund..

Then kept asking me the same questions, "Have you received it?" "Can you send me a photo?"

What a scam, should have known better than to buy from China.

Do not buy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 13, 2019

Worthless device...

By Cathee M., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

This device is very poorly made. All parts all fitting. Battery was difficult to insert and the end piece did not screw on correctly. Once we got it lined up, the device came on by itself. We could not stop it even pushing the on/off button. Also, no light at all. Waste of money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 27, 2019

Worst CS

By Susan M., Wymore, NE, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 3 by mistake. That day wrote them and told them and received a message back that on 6/25/19 my $22 was refunded. I have yet to receive it. The one I kept didn’t even turn on. Did not know it was from China. I was not even asking for a refund for the one I did receive since it would be a hassle for me to return it. Today they have me blocked from emailing them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2019

Useless

By Denise L., Melbourne, Australia, Verified Reviewer

This gadget is a useless piece of junk which did not even function. After inserting the battery, which took several attempts to even get any response, the light finally came on but the rest of the mechanism was as dead as a doornail. Totally non-functional.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 24, 2019

Product died after 30 seconds

By Gina C., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Sonic Pic, put new batteries in it. It turned right on, but after 30 seconds it completely died. Now I have to drive clear across town to get my money back. Don't waste your time on this product. The marketing on the package is good, but the product does not work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 17, 2019

Junk and a scam

By Anthony B., Brisbane, Queensland, Australia, Verified Reviewer

This is a scam. The product supplied is a very poorly made piece of junk and a complete waste of money. When an AAA battery is inserted and the lid closed, it automatically starts vibrating and cannot be turned off without removing the battery. The On/Off switch does not function. There is no LED light. It is a $30 toothpick that also wastes batteries. Junk. Do not waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 4, 2019

Sonic Pic = zero rating

By Pam S., Lansing, IL, Verified Reviewer

If there was a zero rating, that’s what I’d choose! No directions for use! Only info about the product. I used it logically. No improvement, waste of my money, waste of my time! POS! Don’t waste your money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 13, 2019

Absolute rubbish

By Karen L., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I bought this in good faith. It looked plausible. Hey what! The batteries do not fit! So cannot be used! AAA batteries cannot fit into the chamber for the product to function! How pathetic!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 22, 2019

Cheap made in China crap

By Guy C., New York, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this on February 24th, didn't receive it until three weeks later and it was broken! Trying to get my money back, DOUBTFUL. If they sold this for $3.95 they would still make a $3.00 profit. Even if this worked I could not see this lasting more then a week or two. Cheap, cheap. DO NOT waste your money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 19, 2019

Mine was as it should be and said it would be

By Gabriel P., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Everyone says their battery doesn't fit, or something like that, and some people have even put the battery in backwards and got it too hot and thought it was the product, lol. I know there are a lot of people who want to complain and say their product wasn't functional, but that's whack because there must have been a bad batch go out or something. I simply took a (triple A) AAA battery out of my living room remote put it in and used it for about 30 minutes. (Don't press too hard and destroy your enamel, be gentle.) After a week or two of using somewhat regularly, it did make a huge difference. It may have even saved a couple of my teeth. I wasn't taking so much great care of as well. It doesn't work instantly so don't try and force it too. Instant noticeable changes? Yes, but not what you're expecting so soon. For your $5-$10 spent on it (I got mine on eBay for like $7), it's well worth the money, good product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 6, 2019

Utter rubbish

By Christine M., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I got this product and when I tried to put in a AAA battery, it didn’t fit. I also realized that this product was very cheap and flimsy for the money, it wasn’t cheap.

I contacted the company and they told me it should have been an AAAA battery, which is a penlight battery. I did mention that I wanted a refund, they offered me a 10% discount, which I didn’t get. When I finally tracked down the batteries, the device didn’t work, and I am now getting no communication from the company.

More cheap, worthless Chinese product, no wonder their economy is shrinking, I hope it goes all the way!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 2, 2019

It was alright!

By Lynn B., Anderson, SC, Verified Reviewer

Once I tried a four AAAA battery, I was able to get it to work. I bought it at Target for $10. $5 for the battery. It did feel ok. I just had to pay more for the battery. I didn't know they made that size. It's not a miracle worker, but it's alright to take away when you can't use a water pic.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2019

Absolute rubbish

By Lesley S., England, Verified Reviewer

Absolute waste of money. It says one AAA battery but there is no way that battery is ever going in, totally gutted I fell for it, would def not recommend to anyone. Do not be fooled, this is a waste of money.

I was hopeful it was going to work even if not quite as good as they said but to not even get past putting battery in is an absolute joke!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2019

Don't waste your money

By Mary D., Nashville, TN, Verified Reviewer

After waiting for over a month, I tried to use the product. I inserted the battery and tried to turn it on. When it did not start, I removed the battery. The battery was so hot it burned my hand. I was too afraid to try it again. I felt like it might explode or burn up.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2019

So-so, not a miracle but helps

By Harry D., Florida, Verified Reviewer

First of all, I ordered mine and it sat in China for weeks - total delivery time one month. It arrived in a package with nice pictures but not even a clue as to where the battery opening is. I finally figured it out and also how to get the screw-on cap to make contact. My AAA battery was a slightly tight fit, but OK.

Important: It takes two hits of the switch to get the light AND vibration. One hit gets only the light, so you might think it's broken.

I read many negative reviews but I have to say it makes a difference compared to brushing and even scraping with a dental tool. It's gentle enough to cause no trauma and the light illuminates the work area well enough. Nothing spectacular, understand, but for the money I paid (about $25 with shipping for one unit) it's worth it to have something that makes even a small but noticeable difference.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 15, 2019

SCAM

By Diane H., West Yorkshire, England, Verified Reviewer

I can't believe I fell for this!

The battery does not fit. Stainless steel scaler tip is glued in and won't come out! A total waste of my money. Thanks once again China for your dud product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 12, 2019

It's a scam

By Emma B., London, England, Verified Reviewer

The battery does not fit - the compartment is far too narrow for the battery AAA as advertised required for use, it will NEVER work. It's a good thing it doesn't because there's NO WATER SEALANT and considering it's to be used in a wet environment and most dangerously your mouth, it's only a matter of time before it shorts causing burns, shock or potentially exploding.

It is slow to be delivered (took four weeks to arrive) and customer service never returns any communication.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2019

Waste of money

By Kevin M., Johnston, RI, Verified Reviewer

Comes with no instructions, not even which end the battery goes first. Doesn't work either way.

A rip-off, too bad. I was curious to see if it worked, but it does not. It should come with simple instructions and is cheaply put together.

I couldn't recommend because it never worked for me, I could not even get it to turn on.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 26, 2019

Impressed

By Lorraine D., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I have to say, there must have been a bad design batch that other people bought because I found this very straightforward to use. One AAA battery inserted into the twist-off base.

After the first use, I immediately felt a difference! I kept running my tongue along my teeth to make sure and yes! I got that post dental fresh clean mouth feel.

No, it’s not going to replace my regular dental visit or brushing alone, but I think my dentist will be impressed with my dental care when I do.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 26, 2019

Not a great start but only due to mislabeled info

By Aj M., Verified Reviewer

I received my Sonic Pic, about three weeks after I ordered it as I ordered it through social media, and I went to use it for the first time tonight and it says please use one AAA battery but it doesn't fit. No amount of fitting or pushing will get that battery in there. I come to this site to find it actually needs a AAAA battery, and for the first time ever I've heard of this battery, but they are easily obtained. I will update once my batteries are delivered. Hopefully anyone else who comes here will see there was either a miss print, incorrect information on the packaging, which then makes me wonder if it's a legitimate product, but we shall see. I was excited to use this but I guess the excitement will have to wait. I'm hoping it will save me £50 and a trip to the dentist.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 26, 2019

Beware!

By Aliceae M., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this in good faith, battery does not fit, falls apart, do not buy, a total waste of money! I will be following this up and will make a big pain in someone’s butt until I get my money back!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 25, 2019

Scam

By John M., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

This is a total scam. Like everybody else’s, the batteries don’t fit in the battery compartment. They should know better than to take people’s money knowing full well that the item does not work. I will be reporting this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 18, 2019

Scam

By Teresa L., Great Britain, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two of these. I am not impressed as it says to put one AAA battery in, but it won't fit. You cannot get it in there so cannot use it. It's a rip-off. I will not recommend anyone to buy this product. I am very disappointed. I have lost the order number so cannot get a refund. So upset.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 16, 2019

Sonic Pic

By Paul O., Armagh, Northern Ireland, Verified Reviewer

After waiting some time for it to arrive and putting the battery in, it didn’t work at all.

The metal sonic head is loose fitting and can quite easily come off in your mouth and with the danger of swallowing.

Very disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 10, 2019

A load of rubbish

By Ken N., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Mine arrived today after waiting weeks for it, when I opened it to try it, the battery wouldn’t even fit in, so it is simply useless and not fit for use. I have now thrown it in the bin and won’t be buying anything else.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 10, 2019

This is not good

By Peter L., Waterlooville, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Having just received my Sonic Pic I have, like many others, found that I cannot work this item due to not being able to fit the batteries into it. As things stand, I'm inclined to say that it is a waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 12, 2018

Fraud

By Elias S., Germany, Verified Reviewer

A bad experience from the first second, simply it doesn’t work and is a cheap product, but expensive paid. I don’t recommend it even for free. Bad instruction manual, and I wonder if anyone can install the battery.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 32

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.