About Spartagen XT

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Oct 10, 2014

Manufactured by Edge Bioactives, Spartagen XT is a dietary supplement that’s claimed to provide “advanced testosterone support” by increasing free testosterone levels, boosting sex drive, and promoting stamina. And by increasing the amount of free testosterone in your body, Spartagen XT is claimed to “bring your life into balance” by improving the quality of your erections, making you more confident, increasing lean muscle mass, reducing belly fat, boosting energy, and improving your sleep.

Spartagen XT’s manufacturer also claims that their supplement is the only testosterone booster containing a perfectly optimized blend of potent extracts that address proloactin, which may act as a precursor to turning on your body’s natural production of free testosterone (see more about this in a moment), as well as the only one to contain the Red Magic Sex Amplification Matrix. In fact, one of Spartagen XT’s sales videos states flat out that the supplement can “make sex happen.”

Admittedly, that’s a whole lot of really big claims, and if they’re true, then Spartagen XT just might earn its self-proclaimed title of “The Rolls Royce of testosterone supplements.” But is it? We’ll talk more about this in the final section, but let’s first take a look at the ingredients contained in Spartagen XT.

Spartagen XT Ingredients

According to the Edge Bioactives website, Spartagen XT contains the following combination of natural, top-quality ingredients:

  • Vitamin D 4,000IU
  • Vitamin E 80IU
  • Vitamin B6 12mg
  • Magnesium 50mg
  • Zinc 30mg
  • Proprietary Testosterone Activation Stack 290mg: Tongkat Ali 100:1 Extract, Tribulus Extract
  • Proprietary Sex Drive Amplification Matrix 440mg: Asian Ginseng Extract, Maca, Butea superba extract

In addition, Spartagen XT is claimed to be manufactured in the USA in an FDA registered facility, and to be randomly tested for quality, purity, and potency.

The manufacturer recommends taking 2 capsules of Spartagen XT per day (a total of 900mg), and claims that the supplement is perfectly safe as long as you don’t exceed 4 capsules in a 24-hour period.

Spartagen XT Pricing and Refund Policy

One bottle of Spartagen XT contains a 30-day supply (60 capsules), and is priced as follows:

  • 1-Month Supply: $69
  • 3-Month Supply: $177
  • 6-Month Supply: $294

Spartagen XT comes with a 90-day refund policy. In fact, according to the supplement’s website, “Even if you've used the entire bottle of Spartagen XT and you just mail back the empty container, you'll receive every single penny back.”

In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-458-4634 to obtain an RMA number.

Can Spartagen XT Increase Your Free Testosterone?

With all of these claims flying around, you probably want to get right down to answering the question, “Does Spartagen XT really increase free testosterone, and does it provide all the additional benefits it claims, such as leaner muscle and a boosted sex drive?” Consider the following:

The Science Behind Spartagen XT

First, the Edge Bioactives website claims that Spartagen XT was developed by a team of scientists and dedicated researchers, although there is no scientific data presented on their website to show that the ingredients contained in the supplement are proven to increase free testosterone.

Despite this, one disclaimer on the company’s website reads, “All scientific evidence on this page is for individual ingredients in Spartagen XT formula. Although these ingredients have been extensively studied, these results are not purported to represent the results a typical user may get from using the complete Spartagen XT formulation.”

With this in mind, let’s take a closer look at some of the science behind Spartagen XT’s ingredients.

Spartagen XT Ingredients Breakdown

While the vitamins and minerals contained in Spartagen XT can help provide you with essential nutrients that may help your body be more balanced, none of them have been shown to increase free testosterone. So let’s find out more about the ingredients contained in the supplement’s proprietary formulations:

According to WebMD, Tongkat Ali (also known as eurycoma longifolia) may help improve sperm quality, but there is insufficient evidence showing that it can increase testosterone. Tribulus does not have enough evidence either, although it has been linked to prostate problems in men, as well as interactions with beta-blockers, digoxin, and calcium channel blockers.

Likewise, Asian ginseng, maca, and Butea superba may help relieve sexual dysfunction, but none have been shown to increase levels of free testosterone.

For more information about some of the common ingredients found in testosterone supplements, be sure to read through our article titled Do Testosterone Boosters Really Work?

What Is Spartagen XT’s Role with Prolactin?

The Spartagen XT sales video mentions that the supplement is the only one on the market that addresses prolactin, although no additional detail is provided as to how it addresses this hormone (e.g. does it increase it, decrease it, or something else altogether?).

Prolactin is responsible for a variety of functions within humans, including the onset of lactation during pregnancy, sexual satisfaction, blood clotting, and more. As relates to Spartagen XT, the article goes on to state “Physiologic levels of prolactin in males enhance luteinizing hormone-receptors in Leydig cells, resulting in testosterone secretion, which leads to spermatogenesis.” In layman’s terms, this means that prolactin plays a role in sperm production, although based on the ingredients information above, there doesn’t appear to be anything contained in Spartagen XT that would affect prolactin production.

Customer Feedback

Finally, although the Edge Bioactives website has been registered since April 2014, there are currently no online customer reviews for Spartagen XT, the company’s only supplement. According to the product’s website, Edge Bioactives is based out of Edgewater, NJ, although they are not listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Bottom line

Considering the short length of time the supplement has been on the market, the lack of online customer reviews, and the lack of scientific evidence showing that Spartagen XT’s ingredients can boost your free testosterone, we might recommend speaking with your physician about more effective (and often lower-priced) methods of boosting your testosterone and/or libido.


Read 48 Spartagen XT Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 48
Sort reviews by:

  • 28 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Have you tried it? I have.

    • New York,
    • Nov 27, 2014

    All of the negative reviews come from people who either haven't tried it, or are critical of the sales video. I've been using it for 2 months now and I definitely can feel an increase in my libido and my energy levels. I am not sure if this is a cure for ED, but it never tries to make that claim.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 59 people found this review helpful

    AT LAST

    • England Surrey,
    • Dec 30, 2014

    It cannot be denied its good...really good. I'm not wealthy and cannot afford these monthly subscriptions... but I now make sacrifices to make sure I receive my monthly supply.

    I've not dealt with their customer services so I cannot say whether they are bad or good. The product for me has a positive impact on several areas of my body and I cannot deny I was pleasantly surprised. I am actually getting value for money. The only negative is that I have no idea of the long term affects. Evenso, the only assurance I have is that long term usage as far as the claims of the "sellers" are concerned is extremely beneficial.

    I give this product 10/10 5★.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Feeling great.

    I started taking this product about 3 weeks ago. Since taken it over the past 3 weeks I have had better work outs, a better personality and a much better and stronger sex drive. When I say better personality, I mean I actually feel happier and more up beat, maybe because I am not as sluggish as I've been in the past. Down fall is the price is a bit up there. I'm feeling great while taken it so far. I will look into bottle number two. I'm actually looking more in shape as well, maybe because I'm having more energy at the gym. I never write reviews but this seems to be a good fit for me. I would like to hear some feedback where this is so new.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 72 people found this review helpful

    Worked for me

    • Detroit MI,
    • Jan 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I too watched the sales video online. I liked that they said Spartagen would not stimulate female hormone production. I have tried several other supplements and they all led to man boobs. So I sprang for a 90 day supply. It worked. Better erections. Heck, erections (I'm 66). No man boobs. Better mood? I think so, but that's psychological so who can tell? Overall, I was very pleased and like I said, I had tried 3 or 4 others. The company doubled my credit card bill. When I called the customer service, the guy was apologetic and actually suggested that they cancel further shipments. I had seen the online complaint about their over billing, so I figured the company had got in trouble for that and was closing shop and lying low. I was sorry when my supply ran out. I'm glad to learn that they're still around and I plan to place another order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    I am a woman who read all these review from men. I can only relate to my husband that I noticed in time that in the bedroom he was not the same. I bought it to his attention and educated him that this is normal but he should to seek help. I must say he is a monster in the bedroom since he started to take Spartagen XT. I know there are some negative reviews however, I am a happier wife since he been on this product. It would be nice if other women comment. All I know it's been working extremely Fantastic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Be careful with reviews

    I don't know if I was just 'lucky', but I found this product helped me in 2 ways. I certainly got my interest in sex back, something anti-depressants have robbed me of - and I had a reduction in appetite meaning I lost flab and ate less.

    I'm surprised to see negative reviews here - I wonder if some of these may have an ulterior motive? Are they the kind of folk that would complain on Amazon for buying a $5 multi-vitamin and then complaining it didn't make them look 30 years younger? Sense of perspective here - this is a supplement, not a 'miracle'.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 29 people found this review helpful

    This is not a fairytale

    • Austin, TX,
    • Aug 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is not some miracle like i read on Amazon and GNC.com. It won’t give you magical erections or anything. I’ve been taking it for a week and nothing like that has happened. BUT…it does work if you’re okay with moderate improvements in sex drive and stamina. I’ve been taking it daily for the past week and I have noticed a stronger desire for sex and my girlfriend said that I feel “harder” inside her, which is a good thing. It’s easier to get it up and I feel like I can go longer. Take this if you want sexual improvement but don’t expect some kind of porn star revolution. It’s good stuff though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Spartagen is awesome

    One of the major reasons I chose to try this testosterone formula supplement is because lately I have had a decrease in my sexual appetite. A normal man’s testosterone level peaks at about age 20, and then it slowly declines. Testosterone levels above or below the normal range are considered by many to be out of balance. I went and got my testosterone numbers checked and they were a little lower than normal. So I decided to try out this supplement to see if it mite help with my issues. I have been taking this for almost a month now and i have to say that it is working some. Since I started taking Spartagen, I seem to have a lot more energy and it has also made sex a lot better. I am able to get excited easy again and my stamina is way high now. I think it's a lot better than now than it was in my 20s. My review is based solely on my personal experience with this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Some Good Results So Far

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I'm on my second supply of Spartagen. It seems to be working quite well. I don't have the ripping muscles that the video claims but certainly see an increase in my sex drive. I'm a gay man who has quite a stressful corporate job and losing my libido was a big fear. This has certainly helped pick things up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 46 people found this review helpful

    I did find benefit

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Oct 15, 2015

    OK, I know there are a lot of negative reviews because people are expecting a new penis or something. However, I am 60 and I found that I have had difference in my sexual drive and desire. Definitely an increase in both.

    I did not specifically test for free testosterone recently. I can only say that a year ago I tested for it and it was within adequate range. I would anticipate that with this supplement it increased because of the results.

    You have to test it for yourself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Something is happening

    • Wanneroo, West Australia,
    • Nov 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    About 4 months ago, I lost my wife. I was naturally very depressed for a couple of months after. I was sleeping a lot and very lethargic with life in general. A friend of mine told me about Spartagen XT, I was sceptical but I thought I would give it a go.

    I tell you, I have only been taking it for a couple of weeks but I feel a different man. I now sleep all night and wake at 6 AM every morning, go for a walk, have breakfast and then work in the garden, etc.

    I feel a new zest for life, whether this is due to Spartagen or not I'm not sure, but I am enjoying this feeling of being alive again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 48

Write a Review for Spartagen XT!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review