SpyFly Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
SpyFly

Overall Rating

2.0

45 Customer Reviews

Summary

SpyFly is a service that allows you to search public records about individuals, including their criminal records, and contact and address information. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.0 Stars out of 45 Reviews
5 Star:11% 4 Star:11% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:66%
29% Recommend This Service
Start your review of SpyFly:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 4, 2015

My account

By Timothy Smith , Hickory Flat, MS

I bought a SpyFly account yesterday but now I can't sign in today.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 12, 2015

YOU LIE

By Art Thomson , Lakewood , NJ

Rip off liars. They claim it is free. They want your credit card -- is that FREE?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 9, 2015

Watch out.

By Jeff , Missouri

SpyFly has incomplete info. We tried three people who we knew the histories of and all three missed major events.

You must call to cancel, no way to cancel online. This is a big red flag for me. It means they are going to give you the run around before canceling.

No refunds is no refunds. If you forget to cancel they will not work with you. It's a sham, go somewhere else.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 10, 2015

Didn't get the info. Same old story - they just want your credit card.

By J , NC

Bottom line - they want your credit card and those 3 digits on the back of your card. Scammers. Don't advertise free service - you are lying to the public. Fraudulent, don't deserve a star, consider that 1 star a -5, due to this site not letting me post without giving them at least 1 star lol.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 7, 2015

I was amazed at the accuracy of one type of the records they keep

By Rachelle , USA

It lacked information marriage, divorce, or children. The reason I can't give this a higher rating is the fact that I haven't figured how to log on and it doesn't appear that it saves the report for you under your log on. Perhaps it does and I haven't figured that out yet. The point is that it's too time consuming to figure it out if it does. A report has to be run again to access that report. I don't want to do that every time.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 23, 2015

It's pretty good

By Diego Mendoza , Porterville, CA

I was looking for my daughter in law's address and I was able to find it here so that was good. Didn't really need it for much else but it was kind of cool to look up random people LOL.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 22, 2015

Wrong, wrong, wrong.

By Lisa Dominguez , Maryland

I sat here with a family member who was having trouble finding work because of a felony record. I got on SpyFly and ran a background check on him. SpyFly found him and all social information like addresses and previous addresses but did not have any employer records, drivers license, or felony information. This is a terrible site for employers. I own a business and will never use them again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 7, 2015

Watch out. Scam.

By Giuliana, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a one-time service to check my information and they secretly charged my credit card a monthly subscription fee without my knowledge. They provide no refunds over the phone.

Spyfly.com claims to be a BBB accredited company. BBB also lists their address on their website: 1804 Garnet Ave #409, San Diego, CA 92109 This address actually belongs to H&R block. There are no suites in that location. It is just a tiny one floor store.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 30, 2015

Crooked, dirty site

By Doyle Hargraves , Santa Fe, NM

Yet another background check site whose intent is to cheat, steal, and deceive, rather than to provide honest and accurate information. Subscribers pay a lofty price for faulty, recycled, and outdated garbage. You see one of these sites, you've basically seen most all of them. Pay an additional fee for unreliable details. If you're getting these messages popping up in the spam folder, it's a great chance that it's really a scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 14, 2015

Never got to login

By Shelley , Kansas City, KS

I gave them my credit card info and some glitch happened. I had to call today and they picked up the phone but the guy said my login was fine and he logged in with my password which he told me was my phone number. Why have a password if the whole company knows it? He also told me I would be getting an email from the company. It never came and I still to this moment cannot login. I can't even comment on the member page. I am going to call again tomorrow and cancel.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 27, 2015

It's a scam

By RE ,

Information is not complete. It's all a scam. You figure $2.00 a person and you never get into the site adds up to a lot of money. BBB should look into this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2015

Service was incomplete, Somewhat satisfied

By Anonymous ,

I did the seven day trial for $2. I had no problem logging in or accessing information, but the info given when I ran my own name was incomplete. Still, for $2 I did find out some helpful stuff. For $2 I think it was worth it, but be aware that some of the info is outdated and inaccurate.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 21, 2015

Did not work at all!

By Laura Guziak , Evanston, Illinois

I joined for the 7 day trial, forgot to cancel until 2 hours past the time. I tried to look up all my friends to test this site. Said, still searching. No information came up at all. Not one! So, I believe this is a scam and a half. So, now I'm being charged $29.99 for a month, but, really? What do I get? Nothing! Blank pages, still searching...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 5, 2015

Not a happy camper

By Lisa Princinsky ,

I paid the initial fee, checked a few names, and went to return to the site a few hours later to learn that I couldn't log back in.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 9, 2014

what a rip off

By Sunny , Indiana

I paid my one-dollar trial fee & can't login! It keeps saying user not found! Although they were found to take my credit card info quickly. I've reset my password eight times and followed the email link & what you know says account not found. Don't waste your time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 24, 2014

Finally after 23 years!

By Danielle Outlaw , Bronx, NY

Even though I found out the person I was looking for died a year ago I finally found my father's side of the family. They have email address which made it more comfortable for me to get in touch without seeming like a stalker or crazy person. My search only took me two days to find my father's side of the family after 23 years. I am so thankful to this website.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 23, 2014

login sucks

By Michelle Gomez , California

Will not let me login. They took my money and then not let me back in. What a joke!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 22, 2014

Information not complete

By Rosemarie Inness , Elmira, NY

The first time I was on, I did everything as they explained, received all information that I asked for but, it was not up to date however... 2012. That was the last date entered. 2nd time trying to get into my site and it wouldn't take my password and I called them and they gave me a temp ID. The third, and fourth time would not let me in again and today I tried again, couldn't get in with my password. Keep reading incorrect user ID or password but, I know I have or at least had the right ID and password as I wrote them down. I am canceling with SpyFly

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted
Showing 28-45 of 45

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.