Start your review of SpyFly:
  • 42 Customer Reviews
  • 31% Recommend This Company
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 7% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Bad

    • By David Herald,
    • Indianapolis, Indiana,
    • Oct 16, 2015

    I tried to cancel monthly subscription twice. Spyfly continued to charge my account. I had to contact the credit card company to cancel future charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NOT HAPPY

    • By Tina Smith,
    • Boston, KY,
    • Oct 15, 2015

    I ran 5 reports & most of the info was just plain wrong! Examples: People that were associates of mine, I've never even heard of & one of them is my husband's dead ex mother-n-law whom I've NEVER met. She has been dead 4 years. My daughter has been married 5 years & was still under her maiden name. None of us had a DL, but we all do. Those are just a few examples. I'm glad I spent only a $1.00 for this rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My account

    • By Timothy Smith,
    • Hickory Flat, MS,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I bought a SpyFly account yesterday but now I can't sign in today.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • YOU LIE

    • By Art Thomson,
    • Lakewood , NJ,
    • Jul 12, 2015

    Rip off liars. They claim it is free. They want your credit card -- is that FREE?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Watch out.

    • By Jeff,
    • Missouri,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    SpyFly has incomplete info. We tried three people who we knew the histories of and all three missed major events.

    You must call to cancel, no way to cancel online. This is a big red flag for me. It means they are going to give you the run around before canceling.

    No refunds is no refunds. If you forget to cancel they will not work with you. It's a sham, go somewhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't get the info. Same old story - they just want your credit card.

    • By J,
    • NC,
    • Jun 10, 2015

    Bottom line - they want your credit card and those 3 digits on the back of your card. Scammers. Don't advertise free service - you are lying to the public. Fraudulent, don't deserve a star, consider that 1 star a -5, due to this site not letting me post without giving them at least 1 star lol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I was amazed at the accuracy of one type of the records they keep

    • By Rachelle,
    • USA,
    • Jun 7, 2015

    It lacked information marriage, divorce, or children. The reason I can't give this a higher rating is the fact that I haven't figured how to log on and it doesn't appear that it saves the report for you under your log on. Perhaps it does and I haven't figured that out yet. The point is that it's too time consuming to figure it out if it does. A report has to be run again to access that report. I don't want to do that every time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's pretty good

    • By Diego Mendoza,
    • Porterville, CA,
    • May 23, 2015

    I was looking for my daughter in law's address and I was able to find it here so that was good. Didn't really need it for much else but it was kind of cool to look up random people LOL.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wrong, wrong, wrong.

    • By Lisa Dominguez,
    • Maryland,
    • May 22, 2015

    I sat here with a family member who was having trouble finding work because of a felony record. I got on SpyFly and ran a background check on him. SpyFly found him and all social information like addresses and previous addresses but did not have any employer records, drivers license, or felony information. This is a terrible site for employers. I own a business and will never use them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Watch out. Scam.

    • By Giuliana,
    • Apr 7, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a one-time service to check my information and they secretly charged my credit card a monthly subscription fee without my knowledge. They provide no refunds over the phone.

    Spyfly.com claims to be a BBB accredited company. BBB also lists their address on their website: 1804 Garnet Ave #409, San Diego, CA 92109 This address actually belongs to H&R block. There are no suites in that location. It is just a tiny one floor store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crooked, dirty site

    • By Doyle Hargraves,
    • Santa Fe, NM,
    • Mar 30, 2015

    Yet another background check site whose intent is to cheat, steal, and deceive, rather than to provide honest and accurate information. Subscribers pay a lofty price for faulty, recycled, and outdated garbage. You see one of these sites, you've basically seen most all of them. Pay an additional fee for unreliable details. If you're getting these messages popping up in the spam folder, it's a great chance that it's really a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 42

Write a Review for SpyFly!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SpyFly