Read 20 StarNight Laser Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-20 of 20
Sort reviews by:

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    StarNight Laser

    • Coopersville, MI,
    • Jan 24, 2016

    Reading your reviews, I should have saved my money. The blue laser I ordered made my birch tree shimmer like it was covered in jewels. Then it rained and the "waterproof" light filled like a teacup! Evidently these lasers are meant to be used inside. I called to complain and immediately got a label for returning it via e-mail and a promise of a refund. To be continued, I guess. No refund has arrived by either mail or on my bank account after 3 weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    I purchased the red laser two weeks ago. It worked well until it rained. I am now a proud owner of an expensive paperweight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Does not work after a few days

    • Frederick MD,
    • Dec 30, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this item as many others, with the expectation of casting 1000's of lights on my house. I brought it home and the first night it did pretty well. However, I was very disappointed at the amount of lights it actually puts out. I was even considering going back to get an additional one in Green to go with the Red one I purchased. I decided to wait and I am so glad I did. After the third day the beam was so weak it would not even cast any lights. I had to hold it right up to the door to even see the pattern.

    I am taking it back tomorrow and I do not recommend this for anyone. It would not even cast a light inside on the ceiling. Worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Customer Service

    • Florida,
    • Dec 30, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered 3 lights. They only sent me 2. I asked to send it back because I never gave permission to send and charge me for 2 lights. I asked for shipping to be paid back considering they never received any conformed permission from me for the 2 lights. The supervisor hung up on me. They did not help me at all. They expect me to pay shipping back for their mistakes. The customer service is atrocious. They messed up my order and never got permission for what they did. Their website disappeared all of a sudden too. As if they never existed. Do not buy from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Belton, TX,
    • Dec 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called to order these laser lights. They charged my credit card. I tried to call and look up online the tracking shipment. It states I have no order pending. I cannot get a hold of customer service. They keep you on hold for hours. I was on my cell phone for three and half hours and still no answer. So, now I have paid $140.00 dollars plus priority shipping. I still cannot get hold of anyone. This is a scam with the company called StarNight Laser.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not too sure!

    • Midland, Texas,
    • Dec 10, 2015

    I purchased two and it was beautiful for a while and then the red beam went out and left on just the green. I wanted to buy 3 more because I wanted to the shine light on my trees as well. But with one of them giving me problems, I don't know if I should buy more. Other than that it, it would be an awesome product. Would I recommend it to a friend? Not without telling them my problem. So yes!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Very misleading.

    • Harrisburg, PA,
    • Dec 9, 2015

    The Star Night Laser only covered our front door. We would need at least 15 units to get better results from this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work in the rain

    • Smyrna, TN,
    • Dec 7, 2015

    Purchased a box of Star Shower on Friday and it worked great the first night, the second day it rained and low and behold when it got dark the thing didn't work. Brought it in the house, dried it off, tried it again and it's dead. Will be taking it back today. Obviously doesn't like being left out in the rain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Do not order from this company

    • High Desert, CA,
    • Feb 12, 2015

    I ordered products two months before Christmas and keep calling them. They said they were on back order. So I keep calling and they even called me saying it was going to ship on the third of February yet I still didn't get their product. I called today and they said they canceled my order with no reason. It was already paid for so now let's see if I get my money back. Don't buy anything from this so called company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-20 of 20

Write a Review for StarNight Laser!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review