About StyleWe

StyleWe offers consumers the chance to shop fashionable clothing designs made by independent fashion designers and small boutiques in one convenient online store—but with a twist.

Unlike other online shopping platforms that boast a variety of unique selections, such as Etsy, StyleWe allows designers to focus on the designing, while StyleWe handles production and customer service.

StyleWe claims that, through this unique structure, consumers are able to curate their own, unique style and build relationships with designers for diverse and personal fashion choices. For designers, they claim that this model allows those who create to enjoy recognition and direct customer feedback, instead of the anonymity that comes from designing for a larger label.

While StyleWe’s benefits sound appealing in theory, anyone who’s purchased a knockoff garment or accessory knows that how an item looks at first glance isn’t everything.

Will StyleWe be able to maintain the quality and fit consumers expect when buying independently designed items? Before we answer that question, let’s learn more about what they claim to offer.

Our First Impressions When Shopping StyleWe

StyleWe offers every category of women’s apparel that you would expect from a large online store, including dresses, tops, outerwear, skirts, pants, jumpsuits, and swimwear. They also have a handbag section. However, there are no accessories or jewelry options available.

You can browse StyleWe’s selections without signing up for the website. But to make a purchase, registration is required. On the up side, registering gives you a coupon good for ten percent off of your first StyleWe purchase.

What did we notice while looking around?

The selections available in StyleWe’s various categories don’t prescribe to any particular style. In dresses, shoppers will find midriff-baring skirt and top combos and bandage dresses next to evening gowns—and in no particular order.

When compared to department store websites or even larger boutique stores that allow for better filtering of sub-categories​, the enormous number of items available can be overwhelming. Further, the inconsistencies in image backgrounds and the dated look and experience offered by the website falls short of building confidence.

What is included is detailed product information, including materials, fit measurements, and laundering instructions. This is often left out by smaller boutiques whose focus on style can leave gaps in the purchasing experience. Although, it’s worth noting that the majority of items we viewed were polyester.

Related: TBdress Review

StyleWe Pricing & Refund Policy

Although registration is required, becoming a StyleWe member is free. Items range from flash sale selections starting around $40, to professional and formal wear that is over $150.

Standard shipping costs are between $1.99–$6.99 and takes between five and seven days after processing (which is an additional three to five days). Free standard shipping is offered on all orders over $60.

Alternatively, shoppers can choose express shipping, which takes two to five days after processing, and costs between $9.99–29.99.

StyleWe does allow for items to be returned within 30 days of the date that it was received. To return an item, it must be unused, undamaged, and in its original package. Additionally, you are responsible for the cost of return shipping.

To make a return or exchange, you need to request to do so online by clicking a button on the right of your order confirmation. You’ll receive an authorization number and return address within 24 hours, at which point you can post your return.

StyleWe asks that you email them proof of your package being sent, such as a tracking number or picture of your package to complete the process.

What isn’t eligible for a return? Swimwear can only be returned or exchanged if the product is defective. Additionally, you must provide StyleWe with an image of the item to prove that there is a defect when requesting a return.

Finally, if you feel you’ve made a mistake in your order and cancel it within 24 hours of purchase, StyleWe will issue a full refund. For orders that have not yet shipped, but have been made in excess of 24 hours, StyleWe offers a partial refund after deducting a 15 percent cancelation fee.

StyleWe Reviews: What Do Customers Have to Say About StyleWe?

The most frequent comments from StyleWe customers is regarding something that isn’t immediately apparent when visiting their official website: StyleWe is located in China.

While many of the products we use on a daily basis are manufactured overseas, StyleWe’s international location is at odds with their message of quality and independent designers. Clothing made in China is also generally associated with questionable fit and materials.

What were some of the individual comments?

Looking at the reviews of StyleWe on Sitejabber, we’re left with a mixed bag of impressions that veer towards the not-so-great, including:

1. Incorrect sizing: One user said, “I wear a 10-12, so ordered XL, assuming cheap stuff runs small. The XL is supposed to fit 12-14. Both items are a 6-8 at best.”

StyleWe’s customer service representatives appear to respond to many of the complaints on Sitejabber. In this instance, service rep Lanny S. responded to the above complaint, stating:

“Our items usually run one size smaller, so it will be better to choose bigger size. Every time when you click the size "S, M, L" etc., it will show the corresponding detailed measurements for the specific size. Then you can check.

You can also refer to the item Product Details to see the exact measurements first and choose the corresponding size (S, M, L, etc). The size guide is just a reference for all the items, which is not as accurate as the info of product details.”

2. Poor quality: Rose C. stated that she was disappointed with her StyleWe order, and rated the cut and quality of the items she received as poor. Rose also complained that the items she ordered only looked 80 percent like the images that were advertised.

3. Difficulty returning items. Several reviews mentioned that they experienced delays or a lack of response when attempting to return their StyleWe purchases.

That being said, there are also multiple reviews that praise StyleWe’s customer service and state that the customers had an overall positive experience shopping the online store.

Since the reviews on Sitejabber are so hit-and-miss, we looked further and found one blogger’s detailed account of shopping StyleWe.

You can read the full article at Denver Sewing Circle, but here are a few highlights from Jilly’s experience:

  • She mentions that the website can be difficult to navigate, that all available colors aren’t always shown in images, and that shoppers should take extra care to look at the individual product sizing information instead of relying on the standard drop-down options.
  • Her shipping was delayed by several weeks. First, after being held in customs, then held stateside. Delivery took five weeks in total.
  • The writer was unable to find any information about the designers StyleWe claims have created the garments they offer and suspects that they might not be real.

The reviewer had purchased a $60 dress, one of StyleWe’s cheaper options, and stated in her review that it looks like “an average, mass-produced garment.”

The post wraps up by saying that, overall, it wasn’t a negative experience, but that she believes there should be more transparency regarding shipping times so that customers can have realistic expectations.

Is StyleWe a Scam?

Due to StyleWe’s ongoing attempts to respond to and mitigate complaints, along with the absence of any reviews complaining that they never received their purchase at all, we don’t believe that StyleWe is an outright scam.

That being said, we’re also not confident that the brand is everything that they claim. This is because, after reading the Denver Sewing Circle review, we also attempted to locate social media profiles and websites for the designers that StyleWe lists and came up empty handed. Additionally, despite their friendly tone and promises of exceptional customer service, the number of customer reviews complaining of the undisclosed potential for shipping delays and unresponsive customer service are too many to assume that it’s a fluke.

Overall, we’re left with the impression that StyleWe is a Chinese-based clothing manufacturer of the likes that might supply Forever21 or other budget-minded stores, but are attempting to cut out the middleman by offering selections directly to consumers. While this might work in theory, StyleWe doesn’t seem to have worked out many of the bugs with their shipping and processing.

Bottom line? If you find that you’ve fallen in love with one of StyleWe’s selection and are okay with the price, you might be pleased with the order—as long as you’re not in a rush. However, we’d advise against shopping StyleWe on the premise of supporting independent designers or saving cash on small-label purchases, as there are so many other options that don’t involve international shipping.

Related: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 435 StyleWe Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 228 4 star: 14 3 star: 1 2 star: 12 1 star:  180
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 435
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Avoid

    • Austin ,
    • Aug 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    StyleWe is a company I will avoid at all costs! Their items looks too good to be true -- and for me that was the case. I ordered a loose fitting piece deliberately so the fit would be less likely to be a problem and ordered up one size. What I received was very tight under the arms and snug across the chest even though I used their measurements (I'm a US size 8). Their returns process is the BIG RED FLAG. In order to return an item (they do not provide the information anywhere online), you have to email them a return request and wait 48 hours for them to create a return label and send it back to you. What nonsense! Then you send back the item and they will issue a refund in "3 business days." Well UPS tracking shows return was delivered on 6-18-16 and today on 8-14-16 I've heard not a peep and NO MONEY has been returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Elle

      Sorry for your unsatisfaction. Can you tell us your order number so that we can check and handle this issue for you? We valued your business and we promise that we will settle this matter the best way we can.

      Some of our items run one size smaller, so it is better to choose a bigger size. Every time when you click the size "2, 4, 6, 8, 10" etc., it will show the corresponding detailed measurements for the specific size.

      If you want to return the item to us, you need to submit the return request and you will get authorization from us. We will reply to you with return address by email within 24 hours. Once we have received the return package, we will process your refund in one week.

      Just an FYI, It will take longer depending on your credit card company. Maybe one or two weeks to process the refund for your bank if the original payment method is a credit card.

      If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can just talk to our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Not sure about their math ability

    I ordered an XXL so the dress would have a roomier fit. I could not even get this dress over my head. I would say it is an American size small. Ridiculous – the company should be investigated and banned from USA market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Sorry to hear that the item did not fit you well. The sizes of items from various designers differ from each other. Please, click on the size icon "SML" to check BWH of the item itself. You can also click on the "size guide" to check the BWH details.

      If you are not sure about what size you should choose, just refer to "find my size" and select your BWH measurements from the drop down list, then you will get a recommended size.

      If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also just talk with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Horrible website

    • California,
    • Nov 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a sweater from them, on sale. It was listed as S, M, L. I ordered a size up, based on the size chart. I realized, only when I received the shipment confirmation, that the site was located in China. I received the item 10 days later. The sizing was off by about 2 inches, which I would've suspected had I known I was ordering from China. I contacted them for a refund and when I visited the site item description again I noticed that the sizes had been changed to "one size." I contacted customer service and requested a full refund, including shipping since the item size was not listed. I sent pictures, I have received 3 emails to date refusing my request for free return shipping, one quotes the model's measurements, not the item's size. This site is misleading and not worth the aggravation. I would not recommend ordering from here, you can get much better deals on other sites that sell inexpensive imports.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear CN,

      Sorry for the confusion. Our main fulfillment center is in China. We have an office in Hong Kong, China, and a warehouse in U.S. We are preparing your order and it should be shipped out shortly. We will notify you with a tracking number once it is shipped. Our regular delivery time is 2-5 business days for preparing the orders, 7-10 business days for shipping and 2 to 3 for express shipping.

      Please kindly be noted our return policy, our customers will have to pay for the return shipping fees. Can you tell us your order number so that we can check and handle this issue for you? And as for the changes for one size, we will check with the designer

      We value your business and we promise you we will settle this matter the best way we can.

      If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also talk to our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Can't return item

    • Portland, OR,
    • Nov 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The item I received was very inferior quality and I want to return it. But, I can't log in because it does not recognize my email address. The online chat person was not helpful. I was asked for the order number but there is nothing on the package. Repeatedly asked for my email address then told me I must have given them the wrong address. Now I just got an email from them asking for my email address!

    I have disputed the charge with my credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Kay,

      Sorry for your unsatisfaction. Could you tell us your order number or email address so that we can check and handle this issue for you? We value your business and we promise you we will settle this matter in the best way we can. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also just talk with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Fishy

    • Tennessee,
    • Nov 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    DON'T SHOP HERE! They don't manage inventory well. They charge prior to checking stock first. They then intentionally wait a week before initiating the refund, which was their error. Funds are then tied up for two weeks. No acceptance of the error given, no apologies. Terrible customer service. Here is an example of the explanation I was given upon asking why they were not more concerned about offering a more speedy refund due to their negligence.

    “Thanks for your information. We will process the refund in one week for you.

    FYI – It will take longer time (maybe 1 to 2 weeks depending on which CC company is) to process the refund for the bank if your original payment method is a credit card.”

    They proceeded to then remind me of the hundreds of new dresses I can try to buy, only to find them out of stock with another hundred and fifty bucks tied up in who knows what future. Pretty shady. I will never trust this store again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Difficulty Returning an Order

    I ordered a sweater from StyleWe which did not fit. This was at least three weeks ago. There was no return address with the order. Why I do not know.

    I have been on their website at least five times trying to get a return address for the order. I have been told that the address would be sent to me by email. This has not happened. Also, I have been unable to talk to a human being at the company. It is all via chat on a computer.

    I have finally given up. I have a sweater that I do not want. Needless to say, I will not be a customer of StyleWe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Barbara Barker,

      We are sorry for your unsatisfaction. Can you tell us your order number so that we can check and handle this issue for you? We value your business and we promise you we will settle this matter the best way we can. Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

      Items can be returned within 30 days since delivery date, except for final sale items and swimwear. Kindly, please log into your account on our website and go to "My Orders," then "View Order, Return/Exchange" option in the specific order. You need to click that to submit a request and you will get authorization from us. We will reply you with a return address by email. Please log into the website via computer because the feature is not available on the mobile phone app yet.

      Thanks for your cooperation. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also just talk with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Saty away STYLEWE- scam and terrible quality

    • Los Aneles, CA,
    • Dec 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a Chinese company which pretends that they are international. They are a disaster!

    The company has no professional service, they were cheating me that they have shipped me my product. In 11 days in became clear that my order was not shipped yet, and still is in their Chinese warehouse.

    After chatting back and forth, finally I have got my so-called dress, made by designer LONYUASH - terrible fabric, when you put this wrinkled polyester dress onto your body, you have the impression that you are wrapped in into the aluminum foil!

    Never recommend anybody to buy from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Laury

      Sorry for all of your unsatisfaction. Our main fulfillment center is in China. We have an office in Hong Kong, China and warehouse in the U.S. Our normal delivery time is 2-5 business days for preparing the order and 7-10 business days of shipping (2-3 for express shipping).

      Sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the item. Most of our clothes are provided by the designer directly. As a new website, our quality assurance continues to be improved and perfected in the future.

      Thank you for your feedback, we will relay your messages to our designers. Your feedback is very important to StyleWe, and our designers to improve our products and services.

      If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can just talk to our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely fake

    • New York,
    • Jan 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My worst experience ever. I ordered few items from this site. The first item came quickly, but the size was too small, and I returned it. I paid $69, and they returned only $52, plus I paid $12 for return shipping. In about a week they texted me that one of the items is out of stock. I paid for the item $83 -- refund was only $62. Why? It is not my fault that the item is out of stock. The rest of my order never came (2 more items) and I tried to cancel the order or figure out when I would receive it, but no answer. I definitely will complain to FBI, or to another Government agency. This site is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Larisa,

      Thank you for your feedback. You mentioned that you were not refunded for the price you paid. Please check if your original order had a discount or a coupon. We only refund to discounted price. If you have any doubt, you can contact us by email. Let us check and get back to you.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't believe your eyes

    • California,
    • Jan 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The dresses look absolutely beautiful, but that's not what you will receive!

    I read the reviews and trusted them, which was a huge mistake! Although I was interested in several dresses, I tried ordering just one dress and placing the others on my wish list. The dress came in, and it was absolutely horrible. I had to call them, take pictures and email them my request for a full refund. They offered that I keep the dress for a 20% store credit, return the dress for an 115% store credit, or return it for a refund of the purchase price, but I was responsible for shipping it back (a $12 loss). Keep in mind, if I tried using the store credit again, I would not be eligible for a refund of the purchased item. No thank you.

    Fool me once, and I'm done! I wish I had the opportunity to post the photo with this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Elena,

      Sorry that you had a bad experience with your orders. Most of our clothes are provided by the designer directly. As a new website, our quality assurance continues to be improved and perfected for the future.

      Thank you for your feedback and we will relay your messages to our designers. Your feedback is very important for StyleWe and our designers to improve our products and services.

      For the size, some of our items run one size smaller, so it is better to choose a bigger size. If you are not satisfied with the item, please contact us to return it for exchange or refund. Items can be returned within 30 days since delivery date, except for final sale items and swimwear.

      If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can just talk to our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Broken Unsubscribe Links & Too Small Clothing

    I have requested countless times to unsubscribe from this company to no avail. Their links are broken to unsubscribe that they send to you in their emails and when you go on their site, their links are also broken. The reason I asked to unsubscribe is because their clothing does not fit as they state. They are not American sizes. I have been told they would unsubscribe me but many months and requests later, they are still sending me their junk mail. BEWARE, do not subscribe to their site or you will be swamped with their emails daily.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Robin.

      Sorry for your unsatisfaction. Can you please give us your order number so we can unsubscribe you?

      We value your business and promise that we will settle manner in the best way we can. We are sorry to hear that the item does not fit you well. The sizes of these items vary depending on the designers. Please click on the size icon "SML" to check the body, weight, height of the item itself. You can also click "size guide" to check the body, weight, and height details.

      If you are not sure about what size you should choose, you can refer to "find my size" and select your body, height, and weight measurements from the drop-down list, and then you will get a recommended size.

      If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also to talk with our team member through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe CS Team


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    low quality, child-like sizes and difficult to return

    • Dayton, OH,
    • Feb 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a wool coat from StyleWe for $80 plus shipping. The material was extremely cheap, and the colors were not as shown, there was perhaps very little wool in it. I ordered a Large, and the coat was small enough for a skinny teen. I could not obtain the documents for returning it, and no one would respond to my emails. I ended up donating the coat to the Salvation Army. This is a terrible company, do not order from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 2, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Elaine.

      We are sorry that you had a bad experience with your orders. Our clothes are brought directly by the designer. As a new website, we want to continue our quality assurance, and we strive to improve and perfect it in the future.

      Thank you for your feedback, and we will relay your messages to our designers. Your feedback is very important for StyleWe and our designers in order to improve our products and services.

      As for sizing, our items run one size smaller, so it is better to go with one size bigger when you are ordering from StyleWe. If you are not satisfied with the item, please contact us to exchange the items or get a full refund. Items can be returned within 30 days from the delivery date but that excludes swimwear and sale items, those are final sales.

      If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also talk to our live person through our chat window.

      Best regards,

      Alice, StyleWe.


Showing 1-11 of 435

Write a Review for StyleWe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review