Read 442 StyleWe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 228 4 star: 14 3 star: 1 2 star: 12 1 star:  187
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 442
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    No delivery. No refund.

    • New York City, NY,
    • Apr 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved the styles of StyleWe, so decided to take a chance and order. An order was made and money was immediately deducted from the bank account. Two months later, StyleWe had no projected delivery date and it was agreed that the order should be canceled.

    Three weeks after cancellation, StyleWe claims that a refund has been made, but no funds have been received at the bank where they first deducted my money.

    They do correspond in this matter, but only to claim that a refund has been made, although it has not reached my bank.

    No problem taking the money, but lots of difficulties refunding the money.

    Still waiting...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I join the ranks

    • Colorado,
    • May 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Of those who have had a bad experience, my stuff hasn't even shipped yet but they will keep a "15%" refund fee. There's no phone number on the site to speak with someone. Just email, and it's clear English is not their first language. I have been in touch with my credit card company. If anything, I should get a 15% extra refund for the hassle they delivered. Because hassle is the only thing they have delivered to me thus far.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Let the buyer beware

    • Lakeland, FL,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a dress for my wife as a Christmas present. After the initial purchase confirmation, nothing - no order update, no shipping notice - nothing for 15 days. After three attempts via StyleWe’s website to obtain an update, I emailed their customer service directly and finally heard back. The dress arrived, but it was apparent the size was wrong. I followed the return instructions included with the order and received an email response about 48 hours later. The dress would have to be returned TO CHINA and I would be responsible for postage and any customs fees! As an alternative, they offered a 20% store credit - as if I or my wife would ever order from them again! We in the US are accustomed to easy, no-questions-asked returns. This is not how StyleWe operates. Buyer, beware! You have been warned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Inferior clothing, and yes, it is a SCAM!

    • Pembroke Pines, FL,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The clothing is inferior in quality for the price they charge. When you return the items, they don't refund your money. They are the worst. The clothing looks good online, but when you receive, it is a huge disappointment. You have to spend money to return it, and they don't refund you your money. Don't buy anything from this company; you will be DISAPPOINTED!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Never shipped

    • Orange, CA,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered on two separate occasions and my orders were never shipped. I contacted them to inquire about the shipping and they gave me the most ridiculous excuses. The clothes they advertise are super cute but they will never get to you because they never ship them. I have ordered from other online companies and I have never had issues with the shipping. However, StyleWe is a different story because they take pride knowing that they will never ship your order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Saty away STYLEWE- scam and terrible quality

    • Los Aneles, CA,
    • Dec 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a Chinese company which pretends that they are international. They are a disaster!

    The company has no professional service, they were cheating me that they have shipped me my product. In 11 days in became clear that my order was not shipped yet, and still is in their Chinese warehouse.

    After chatting back and forth, finally I have got my so-called dress, made by designer LONYUASH - terrible fabric, when you put this wrinkled polyester dress onto your body, you have the impression that you are wrapped in into the aluminum foil!

    Never recommend anybody to buy from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Laury

      Sorry for all of your unsatisfaction. Our main fulfillment center is in China. We have an office in Hong Kong, China and warehouse in the U.S. Our normal delivery time is 2-5 business days for preparing the order and 7-10 business days of shipping (2-3 for express shipping).

      Sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the item. Most of our clothes are provided by the designer directly. As a new website, our quality assurance continues to be improved and perfected in the future.

      Thank you for your feedback, we will relay your messages to our designers. Your feedback is very important to StyleWe, and our designers to improve our products and services.

      If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can just talk to our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely fake

    • New York,
    • Jan 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My worst experience ever. I ordered few items from this site. The first item came quickly, but the size was too small, and I returned it. I paid $69, and they returned only $52, plus I paid $12 for return shipping. In about a week they texted me that one of the items is out of stock. I paid for the item $83 -- refund was only $62. Why? It is not my fault that the item is out of stock. The rest of my order never came (2 more items) and I tried to cancel the order or figure out when I would receive it, but no answer. I definitely will complain to FBI, or to another Government agency. This site is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Larisa,

      Thank you for your feedback. You mentioned that you were not refunded for the price you paid. Please check if your original order had a discount or a coupon. We only refund to discounted price. If you have any doubt, you can contact us by email. Let us check and get back to you.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service and poor quality clothes

    • Illinois,
    • Apr 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered and received a dress. I pulled the dress out of the bag and saw that the dress was too small. I put the dress back in the bag and spent $20 mailing it back. I was told there is no refund as it had a stain on it. No way was there a stain from me. I barely touched the dress, which was pretty but of poor quality. Luckily, my credit card and PayPal sided with me and I got my money back anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 2, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Customer,

      We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your order. Please email us your order number so that we can working on addressing the issue. As noted in our return policy, the items must be unused, not damaged and in the original packaging with all the original labels. Please ensure that all articles in the package are intact! Otherwise, the buyer is responsible for all incurred fees and no refund will be issued. Hope you can understand our policy. If you have any questions, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also speak with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    These people are SKETCHY

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Apr 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I strongly advise shoppers to AVOID this business. I paid for Express Shipping and it was going to take eight days simply to prepare the order, and then they couldn't guarantee when it would arrive. They are evasive and difficult to pin down in terms of even getting in touch with anyone there to handle issues, but also they are indirect in their responses.

    Ultimately, I had to cancel the order because it wasn't going to arrive in time for the event for which I needed the items purchased and they STILL charged me 15% ($51) despite their misleading shipping information. Really awful business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Clothing that NEVER ships

    On November 30, 2017, I placed an order. Today is January 2, 2018, and it still hasn't shipped. Every time I contacted the "company," I was fed a different story and at each turn, told that it would ship within 24 hours. Well, those 24 hours never happened.

    The main narrative has been that the item is on backorder. Yet, when I visit the site, it's showing as in stock. Another narrative of theirs is that the holidays caused a spike in demand that the warehouse couldn't accommodate. Yet, there is no messaging to that effect. The only conclusion that can be drawn is that they take your money whether or not they can ever offer you what you paid for. In their case, NOT!

    As I write this review, I'm told that it's being shipped expedited, but I get to carry the cost. Did I EVER ask for expedited shipping? NO, I did not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Buy in US, return to China, paying big shipping cost

    • Durham, NC,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one dress (about 460) in the US. The workmanship is very low, the material is cheap. If I want to return, I must pay the shipping cost to return to China in one month. Otherwise only a 15% refund. This is a terrible experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 442

Write a Review for StyleWe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review