StyleWe Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
StyleWe

Overall Rating

3.1

462 Customer Reviews

Summary

StyleWe is an eCommerce company that offers women clothing, handbags, accessories, and more, from independent designers. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.1 Stars out of 462 Reviews
5 Star:48% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:45%
51% Recommend This Company
Start your review of StyleWe:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 9, 2017

Stay away, return is impossible!

By Hyewon Lee, Irvine, CA, Verified Reviewer

This is the email I got from Stylewe when I request a return:

Dear .....

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

Kindly reminder: our return center is located in China. I'd love to remind you that it may take around $60-$100 for international return shipping.

Please note that customer is responsible for return shipping cost and any additional charges, such as international duties required by law in order for the return to clear customs. Besides, it will take quite a while for international shipping. Only after we receive your return package INTACT successfully within 30-day return window, can we refund you. If the parcel is lost on the way to us, our Customer Service Team will NOT offer any compensation option.

Since returning to China may cost more than what you originally paid for the item(s), we strongly advise you keep the item(s) or gift your friends or someone in need.

Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Sep 13, 2017

Hi Hyewon,

Sorry for the inconvenience first.

Our return center for nonmembers is located in China. International shipping might cost a lot, so we offered a partial refund to see if you can keep the item. If you still want to return, please respond by email and we will send you the return label to return.

If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 15, 2017

Disappointed experience

By Mary Sill, Melbourne, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Whilst some of the clothing depicted on this site looks appealing, the clothes when received are of poor material quality and cut.

The sizing is not in accordance with those recommended by StyleWe; some are huge, others are small.

Returns to this company, whilst complying with all advice regarding their return policy, this company FAILS TO REFUND MONEY PAID within a reasonable time. I am still waiting for a refund after approximately two months. VERY POOR and certainly NOT INDUCIVE to making further purchases from this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 20, 2020

Hi Mary Sill,

On how to choose your size.

We recommend you use a "Size Chat" to better determine your ideal size, because sizing varies between our items.

Size chat with details the product's measurement is included on each item page. As a note, there are measurements for the item itself. You can compare these measurements to similar pieces you already own.

Purchases (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

Kindly please sign into your account on our website and go to My Account-Order History.

There is a "Return/Exchange" option in the specific item. You need to click it to submit the return/exchange request and will get authorization from us by email with return resolution.

You can check the return policy here:https://www.stylewe.com/information/information?information_id=9.

Thanks for your cooperation.

If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 13, 2018

Awful experience!

By Julie Smith, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I placed two orders on April 24th totaling almost $500 combined. Where to begin...

I paid for Express shipping, and on the one order for four items that I have received so far (today is May 10th), I did not get Express shipping. One of the items was wrong, I emailed about the delay in processing and was not provided with any answers, I received two emails that the items had been shipped, but when I went to the tracking and entered the code, it said that my order could not be found.

Of the dresses I received, the sizes are way off. The XXL (which should be a 14) looks like maybe an 8 and I don't think it will fit my daughter who I bought it for a special occasion, which came and went long before I received the item.

I emailed and asked for the express shipping charges to be refunded and have gotten no response. I have no idea if or when I will receive the other items I ordered, and since everything is shipped in smaller shipments, it's hard to keep track of what I have and what is still coming.

This has been an extremely frustrating experience.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 20, 2020

Hi Julie Smith,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with our service.

Normally our delivery time is 2-5 business days of preparing the orders and 7-10 business days of shipping (2 to 3 for express shipping).

Our estimated delivery dates are based on several factors, including the destination address and how quickly we can assemble and prepare your items for shipment.

So there might be a delay if there are some unexpected issues like shortage in inventory.

For a long time waiting, we would be happy to provide some discount for customers as a reimbursement!

If there are any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us for help.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 6, 2018

Do not buy, it's a fraud!

By Saffy W., Nyack, NY, Verified Reviewer

They stole my money. I wish I read their reviews. StyleWe shipped me an order I placed with JustFashionNow, which I am assuming is owned by the same company, and the garment was not as pictured, not as described, damaged, poorly made, hideous looking actually, and the day I received it was the day I requested a return authorization and shipping label, but 18 days later I have not received one. And their return policy says I need to return items 15 days after receipt, so there’s no way I can possibly return it for a refund.

Meanwhile, they offered me $3 to keep it and not get a refund, but I told them no. I asked them to cancel the backorder, they said would take three weeks to ship, but suddenly after that, they shipped the remainder of my $105 order.

Then...I got one other item and it was a mess! No lining, just a flimsy piece of inferior fabric that doesn’t fall like it does on the website, doesn’t look like the website photo, and looks so cheap! I asked for this to be returned too and I have not heard back. It’s cheaper to pay shipping charges to China than to get $3 and keep it. But they didn’t even offer me that for the second dress I got because they haven’t replied to my multiple emails with video proof and photos. They have effectively taken my money and sent me two out of six dresses I’ve ordered, and of those two, one is damaged, and both are not at all like the photo or description.

In short, these websites are a scam. And by the way, when I tracked the shipment from StyleWe, it was sent from California, not China, and they never answered me when I asked about that either...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 20, 2020

Hi Saffy W,

I1871924.

Sorry, it seems the order number is incorrect, we cannot locate the order on StyleWe.

Please re-confirm if you ordered from us.

Please re-confirm your order number or your registered email so that I can find your order?

Best regards,

Max

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 12, 2018

SCAM!

By Lisa H., Ellicott City, MD, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two dresses; they took 32 days to arrive. I am 5'7", both dresses looked like tops and not dresses and I was really disappointed. Both were pretty and well made, but just barely covered my bottom and definitely could not be worn for work, which was my intent.

Following their instructions, I contacted them to let them know I needed to do a return and received the following response (see below). If I had known they were in China and would charge me a fortune to return, I never would have ordered from them. I am not interested in a store credit or a $15 refund. I want my $100 refunded. I am fine with paying a reasonable amount to ship it back, but customs fees, etc. are ridiculous and should have been made clear when I placed my order.

Our return center is located in Guangzhou, China. According to our return policy, the customer is responsible for return shipping cost and any other related return charges (including possible customs fee). Your refund will be processed after our return center received and inspected the return package.

Since International return might result in long waiting time and incur substantial return cost on your side, we recommend some alternative methods to resolve this issue. We would like to offer you 15% cash refund or 20% store credit refund instead of returning the item(s). If there are any sizing issues, you can use this fund to alter the cloth.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Lisa Hermodsson,

On how to choose your size.

We recommend you use "Size Chat" to better determine your ideal size, because sizing varies between our items.

A size chat with details of the product's measurement is included on each item page. As a note, there are measurements for the item itself. You can compare these measurements to similar pieces you already own.

Our estimated delivery dates are based on several factors, including the destination address and how quickly we can assemble and prepare your items for shipment.

If you have any questions, you can send an email to services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with us online as well.

Have a great day!

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 15, 2018

Do not order!

By Carol P., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I received the items in good time. There was a wide range of quality. One dress has a tear in the seam. One was way to small, the other way too big even though both were the same size. The real problem comes when you wish to make a return. They will offer to discount at least two times. When I did return in August 2018, still no refund. They say customs has held up the package in China. They again offered a 40% store credit or 30% refund. DO NOT order unless you are willing to lose some of your money if a return is needed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Carol Pickle,

Sorry to hear the item(s) have a problem, for the issue, we need some photos to confirm the situation.

You need to provide some photos so that we can follow your case and help with your order. Normally you will get reimbursement without return if products are damaged.

Let me know if you have other questions again, have a great day!

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 17, 2019

Fraud of and from Kitty - StyleWe

By Valerie O., New York, Verified Reviewer

This is not normal procedure for a company to advertise a product take your money and barge for shipping then you never receive it. You have created a false tracking number for a delivery never made. You have never contacted me until I initiated your lack of honesty and your fraud activities. It's interesting that you can write emails but you can't produce product paid for. You offer one excuse after another. Kitty StyleWe is a company of fraud. Your website is full of disappointed people like me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Dear Valerie Oliver-Durrah,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

Purchase (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

Our return center CANNOT process your return order properly without this label. Please ensure the original post label is removed or fully covered if the original packaging is used.

- Any shipping charges for the returned item(s) are the client's responsibility, as well as all applicable customs duties, and fees, taxes.

- To ensure speedy return with minimum customs delay,

1) Return it through local post service with the proper postage; 2) On the customs form, enter a value less than USD $140.

- For updates regarding your return, please contact services@stylewe.com and include the return tracking number. Emails will be responded to within 1-2 business days.

Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 25, 2019

Throwing your dollars out the window is the same as shopping on StyleWe

By Tracey M., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I fell for ordering a pair of spectator style patent leather shoes at StyleWe on March 25 and haven't received anything! I emailed customer service and will start blowing up their phone by calling.

I have ordered items from the UK all the time and receive them with no long delays or hassles. I thought I saw a video on YouTube that said it was ok to order from this company, StyleWe, so I gave it a shot and no shoes have I got!

DO NOT BUY from StyleWe! They do not deliver!

P.S. These ruthless "retailers" from overseas send Instagram and YouTube influencers free crap, as a way to hook you in and it's just A RUSE!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Dear Tracey Martin,

Total delivery time = Processing Time + Shipping Time.

****Processing Time:

Prepare items for shipment, 3-5 business days normally.

***Shipping Time:

Transit of package,10 - 20 days.

Sometimes there might be a delay for the processing due to short inventory.

You can send an email to services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with us online as well.

Let me know if you have other question again, have a great day!

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 8, 2019

Do NOT trust this company. They are LIARS.

By Angela G., London, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I ordered £599.19 GBP worth of goods on the 21st of August 2019 from StyleWe, they arrived in dribs and drabs some weeks later. The quality of goods was very poor and they were far too small. I informed them and they sent an email with a return address. I promptly sent the items back in 3 separate parcels, tracking via Parcel Force which cost me a total of £120GBP. Since this time I have emailed, constantly tried to phone, to find out when my money is refunded. They have told me that they have not received the parcels, yet when I have contacted Parcel Force, they informed me that one of the items was stuck in customs and that StyleWe refused to accept the parcel. I have emailed them every day since shipping the returns and they fob me off with lies.

PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!

I have no faith in them! They are so dishonest, will they refund my £599.19 pounds? Being in China what can I do?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Dear Angela Gibbs,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

As checked, you have opened a PayPal case on your order, and PayPal has reimbursed you the amount.

Please check your account for your refund.

If there are any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us for help.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 30, 2016

Refund Delay Tactics designed to scam one's money

By Laura, CA, Verified Reviewer

I made my first purchase from StyleWe a few months ago. The clothes were pretty but the sizing was on the small side, especially the sweater that came in one size only, and the fabric was wrong for the items. For example, the silk was super light-weight and barely existent while the sweater fabric was very dense and heavy, and not at all soft.

These were the least of my concerns, however. I probably would have ordered again, but the way my refund was handled was appalling. Basically, it seems to me that they tried to do whatever they could to keep me from getting a refund.

Initially, they just made the process tedious, repeatedly trying to direct me away from the refund option. This, in itself, isn't unusual or devious, just annoying. Once I sent it in, however, they never acknowledged receipt of the items although they asked for my tracking information and stated they would inform me when they received it. Then, I never heard from them again.

My best guess is that they hoped I would just forget and they could keep the money (which almost worked). When I suddenly realized that my refund was 6 weeks late (only because of their advertising that now regularly appears on my computer), I wrote and informed them that I hadn't received it. In my email, I again provided the tracking information and the date that their company had received the return. The letter I received back essentially ignored this information and told me they would process my return in a week, although it would take quite a bit longer if I paid by credit card.

I was shocked that I wouldn't be refunded immediately but almost accepted this when it occurred to me that this was another stall tactic with the hope that I would forget again. Realizing this, I wrote back immediately and stated that 6 weeks was long enough to wait and that a credit card should be the easiest form of payment to refund. Finally, the customer service rep said, "Ok, I'll send it to the financial department." I believe that this was the first time the financial department had heard about my refund. Thankfully, I was refunded in less than 24 hours once the financial department actually received my claim. Due to this experience, I absolutely will not order from them again and warn you to be wary if you choose to try.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 20, 2020

Hi Laura,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

Purchases (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

On how to choose your size.

We recommend you use a "Size Chart" to better determine your ideal size, because sizing varies between our items.

Size chart with details of the product's measurements is included on each item page. As a note, there are measurements for the item itself. You can compare these measurements to similar pieces you already own.

Let me know if you have other question again, have a great day!

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 1, 2016

Horrible website

By CN, California, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a sweater from them, on sale. It was listed as S, M, L. I ordered a size up, based on the size chart. I realized, only when I received the shipment confirmation, that the site was located in China. I received the item 10 days later. The sizing was off by about 2 inches, which I would've suspected had I known I was ordering from China. I contacted them for a refund and when I visited the site item description again I noticed that the sizes had been changed to "one size." I contacted customer service and requested a full refund, including shipping since the item size was not listed. I sent pictures, I have received 3 emails to date refusing my request for free return shipping, one quotes the model's measurements, not the item's size. This site is misleading and not worth the aggravation. I would not recommend ordering from here, you can get much better deals on other sites that sell inexpensive imports.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

May 25, 2017

Dear CN,

Sorry for the confusion. Our main fulfillment center is in China. We have an office in Hong Kong, China, and a warehouse in U.S. We are preparing your order and it should be shipped out shortly. We will notify you with a tracking number once it is shipped. Our regular delivery time is 2-5 business days for preparing the orders, 7-10 business days for shipping and 2 to 3 for express shipping.

Please kindly be noted our return policy, our customers will have to pay for the return shipping fees. Can you tell us your order number so that we can check and handle this issue for you? And as for the changes for one size, we will check with the designer

We value your business and we promise you we will settle this matter the best way we can.

If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also talk to our live person through our live chat window.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 2, 2016

Tempting but not worth it?

By Sarah, Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two dresses around six months ago. They took at least six to seven weeks to arrive. When they finally arrived, one didn't fit at all and the other was very tight across the shoulders/upper back and chest. But I loved it! It's a design style I can't find around here and frankly, it looked good on me! After wearing it only three times, that tightness around the arms has pulled at the seams and torn. There are other signs of wear and tear that the dress shouldn't show after only three wearings. Now I find myself tempted again by similar styles (they are forever popping up on my computer) but need to be reminded of who I might be dealing with. Thanks for your perspective and excellent research.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

May 25, 2017

Dear Sarah,

Sorry that you had a bad experience with your orders. Our normal delivery time is 2-5 business days of preparing the orders and 7-10 business days of shipping (2 to 3 for express shipping). We are sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s). Most of our clothes are provided by the designer directly. As a new website, our quality assurance continues to be improved and perfected in the future.

Thank you for your feedback, we will relay your messages to our designers. Your feedback is very important for StyleWe and our designers, to improve our products and services. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can just talk with our live person through our live chat window.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 30, 2017

Sizing too risky and too long a wait.

By Lauren M. Hoopes, Kansas, Verified Reviewer

Garments are nice. Sizing is a bit of a gamble. Can take more than five weeks to arrive. I think that the quality is good and the price is great, but the inconvenience of the wait plus the uncertainty of the fit makes it unlikely that I will order again. Sorry, I can't recommend.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 20, 2020

H Lauren M. Hoopes,

Good to hear you are happy with the quality.

Normally our delivery time is 2-5 business days of preparing the orders and 7-10 business days of shipping (2 to 3 for express shipping).

On how to choose your size.

We recommend you use a "Size Chat" to better determine your ideal size, because sizing varies between our items.

Size chat with details of the product's measurement is included on each item page. As a note, there are measurements for the item itself. You can compare these measurements to similar pieces you already own.

If there are any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us for help.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 6, 2018

Read the fine print about returns

By Mary E., Detroit, MI, Verified Reviewer

If you have to return an item it has to be sent to China, and you pay the postage!

The pics are nice on the website, but the clothes look and feel cheap.

They take forever to communicate with you about your order.

I decided to cancel my order because it took so long and they kept a percentage of the sale.

Think twice before ordering!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 20, 2020

Hi Mary Emerson,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

Purchases (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

Any shipping charges for the returned item(s) are the client's responsibility, as well as all applicable customs duties, and fees, taxes.

Our return center for non-members is in China. If return shipping costs too much, we just want to confirm with you first to see if you can keep the item and take a partial refund for a local repair. If you do not like this offer, you can email us back and we will send you the return label for a refund. If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 6, 2018

StyleWe return policy is burdensome and unfair

By Anna D., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

I contacted StyleWe after ordering five dresses. I had to return three of them as they were not true to size - so small. When I paid $23 to return the three dresses to CHINA, StyleWe did NOT pick up the return package in time and the dresses were returned to me. Now I have dresses that I cannot wear and need to spend even MORE money to return them. How is this fair?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 20, 2020

Hi Anna DiDio,

Sorry to hear the package has been returned to you.

The package could be returned by customs.

To ensure speedy return with minimum customs delay,

1) return it through local post service with the proper postage; 2) on the customs form, enter a value less than USD $140.

- For updates regarding your return, please contact services@stylewe.com and include the return tracking number. Emails will be responded to within 1-2 business days.

In addition, we welcome and appreciate all suggestions to improve our products and services.

Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 8, 2018

Don't! Just don't!

By Suzen K., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

I purchased three items, using their size charts to decide on the size. The first looked nothing like the photo, the manufacturer was different and it didn't fit at all. The second was OK. The third had very shoddy workmanship. Forget trying to return anything. I had to send about seven photographs documenting my claims. They told me they would credit 15% and I could use that for alterations. Eventually I accepted a 25% discount and keep the garments I can't use. Then they tried to tell me the amounts I expected back weren't correct even though they came directly from my PayPal receipt. Overall a terrible, stressful experience. Never again! And I WILL be reporting to PayPal.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 20, 2020

Hi Suzen King,

Please be noted if there is a discount for your order, we will only refund you the amount with the discount, that means we will refund what you actually pay for each item.

25% refund is based on the amount of the item after the discount that you enjoyed.

Let me know if you have other question again, have a great day!

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 15, 2018

I received items that were not as described, material or size

By Sholeh M., Redmond, WA, Verified Reviewer

This company is not honest. The advertisement of the clothes they have is totally fabricated. Neither sizes nor material is as described. They expect you to pay for returning items even though the return is because of their problem.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Sholeh Mantashi,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

If you are not satisfied with the products, and submit a return request online and write down your feedback, then we will handle your return request and send you the return label.

All suggestions to improve our products and services.

Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2018

Beware!

By PJ J., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

The clothing is AWFUL. I immediately returned the items, which they make the buyer ship directly to China. There is a California return address, P.O. Box 6368 SOH, Rosemead, CA 91770, which they will NOT allow the buyer to ship to. I am filing a complaint with the California Attorney General's Office.

I did ship the items to China, but it cost $35.00. It's a matter of principle for me, and if PayPal doesn't refund my money on these hideous items, I will NEVER use their services again. Companies like this should not be allowed to sell in the US.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi PJ Jongbloed,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

***Kind reminder: Any addresses on the parcel are not approved as the return address.

Returned packages without an authorized return address from customer service representatives will not be refunded or exchanged. ***

Thanks for your understanding! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 19, 2018

Do not buy from this company - it's a con!

By Sarah R., England, Verified Reviewer

I tried ordering from this company based on reviews - those reviews are NOT TRUTH. I believe any good reviews are the company putting this online. The quality is appalling and nothing like the picture. Then when you try to arrange to send the item back, it works out more expensive to return the item than to buy the product in the first place! This is a Chinese company, the product you order is not already made, so you have to wait for the company to arrange the item to be made, which takes months, THEN you have to wait for the shipping and delivery. It just isn't worth your time, effort and money. The only offer is a 30% discount - it's as if this is a money laundering scheme not a clothing company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Sarah Rendle,

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Our return center for non-members is in China. If return shipping costs too much, we just want to confirm with you first to see if you can keep the item and take a partial refund for a local repair. If you do not like this offer, you can email us back and we will send you the return label for a refund. If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

StyleWe.

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 16, 2018

Worst return policy ever!

By Dr Sandy M., Alligator Point, FL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered an item that was supposedly "One Size" (I am a 6-8), and it was ill-fitting; the proportions were totally different from the picture. In fact, the garment was skimpier than the picture. Very disappointing. When I ordered my item, I did not see the following return policy anywhere on the site. In fact, the site said I would receive a full refund if returned within 30 days. If I had known about this policy, I never would have ordered the item in the first place, and I will NEVER order from StyleWe again.

"Our return center is located in Guangzhou, China. According to our return policy, customer is responsible for return shipping cost and any other related return charges (including possible customs fee). Your refund will be processed after our return center received and inspected the return package.

Since International return might result in long waiting time and incur substantial return cost on your side, we recommend some alternative methods to resolve this issue. We would like to offer you 15% cash refund or 20% store credit refund instead of returning the item(s). If there are any sizing issues, you can use this fund to alter the cloth.

To learn more about our store credit policy, please visit

https://www.stylewe.com/information/store-credit-policy

If you still want to return/exchange the package, you can email us for a return label."

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Dear Dr. Sandy Matthews,

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Our return center for non-members is in China. If return shipping costs too much, we just want to confirm with you first to see if you can keep the item and take a partial refund for a local repair. If you do not like this offer, you can email us back and we will send you the return label for a refund. If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

StyleWe.

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 6, 2018

Basically, they do not give refunds!

By Leda B., Washington, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a coat for a friend, ordering the largest size possible, but it still didn't fit so they could not substitute anything (I have also read that in retrospect they told another customer she should have ordered the next largest size because their sizing runs about a size smaller). On their website, they say they will refund if they can't replace.

Keep in mind, when you order, they ship the goods out of California and the shipping cost is minimal. So when they state on the website that you are responsible for the return shipping, that seems reasonable. And the package comes to your door as being sent from California.

When, however, you get authorization to return the order, this is what they send you:

"Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

Our return center is located in Guangzhou, China. According to our return policy, customer is responsible for return shipping cost and any other related return charges (including possible customs fee). Your refund will be processed after our return center received and inspected the return package.

Since International return might result in long waiting time and incur substantial return cost on your side, we recommend some alternative methods to resolve this issue. We would like to offer you 15% cash refund or 20% store credit refund instead of returning the item(s). If there are any sizing issues, you can use this fund to alter the cloth.

To learn more about our store credit policy, please visit

https://www.stylewe.com/information/store-credit-policy

If you still want to return/exchange the package, you can email us for a return label.

You can check the return policy here : https://www.stylewe.com/information/returns-and-exchanges

Thanks for your patience! Please don’t hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

Best regards,

Daniel"

So, you either accept a refund of 15 cents on the dollar, or you pay $40 and up to get a tracking number with your return shipment, then wait until the package is received by China, inspected for its condition, and don't forget customs wait and possible charges.

All goes well if you don't need to return anything, I understand.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 20, 2020

Hi Leda Buller,

Sorry you are not satisfied with our products.

Our return center for non-members is in China. If return shipping costs too much, we just want to confirm with you first to see if you can keep the item and take a partial refund for a local repair. If you do not like this offer, you can email us back and we will send you the return label for a refund. If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 8, 2018

Buyer beware!

By Hana H., New York, Verified Reviewer

Avoid this website. StyleWe is located in China, so if you receive an item that you do not like, they will not issue a free return label and you are responsible for shipping fees, which because is in China will be extremely expensive and in most cases will cost you more than the actual item. I ordered a size 4/6 and was sent a size large. They do not answer phone calls, and when I reached out to them via email requesting an exchange for a smaller size, a person named "kitty" responded rudely saying it was my fault. I am never doing business with them again. The sizes are not accurate at all and shipping takes weeks to arrive.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Hana H,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

Purchases (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

Any shipping charges for the returned item(s) are the client's responsibility, as well as all applicable customs duties, and fees, taxes.

To ensure a speedy return with minimum customs delay, for a money refund:

After you have mailed back the package, please provide a return tracking number to us, then we will check.

If you do not have a return tracking, kindly send us a picture of the return receipt.

Once we have received the return, we will issue the refund per your request.

If you have any questions, you can send an email to services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with us online as well.

Have a great day!

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 11, 2019

Cheap crap from China

By Linh T., California, Verified Reviewer

PLEASE BEWARE of this scam company from China. They post beautiful designer fashion probably stolen from legit designers and send you cheap knockoffs that don't fit properly with poor quality materials and horrible stitching patterns. I bought two dresses that took over one month to arrive and cost more to return. There is truth to the saying, "if it's too good to be true, it usually is." I decided to cut my losses and my ties with this fake company forever...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Dear Linh Ton,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

StyleWe is an online fashion shopping platform fearing independent fashion designers, we are committed to providing shoppers with original, high quality, and exclusive fashions products from independent designers.

If you are not satisfied with the products, and submit a return request online and write down your feedback, then we will handle your return request and send you the return label.

All suggestions to improve our products and services.

Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 12, 2019

StyleWe operates as a scam company

By Lillie M., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two dresses from StyleWe that took forever to come. Before they arrived, I decided to cancel them, but, StyleWe did not offer an avenue to cancel them. Therefore, I attempted to contact StyleWe to let them know I was going to refuse the dresses when they arrived. There was an automated email message back that said someone would contact me back, but they never responded to my email. When the package arrived, I refused it. A couple of days ago StyleWe contacted me by phone. I could not understand the lady with the strong accent but got that they had sent an email earlier that day. I checked, and the first email said that unless I would send them money by the 18th of January 2019, thru their PayPal account to have the items that I refused and sent back, returned now back to me, StyleWe was going to destroy the items and not refund my money to me at all. I immediately responded siting how nonsensical that was and that they had their merchandise and for them to refund my money to me.

They continued to threaten to discard the items I returned unless I would resend for them, in which case they said then I could return them to them, afterward. I let them know that made no sense to me, that they were a bunch of unethical frauds. I demanded my money. They started to feign ignorance about what was going on and I let them know that if I had to escalate this to the attorney general's office, the BBB and/or another public agency and/or the public in general, feigning ignorance would not look good for StyleWe, in copy. We have gone back and forth about 10 or 15 times.

They keep threatening to throw the merchandise away that I returned to them. That is the craziest thing I ever heard. I finally told them to arrange to retrieve their merchandise from whatever third-party they brought into my transaction with StyleWe and issue me a refund to my PayPal account or by check to my home, because I want my money, immediately. After them sending me numerous urgent threats, I feel we need to resolve this right now. I let them know that I will not rest until I have my money and will make decreasing StyleWe's customer base my full-time job if I do not get my money refunded to me. StyleWe will have to go to the expense of changing their name if they want customers by the time I get through. So give me my money for those two cheap dresses that I returned! Earlier today the last thing I heard from StyleWe was another threat to throw away the merchandise that I returned to them. I emailed back to them my threats and my demand for my money. I have not heard back from them. They are unscrupulous vendors and should not be trusted or patronized. Let us throw these bums out of the USA because they are not honest brokers!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Dear Lillie Miller-Russell,

For Order Cancellation:

Your order will be fully refunded if it’s canceled within 24 hours of purchase. Please submit a help ticket from Contact Us if you decide to cancel the order. For orders canceled after 24 hours of purchase but before shipment, a 15% cancellation fee is applied. We will NOT accept an order cancellation request if the order has already been shipped.

If you have further questions/issues, please don’t hesitate to email us at services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with us online as well.

Have a great day!

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 18, 2019

Terrible company, total scam

By Mary M., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

Please learn from my experience and do not waste your money on ordering from StyleWe. The dress I ordered was not as described and did not fit. The website does not tell you, but you have to return items to CHINA - it cost me almost $25 and that was without tracking which would have been double. Plus return directions extremely complicated and a total hassle. As it is, I am out $110. They are now claiming they never received the item. Unfortunately, I used PayPal. I filed a complaint with PayPal, but they claim they can't help me unless I have a tracking number! Which would have cost another $25! I wish I had used my credit card. Very irritating - buyer beware!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Dear Mary McKenzie,

For a money refund.

- Please make sure the item(s) in the return package matches the return requests.

Any unmatched item(s) might result in a loss at the return center.

- Item(s) must be returned with all tags attached, unworn, unwashed, unstained and unperfumed, in the original bag.

After you have mailed back the package, please provide a return tracking number to us, then we will check.

If you do not have a return tracking, kindly send us a picture of the return receipt.

Once we have received the return, we will issue the refund per your request.

If you have any questions, you can send an email to services@stylewe.com, you will get a reply in 24 hours. You can also chat with us online as well.

Have a great day!

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 8, 2019

Total scam

By M M., West Palm Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

I purchased over $700 worth of clothing - quality is awful, the inexpensive price is twice what it is actually worth. I paid $76.00 to return the majority of items to China - 4 months later the box I sent to the address label (which was provided to me from stylewe) was returned, damaged and ripped apart, there is no stylewe, it is a scam address and company.

I have emailed repeatedly and it is as if a robot is responding always the same pat answer.

DO NOT order anything from this company. CHEAP material, sizing is not even close, takes 6 weeks to get what you ordered but they have your money immediately.

If there were negative stars I would have used them - disgusting.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 20, 2020

Hi M M,

StyleWe is an online shopping platform featuring independent fashion designers. We are committed to provide shoppers with original, high quality and exclusive fashion products from independent designers.

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

Purchases (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

Kindly please sign into your account on our website and go to My Account-Order History.

There is a "Return/Exchange" option in the specific item. You need to click it to submit the return/exchange request and will get authorization from us by email with return resolution.

Thanks for your cooperation.

If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 20, 2019

Happiness to disappointment

By Amanda C., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Since 2016 I have ordered over 40 dresses from this company and was well pleased. Not sure what has changed, but starting in September of this year, service has gone down tremendously. I have ordered two dresses and the quality of fabric is cheap, dresses are cheaply made and sizes too small. I am still awaiting a dress ordered on September 11th and another ordered October 17th. Hopefully my existing orders will be satisfied soon, and I will dissolve my 3-year relationship with this company...truly disappointed!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from StyleWe

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Amanda Coleman,

Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

And thanks for being a loyal customer with StyleWe, if you are not satisfied with the products, and submit a return request online and write down your feedback, then we will handle your return request and send you the return label.

All suggestions to improve our products and services.

Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

Best regards,

StyleWe

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted
Showing 55-81 of 462

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.