Start your review of StyleWe:
  • 453 Customer Reviews
  • 52% Recommend This Company
3.1 out of 5
5 star: 50% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 43%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Beware - returns are on your dime and to China.

    • By Julie M.,
    • New Mexico,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The dress was absolutely nothing like the picture. They say easy returns and money-back in one week but that is after you send it to China at considerable expense and time. They really push the exchange and store credit. I feel scammed and stupid I bought from this place. I am usually very good at purchasing online. The fact there are no reviews on their clothes says a lot. I will return this and wait for my refund, might be a couple of months but they're not getting more of my business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Hi Julie Michaels,

      We are always committed to provide shoppers with original, high quality and exclusive fashion products from independent designers.

      Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

      If you are not satisfied with the products, and submit a return request online and write down your feedback, then we will handle your return request and send you the return label.

      All suggestions to improve our products and services.

      Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Don't do it

    • By Joy M.,
    • Holmdel, NJ,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While the site and fashion style looked amazing, company is in China. I tried to return an item, no free returns, cost more to send it back and pay for customs. The company offered to credit my card 20%. Would never buy from here again. A complete waste of $65.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Hi Joy M.,

      Sorry for the inconvenience.

      Our return center for non-members is in China. If return shipping costs too much, we just want to confirm with you first to see if you can keep the item and take a partial refund for a local repair. If you do not like this offer, you can email us back and we will send you the return label for a refund. If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe.


  • Don’t trust them

    • By Elham A.,
    • California,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible customer service. They just take your money and that’s it. They don’t feel obligated to send your order to you.

    Don’t trust them. I ordered an item 3 months ago. After 30 days they told me that the item was out of stock, I chose another one. After one month they sent me an email and told me the same thing again and I changed my order again.

    After one month sending emails to them they just tell me that the order isn’t ready and they can't provide me any information regarding shipping date. That’s it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Elham Amiri,

      Sorry for all the inconvenience. Out of stock issues happens all the time for many websites, especially for the hot items. Since you have enjoyed the discount in this order, the refund equals the amount you have paid. Thank you for your understanding! If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Can't return item

    • By Kay ,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Nov 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The item I received was very inferior quality and I want to return it. But, I can't log in because it does not recognize my email address. The online chat person was not helpful. I was asked for the order number but there is nothing on the package. Repeatedly asked for my email address then told me I must have given them the wrong address. Now I just got an email from them asking for my email address!

    I have disputed the charge with my credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Kay,

      Sorry for your unsatisfaction. Could you tell us your order number or email address so that we can check and handle this issue for you? We value your business and we promise you we will settle this matter in the best way we can. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also just talk with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Expensive cheap crap, too costly to return

    • By Linda O,
    • Palo Alto, CA,
    • Apr 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A friend ordered some items for me for my birthday. They went with the size they know I am, but when the items arrived the sizes were all over the map. The medium size blouse had sleeves so tight I could only get them on up to my elbow. The material on all the items is cheap, yet the prices are on par with upscale department stores. When we went to return them, we discovered that they would have to be shipped to China and the cost for shipping was about half the price of the merchandise. If you’re going to have an online order store - where items can’t be tried on prior to buying - you have to have a reasonable return policy.

    Avoid this business or risk wasting your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 20, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Hi Linda O,

      Sorry to hear the items do not fit you well.

      On how to choose your size.

      We recommend you use a "Size Chat" to better determine your ideal size, because sizing varies between our items.

      Size chat with details of the product's measurement is included on each item page. As a note, there are measurements for the item itself. You can compare these measurements to similar pieces you already own.

      If there are any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us for help.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Con artists out to scam US customers!

    • By Sriya P.,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The two orders I placed with them which were for over $300 each, were utter disasters! Firstly they took over 2 months to even ship them, though in the order email they promised the items would be shipped in 7 days. And when they finally arrived, the items were very poorly made and unwearable and were completely not true to the sizing listed on their website. And when I had to even pay out of my pocket to return them back with USPS tracking to the Unpaid Return label they sent me with a Return Address, they are now claiming that they'd no idea about receiving them back, when it's clearly updated in the tracking info that they'd been delivered to them over a week back.

    And newsflash, the return address they provided "20515 E Walnut Dr N, Walnut, CA 91789" is listed as a Major Scammer when you google it! So beware, this company will tempt you by delivering only the first order maybe exactly as promised, and the moment you spend any more money on them they will start scamming you high and low.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Sriya Perera,

      Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s). But the item(s) is out of the 30 days from the delivered date.

      Walnut, CA 91789 is not out return center.

      Kind reminder: Any addresses on the parcel are not approved as the return address.

      Returned packages without an authorized return address from customer service representatives will not be refunded or exchanged.

      Thanks for your understanding! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

      Best regards,

      Max


  • Fakes and stolen images

    • By Tim B.,
    • London, England,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This site is filled with fake products and stolen images. The products are low-quality rip-offs of legitimate designs. The site has multiple product images that have been copied from real designers and retailers. It should be shut down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      StyleWe is an online shopping platform featuring independent fashion designers. We are committed to providing shoppers with original, high quality and exclusive fashion products from independent designers.

      If you are not satisfied with the products, and submit a return request online and write down your feedback, then we will handle your return request and send you the return label.

      All suggestions to improve our products and services.

      Thanks for your patience! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Stay away from StyleWe

    • By M L.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Nov 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two dresses that were delivered in the timeframe promised. The issue is that neither dress reflected what was on the website. The sleeves on the dress were huge, both dresses smelled like cigarette smoke, and the sizes were way off everywhere. The quality is cheap, the seamstress work is poor, and when I went to get a refund online, I was sent an email stating that it would be too expensive for me to return it because I would have to pay customs, and that could take months for them to get the return. Instead, the company offered me a 20% in-store coupon.

    I should have known better than to order something directly from China, but that’s where this company is. They use a Fremont California address as a sham, but if you follow the tracking and if you ask for a return, it’s coming from and going straight to China. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

      Purchase (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

      Kindly please sign into your account on our website and go to My Account-Order History.

      There is "Return/Exchange" option in the specific item. You need to click it to submit the return/exchange request and will get authorization from us by email with return resolution.

      Please write down your feedback, then we will handle your return request and send you the return label.

      We will forward your reviews to the designers and urge them to get improve on their products.

      All suggestions to improve our products and services.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Fishy

    • By Lauren,
    • Tennessee,
    • Nov 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DON'T SHOP HERE! They don't manage inventory well. They charge prior to checking stock first. They then intentionally wait a week before initiating the refund, which was their error. Funds are then tied up for two weeks. No acceptance of the error given, no apologies. Terrible customer service. Here is an example of the explanation I was given upon asking why they were not more concerned about offering a more speedy refund due to their negligence.

    “Thanks for your information. We will process the refund in one week for you.

    FYI – It will take longer time (maybe 1 to 2 weeks depending on which CC company is) to process the refund for the bank if your original payment method is a credit card.”

    They proceeded to then remind me of the hundreds of new dresses I can try to buy, only to find them out of stock with another hundred and fifty bucks tied up in who knows what future. Pretty shady. I will never trust this store again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 20, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Hi Lauren,

      Sorry for all the inconvenience. Out of stock issues happens all the time for many websites, especially for the hot items. Since you have enjoyed the discount in this order, the refund equals the amount you have paid. Thank you for your understanding! If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Poor customer service

    • By Corra,
    • Texas,
    • May 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I consider myself a good customer of StyleWe, however recently I inquired about returning a dress after the zipper broke twice. I paid to have it fixed, and it broke again. It was clearly poor quality, and they refused the return and would not help in any way. I will not shop here again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 20, 2020

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Hi Corra,

      Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

      Purchases (except swimwear and final sale) can be returned/exchanged within 30 days from the delivered date.

      Item(s) must be returned with all tags attached, unworn, unwashed, unstained and unperfumed, in the original bag.

      If not, the buyer is responsible for all incurred fees and no refund will be issued.

      Thanks for your cooperation.

      If you run into any issues, feel free to contact us at any time.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • Stay away from this store

    Overall Experience:

    This is really all about style, beautiful designs, great advertising, but cheap quality and poor service. Its return/exchange rules are very cumbersome.

    I purchased two dresses and had to exchange them, but the items are no longer available. It means they have limited stock. They refused to refund one of the dresses and sent me a fake photo of a stain on a black dress. It looks like white powder sprayed around the neckline. Stain on a black dress? They did not return the dress to me.

    When I complained, they only offered an 80% store credit. I spent hours on trying to make a return; on the phone, the sales reps spoke bad English (Chinese?). Dresses look like rags, and you can only wear them once. I spent nearly $50 for shipping and got nothing for it but aggravations and some 8 hours of dealing with this store.

    I'm not sure this will be published, but it will definitely get the attention of the FTC.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 28, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Erlinda,

      We apologize for all inconveniences caused. Purchases can be returned within 30 days from the delivery date (except for final sale items and swimwear). However, products must be unused, undamaged and in original packaging with all the original labels. Please ensure that all articles in the package are intact!

      We are glad to know that we reached an agreement for this item refund. The store credit refund was issued to your account, please check.We hope you a enjoyable and improved shopping experience with us in the future.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


Showing 23-33 of 453

Write a Review for StyleWe!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
StyleWe