Read 444 StyleWe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 38)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 228 4 star: 14 3 star: 1 2 star: 12 1 star:  189
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 408-418 of 444
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    You were wanred

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Apr 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you aren't me and are smart enough to do a search for StyleWe reviews before making a purchase, then you will find many people complaining about 1) the quality of the products and 2) an inability to get a refund or even an exchange within the 30-day policy. I bought an expensive dress that looked so cute online and what I got was something completely different, a dank smelling dress that was way too big (despite the fact that I compared my measurements) and looked like the third-world shadow of what I saw online. Save yourself, people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    These people are SKETCHY

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Apr 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I strongly advise shoppers to AVOID this business. I paid for Express Shipping and it was going to take eight days simply to prepare the order, and then they couldn't guarantee when it would arrive. They are evasive and difficult to pin down in terms of even getting in touch with anyone there to handle issues, but also they are indirect in their responses.

    Ultimately, I had to cancel the order because it wasn't going to arrive in time for the event for which I needed the items purchased and they STILL charged me 15% ($51) despite their misleading shipping information. Really awful business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service and poor quality clothes

    • Illinois,
    • Apr 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered and received a dress. I pulled the dress out of the bag and saw that the dress was too small. I put the dress back in the bag and spent $20 mailing it back. I was told there is no refund as it had a stain on it. No way was there a stain from me. I barely touched the dress, which was pretty but of poor quality. Luckily, my credit card and PayPal sided with me and I got my money back anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 2, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Customer,

      We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your order. Please email us your order number so that we can working on addressing the issue. As noted in our return policy, the items must be unused, not damaged and in the original packaging with all the original labels. Please ensure that all articles in the package are intact! Otherwise, the buyer is responsible for all incurred fees and no refund will be issued. Hope you can understand our policy. If you have any questions, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also speak with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't get fooled and tempted by their photos!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Apr 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from poor quality and refund fraud!

    Yes, their ads and photos are very appealing, but that's where it ends. Out of the 15 items I ordered (relatively expensive items), I had to return 11 (only two due to the wrong size), the rest were just either poor craftsmanship (obvious sewing defects) and some just didn't look nearly as awesome as in the photos.

    So, ok I returned 11 by paying a $55 return cost. However, they refused to refund the most expensive blouse ($125) that I put on and immediately put back into the bag due to very poor craftsmanship. Instead, they sent me back photos of stains on it! It was a light-gray something with stains, however, the blouse is black! And they are telling me I had to check it before sending it back. If the photos are real, it would be obvious to me that the stains were there to begin with, but I didn't wear the blouse anywhere at all.

    Stay away or lose a lot of money. And even worse, the experience was very unpleasant with emotions of being deceived. This has NEVER happened to me in years and years of online shopping (I don't like to go to stores). I wish I had checked reviews before wasting my time on them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 2, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Hi Irina,

      We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your order. Please email us your order number so that we can start working on addressing the issue. As noted in our return policy, items must be unused, not damaged and in the original packaging with all the original labels. Please ensure that all articles in the package are intact! Otherwise the buyer is responsible for all incurred fees and no refund will be issued. Hope you can understand our policy. If you have any questions, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply as soon as possible. Cou can speak with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Please listen, do not support this company!

    I ordered a dress with expedited delivery, meaning, I needed it within a certain time frame. The dress is on HOLD and StyleWe will NOT refund my money back. They ONLY allow me to PAY a 15% cancellation fee for an item they have on hold, or take a store credit, although the item has NOT shipped and is on hold!

    In order to get a refund, they have to ship the item, and I have to ship it back. What sense does that make? I have been back and forth with them via email. Do NOT order from this company! If there was a zero-star rating they would have it; they don't deserve a one-star rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service

    • California,
    • Mar 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst customer service I have ever had. The person's name is Kitty, and she is very rude, impatient and not helpful.

    If I can give a zero-star rating, I will do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 1, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Scipp,

      We apologize that we made you feel that way. We will forward your feedback to our supervisor. Please email us your order number so we can work on addressing the issue. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also talk with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service and return policies

    As a lawyer living in Alaska, I do all of my shopping for work clothes online. StyleWe has the longest and most convoluted return policy that I've ever experienced, and their customer service is atrocious. I'll stick to revolve, Nordstrom, Neiman, and White House Black Market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 1, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Sarah,

      We apologize for all inconvenience that was caused. Please email us your order number so we can work on addressing the issue. We value your business and we will work with you to have a satisfying solution. Items can be returned within 30 days since delivery date (except for final sale items and swimwear). We appreciate your feedback, and we are working on making our return policy more flexible and easier. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply to you as soon as possible. You can also talk to our live person through our live chat window to help with a return.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe.


  • 3 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Glamorous outlook and stylish evening dress

    This is just one of the great platforms to do shopping for any lady. I am so impressed by their clothes and accessories. Black maxi dresses are necessary to have in your wardrobe. They tend to be boring always due to the same old design. This simple A-line Short Sleeve Crewneck Maxi Dress is an exception. The crew neckline and extended short sleeves without lining give an elegant look to the dress. The neck has a black collar along with three golden buttons, which make it more stylish. Moreover, the boat neck also features a plaid-style of print.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Super sexy dress

    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I saw the dress, I just liked it. When I actually wore this Deep Pink Long Sleeve V-neck Bandage Dress, I fell in love! It hugs my body in the right places. I love to wear this dress to special occasions because it accentuates my curves and radiates my confidence. It looks exactly like the picture and has a paneled pattern.

    I think it looks better in real than in the picture. I feel very much elated, and thanks to StyleWe for their quick delivery service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    I am most disappointed with the ethics of this company. I purchased what I thought was a well-made sweater for my 92-year-old grandmother for Christmas and mailed it to her in New Jersey (I am in California).

    When she went to put it on last week, she noticed that a 4-inch seam on the shoulder was not sewn. I reached out to StyleWe via email asking for an exchange, which was well within the 30-day window from Christmas. I was told that under no circumstance will they accept anything past 30 days from the purchase date (which was in early December). I tried to explain the situation, with the only purpose being an exact item exchange, however, I heard back from five different customer service reps answering my inquiry and all stating that they will not help us.

    I'm shocked! Apparently, they do not stand behind their product and obviously offer zero consideration to help their clients. SHAMEFUL.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 1, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Leanne,

      I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your orders.The items can be returned within 30 days since the delivery date (except for final sale items and swimwear). We appreciate your feedback, and we are working on making our return policy more flexible and easier. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply to you as soon as possible. You can also just talk to our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe.


  • 1 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Very flattering skirt

    The Burgundy Sexy Polyester Solid Pencil Skirt flairs out below the knee and gives it a pulsating look. I did not have a pencil skirt because I thought it is not my thing. However, after getting this dress from StyleWe, I have started wearing pencil skirts often. The skirt uses high-quality fabric, which is a bit stretchy but not too much. It does not look roomy in the picture, but it is in real. Though a basic, it is a versatile piece of dress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 408-418 of 444

Write a Review for StyleWe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review