About StyleWe

StyleWe offers consumers the chance to shop fashionable clothing designs made by independent fashion designers and small boutiques in one convenient online store—but with a twist.

Unlike other online shopping platforms that boast a variety of unique selections, such as Etsy, StyleWe allows designers to focus on the designing, while StyleWe handles production and customer service.

StyleWe claims that, through this unique structure, consumers are able to curate their own, unique style and build relationships with designers for diverse and personal fashion choices. For designers, they claim that this model allows those who create to enjoy recognition and direct customer feedback, instead of the anonymity that comes from designing for a larger label.

While StyleWe’s benefits sound appealing in theory, anyone who’s purchased a knockoff garment or accessory knows that how an item looks at first glance isn’t everything.

Will StyleWe be able to maintain the quality and fit consumers expect when buying independently designed items? Before we answer that question, let’s learn more about what they claim to offer.

Our First Impressions When Shopping StyleWe

StyleWe offers every category of women’s apparel that you would expect from a large online store, including dresses, tops, outerwear, skirts, pants, jumpsuits, and swimwear. They also have a handbag section. However, there are no accessories or jewelry options available.

You can browse StyleWe’s selections without signing up for the website. But to make a purchase, registration is required. On the up side, registering gives you a coupon good for ten percent off of your first StyleWe purchase.

What did we notice while looking around?

The selections available in StyleWe’s various categories don’t prescribe to any particular style. In dresses, shoppers will find midriff-baring skirt and top combos and bandage dresses next to evening gowns—and in no particular order.

When compared to department store websites or even larger boutique stores that allow for better filtering of sub-categories​, the enormous number of items available can be overwhelming. Further, the inconsistencies in image backgrounds and the dated look and experience offered by the website falls short of building confidence.

What is included is detailed product information, including materials, fit measurements, and laundering instructions. This is often left out by smaller boutiques whose focus on style can leave gaps in the purchasing experience. Although, it’s worth noting that the majority of items we viewed were polyester.

Related: TBdress Review

StyleWe Pricing & Refund Policy

Although registration is required, becoming a StyleWe member is free. Items range from flash sale selections starting around $40, to professional and formal wear that is over $150.

Standard shipping costs are between $1.99–$6.99 and takes between five and seven days after processing (which is an additional three to five days). Free standard shipping is offered on all orders over $60.

Alternatively, shoppers can choose express shipping, which takes two to five days after processing, and costs between $9.99–29.99.

StyleWe does allow for items to be returned within 30 days of the date that it was received. To return an item, it must be unused, undamaged, and in its original package. Additionally, you are responsible for the cost of return shipping.

To make a return or exchange, you need to request to do so online by clicking a button on the right of your order confirmation. You’ll receive an authorization number and return address within 24 hours, at which point you can post your return.

StyleWe asks that you email them proof of your package being sent, such as a tracking number or picture of your package to complete the process.

What isn’t eligible for a return? Swimwear can only be returned or exchanged if the product is defective. Additionally, you must provide StyleWe with an image of the item to prove that there is a defect when requesting a return.

Finally, if you feel you’ve made a mistake in your order and cancel it within 24 hours of purchase, StyleWe will issue a full refund. For orders that have not yet shipped, but have been made in excess of 24 hours, StyleWe offers a partial refund after deducting a 15 percent cancelation fee.

StyleWe Reviews: What Do Customers Have to Say About StyleWe?

The most frequent comments from StyleWe customers is regarding something that isn’t immediately apparent when visiting their official website: StyleWe is located in China.

While many of the products we use on a daily basis are manufactured overseas, StyleWe’s international location is at odds with their message of quality and independent designers. Clothing made in China is also generally associated with questionable fit and materials.

What were some of the individual comments?

Looking at the reviews of StyleWe on Sitejabber, we’re left with a mixed bag of impressions that veer towards the not-so-great, including:

1. Incorrect sizing: One user said, “I wear a 10-12, so ordered XL, assuming cheap stuff runs small. The XL is supposed to fit 12-14. Both items are a 6-8 at best.”

StyleWe’s customer service representatives appear to respond to many of the complaints on Sitejabber. In this instance, service rep Lanny S. responded to the above complaint, stating:

“Our items usually run one size smaller, so it will be better to choose bigger size. Every time when you click the size "S, M, L" etc., it will show the corresponding detailed measurements for the specific size. Then you can check.

You can also refer to the item Product Details to see the exact measurements first and choose the corresponding size (S, M, L, etc). The size guide is just a reference for all the items, which is not as accurate as the info of product details.”

2. Poor quality: Rose C. stated that she was disappointed with her StyleWe order, and rated the cut and quality of the items she received as poor. Rose also complained that the items she ordered only looked 80 percent like the images that were advertised.

3. Difficulty returning items. Several reviews mentioned that they experienced delays or a lack of response when attempting to return their StyleWe purchases.

That being said, there are also multiple reviews that praise StyleWe’s customer service and state that the customers had an overall positive experience shopping the online store.

Since the reviews on Sitejabber are so hit-and-miss, we looked further and found one blogger’s detailed account of shopping StyleWe.

You can read the full article at Denver Sewing Circle, but here are a few highlights from Jilly’s experience:

  • She mentions that the website can be difficult to navigate, that all available colors aren’t always shown in images, and that shoppers should take extra care to look at the individual product sizing information instead of relying on the standard drop-down options.
  • Her shipping was delayed by several weeks. First, after being held in customs, then held stateside. Delivery took five weeks in total.
  • The writer was unable to find any information about the designers StyleWe claims have created the garments they offer and suspects that they might not be real.

The reviewer had purchased a $60 dress, one of StyleWe’s cheaper options, and stated in her review that it looks like “an average, mass-produced garment.”

The post wraps up by saying that, overall, it wasn’t a negative experience, but that she believes there should be more transparency regarding shipping times so that customers can have realistic expectations.

Is StyleWe a Scam?

Due to StyleWe’s ongoing attempts to respond to and mitigate complaints, along with the absence of any reviews complaining that they never received their purchase at all, we don’t believe that StyleWe is an outright scam.

That being said, we’re also not confident that the brand is everything that they claim. This is because, after reading the Denver Sewing Circle review, we also attempted to locate social media profiles and websites for the designers that StyleWe lists and came up empty handed. Additionally, despite their friendly tone and promises of exceptional customer service, the number of customer reviews complaining of the undisclosed potential for shipping delays and unresponsive customer service are too many to assume that it’s a fluke.

Overall, we’re left with the impression that StyleWe is a Chinese-based clothing manufacturer of the likes that might supply Forever21 or other budget-minded stores, but are attempting to cut out the middleman by offering selections directly to consumers. While this might work in theory, StyleWe doesn’t seem to have worked out many of the bugs with their shipping and processing.

Bottom line? If you find that you’ve fallen in love with one of StyleWe’s selection and are okay with the price, you might be pleased with the order—as long as you’re not in a rush. However, we’d advise against shopping StyleWe on the premise of supporting independent designers or saving cash on small-label purchases, as there are so many other options that don’t involve international shipping.

Related: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

331 Consumer Reviews for StyleWe

Average Consumer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 190 4 star: 10 3 star: 1 2 star: 10 1 star:  120
Bottom Line: 59% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 331
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • BEWARE!

    • California,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a sham!

    Low-quality clothing and the most horrible customer service out there!

    Plus your clothes come from China, so returns are very expensive postage for you, and then they don’t claim them at customs so it gets returned back to you to no avail! What a joke!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Overpriced and poor quality

    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a store based in China, besides a long delay in the shipment, the quality of their stuff is poor and very pricey. Don't buy on this site! They even charge a restocking fee, this is ridiculous for a fashion store, they are not selling electronics or valuable items.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Complete rip off, AVOID at all costs.

    • United Kingdom,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is by far the worst company that I have ever ordered through online. I ordered some sandals on September the 10th for my holiday. The processing hadn't even been started by the time I left, so I tried to cancel the order, but they wouldn't allow this without a 15% penalty charge.

    When they did eventually arrive at the end of September, they were of a very poor quality, with the stitching already loose by the big toe, so I asked for a refund, they said it would be too expensive to send back, stating that I'd have to pay to return them to China! Why should I have to return defective goods? They offered me a 15% discount, which I refused, they upped it to 25% - so as I was due for major surgery the next day, I reluctantly accepted this pitiful offer.

    I wore these sandals to the hospital, literally only walked in, then walked out two days later and they had already fallen apart. NOT where the original stitches had come apart, but the plaiting had come away from the sole of the shoe, and unraveled. They are useless in the extreme.

    They have refused to refund me my money for sandals which are not fit for purpose, and have already broken within less than 10 minutes of wearing them, they are unwearable. This company hides the fact they are based in China, despite having a UK postal address. FELTHAM TW14OPS - posted and tracked with Royal mail. They make it incredibly hard/impossible for you to return items, then refuse all rights once the item has been worn and fallen apart. If you search the internet, if you DO return items, they never collect them, having not paid customs, and the parcel is returned to sender IN THE UK. This company is fraudulent in the extreme. They take your money and run. NEVER SHOP here.

    AND, I haven't received my initial 25% refund! This company is the only one I know with a Facebook page solely dedicated to ripping off customers, which says all you need to know. Daylight robbery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • The products are great and of good quality

    • Washington,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The delivery time is very fast, in less than a week, I received all my purchases and fashion items on StyleWe.com. Prices are very affordable compared to other websites selling shoes and clothes. Personally, I love their dresses and shoes very stylish. In addition, the quality of the products is guaranteed, and they do not degrade after several machine washes. I asked several times the customer service who gave me very good advice. Their responsiveness is just wonderful and very useful to buy everything you want on their online store. Really, I recommend this store, and I will buy other dresses and shoes, their collections are just at the top.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    StyleWe is a great website

    • Zagreb, Croatia,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a few clothing items for this shop a few weeks ago and I just recently received them. The package was in a good shape when it arrived. The dress and the jeans that I bought are in good condition, and the quality is amazing. I'm very happy with my purchase because the delivery was fast. Overall, everything was excellent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Returns

    • Reno, NV,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't ever, ever buy anything from this company unless you never return your purchases; it has to go back to CHINA! AND you have to pay customs and shipping! Good grief - CHINA!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very bad experience - caution!

    • USA,
    • Oct 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three dresses and one pair of pants for my daughter. It took more than three weeks to receive my order.

    One of the dress ripped at the sleeve, three other items were not nearly as good as advertised, inferior quality.

    Long story short, they refused to take back the ripped/defective dress. After more than a dozen correspondents, they let me return the three items, and I had to keep the defective one.

    On September 2, 2018, I sent them the three items, and today is October 2, 2018, and I still have not received my refund.

    I was wondering if they would keep my money and the three items I returned, if this is the case, this is a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Zero stars

    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a scam. When returning items to China (yes, China for returned items), with their printed labels, the cost was $34. Only to be returned as unacceptable! They are trying to suggest that customs returned the package, but the translation of the notation made on the package, says "MOVED." So the company does not even exist to which they sent me online labels! The fabric is shocking quality, the fit was nothing like the images online. This is not a legitimate company. The only reason they received any stars was because this review would not go through without it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 7, 2018

      PJ J.

      The same thing happened to me. If PayPal doesn't refund my money, I will NEVER do business with PayPal again. I wish I'd used my credit card as they would refund my money, no problem.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible!

    • New York City, NY,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought three dresses advertised as cotton/linen. Three week AFTER processing credit card, I get an email indicating they don’t have one of the items, would I like to order something else. I reply that I do not and it takes several more weeks for them to process a refund to my card. (Note: impossible to reach them by phone or chat.)

    I finally receive the remaining two dresses three weeks later and much to my dismay, they are both made of flimsy, cheap polyester. I am allergic to polyester so I immediately contact them to issue a return label/authorization. They stall for several days, acknowledging for the first time they are in China and that it will be very expensive for me to pay for a return, and they attempt several times over email to get me to agree to an alternative (10% cash refund or 20% toward future purchase). I decline this offer, and we email back and forth several more times, each time they are slightly increasing the percentages. I repeatedly decline and ask them to send a return authorization, which they finally do after multiple emails.

    At this point, I realize I am dealing with a horrible company and dispute the charges with my credit card company.

    I printed the return label, packed my items up and brought it to the post office, following their instructions exactly. It cost $53.45 for me to ship these two flimsy dresses back to China. I trace the package online, it gets to China within a week, but there is no indication it is received by StyleWe at the address they provided. I repeatedly contact them and they repeatedly stall me at first, and then tell me for the next three weeks that the package is in customs in China and they should receive it any day. Two weeks later, the package is RETURNED to me with no indication as to why.

    At this point I have done my research and realize there are hundreds of other customers having the same problem - these people are scam artists and crooks (and shame on me for not doing my research first, I frequently order online from major U.S. retailers and am used to dealing with honest companies).

    At this time my credit card company has denied my claim, because StyleWe did provide them with the email trail that shows they provided a return label, and the email dialogue telling me it is in customs, so I contact my credit card again, this time submitting over 20 pages of documentation supporting my claim. Since StyleWe uses PayPal to process credit card charges, my credit card company suggests I attempt to dispute the claim with them as well.

    As many people know, PayPal is the known provider of credit/payment transactions to sleazy organizations (although granted plenty of legit vendors uses them too), and it is frustrating to file a complaint with them. I can’t do it online because I don’t have (or want) a PayPal account and can’t register a complaint without one so I called them and am repeatedly told they can’t process a dispute without an account. I tell them repeatedly I don't want an account, and the only reason I am stuck dealing with them is that StyleWe chose to process my credit card through them. I am transferred finally to a supervisor who indicates they can’t dispute the charge while the credit card company has a dispute going on, so I put this on hold for now.

    I still want to resolve this so I contacted StyleWe again to get an explanation as to why the package was returned to me and they have nothing to say (I sent them a copy of the return Chinese stamp on the package where the only English words are "overdue return").

    StyleWe suggests again that they give me some nominal refund or store credit and I can keep the dresses, but I have no interest in keeping their crappy products. Again, multiple emails back and forth with them offering increasingly higher percentages, the latest being 50% refund or 100%.

    I want nothing less than the full refund that they advertise on their website, so I am still pursuing this. In my latest email dialogue with them, they suggest I can mail the package back to them. I told them I would be an idiot to do that unless they want to provide a postage paid label.

    My credit card company will likely back me up (I have been a client for 20+ years, my credit history is flawless, and I have provided them with significant documentation supporting my claim), and if they don’t, I live in New York City and will contact the consumer issues reporters at the television stations based here to assist.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy from this company - it's a con!

    • England,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried ordering from this company based on reviews - those reviews are NOT TRUTH. I believe any good reviews are the company putting this online. The quality is appalling and nothing like the picture. Then when you try to arrange to send the item back, it works out more expensive to return the item than to buy the product in the first place! This is a Chinese company, the product you order is not already made, so you have to wait for the company to arrange the item to be made, which takes months, THEN you have to wait for the shipping and delivery. It just isn't worth your time, effort and money. The only offer is a 30% discount - it's as if this is a money laundering scheme not a clothing company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Dress didn't fit - told to mail it to CHINA!

    • Santa Barbara, CA,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a dress that didn't fit. I filled out the return form. Then found out I would have to send it to CHINA! Or they would give me a 15% refund. This is crazy. The clothes look good in the photos but are made for tiny people. The size they said corresponds to size 10 was probably a size 6. What am I going to do with a dress I can't return for a reasonable cost?!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 331

Write a Review for StyleWe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review