About SuperBoost Wifi

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 2, 2019

SuperBoost Wifi is a device that connects to your existing Wi-Fi signal and boosts that signal so that rooms with bad connections can get a reliable signal from your router.

The device is a simple one in that you plug it into the wall of an area or room where you’d like a stronger signal. It has a clean, straightforward design that includes a variety of plugs that fit power outlets in Europe and the United States.

Wi-Fi boosters have been around for a long time now, so there is plenty of competition out there for the SuperBoost. In this review, we’ll talk about how the device’s features and price compare to other more well-known brands, as well as cover how it works and what the item’s return policy is.

How the SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster Works

There is very little information about the SuperBoost Wifi on the product’s website. We called the company’s customer service line multiple times to get some details on the device’s specs but could not reach a representative.

When you take the booster out of the box, you’ll need to connect it to your existing router network, which only takes a few minutes. Once the device is connected, it will send the signal out in such a way that rooms with poor signals should see a boost in that signal.

Now, to actually connect to the boosted signal you’ll have to connect to the booster itself instead of your router. So, open your Wi-Fi settings and you should see the new booster there. Connect to it and you should see a significant jump in speed.

One easy way to check how much the booster helped is to do a speed test before you set up the booster and a speed test after. The quickest speed test is available through Google; just search “Google speed test” and you’ll get your results in seconds.

As we mentioned earlier, the SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster includes four different power adapters to handle 120V plugs in the U.S., 240V plugs in Europe, and 230V plugs in Australia/New Zealand/China/Argentina.

It’s important to point out that the website makes no claims about how effective your SuperBoost will be. How effective a booster is depends on where you place it, what the signal is like coming into the booster and how many obstacles stand between the room you’re in and the booster.

Pro tip: The SuperBoost doesn’t make your router’s internet connection faster, it just extends the range of the signal.

How a Wi-Fi Booster Actually Boosts a Signal

Linksys, a popular name in routers, modems and signal extenders, provides an excellent example of how a signal booster works.

Basically, you’ve got your router – it shoots your internet connection as far as it can shoot it – and you’ve got the rooms in your house. Some of those rooms are going to be too far away to get a good signal and are known as “dead spots.”

This happens to me when I go outside and work on our back patio – the signal is spotty, at best, and qualifies as a dead spot.

“Think of it in terms of baseball, where your router is an outfielder whose job it is to get the ball to the catcher” Linksys explains. “A Wi-Fi extender is the shortstop that stands between the two, waiting to catch the ball and throw it into home plate.”

While an extender can work wonders for your internet signal strength, it’s not always necessary to buy an extender, Linksys says.

“Sometimes your Wi-Fi router placement is the culprit for your dead spot woes,” they say. “Before purchasing a Wi-Fi extender, try placing your wireless router in the most centralized location of your living space.”

The article from Linksys goes on to say that you’ll want to get a range extender that matches the technology of your router.

Because the SuperBoost website doesn’t offer any information about the device’s technical specifications, it’s very tough to say whether or not its technology is equal to your router or less advanced.

The SuperBoost Wifi’s Price and Return Policy

At the time of publishing, the SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster cost $52.95 with shipping rates that vary depending on where you live. The company behind SuperBoost is based in London, so there’s a good chance your shipping will be a bit higher than it would be if the company was based in the U.S.

We dug through the fine print to find the company’s return policy. Basically, you can’t make any returns and you only have 30 days from the day you receive your booster to exchange it.

“Our Exchange Only Policy lasts 30 days and it takes effect from the time you receive your purchase. If more than 30 days have gone by since delivery of your purchase, unfortunately we can’t offer you an exchange or price equivalent in store credit,” the fine print says.

Email support@superboostwifi.com to start the exchange process.

Keep in mind that, when you send in your booster for an exchange, it needs to be in perfect condition and returned in the original packaging.

The company will then confirm with you through email that you’ll get your exchange, either by them sending you a new unit or giving you store credit you can redeem for a free booster.

How SuperBoost Wifi Compares to Other Boosters

At the time of publishing, there weren’t any user reviews we could reference to get a read on what the SuperBoost user experience is like.

So, we decided to do a quick rundown of name-brand extenders on Amazon that get high ratings from customers.

The TP-Link AC1750 was the highest-rated range extender among brand-name products. At $69.99, it garnered more than 2,700 reviews for an average rating of 3.6 stars. We looked at other TP-Link extenders and found that the ratings went up as the price point went lower.

  • TP-Link AC750: $28.44, 3.8 stars
  • TP-Link AC1200: $30.99, 3.6 stars

As we did our research, we found an extender that looks exactly like the SuperBoost. It was called the Aigital Wi-Fi Range Extender. It cost $21.99 and had an average rating of 3.7 stars, with common phrases from those reviews including: “works great,” “signal was weak,” and “easy to install.”

Some customers said the range extender worked well and was easy to install, while others said the setup process was a little confusing. In general, the reviews of the extender were positive.

While we can’t confirm that this is the same extender, it is not uncommon for a manufacturer to build a product like this and have multiple companies purchase, print their company name on it and sell it.

Our Research-Based Conclusions About SuperBoost Wifi

What’s tricky about getting a good sense of how SuperBoost works is that the product’s website reveals very little information about its specs. One of the more important metrics you should know about your range extender is the internet speed it can handle.

For example, if your extender is rated at 75mbps and you’ve got 300mbps internet speeds, your extender is going to limit the speed. Because we weren’t able to reach SuperBoost customer service, we couldn’t confirm which speed the extender can support.

However, based on our research of a signal booster we found on Amazon that looks the exact same device, there’s a good chance your SuperBoost will handle internet speeds of up to 300mbps.

As we mentioned earlier, the best way to test his is to do a Google speed test when you’re connected to your router, then another speed test when you’re connected to the SuperBoost.

As far as downsides go, we’d say the main drawback to the SuperBoost is its price. You can find cheaper signal extenders that support the same internet speeds. In fact, reputable brand name TP-Link offers a booster for $28.999 that gets decent reviews from Amazon reviewers.


Read 103 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  100
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 103
Sort reviews by:

  • A lot of rubbish and a con!

    • By David B.,
    • Suffolk, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    As the saying goes, buyer beware. The product was tested at Currys electrical store as I could not get it to work and was told it was faulty. I tried to return it and was told that I would need to pay the return postage. The law states that if a product is faulty you are not responsible for the cost of the postage. The company says that it is written in their policies but it is not legal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 9, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi David. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd also like to express our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you had to go through. Our Disputes team have sent you an email regarding your claims. We hope that everything will be straightened out as soon as possible.


  • Waste of money

    • By Chris D.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a SuperBoost Wifi not for the extended range, as I already had coverage everywhere in my home, but I bought it for the faster speed as they claim in their sales pitch.

    Firstly, it took 3 weeks to deliver from Hong Kong, I didn’t get a reply from them when I asked where is my booster until after it was delivered.

    After booking up the booster my internet slowed considerably and I constantly had problems trying to watch Netflix or Stan, YouTube seemed to be ok but a bit slow. So I removed the booster and my internet worked fine again.

    So I cut my losses and threw it in the bin, best thing I did with it.

    I tried to put up my review on their site earlier but it wouldn’t let me, as a message came up saying "Server is busy, please try again later". They must be using one of their own boosters.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Chris. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Know that we are taking your feedback seriously to help improve our overall services and customer support.


  • JUNK

    • By Cherie H.,
    • Conneaut, OH,
    • Feb 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Biggest piece of junk I ever bought. I received this and set it up. Dropped my internet speed way down. Called support and they said was defective. Returned it for a refund. Can't even get my refund back. They say they processed my refund through my bank and have to call my bank. She said this happens a lot. BUYERS BEWARE! It's not on my bank account that it got deposited. I have never gotten ripped off before and I'm 52. Woooooow!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Cherie. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Know that we are taking your feedback seriously to help improve our overall services and customer support.


  • Disappointment

    • By Debbie H.,
    • Rantoul, IL,
    • Feb 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Was unable to get the booster to work. Called 3 times for technical support and finally returned booster to the New Jersey address I was given. Per USPS the item was delivered on January 15th but I still have not received my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Debbie. We're very sorry for the delay in the issuance of the refund for the returned order. We have followed this up with the Returns department. To help expedite the process, would you be able to send us the return tracking number at support@superboostwifi.com? We look forward to hearing back from you.


  • The worst customer service

    • By Lainie B.,
    • Pottstown, PA,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't know which was worse - the product or customer service. Yes, customer service wins hands down.

    Two orders were made - one the day before Christmas and one the day after. This was due to getting a slew of emails from them telling me my cart was empty or not finished. I emailed them telling them that at least one order needed to be canceled and 12 days later got a return email saying "They could not cancel either one because then it would cancel the upsale." I don't understand it, but by that time I asked for both to be canceled and I asked again and I asked again and again and again. It's like they don't even read your email. They just offered me another 20% off and ignored my cancellation. After 31 days went by I contacted PayPal. They understood and escalated my dispute to claim. Everything was going fine until they told me that the word "Super" was not mentioned on their end so it negated the claim. But then my order arrived. Three boosters and a travel adapter.

    I emailed SuperBoost twice now asking for an address to returned the items but have yet to get an answer.

    They'll probably wait past my 30 days. That's the way this company rolls.

    Also the "Lifetime Warranties," they are "Limited" lifetime warranties, which is not what was sold. That's a real case of false advertising. And my Warranty Certificate number is the order number for the travel adapter so you know they won't honor that.

    But I want my money back because it's a lot of money when you have NO faith in customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Laine We're very sorry for all the inconvenience this has caused you. We followed this up and we would like to confirm that a full refund for all your orders had already been issued to the original form of payment. It should be reflected in your account within the next few business days. We thank you for your patience.


  • The ONLY thing worse...

    • By Ralph N.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    A complete non-functioning fiction. Delivery took weeks and then the product is simply useless. I spent 30 hours setting up, re-setting up, and moving it around my home to try to get ANY improvement over my normal signal strength. In the same room as the router, it was weaker and never yielded an even slight boost anywhere I put it throughout my home and property. There is absolutely NO BOOST what-so-ever with this product! I've asked for a refund, 72 hours after purchase, FIVE TIMES. The only thing worse than the SuperBoost is the SuperBoost service. They don't even reply to daily emails. AVOID THIS SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Ralph. We're very sorry to hear that the product did not work for you. Please check your email because an email has been sent to you by one of our customer service representatives. If you found the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money-back guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery.


  • Ripped off

    • By Dana D.,
    • Michigan,
    • Feb 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided to return my order of 3 SuperBoost Extenders, simply because I did not need them. I followed their return instructions to the exact guidelines provided by SuperBoost. The 3 extenders I ordered were never used...nor were the packages they were shipped in ever opened.

    After waiting 3 weeks and NO RESPONSE or REFUND in SIGHT, I sent the company an email concerning my expected refund. They claimed to have never received them and that I should give them the tracking order for them to locate the return shipment. Sadly, I did not have the tracking number provided by the U.S. Postal Service. They have refused to credit my order made on my credit card.

    So BEWARE and KEEP ALL RECORDS when dealing with this company.

    BAD NEWS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Dana! We are very sorry to hear about this. An email has been sent to you a few months ago asking for a return tracking number or any proof/confirmation that the product has been returned but we did not hear back from you. Please check your email and we will look forward to your response so we can directly follow this up with our Returns department. Thank you.


  • Don't put them in your cart!

    • By Kristy O.,
    • Montana,
    • Feb 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is what happened:

    I looked at WiFi boosters twice online on December 14th. I left the website both times without completing the purchase. Second stop at the website was to see what it would cost if I were to get 2 items instead of 3. Again, I left the website without completing a purchase.

    On December 14th two separate orders were charged on my PayPal account from the visits I'd made to the website looking at the WiFi boosters, one charge was $110.90 as though I'd ordered 3 of them, the other $79.90 as though I'd ordered 2 of them. I looked at the products online and priced them out with shipping fees but did not complete a purchase either time.

    After seeing the charges posted to my PayPal account I sent emails to both PayPal@thinktechsales.com and to support@superboostwifi.com denying the purchases/canceling the orders/transactions and demanding refunds on the day I was charged, December 14th.

    I emailed support@superboostwifi.com again on December 19th repeating that I did not order anything and did not want their merchandise and demanding my money be refunded.

    The two orders were shipped to me anyway on December 21st, despite the two cancellation emails I sent on December 14th and December 19th.

    A package was deposited in my mailbox on December 31st. I have not opened the package.

    I made it clear immediately after my money was taken and again one week later that I did not order the WiFi boosters, did not want them, and wanted my money back. Both complaints/cancellation emails were sent long before the orders were shipped to me.

    There's no address available to get a "confirmed" return address. TOTAL SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Kristy. We're very sorry to hear about what happened. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity and we are not in the business of scamming people. Our PayPal dispute team has sent you multiple emails to send to help you rectify the issue. We hope this gets straightened out soon. Have a good one.


  • Not shipped to correct address

    • By Ray B.,
    • Mechanicsville, MD,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I finally received an email saying my order was shipped and a tracking number. The ship-to address was correct.

    Checked the package tracking and it was shipped to the wrong address. There is no one there to receive it and it is over 7 hours away.

    I sent an email to customer support and am awaiting a response, if I get one.

    Poor quality control in the shipping department.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Ray. We are sorry to hear about this shipping issue. An email has been sent to you regarding your concern as it was escalated by the previous representative. We'll have it followed it up so we can check on the status. We thank you for your patience.


  • How can I get a REFUND?

    • By Ali C.,
    • Nottingham, England,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought it a few weeks ago, but considering there is no tracking number or response to emails, I am seriously thinking about asking for a refund. Did you ever get your money back? If this was in the UK, it is fairly easy, but with the US and a badly reviewed company, I don't know what the outcome will be.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Ali! Our sincerest apologies for the delay on the shipment of your order. The last time we checked, it has already been endorsed to the courier. We hope you have already received it. Thank you!


  • SuperBoost WiFi

    • By Arnold G.,
    • Tonawanda, NY,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased a SuperBoost WiFi that was supposed to work with any router. I set it up according to the instructions and it did everything except allow me to connect to it. This unit is a piece of garbage!

    I tried to contact support but I have been ignored. Do not buy from this company as they only sell junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Arnold. We're very sorry to hear that it did not work for you. Please note that the speed and reliability of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. What SuperBoost does is to amplify your current signal so it can reach the dead spots in your home or office, thus preventing spotty connection while you move around your house or office. Hope this helps! Thank you.


Showing 1-11 of 103

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi