• 126 Customer Reviews
  • 1% Recommend This Product
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 96%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • SuperBoost Wi-Fi underhanded website checkout

    • By Jesus H.,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased on the website, selected 3 units for $99.95 plus $10.95 shipping, selected PayPal for payment. Payment was selected and the window for warranty comes up that can only be answered with yes or you have to close the window. I closed the window, but no final page that allows you to review your order. Email received that says I have purchased 1 unit for $89.95 + $10.95. Tried to call and cancel the order, no answer. Emailed and the reply is the order has been sent, even though I called and emailed the next day at 10:28 am central time. Email reply received at 11:56 am, no way that the order went out. Buyer beware!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Underhanded sales tactics

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never delivered and customer service is non-existent!

    • By L B.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Sep 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered in April and shipping confirmed on June 7th. The other object shipped the same day and arrived within a week. Still no sign of the SuperBoost. Customer Service has not responded to several email messages and never answers the phone. Cannot recommend!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product!

    • By Hector C.,
    • Scott AFB, IL,
    • Jul 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This product does not increase the range or the strength of the signal. I was able to get it after 2 months but have been ghosted now that I try to contact customer service.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Does not work
    • Customer service ignores you after you complain
    • Lies to customers

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product never arrived

    • By Phil B.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jun 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two SuperBoost WiFi extenders more than three weeks ago and have received nothing despite telephoning and emailing customer support.

    They took $89.90 out of my account promptly though.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Super Boost Wifi

    • By Gary A.,
    • Palatine Bridge, NY,
    • Jun 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this and nowhere did it say that the delivery would be 30 days and on top of that I paid almost $9 shipping. I recommend to stay away from this company, they do not take your call and make you wait, and then all of sudden they want you to do feedback on my call, which did not happen because they never took my call. Stay away.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • 30 days for delivery
    • Did not take my call when I called to see what's going on with my order

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam big time and PayPal did nothing about it!

    • By Sonia N.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Jun 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two WiFi blasts on the 10th of April 2020. It is nearly 2.5 months later, on the 23rd of June 2020 and there is NO sign of the shipment. I had at least 6 messages back and forward from the seller selling that they will track the shipment or reship the items, they did NOTHING! I reported the issue to PayPal, I tried to call PayPal too. They had me waiting on the line for 20 minutes only to hang up on me saying that they could not take calls because of COVID-19, what a poultry excuse. PayPal is playing games not to take responsibility at this time also. After having submitted an escalation of my case to PayPal, in return, I had an email saying that my case was closed as I did not escalate the case. They are all in cahoots, taking money, and dissapearing afterward.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They do not comply with their commercial obligations
    • They do not resend the product
    • They do not refund the money

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No product sent

    • By Russell B.,
    • Bournemouth, England,
    • Jun 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just like all the other reviews I paid good money for no item. This company is a con, do not purchase anything from this company. If you have, contact your bank to try and get your money back as I have.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product not received

    • By Barbara P.,
    • Leoma, TN,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered SuperBoost on May 13, 2020 and was charged on May 15, 2020. Was also charged an international tax. Have not received the product yet. Tried telephoning and could not speak to any representatives. Per statement due to the virus they are changing shipping. Confusing and frustrating.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • No way to contact a representative.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible company - horrible service

    • By John C.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jun 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Disgusting. I ordered 2 units on 4/14/20. After 3 weeks I emailed - no response. For 3 days I have been emailing and calling. No response to emails. When called, I was dropped to their customer service survey 4 times after waiting as long as 10 minutes. Finally, on the fifth call I spoke with someone and was told 2-6 more weeks and my units would be shipped. I cancelled and only hope I get my money back. BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK. You may or may not ever get a thing from this company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Slow service
    • No response to emails
    • Inadequate customer service personnel

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not secure

    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I received the SuperBoost yesterday, but my laptop won't let me connect because the SuperBoost is not secure. So I can't use it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No product

    • By Dewald N.,
    • George, Western Cape, South Africa,
    • May 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got no product since the 16th of April 2020 when I placed my order. Directly after they took my money I received a confirmation email with order number 92521871 with the same warranty as the order number. It's 6 weeks and NO PRODUCT! After numerous emails with no response, this must be a scam and people like this should be prosecuted.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Communication

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away!

    • By Marilyn A.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • May 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    That little story about Rick and Barry was cute but when you actually order from SuperBoost, all you may get is the bold runaround. They responded to my initial inquiry about my order. The typical "processing time, please be patient" later there was just continual non-response to calls or email.

    Later, after my last frustrated email that I felt like I was being scammed, and that I was going to contact my state's Attorney General, the next call...low and behold, the call was answered, I was told my order somehow had been put on hold. The associate wanted to check with someone to find out why but by now I simply wanted my money refunded which was processed while I waited on the line. Take my advice and stay away from SuperBoost.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • All you may get is the bold runaround
    • Non responsive

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received the product

    Overall Experience:

    It seems to be a fraud operation. They do not answer my call to inquire about my order. I tried many times to call and no response. Overall experience is deplorable. I have not dealt with such a company. I do not know what to do. They never sent a tracking slip of shipment. Overall experience sucks.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Fraud
    • They do not deliver product as in the invoice

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received product

    • By James S.,
    • Vero Beach, FL,
    • May 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Paid with PayPal on 4/26/20. Never received the product. Filed a complaint with PayPal. Never received any direct communication from Think Tank! Have checked all email accounts and have tried to contact them directly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Have not received it

    • By Gracie P.,
    • Prosper, TX,
    • May 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have not received it yet. Would like an update on shipment. Don't know if I will keep it when I do get it.

    I am wondering if it has been shipped and now lost in transit. Would like to hear.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam!

    • By Ron S.,
    • Ringgold, GA,
    • May 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered item in mid-April and by mid-May haven't received anything! No item, no emails, no response to several inquiries. Total SCAM! Avoid them, please. They took me for nearly $50, don't let them take you for any amount of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not receive my prepaid order

    • By Brian W.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • May 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 3 of these boosters back in April, 04/20/2020 as a matter of fact. Still have not received anything, no email saying items were shipped, no tracking info, no contact us. Not anything! Fraud company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I share similar concerns that this is a scam

    • By Todd S.,
    • Oregon,
    • May 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two WiFi repeaters on April 11th. I immediately received a confirmation email containing an order number as well as several different customer service numbers included, so I was confident that my order was secure.

    However, I received no updated after three straight weeks regarding the status of my order, and also around that time I received a tacky email from someone named "Amy" who purported herself to be with SuperBoost, and all she did was say "we'll send your shipping confirmation shortly" and then proceed with a sales pitch for an additional item; presumably one they would include with my repeaters in the same order. Sort of like a scheme for piggy-backing more profit from a customer.

    I have emailed support@superboostwifi.com and hope to get a response soon. If it remains silent I will seek to contact "Strong Current Enterprises" who seems to be some sort of parent company (?).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • None delivery of my prepaid product

    • By Alan S.,
    • Escondido, CA,
    • May 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On April 22nd of 2020 I ordered after checking reviews on Google and this company had 5 stars, I trusted Google's ratings so placed my order in good faith, and prepaid and was promised I will receive it in a week, but the beauty is even today, 5/14/2020, I'm yet to receive my product. They are a fraud, they won't answer, and after a while they will hang up on you. And in the middle of waiting wants you to give them a rating and don't care if you got help. Very funny, I say.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work

    • By Dziugas A.,
    • Surrey, United Kingdom,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is just a waste of money, the signal is the same as without the booster, and it is overpriced 10 times, can be purchased $5 around the corner, but I would not get it even for 1£. Useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible company

    • By Kasey K.,
    • Florida,
    • May 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Super WiFi booster weeks ago. I never received a receipt email. I emailed customer service twice and never got a response. This company just stole my money. I just want to cancel my order but they won't send me any receipt so how can I know my order number?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total silence and no reply from SuperBoost Customer Service

    • By Kang Y.,
    • Singapore,
    • May 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased 3 WiFi Boosters together with the lifetime warranty on the 23rd of April 2020 and have sent them 4 e-mails on the 23rd, 24th, 25th and 30th of April to their 3 e-mail addresses at support@trendytechmedia.com, support@superboostwifi.com, and hello@email.trendytechmedia.com for inquiries and assistance.

    I did not receive any reply from anyone until today (5th of May) so I sent again another e-mail to cancel my order and demanded a refund of US $101.19 inclusive of the warranty and told them to stop sending the 3 boosters as I have decided not to accept them anymore.

    With more than 100 negative and 1-star reviews, who on earth would want to purchase anything from them.

    I will write to the credit card bank to demand them to refund me if they continue to keep mum about this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and money

    • By Robert R.,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered SuperBoost and have never gotten them. I called and got no real information. I was promised that the units would be arriving soon and that has never happened. I think that I was ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A lot of rubbish and a con!

    • By David B.,
    • Suffolk, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As the saying goes, buyer beware. The product was tested at Currys electrical store as I could not get it to work and was told it was faulty. I tried to return it and was told that I would need to pay the return postage. The law states that if a product is faulty you are not responsible for the cost of the postage. The company says that it is written in their policies but it is not legal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 9, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi David. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd also like to express our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you had to go through. Our Disputes team have sent you an email regarding your claims. We hope that everything will be straightened out as soon as possible.


  • Waste of money

    • By Chris D.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a SuperBoost Wifi not for the extended range, as I already had coverage everywhere in my home, but I bought it for the faster speed as they claim in their sales pitch.

    Firstly, it took 3 weeks to deliver from Hong Kong, I didn’t get a reply from them when I asked where is my booster until after it was delivered.

    After booking up the booster my internet slowed considerably and I constantly had problems trying to watch Netflix or Stan, YouTube seemed to be ok but a bit slow. So I removed the booster and my internet worked fine again.

    So I cut my losses and threw it in the bin, best thing I did with it.

    I tried to put up my review on their site earlier but it wouldn’t let me, as a message came up saying "Server is busy, please try again later". They must be using one of their own boosters.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Chris. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Know that we are taking your feedback seriously to help improve our overall services and customer support.


  • JUNK

    • By Cherie H.,
    • Conneaut, OH,
    • Feb 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Biggest piece of junk I ever bought. I received this and set it up. Dropped my internet speed way down. Called support and they said was defective. Returned it for a refund. Can't even get my refund back. They say they processed my refund through my bank and have to call my bank. She said this happens a lot. BUYERS BEWARE! It's not on my bank account that it got deposited. I have never gotten ripped off before and I'm 52. Woooooow!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Cherie. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Know that we are taking your feedback seriously to help improve our overall services and customer support.


  • Disappointment

    • By Debbie H.,
    • Rantoul, IL,
    • Feb 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Was unable to get the booster to work. Called 3 times for technical support and finally returned booster to the New Jersey address I was given. Per USPS the item was delivered on January 15th but I still have not received my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Debbie. We're very sorry for the delay in the issuance of the refund for the returned order. We have followed this up with the Returns department. To help expedite the process, would you be able to send us the return tracking number at support@superboostwifi.com? We look forward to hearing back from you.


Showing 1-27 of 126

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wi-Fi!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wi-Fi