About SuperBoost Wifi

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 2, 2019

SuperBoost Wifi is a device that connects to your existing Wi-Fi signal and boosts that signal so that rooms with bad connections can get a reliable signal from your router.

The device is a simple one in that you plug it into the wall of an area or room where you’d like a stronger signal. It has a clean, straightforward design that includes a variety of plugs that fit power outlets in Europe and the United States.

Wi-Fi boosters have been around for a long time now, so there is plenty of competition out there for the SuperBoost. In this review, we’ll talk about how the device’s features and price compare to other more well-known brands, as well as cover how it works and what the item’s return policy is.

How the SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster Works

There is very little information about the SuperBoost Wifi on the product’s website. We called the company’s customer service line multiple times to get some details on the device’s specs but could not reach a representative.

When you take the booster out of the box, you’ll need to connect it to your existing router network, which only takes a few minutes. Once the device is connected, it will send the signal out in such a way that rooms with poor signals should see a boost in that signal.

Now, to actually connect to the boosted signal you’ll have to connect to the booster itself instead of your router. So, open your Wi-Fi settings and you should see the new booster there. Connect to it and you should see a significant jump in speed.

One easy way to check how much the booster helped is to do a speed test before you set up the booster and a speed test after. The quickest speed test is available through Google; just search “Google speed test” and you’ll get your results in seconds.

As we mentioned earlier, the SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster includes four different power adapters to handle 120V plugs in the U.S., 240V plugs in Europe, and 230V plugs in Australia/New Zealand/China/Argentina.

It’s important to point out that the website makes no claims about how effective your SuperBoost will be. How effective a booster is depends on where you place it, what the signal is like coming into the booster and how many obstacles stand between the room you’re in and the booster.

Pro tip: The SuperBoost doesn’t make your router’s internet connection faster, it just extends the range of the signal.

How a Wi-Fi Booster Actually Boosts a Signal

Linksys, a popular name in routers, modems and signal extenders, provides an excellent example of how a signal booster works.

Basically, you’ve got your router – it shoots your internet connection as far as it can shoot it – and you’ve got the rooms in your house. Some of those rooms are going to be too far away to get a good signal and are known as “dead spots.”

This happens to me when I go outside and work on our back patio – the signal is spotty, at best, and qualifies as a dead spot.

“Think of it in terms of baseball, where your router is an outfielder whose job it is to get the ball to the catcher” Linksys explains. “A Wi-Fi extender is the shortstop that stands between the two, waiting to catch the ball and throw it into home plate.”

While an extender can work wonders for your internet signal strength, it’s not always necessary to buy an extender, Linksys says.

“Sometimes your Wi-Fi router placement is the culprit for your dead spot woes,” they say. “Before purchasing a Wi-Fi extender, try placing your wireless router in the most centralized location of your living space.”

The article from Linksys goes on to say that you’ll want to get a range extender that matches the technology of your router.

Because the SuperBoost website doesn’t offer any information about the device’s technical specifications, it’s very tough to say whether or not its technology is equal to your router or less advanced.

The SuperBoost Wifi’s Price and Return Policy

At the time of publishing, the SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster cost $52.95 with shipping rates that vary depending on where you live. The company behind SuperBoost is based in London, so there’s a good chance your shipping will be a bit higher than it would be if the company was based in the U.S.

We dug through the fine print to find the company’s return policy. Basically, you can’t make any returns and you only have 30 days from the day you receive your booster to exchange it.

“Our Exchange Only Policy lasts 30 days and it takes effect from the time you receive your purchase. If more than 30 days have gone by since delivery of your purchase, unfortunately we can’t offer you an exchange or price equivalent in store credit,” the fine print says.

Email support@superboostwifi.com to start the exchange process.

Keep in mind that, when you send in your booster for an exchange, it needs to be in perfect condition and returned in the original packaging.

The company will then confirm with you through email that you’ll get your exchange, either by them sending you a new unit or giving you store credit you can redeem for a free booster.

How SuperBoost Wifi Compares to Other Boosters

At the time of publishing, there weren’t any user reviews we could reference to get a read on what the SuperBoost user experience is like.

So, we decided to do a quick rundown of name-brand extenders on Amazon that get high ratings from customers.

The TP-Link AC1750 was the highest-rated range extender among brand-name products. At $69.99, it garnered more than 2,700 reviews for an average rating of 3.6 stars. We looked at other TP-Link extenders and found that the ratings went up as the price point went lower.

  • TP-Link AC750: $28.44, 3.8 stars
  • TP-Link AC1200: $30.99, 3.6 stars

As we did our research, we found an extender that looks exactly like the SuperBoost. It was called the Aigital Wi-Fi Range Extender. It cost $21.99 and had an average rating of 3.7 stars, with common phrases from those reviews including: “works great,” “signal was weak,” and “easy to install.”

Some customers said the range extender worked well and was easy to install, while others said the setup process was a little confusing. In general, the reviews of the extender were positive.

While we can’t confirm that this is the same extender, it is not uncommon for a manufacturer to build a product like this and have multiple companies purchase, print their company name on it and sell it.

Our Research-Based Conclusions About SuperBoost Wifi

What’s tricky about getting a good sense of how SuperBoost works is that the product’s website reveals very little information about its specs. One of the more important metrics you should know about your range extender is the internet speed it can handle.

For example, if your extender is rated at 75mbps and you’ve got 300mbps internet speeds, your extender is going to limit the speed. Because we weren’t able to reach SuperBoost customer service, we couldn’t confirm which speed the extender can support.

However, based on our research of a signal booster we found on Amazon that looks the exact same device, there’s a good chance your SuperBoost will handle internet speeds of up to 300mbps.

As we mentioned earlier, the best way to test his is to do a Google speed test when you’re connected to your router, then another speed test when you’re connected to the SuperBoost.

As far as downsides go, we’d say the main drawback to the SuperBoost is its price. You can find cheaper signal extenders that support the same internet speeds. In fact, reputable brand name TP-Link offers a booster for $28.999 that gets decent reviews from Amazon reviewers.


Read 84 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  83
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 84
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Does not perform

    • Midlothian, Scotland,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was easy to connect to my WiFi hub, but then three different tests showed it was less good than the hub's own signal.

    Without this device, the download speed was 18.7 Mbps. With the device, it was reduced to 7.5 Mbps.

    No one would buy such a device to make a signal worse.

    Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    SuperBoost fraudulent claims

    • Vernon, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    SuperBoost says it provides better WiFi coverage; I would say it adds 10% to my existing Telus router. Not worth the money for that.

    Mine worked for about 2 months and then required several resets before it would work again and has now completely stopped working. Going in the garbage bin as I wouldn't even attempt to return given what I now see online.

    NOW FOR THE FRAUDULENT STATEMENT - SuperBoost claims it hides your usage volume from your provider and therefore you won't be throttled back on speed after a certain volume. The providers absolutely deny doing this but the techs admit it happens. So I bought SuperBoost hoping it would really mask my usage volume...BUT IT DOES NOT, and after getting a tech out from Telus again they checked and NO CHANGE.

    Do not waste your money on the SuperBoost scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Greg! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. SuperBoost is designed to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. Your internet speed and reliability will still depend on your internet service provider. Thank you!


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam - doesn’t work.

    • New Zealand,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sadly misread this and thought if I bought 3 which was cheaper I would put one in my office, one in living room, and one upstairs as reception is poor.

    Followed the instructions and nothing really happened, so googled and did a speed test and guess what, it was slower!

    Still have dead spots - didn’t extend anything and I am $200 out of pocket

    Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We suggest you send us an email with the order details to support@superboostwifi.com so we can further assist you with your concern. We ope to hear back from you!


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please don't patronize me and tell me that I can return within 30 days when you know the issue is the cost of return postage.

    As you know it will cost just as much as your useless product.

    Also, don't try and say that I don't know how to set it up when you and everyone know your useless product doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We respect your feedback. If you have any other concerns, let us know. Thanks!

    • Previous review
    • Nov 6, 2019

    It's a SCAM

    I purchased the SuperBoost Wifi and it has made no difference to my wifi. I contacted the company the very next day and was told that I could have a "one time 20% discount off your existing order".

    If that is not admitting that it's not as they say I don't know what is.

    When I declined the offer and said that I wanted to return the item and get a full refund I was told "We are sorry to hear you would like to return your product(s). If you are not satisfied with your purchase, you can return the product(s) at your own expense and receive a full refund."

    Again no effort to explain why it would not be working correctly?

    Conclusion - it's a SCAM and this will probably not be published.

    • Nov 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Chris. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. if you found the product unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. And just in case you've missed the step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up, feel free to visit the link below: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA. We hope this helps! Thank you.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Load of crap

    • Liverpool, England,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought one of these, plugged it in, followed the instructions, not working. Pressed reset button, not working, started over again, still not working. A load of crap, don’t buy it. Crap crap crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, James. We're here to extend our assistance in making it work. We have a very helpful instructional material which shows the simple step-by-step procedure of setting it up. Please check out the link below:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

      Hope this helps!


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Kalispell, MT,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried to return this product. Each step of the way I have complied. Even spent $24. With tracking number. Now they can’t find my purchase. Have even provided my PayPal receipt. Numerous e-mails back and forth to no avail. Requested photos of products. Have complied and now they need a special order number?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Linda, We're very sorry to hear about this. This is not the experience we want you to have with us. Can you please send us an email via support@uperboostwifi.com with the order details (order number, email address, or shipping address used when you made the purchase)? We're here to help you straighten things out. We look forward to your message.


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Textbook scam

    • Nov 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Direct quote from this company’s response to several reviews on this site, they state, "Please note that this product is a WIFI REPEATER AND INTERNET SPEED WILL STILL DEPEND ON YOUR INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER."

    This directly conflicts with what they say about their product on a quote from the marketing site, Primetips.net, "SuperBoost SOLVES our main problem - INTERNET PROVIDERS SLOWING DOWN THE SPEED - by preventing data usage reports from reaching ISPs in the first place. There’s probably no need to say that it makes the speed throttling not even possible! To sum up: SuperBoost provides you with a MUCH FASTER and stronger internet connection."

    So which is it? Does it SPEED UP AND AMPLIFY a signal OR JUST AMPLIFY a signal? I found no speed increase at all - in fact, when connected at equal signal strengths, the SuperBoost connection was significantly SLOWER than my router’s connection. Plus, SuperBoost only operates on the significantly more crowded 2.4ghz frequency, allowing for more interruption from other devices.

    This was given to me as a gift, so I didn’t have a chance to research it first. It sounds like a terrific idea because the marketing scheme is very convincing. Because of this, I thought perhaps I hadn’t configured it correctly. Then I dug a little further and when I found this site and saw that EVERY SINGLE ONE OF ITS 77 REVIEWS HAD ONE STAR, I had my answer. I don’t think I have EVER seen so many unanimously bad reviews. BUYER BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Guy. Your feedback is definitely taken into account. We ave escalated everything regarding the ads that may cause confusion on the functions of this device. Thank for taking the time to drop by and share your thoughts.


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware. Scam and tries hacking you.

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Nov 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not easy to set up.

    When I found a way to do it, it was by accident when checking my network security. The page it tells you to go to and subsequent cause my network warnings on antivirus to spam, warning me the SuperBoost is spamming bad intrusions so I kept them blocked.

    It also tried messing instantly with our home security alarm system. When I kept antivirus blocking SuperBoost and removed SuperBoost, our home security stopped beeping.

    Beware of this product, it rips you and will try to defraud you and your identity allowing access to your network and files also.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 15, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. There are a few things we'd like to clarify. First, this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Second, this device will not compromise network security as it underwent quality assurance in all aspects before it was marketed. If you found the product unsatisfactory, please be informed that we have a 30-day money back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is as it is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the date of delivery.


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Device not delivering on perceived promises

    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Installation: Overly extended. Requires the greatest of care as there are several steps so, it is easy to miss a step or to input wrong response at prompts. Took me, an experienced computer operator, four attempts before device connected.

    Operational set up: Perversely, placed within 30 cm of my Ultra Fritz box router, (c. three years old), signal strength at my PC (10 metres away, in my bungalow), was half that when PC connects to router direct.

    Relocating device, c.5 metres, closer to PC’s location, improved signal by 50%, but this then only equalled what I was getting already without the booster in circuit!

    Clearly, this device is acting purely and simply as a repeater and NOT a true extender. That is, whilst it does "extend" in the sense that it increases (ostensibly) the coverage, it remains at the mercy of any intervening structures or other "interferences" pre-existing in and around the environment in which the PC is situated.

    Value for money: In spite of the persuasive advertising of the product, it is doubtful in my mind that it as versatile as the ads would lead us to believe. For the money I found it failed to live up to expectations and in the final analysis, appears to be unfit for purpose. Very disappointing.

    Yes, 30 days has long since elapsed, but poor health prevented me installing the device until very recently, so, I have ended up back to square one. On the upside, I am changing shortly to fibre so, won’t need to resort to devices as dubious as this one turned out to be.

    RC - (retired Chartered Engineer).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Ron! We're sorry to hear that you did no find the product satisfactory. Please be informed that in such cases, we do offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Your feedback is very important to us and we'll make sure it gets escalated. Thank you.


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Product is useless

    • Rochester, MI,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is useless. I could never get it to connect. Kept getting invalid password error. Their technical support staff was no help and could not get it either. Blamed it on my provider AT&T. I had them come out and try to get it. We switched out modems and everything. Still wouldn’t work. Since it was now past 30 days they won’t refund my money. THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY AND SCAM PRODUCT. Buy at your own risk! If I could give zero stars I would.

    WORTHLESS PRODUCT company won’t stand behind it. Stay away! Can I be any more clear!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Tom. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If you are having challenges in setting it up, please be guided with the step-by-step procedure using the link below:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Clay Cross, United Kingdom,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The supplier still claims that this is a "legit" item, without discussing the rubbish information about the service providers splitting the incoming signal and the "Booster" re-combing to give an increase in speed for the user.

    The supplier says I can claim a refund so long as the product is returned in its original condition. Of course, they have the "get out" in terms of the condition. The outer band of cardboard around the device container was SO TIGHT, I HAD TO SPLIT IT TO GET AT THE DEVICE.

    Enough said!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We understand where you are coming from, Eric. We leave you the choice if you will still return the product. The return policy is outlined in the terms of service which you have agreed upon prior to confirming the purchase.

    • Previous review
    • Oct 15, 2019

    "SuperFast Booster"

    I'm not sure whether this is the scam I fell for, but the product arrived with instructions which did not claim an increase in speed, but now only claimed range extension.

    The original ad included a rather lengthy story about service providers splitting the router signal into two channels; the claim was that the device combined these signals again, giving the user the true speed of the service. (I should have switched on my cynical side at this point.)

    When I tried to set up the device, which was confusing, the "screens" that should have appeared, did not. At this point, I was finally convinced that I had "been had", and decided to look for a website like yours.

    • Oct 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Eric. We are taking your feedback into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If a product is unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as it is returned on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Thank you!

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 1-11 of 84

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review