About SuperBoost Wifi

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 2, 2019

SuperBoost Wifi is a device that connects to your existing Wi-Fi signal and boosts that signal so that rooms with bad connections can get a reliable signal from your router.

The device is a simple one in that you plug it into the wall of an area or room where you’d like a stronger signal. It has a clean, straightforward design that includes a variety of plugs that fit power outlets in Europe and the United States.

Wi-Fi boosters have been around for a long time now, so there is plenty of competition out there for the SuperBoost. In this review, we’ll talk about how the device’s features and price compare to other more well-known brands, as well as cover how it works and what the item’s return policy is.

How the SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster Works

There is very little information about the SuperBoost Wifi on the product’s website. We called the company’s customer service line multiple times to get some details on the device’s specs but could not reach a representative.

When you take the booster out of the box, you’ll need to connect it to your existing router network, which only takes a few minutes. Once the device is connected, it will send the signal out in such a way that rooms with poor signals should see a boost in that signal.

Now, to actually connect to the boosted signal you’ll have to connect to the booster itself instead of your router. So, open your Wi-Fi settings and you should see the new booster there. Connect to it and you should see a significant jump in speed.

One easy way to check how much the booster helped is to do a speed test before you set up the booster and a speed test after. The quickest speed test is available through Google; just search “Google speed test” and you’ll get your results in seconds.

As we mentioned earlier, the SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster includes four different power adapters to handle 120V plugs in the U.S., 240V plugs in Europe, and 230V plugs in Australia/New Zealand/China/Argentina.

It’s important to point out that the website makes no claims about how effective your SuperBoost will be. How effective a booster is depends on where you place it, what the signal is like coming into the booster and how many obstacles stand between the room you’re in and the booster.

Pro tip: The SuperBoost doesn’t make your router’s internet connection faster, it just extends the range of the signal.

How a Wi-Fi Booster Actually Boosts a Signal

Linksys, a popular name in routers, modems and signal extenders, provides an excellent example of how a signal booster works.

Basically, you’ve got your router – it shoots your internet connection as far as it can shoot it – and you’ve got the rooms in your house. Some of those rooms are going to be too far away to get a good signal and are known as “dead spots.”

This happens to me when I go outside and work on our back patio – the signal is spotty, at best, and qualifies as a dead spot.

“Think of it in terms of baseball, where your router is an outfielder whose job it is to get the ball to the catcher” Linksys explains. “A Wi-Fi extender is the shortstop that stands between the two, waiting to catch the ball and throw it into home plate.”

While an extender can work wonders for your internet signal strength, it’s not always necessary to buy an extender, Linksys says.

“Sometimes your Wi-Fi router placement is the culprit for your dead spot woes,” they say. “Before purchasing a Wi-Fi extender, try placing your wireless router in the most centralized location of your living space.”

The article from Linksys goes on to say that you’ll want to get a range extender that matches the technology of your router.

Because the SuperBoost website doesn’t offer any information about the device’s technical specifications, it’s very tough to say whether or not its technology is equal to your router or less advanced.

The SuperBoost Wifi’s Price and Return Policy

At the time of publishing, the SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster cost $52.95 with shipping rates that vary depending on where you live. The company behind SuperBoost is based in London, so there’s a good chance your shipping will be a bit higher than it would be if the company was based in the U.S.

We dug through the fine print to find the company’s return policy. Basically, you can’t make any returns and you only have 30 days from the day you receive your booster to exchange it.

“Our Exchange Only Policy lasts 30 days and it takes effect from the time you receive your purchase. If more than 30 days have gone by since delivery of your purchase, unfortunately we can’t offer you an exchange or price equivalent in store credit,” the fine print says.

Email support@superboostwifi.com to start the exchange process.

Keep in mind that, when you send in your booster for an exchange, it needs to be in perfect condition and returned in the original packaging.

The company will then confirm with you through email that you’ll get your exchange, either by them sending you a new unit or giving you store credit you can redeem for a free booster.

How SuperBoost Wifi Compares to Other Boosters

At the time of publishing, there weren’t any user reviews we could reference to get a read on what the SuperBoost user experience is like.

So, we decided to do a quick rundown of name-brand extenders on Amazon that get high ratings from customers.

The TP-Link AC1750 was the highest-rated range extender among brand-name products. At $69.99, it garnered more than 2,700 reviews for an average rating of 3.6 stars. We looked at other TP-Link extenders and found that the ratings went up as the price point went lower.

  • TP-Link AC750: $28.44, 3.8 stars
  • TP-Link AC1200: $30.99, 3.6 stars

As we did our research, we found an extender that looks exactly like the SuperBoost. It was called the Aigital Wi-Fi Range Extender. It cost $21.99 and had an average rating of 3.7 stars, with common phrases from those reviews including: “works great,” “signal was weak,” and “easy to install.”

Some customers said the range extender worked well and was easy to install, while others said the setup process was a little confusing. In general, the reviews of the extender were positive.

While we can’t confirm that this is the same extender, it is not uncommon for a manufacturer to build a product like this and have multiple companies purchase, print their company name on it and sell it.

Our Research-Based Conclusions About SuperBoost Wifi

What’s tricky about getting a good sense of how SuperBoost works is that the product’s website reveals very little information about its specs. One of the more important metrics you should know about your range extender is the internet speed it can handle.

For example, if your extender is rated at 75mbps and you’ve got 300mbps internet speeds, your extender is going to limit the speed. Because we weren’t able to reach SuperBoost customer service, we couldn’t confirm which speed the extender can support.

However, based on our research of a signal booster we found on Amazon that looks the exact same device, there’s a good chance your SuperBoost will handle internet speeds of up to 300mbps.

As we mentioned earlier, the best way to test his is to do a Google speed test when you’re connected to your router, then another speed test when you’re connected to the SuperBoost.

As far as downsides go, we’d say the main drawback to the SuperBoost is its price. You can find cheaper signal extenders that support the same internet speeds. In fact, reputable brand name TP-Link offers a booster for $28.999 that gets decent reviews from Amazon reviewers.


Read 75 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 75
Sort reviews by:

  • Product is useless

    • Rochester, MI,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is useless. I could never get it to connect. Kept getting invalid password error. Their technical support staff was no help and could not get it either. Blamed it on my provider AT&T. I had them come out and try to get it. We switched out modems and everything. Still wouldn’t work. Since it was now past 30 days they won’t refund my money. THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY AND SCAM PRODUCT. Buy at your own risk! If I could give zero stars I would.

    WORTHLESS PRODUCT company won’t stand behind it. Stay away! Can I be any more clear!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Clay Cross, United Kingdom,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The supplier still claims that this is a "legit" item, without discussing the rubbish information about the service providers splitting the incoming signal and the "Booster" re-combing to give an increase in speed for the user.

    The supplier says I can claim a refund so long as the product is returned in its original condition. Of course, they have the "get out" in terms of the condition. The outer band of cardboard around the device container was SO TIGHT, I HAD TO SPLIT IT TO GET AT THE DEVICE.

    Enough said!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Oct 15, 2019

    "SuperFast Booster"

    I'm not sure whether this is the scam I fell for, but the product arrived with instructions which did not claim an increase in speed, but now only claimed range extension.

    The original ad included a rather lengthy story about service providers splitting the router signal into two channels; the claim was that the device combined these signals again, giving the user the true speed of the service. (I should have switched on my cynical side at this point.)

    When I tried to set up the device, which was confusing, the "screens" that should have appeared, did not. At this point, I was finally convinced that I had "been had", and decided to look for a website like yours.

    • Oct 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Eric. We are taking your feedback into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If a product is unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as it is returned on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Thank you!

    (read moreread less...)

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Kiefer and Ian as well as SuperBoost people are scammers!

    • Texas,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I contacted this company by email and by phone, they assured me I would get a refund, has not happened yet. They actually get the product from Hong Kong or China, they have it shipped to New Jersey, where a company called SPF Swan Packing sends it out to the customer and they do all their emails through Mailgun which is a company that sets up emails for businesses so you don't actually really talk to the actual people who are scamming you, you are sending your email to a person at Mailgun who routes the email to the supposed company and they tell them what to write back. This is a very big scam. But then again we bought off the internet and they play a great scam. Do not ever order from these people at all, they are liars, cheaters, thieves, and scammers, and I am sure their families are quite proud of them, especially their mothers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Shelly. We are taking your feedback into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If a product is unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as it is returned on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Thank you!


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Avoid purchasing.

    • Bedfordshire, England,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Installed the SuperBooster. The signal strength was halved. Tried several attempts to install the booster. Yet again it halved the signal strength. Finally repacked it and sent it back for a full refund.

    I tried to put a review on the super booster website and guess what? They would not allow me to publish it on their site. They said sorry, the server is busy! Avoid this product, it does not do what it says on the tin. I would give no stars if you would let me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Beverly. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to resolve the issues with the spotty connection in your home and/or office. The speed of the connection will still depend on your internet service provider. Moreover, if you have already sent the product back for refund under our 30-day Money Back Guarantee, rest assured that a refund for the item will be issued to the original form of payment. Hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you!


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Biggest WiFi scam ever. Should be jailed.

    • Fife, Scotland,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please, please do not buy this product, it is totally useless and will not get you a better WiFi speed. I have had it tested by expert IT technicians and they said that I have wasted my money and that the company that sells these products should be investigated by trading standards. Now to try get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 11, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Jim. Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity., we are not in the business of scamming people. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to extend internet connection and resolve spotty connection in your home and office. The speed and stability of your network will still depend on your internet service provider. if the product did not meet your expectations, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as it is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery/receipt.

      We hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you.


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered 3 and they are all garbage. Stopped working after a while and would not let me connect again saying password was invalid, kept losing connections. Tried to return them but was told my 30 days were up. SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Julie. Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please take a look at the link below to get routed to an instructional material that might help you properly set up the device. Please note that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender. It is designed to extend internet connection in your house or office to resolve problems with spotty connection. The speed of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope to have informed you well.


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    After one month no benefit observed!

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Save your money. This product has not improved my WiFi connection at all. Still the same cut-offs as before. Still the same buffering problems. Waste of money! I don't have improved and consistent connection. Still the same issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Steve! Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to clarify that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender. It is designed to extend internet connection in your house or office to resolve problems with spotty connection. The speed of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope to have informed you well.


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Full scam

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product and company is a joke. They are full scammers. I watched a video advertising this product as a speed booster, the company claims it’s only a range extender. Regardless, I waited 4 weeks for delivery (insane), got it, and the thing doesn’t get any power. Several emails to them trying to convince me to let them send another (refund requests ignored) until I called them scammers, then they offered a refund and said it will take 30 days for it to hit my method of payment. Still nothing, lodged an enquiry with PayPal and they say about it being an extender and then want to see send back a receipt. Lodged formal complaint with PayPal now and see what happens. STAY CLEAR OF THESE GUYS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Geoff. We are sorry to hear about this. Know that your feedback is taken into account and we are working on the concern you have raised with us. We'd also like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Rest assured that a process is in place to fulfill your request. Thank you for your patience.


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    SuperBoost

    • Kendal Cumbria, United Kingdom,
    • Sep 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just received the SuperBoost Wifi l ordered, unfortunately, this is not supplied with a UK plug adaptor but the type found abroad! This means it will protrude out from the wall if l have to use a plug adaptor. If this had been mentioned in the advert online l would not have purchased.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Philip. Your feedback is taken into account. On the checkout page, a customer has the option to choose the correct plug depending on their location. Should there be any case that a wrong plug is shipped, we will reship the correct one without any additional charge. If you wish to still receive the correct plug, please respond to this message or send us an email to support@superboostwifi.com. Thank you!


  • 14 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Belle River, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I emailed them to return the products that I purchased from them, and they told me after several emails, passing my 30-day return policy that I couldn’t return them.

    I tried returning this product, before my expired date but to no avail.

    They don’t respond to their emails, until the time expires!

    They finally returned my email (after several phone calls to get my situation resolved), and they told me that my return time was expired?

    The system didn’t work for me, until I changed my internet router, too correct my issue.

    Don’t waste your money. It does not do what they say it does.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Mark. Your feedback is taken into account. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. Please know that we do honor our 30-day money-back guarantee as long as you reach out to us within 30 days from the time of receipt. Should you have any further concerns, you may respond to this message or send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com. Thank you!


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy SuperBoost Wifi the one that is advertising

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't buy it, it is a piece of junk. I purchased two of them because the first one did not work so decided to buy the second one. Well, it worked for one and a half seconds, now I cannot reset it in order to try the set up again. So my advice to you, DO NOT BUY IT, even if you get it for less than ten bucks. You will lose your money or/if you can return to seller.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Alan. Your feedback is taken into account. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. We'd like to see how we can further assist you to make the device work and resolve spotty connection in your home or office. Take a look at this simple step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up the SuperBoost Wifi Booster - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA. We can also send you a step-by-step copy for your reference in the future!


Showing 1-11 of 75

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review