SuperBoost Wi-Fi Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
SuperBoost Wi-Fi

Overall Rating

1.0

132 Customer Reviews

Summary

The SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster is designed to extend your router’s signal strength in rooms that previously had little or no signal. The device could provide you with a noticeable increase in Wi-Fi strength but customers report numerous problems.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.0 Stars out of 132 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:96%
1% Recommend This Product
Start your review of SuperBoost Wi-Fi:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 16, 2021

Total crap

By Robert M., England, Verified Reviewer

The UK plug adapter is a very poor design and could be dangerous. The so-called super booster does not work, if anything it slowed the broadband down. I sent it back and we are still waiting for a refund! To add insult to injury, they tell me that they will not refund my return postage. I believe this is a formulate company, stay well clear.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Did not do what they claim

Very poor UK plug adapter

Very poor customer service

Posted on Dec 10, 2020

Scam, do not buy!

By Mike P., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

All I have to say is do not buy this product, it does not even work and when you return, you will not get your money back.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 15, 2020

Scammed

By Peter W., Melbourne, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I was going to buy 2 of these but changed my mind. I did not complete the transaction, but, I completed enough for them to finish the order and charge my credit card. I was disgusted to find out I was charged but in a few hours they claim to have processed the order and sent it. Do not trust these people with your details, they will scam you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The fact that they helped themselves to my money

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 31, 2020

Scammers

By John S., Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

I installed it and my WiFi signal got worse. All it does is add more burden on the original router. I returned the package using "return to sender" on the original package back in June and the package still has not been returned or found in the warehouse. I have been waiting for a refund for 4 months for a product that DOES NOT WORK.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

Do not order this!

By Lynn C., Birmingham, AL, Verified Reviewer

On June 9, 2020 - ordered 3 devices. Confirmation said to allow 30 days from date of order to receive.

On July 5 - I emailed customer service to say I had not received a shipping notification yet even though I should be receiving within the next five days.

On July 8 - I received a response that said delivery sometimes takes 30 days. I responded saying they didn’t answer my question. Will I receive it in 2 days without a shipment notification?

On July 12 - Response received saying my order is on "shipping status". Waiting for tracking details to get generated. Once that happens, I’ll be notified.

On July 18 - I emailed, saying I was told 6 days ago you were awaiting a tracking number, but still no shipping notification. Asked to tell me when it will ship, so I can decide if I should cancel or not.

On July 21 - Was told pandemic has caused delays. Offered a 20% discount. I agreed to the discount but asked for a delivery estimate. My credit card was credited the next day, but no delivery estimate given.

On August 28 - I told them to cancel my order, that I’m not waiting any longer. I received an immediate response saying "warehouse has responded with packing shipping reference #___". Tracking number to follow. My request to cancel was ignored.

On August 29 - I insisted that I wanted to cancel and had already purchased another product, which had arrived in 4 days from the date of my order. I told them to refund me immediately. No response.

On August 31 - I told them I had not received my refund. Immediate response said sorry you want to cancel, but "your order has already been packed and is on its way to you."

On September 1 - I responded that I had canceled on August 28th and hadn’t been told that it had already shipped. Still no shipment notification. Demanded immediate refund. Was told that it was already "processed for shipping" on the 28th, hence the warehouse number.

On September 5 - I emailed that the order I canceled was allegedly shipped 8 DAYS ago and I have still received no shipping notification! Obviously, it has not shipped; refund me immediately. No response.

September 8 - I asked if my order shipped 11 days ago, where is my shipment notification? Give it to me now or give me a refund. Immediate response on September 8th saying I would receive tracking information in 1-2 weeks, despite the fact that they claimed it shipped on August 28th! Contacted AMEX and disputed the charge.

Needless to say, it’s September 22nd and I have yet to receive this product that they claim was sent to me on August 28th.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Possible scam

Dishonesty by customer service

Posted on Sep 23, 2020

Scam - please beware

By Lori C., Columbia, SC, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this product on May 3rd. They overcharged my account. They withdrew funds on May 5th. When I still hadn't received the product, I sent an email and chat on their website, canceling the order. I never received a response. I tried unsuccessfully to reach them by phone over 20 times. I received the product on August 4th, refused and returned to sender the unopened package. After many more attempts to contact them, I finally got through at 6 am this morning. The agent said they have not received the products and cannot issue a refund. This company is a total sham.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

No customer service

Three months to receive product

Overcharged my account

Posted on Sep 15, 2020

SuperBoost Wi-Fi underhanded website checkout

By Jesus H., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Purchased on the website, selected 3 units for $99.95 plus $10.95 shipping, selected PayPal for payment. Payment was selected and the window for warranty comes up that can only be answered with yes or you have to close the window. I closed the window, but no final page that allows you to review your order. Email received that says I have purchased 1 unit for $89.95 + $10.95. Tried to call and cancel the order, no answer. Emailed and the reply is the order has been sent, even though I called and emailed the next day at 10:28 am central time. Email reply received at 11:56 am, no way that the order went out. Buyer beware!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Underhanded sales tactics

Posted on Sep 4, 2020

Never delivered and customer service is non-existent!

By L B., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

Ordered in April and shipping confirmed on June 7th. The other object shipped the same day and arrived within a week. Still no sign of the SuperBoost. Customer Service has not responded to several email messages and never answers the phone. Cannot recommend!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Customer service

Posted on Jul 22, 2020

Horrible product!

By Hector C., Scott AFB, IL, Verified Reviewer

This product does not increase the range or the strength of the signal. I was able to get it after 2 months but have been ghosted now that I try to contact customer service.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Does not work

Customer service ignores you after you complain

Lies to customers

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 28, 2020

Product never arrived

By Phil B., Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two SuperBoost WiFi extenders more than three weeks ago and have received nothing despite telephoning and emailing customer support.

They took $89.90 out of my account promptly though.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 25, 2020

Super Boost Wifi

By Gary A., Palatine Bridge, NY, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this and nowhere did it say that the delivery would be 30 days and on top of that I paid almost $9 shipping. I recommend to stay away from this company, they do not take your call and make you wait, and then all of sudden they want you to do feedback on my call, which did not happen because they never took my call. Stay away.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

30 days for delivery

Did not take my call when I called to see what's going on with my order

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 25, 2020

Scam big time and PayPal did nothing about it!

By Sonia N., Queensland, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two WiFi blasts on the 10th of April 2020. It is nearly 2.5 months later, on the 23rd of June 2020 and there is NO sign of the shipment. I had at least 6 messages back and forward from the seller selling that they will track the shipment or reship the items, they did NOTHING! I reported the issue to PayPal, I tried to call PayPal too. They had me waiting on the line for 20 minutes only to hang up on me saying that they could not take calls because of COVID-19, what a poultry excuse. PayPal is playing games not to take responsibility at this time also. After having submitted an escalation of my case to PayPal, in return, I had an email saying that my case was closed as I did not escalate the case. They are all in cahoots, taking money, and dissapearing afterward.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They do not comply with their commercial obligations

They do not resend the product

They do not refund the money

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2020

No product sent

By Russell B., Bournemouth, England, Verified Reviewer

Just like all the other reviews I paid good money for no item. This company is a con, do not purchase anything from this company. If you have, contact your bank to try and get your money back as I have.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2020

Product not received

By Barbara P., Leoma, TN, Verified Reviewer

Ordered SuperBoost on May 13, 2020 and was charged on May 15, 2020. Was also charged an international tax. Have not received the product yet. Tried telephoning and could not speak to any representatives. Per statement due to the virus they are changing shipping. Confusing and frustrating.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

No way to contact a representative.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2020

Horrible company - horrible service

By John C., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

Disgusting. I ordered 2 units on 4/14/20. After 3 weeks I emailed - no response. For 3 days I have been emailing and calling. No response to emails. When called, I was dropped to their customer service survey 4 times after waiting as long as 10 minutes. Finally, on the fifth call I spoke with someone and was told 2-6 more weeks and my units would be shipped. I cancelled and only hope I get my money back. BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK. You may or may not ever get a thing from this company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Slow service

No response to emails

Inadequate customer service personnel

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 1, 2020

Not secure

By Josef-Peter R., Galesville, WI, Verified Reviewer

I received the SuperBoost yesterday, but my laptop won't let me connect because the SuperBoost is not secure. So I can't use it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 29, 2020

No product

By Dewald N., George, Western Cape, South Africa, Verified Reviewer

I got no product since the 16th of April 2020 when I placed my order. Directly after they took my money I received a confirmation email with order number 92521871 with the same warranty as the order number. It's 6 weeks and NO PRODUCT! After numerous emails with no response, this must be a scam and people like this should be prosecuted.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Communication

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 29, 2020

Stay away!

By Marilyn A., Cincinnati, OH, Verified Reviewer

That little story about Rick and Barry was cute but when you actually order from SuperBoost, all you may get is the bold runaround. They responded to my initial inquiry about my order. The typical "processing time, please be patient" later there was just continual non-response to calls or email.

Later, after my last frustrated email that I felt like I was being scammed, and that I was going to contact my state's Attorney General, the next call...low and behold, the call was answered, I was told my order somehow had been put on hold. The associate wanted to check with someone to find out why but by now I simply wanted my money refunded which was processed while I waited on the line. Take my advice and stay away from SuperBoost.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

All you may get is the bold runaround

Non responsive

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 29, 2020

Never received the product

By Krishnamurthi V., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

It seems to be a fraud operation. They do not answer my call to inquire about my order. I tried many times to call and no response. Overall experience is deplorable. I have not dealt with such a company. I do not know what to do. They never sent a tracking slip of shipment. Overall experience sucks.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Fraud

They do not deliver product as in the invoice

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 26, 2020

Never received product

By James S., Vero Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

Paid with PayPal on 4/26/20. Never received the product. Filed a complaint with PayPal. Never received any direct communication from Think Tank! Have checked all email accounts and have tried to contact them directly.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 23, 2020

Have not received it

By Gracie P., Prosper, TX, Verified Reviewer

Have not received it yet. Would like an update on shipment. Don't know if I will keep it when I do get it.

I am wondering if it has been shipped and now lost in transit. Would like to hear.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 22, 2020

Scam!

By Ron S., Ringgold, GA, Verified Reviewer

Ordered item in mid-April and by mid-May haven't received anything! No item, no emails, no response to several inquiries. Total SCAM! Avoid them, please. They took me for nearly $50, don't let them take you for any amount of money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 22, 2020

Did not receive my prepaid order

By Brian W., St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 3 of these boosters back in April, 04/20/2020 as a matter of fact. Still have not received anything, no email saying items were shipped, no tracking info, no contact us. Not anything! Fraud company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 19, 2020

I share similar concerns that this is a scam

By Todd S., Oregon, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two WiFi repeaters on April 11th. I immediately received a confirmation email containing an order number as well as several different customer service numbers included, so I was confident that my order was secure.

However, I received no updated after three straight weeks regarding the status of my order, and also around that time I received a tacky email from someone named "Amy" who purported herself to be with SuperBoost, and all she did was say "we'll send your shipping confirmation shortly" and then proceed with a sales pitch for an additional item; presumably one they would include with my repeaters in the same order. Sort of like a scheme for piggy-backing more profit from a customer.

I have emailed support@superboostwifi.com and hope to get a response soon. If it remains silent I will seek to contact "Strong Current Enterprises" who seems to be some sort of parent company (?).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2020

None delivery of my prepaid product

By Alan S., Escondido, CA, Verified Reviewer

On April 22nd of 2020 I ordered after checking reviews on Google and this company had 5 stars, I trusted Google's ratings so placed my order in good faith, and prepaid and was promised I will receive it in a week, but the beauty is even today, 5/14/2020, I'm yet to receive my product. They are a fraud, they won't answer, and after a while they will hang up on you. And in the middle of waiting wants you to give them a rating and don't care if you got help. Very funny, I say.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 15, 2020

Doesn't work

By Dziugas A., Surrey, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

It is just a waste of money, the signal is the same as without the booster, and it is overpriced 10 times, can be purchased $5 around the corner, but I would not get it even for 1£. Useless.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 7, 2020

Terrible company

By Kasey K., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I ordered my Super WiFi booster weeks ago. I never received a receipt email. I emailed customer service twice and never got a response. This company just stole my money. I just want to cancel my order but they won't send me any receipt so how can I know my order number?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 132

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.