SuperBoost Wi-Fi Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
SuperBoost Wi-Fi

Overall Rating

1.0

132 Customer Reviews

Summary

The SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster is designed to extend your router’s signal strength in rooms that previously had little or no signal. The device could provide you with a noticeable increase in Wi-Fi strength but customers report numerous problems.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.0 Stars out of 132 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:96%
1% Recommend This Product
Start your review of SuperBoost Wi-Fi:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 28, 2019

Don't waste your time or money!

By Stephen C., London, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

These are the same people that sell and advertise "LiveWire," another product that takes forever to get to you, doesn't work, and then becomes next to impossible to get a refund for. How are these con artists still in business and allowed to advertise? Shouldn't these crooks be in jail for fraud?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 8, 2019

Hi Stephen. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We assure you that this is a legit entity - we are not in the business of scamming people. If you have an existing order you need assistance with, please let us know. We are more than glad to help.

Helpful Review? 96 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 5, 2019

Total frauds! They'll take your money...and forget the rest.

By Paul B., Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!

They will send you worthless crap, accept the return, and never refund your money, despite their 30-day return policy!

- Bought three boosters - 12/14/18 for $124.95.

- Shipment was sent - 12/16/18.

- Shipment arrived - 1/14/19.

- Boosters installed - 1/16/19.

- Concluded they don't work at all - 1/31/19.

- Returned items with original packaging - 2/13/19.

Supplied copy of the order with the return - and "Leslie's" email stating that they'll gladly refund my purchase price less shipping charge (there was none, except the cost for me to return the units).

A week later I emailed Leslie to ask her if my refund was on its way. Got a form letter email stating that I need to provide proof (postal receipt) that my return was shipped along with the tracking number, and they will happily refund my purchase price.

I sent the postal receipt with tracking number and USPS text showing address, date and time of delivery. Waited another week, sent another email asking that they confirm the refund. They replied with, essentially, the same form letter email stating that I had to provide a postal receipt, etc.

I have repeated the same process SIX TIMES! Tried calling several times, also. No answer. Left on hold for an eternity.

We should all band together and sue class action! They obviously are a scam and need to be stopped!

How can anyone be allowed to claim having a 30-day return policy, accept the return, then blatantly disregard their refund policy and claims all together?

Isn't that called "fraud?"

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 7, 2019

Hi Paul. We are truly sorry to hear about this feedback. We are here to assist you. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we have sent you an email to the email address you've used when you placed the order online. We look forward to hearing back from you soon. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 88 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 11, 2019

Very poor situation

By Brad C., Jacksonville, FL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered on 4/1/2019, was not advised the order would take in excess of 30 days. When attempting to call the company I received a tape message "No agents available" over and over again. Attempted to call the company on 4/3 four times, on 4/4 four times, always the same message. On 4/5 called the company two times, the same message, on the third try reached a lady that hardly could speak English, told her I wanted to cancel the order, she could not even find the order? She said she was deducting 15% or $15 from the order and would it would be done in 24 hours and I would receive an email concerning. Well, NO email arrived and no deduction on the account. Finally called the bank and they are going to cancel the order and return the money to my credit card account. Also, what they did not tell the customer that they were charging $8.50 shipping and handling, and the bank charged a small fee for out of country purchase, which I as a customer should have been advised of.

Anyway, this is not a company that anyone should have to deal with, they are a real rip off. Now I will have to wait 60 to 90 days for the money to be returned. If there were minus stars, I would use the minus.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 14, 2019

Hi Brad. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. First, we'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity - we are not in the business of scamming people. Second, we have checked on your account and it shows that the discount has already been processed. Your order is already en route (tracking link https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction?tRef=fullpage&tLc=3&text28777=&tLabels=9274899993673636014788%2C%2C). We understand that you have every right to be upset because of the long delay on the shipment but we hope that you can still give this product a chance. Please know that we are taking all your feedback seriously as they will help us improve our overall services. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 87 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 22, 2019

Not as advertised

By Brian S., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

Saw it advertised on Facebook, says it has a 5-mile pickup range to pick up open networks, it only boosts your home internet and drops out constantly. Basically a fraudulent ad on Facebook.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 8, 2019

HI Brian. Sorry to hear about this feedback. We assure you that we do not over advertise our product. The wifi repeater will do exactly what is says. If you have an existing order and you need technical assistance with it, please let us know. We will be more than happy to help you maximize its functionality.

Helpful Review? 84 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 9, 2019

Do NOT buy - doesn't work - SCAM.

By Timothy B., Waldorf, MD, Verified Reviewer

The device doesn't work. Will not honor 30-day return policy stated on the order confirmation. Poor customer service.

PayPal gave the money back after providing evidence.

Beware, they changed their return policy to make all sales as-is. The policy is not displayed when ordering but hidden in the Terms and Conditions. I purchased before they got rid of the 30-day return policy. So unless you want a blinking tree ornament, don't buy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 10, 2019

Hi Timothy. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that the 30-day Money Back Guarantee is still offered as usual and is transparent in our website. It is stated in the terms and conditions which you have agreed upon prior to checking out your order. Thanks!

Helpful Review? 80 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 11, 2019

Con job

By James S., Oceanside, CA, Verified Reviewer

Ordered ONE for $49.00, they charged me $124.90 even though I judiciously refused all of their additional offers. Called them immediately. Need to wait two business days. Please be careful.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 8, 2019

Hi James. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to inform you that this amount has already been charged back by the bank. Please check with them so you will know as to when it will be reflected in your account. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 79 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 18, 2019

Filing a complaint with WA AG, Visa, etc.

By Joan L., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

After 15-20 emails, I am still waiting for a refund. I returned the item after it was way too late for Christmas gifting. Ordered on 12/08/19, delivered on 01/08/19, returned on 01/31/19 to the address finally supplied in Pacoima, CA. I have a receipt, including who it was returned to. I was told by Cheryl in her email that refunds take 15-30 days. No refund as yet and no response to my numerous emails. I will continue to pursue this with complaints to WA state AG, BBB, and Visa.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 8, 2019

Hi Joan. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. Please note that we take them seriously as it will help us improve our overall services. Regarding your concern, we'd like to confirm that the refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Helpful Review? 78 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 16, 2019

Zero customer support

By Lisa H., Rutherfordton, NC, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this product with high hopes since we live in a rural area. We have a modem and just wanted to check before we connected. I’ve called, emailed, and called again with no response. I ordered 3 units, so guess what! $100 is just gone! I plan on contacting the BBB since it’s been two weeks now with no response. DO NOT ORDER this product!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 8, 2019

Hi Lisa. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that the customer service is here to assist. We have sent you an email to make sure that all your concerns are addressed and straightened out. We look for ward to hearing back from you.

Helpful Review? 74 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 18, 2019

NO customer service!

By Steve M., Cartersville, GA, Verified Reviewer

I've been trying to return the unit for a refund. These people do not answer phone calls; I've been put on terminal hold. They do not reply to emails. I can only assume that SuperBoost does not have Customer Service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 7, 2019

Hello Steve. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We are here to assist you. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we have sent you an email to the email address you've used when you placed the order online. We look forward to hearing back from you soon. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 68 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 1, 2019

Disappointed again!

By Joe C., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

I got the unit, getting it to link-up. At first, the signal was STRONG, then crashes. Wifi just dies, after a few minutes, signal is back. It's a rollercoaster. Not good for security cams. Would NOT recommend this to my cat or dog. Waste of money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 7, 2019

Hi Joe. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to offer our help so you can maximize the use of the wifi booster.

Read the following instructions carefully before use.

IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

CAUTION: UNIT MAY FEEL WARM WHEN IN USE DUE TO ELECTRICAL CURRENT FLOW.

WARNING: DO NOT USE IF UNIT IS WET, DAMP, OR HAS BEEN SUBMERGED IN WATER. MOISTURE MAY ALTER UNIT AND RESULT IN DEFECTIVENESS.

1. Only use the device for intended purposes.

2. To reset your Wi-Fi Booster, hold Reset Button for 10 seconds.

3. For wireless setup, please ensure you have the following:

Wi-Fi AP/Router Internet Access (Wireless Repeater Mode)

Broadband Router Internet access (Wireless AP Mode): Connect Wi-Fi Booster to your Router/Switch with Ethernet Cable

Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster Wirelessly Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

Click on the network icon. This can be found on the bottom right of your desktop.

Click on ‘Connect’ Open browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ as for your Username and ‘admin’ as your Password.

When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

To continue, select Wireless SSID.

Insert the network key. Click ‘Apply’.

*Note: Your default wireless SSID and Security key are the same as your AP/Router.

Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with Wireless AP Mode Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

When a new web page appears, click on ‘AP’ in the top right corner.

When ‘Wireless AP Mode’ screen appears, use the following information to fill in the empty fields:

SSID: Your ‘SSID’ or wireless network.

Channel: Auto (recommended).

Security Type: Set up wireless security and encryption. Supports 64/128-bit WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA/WPA2.

Security Key: The ‘Password’ used for your wireless network.

Click ‘Apply’.

Wait for your Wi-Fi Booster to restart.

Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with the Ethernet Cable

Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

Use an ethernet cable to connect the Wi-Fi Booster to your computer or laptop.

Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

To continue, select Wireless SSID.

Insert the network key.

Click ‘Apply’.

Please let us know if you have any further questions.

Helpful Review? 65 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 17, 2019

Awful

By Ida A., Elkton, MD, Verified Reviewer

Does not work. On hold with customer service for over an hour and no response. The website does not open. Quite bluntly this is a piece of crap! I gave one star only because I had to. I would prefer to give zero or even negative stars.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 7, 2019

Hi Ida. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to offer further assistance so you can maximize the functionality of the wifi booster.

Read the following instructions carefully before use.

IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

CAUTION: UNIT MAY FEEL WARM WHEN IN USE DUE TO ELECTRICAL CURRENT FLOW.

WARNING: DO NOT USE IF UNIT IS WET, DAMP, OR HAS BEEN SUBMERGED IN WATER. MOISTURE MAY ALTER UNIT AND RESULT IN DEFECTIVENESS.

1. Only use the device for intended purposes.

2. To reset your Wi-Fi Booster, hold Reset Button for 10 seconds.

3. For wireless setup, please ensure you have the following:

Wi-Fi AP/Router Internet Access (Wireless Repeater Mode)

Broadband Router Internet access (Wireless AP Mode): Connect Wi-Fi Booster to your Router/Switch with Ethernet Cable

Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster Wirelessly Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

Click on the network icon. This can be found on the bottom right of your desktop.

Click on ‘Connect’ Open browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ as for your Username and ‘admin’ as your Password.

When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

To continue, select Wireless SSID.

Insert the network key. Click ‘Apply’.

*Note: Your default wireless SSID and Security key are the same as your AP/Router.

Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with Wireless AP Mode Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

When a new web page appears, click on ‘AP’ in the top right corner.

When ‘Wireless AP Mode’ screen appears, use the following information to fill in the empty fields:

SSID: Your ‘SSID’ or wireless network.

Channel: Auto (recommended).

Security Type: Set up wireless security and encryption. Supports 64/128-bit WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA/WPA2.

Security Key: The ‘Password’ used for your wireless network.

Click ‘Apply’.

Wait for your Wi-Fi Booster to restart.

Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with the Ethernet Cable

Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

Use an ethernet cable to connect the Wi-Fi Booster to your computer or laptop.

Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

To continue, select Wireless SSID.

Insert the network key.

Click ‘Apply’.

Please let us know if you have any further questions.

Helpful Review? 61 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2019

No boost

By Richard H., Midland, TX, Verified Reviewer

Hooked the two of them up within the house and nothing. Bought them to help my wife connect in her office. Not a thing happened. I am one who does not return things because I take responsibility for not researching better on items such as this.

House has 2 electrical systems and boosts just don't work. That is life.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Jul 1, 2019

Hi Richard. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to get it to work. We're here to offer our assistance.

Please take a look at the link below. It is a video tutorial on the step-by-step procedure to make the SuperBoost work.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA&t=97s

Hope this helps!

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2019

It is a cheap repeater, not a booster

By Pedro G., State of México, Mexico, Verified Reviewer

After scamming in the US, they are now trying with the Mexican users. This product does not increase your ISP contracted speed, it will repeat in places where the signal is weak, as any repeater (it is not even a router). You can buy cheaper products that do the same. Do not fall into this false marketing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Jun 24, 2019

Hi Pedro. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We're here to offer our assistance. To make sure that we are able to address all your concerns, we encourage you to send us the order number or email address used when you purchased so we can pull up your record. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience this has caused you and we hope to settle things the soonest possible time.

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 11, 2019

A "super booster" it is definitely not!

By Steve H., Verified Reviewer

The SuperBoost I purchased just to see if it did what it says it does, however, there is false advertising used with this product.

It operates on the 2.4Ghz band, hence more distance but lower speeds than some routers. Needless to say, it will not increase speeds of the 5Ghz band which produces higher speeds but at a shorter distance. This is the "limiting" factor, don't expect the SpeedBooster to work within the 5Ghz band.

This device is just a single band booster, nothing more - it does not double your internet speed, which is stated on their website. Even with the "so-called" savings of £29.99 for this device was expensive compared to other well-known brands.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Jul 14, 2019

Hi Steve. Please know that we take your feedback to hear. The customer service team is here to address your concerns and straighten things out. The SuperBoost is a device that enables you to connect to the internet even in the dead spots in your home or office. The strength of your connection still depends on your internet service provider. If you have further concerns, please send us the order details so we can assist your better.

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 12, 2019

Waste of time and money.

By Patricia R., Texas, Verified Reviewer

This product is useless. Bought four of them for a total of $137.90.

Tried for many days to get them connected. The web page is not available or cannot be found.

I am requesting a refund of my money. Will return items as soon as I get return information, which I hope will be in the return window time of 30 days.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Jul 14, 2019

Hi Patricia. We have sent you an email to make sure that all your concerns are addressed and straightened out. Looking forward to hearing back from you!

Helpful Review? 50 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 9, 2019

Took my money and no SuperBoost

By Mary E., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I would not recommend ordering from this company. I ordered a SuperBoost for my mom for Christmas on December 4th. She is in an assisted living and the reception is not good. I have not received the SuperBoost. And it's now January 3rd. I repeatedly asked for a tracking number from customer service via email, and finally, they gave me one. It doesn't exist! I call the number for customer service and they have a recording saying all reps were busy and stayed on for 30 minutes. I did this several times. Please help!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 7, 2019

Hello Mary. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We know that by now you have already received your order. We'd like to take this chance to apologize for the long delay. We hope that your mother liked the product. Thank you so much for ordering with us!

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 9, 2019

RIP OFF

By John M., South Taranaki, New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

You're just a bloody RIPOFF. You sent me an email to say that you had posted me this darn thing over a month ago and it's not here yet. I'm beginning to think that you guys are just ripping me off and keeping my hard-earned money. Get your crap together and make sure I get the thing. Your feedback reflects what I am saying to you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Jul 11, 2019

Hi John. We are taking your feedback to heart and we're here to offer our assistance where we can. We'll make sure that proper communication will be done via email as we want all your concerns straightened our the soonest possible time.

Helpful Review? 48 People Have Voted

Posted on May 2, 2019

Wifi speed boost

By Justin T., Queensland, Australia, Verified Reviewer

So I got this thinking my internet would be better, currently at 45 MB.

Plugged it in, connected easily, everything was looking promising, ran a speed test - 12 MBPS. Ummmm, okay...restarted, did it again - 11 MBPS.

Immediately put that bad boy back in the box and kicked it to the trash. A complete waste of money. I will just have to deal with the fact I can't get internet on the other side of the house.

In other notes, this took 38 days to be shipped to me. Also came as a Europe Plug so I had to spend another 20 bucks to get an adapter to use it. All in all, 1 star, not worth the hassle.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

May 2, 2019

Hi Justin. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We understand that it has been inconvenient to wait for the product more than the ideal delivery time frame. If the product has been unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. You may send us an email with the order detail to support@superboostwifi.com so we can further assist you with your concern. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted

Posted on May 19, 2019

DO NOT BUY - just another WiFi repeater

By Nicolas M., Cyprus, Verified Reviewer

The company advertises that this "gadget" will boost your WiFi internet signal and INCREASE internet speed. This is also written on the boxing case of the product. The ONLY reason I have purchased this product and waited for 30 days to be delivered was to utilize its internet speed increase "advantage". DO NOT FALL for it. Speed remains the same or diminishes. Just another WiFi repeater you can buy from a local store. NOT value for money, NOT what it advertises to do!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

May 20, 2019

Hi Nicolas. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Please know that we are taking all your feedback seriously and escalate concerns to the proper department to make sure that everything is covered and straightened out. We apologize for all the inconvenience this has caused you.

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

Absolutely pitiful!

By Deborah W., Verified Reviewer

I almost don't know where to start. So I'll try to give an abbreviated version of what happened. I ordered the product which shipped from Hong Kong coming to Mexico. It was six weeks before I tracked down where they sent my shipment.

They sent it DHL so I wasn't worried initially. DHL is one of the 2 ways I can receive packages to the beach areas in the Yucatan, Mexico. Except they didn't send it all the way through DHL. Somewhere along the line, they switched to Mexico Post and Mexico Post does not deliver mail in the Yucatan. They sent it to a town 30 minutes away from where I live and NO ONE BOTHERED TO TELL ME.

Their "tracking" website wasn't updated until I emailed and asked where my package was the 2nd time! After that, it was excuse after excuse, after excuse as to why they could not tell me where their shipment was!

Then they gave me a phone number to Mexico Post to check the status of their shipment except that phone number had no English speakers and I don't speak Spanish. They also gave me a link to Mexico Post that didn't work. I had to ask them 4 times where my package was and they claimed all 4 times they had no control over the shipment's delivery.

I finally got a ride to the next town and got the package and when I tried to hook it up with the instructions provided in the package and the IP address given http://168.192.10.1 to configure the unit would not load. Just said, "website could not be reached."

I'm into my third day of trying to hook this thing up and I have one more thing I can try after scouring the internet trying to find a solution.

THIS IS PITIFUL BEFORE I CAN EVEN USE IT! I'm ready to throw this in the trash and call it a waste of $60.00.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Jun 20, 2019

Hi Deborah. We are sorry to hear about this feedback and the inconvenience this has caused you before you even received the product. We're here to make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out. Feel free to use the link below so you will be guided with its proper setup:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

We hope that you can still give this product a chance. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 12, 2019

No customer service

By Lawrence L., California, Verified Reviewer

I've been trying to return the unit for a refund. These people do not answer phone calls; I've been put on terminal hold. They do not reply to emails. I can only assume that SuperBoost does not have Customer Service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Apr 7, 2019

Hi Lawrence. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd also like to take this chance to apologize if we were not able to respond sooner to your attempts to contact us. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we have sent you an email to the address you have used when you ordered. We sincerely thank you for your patience.

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2019

SuperBoost - great internet advert - ineffective junk

By Vince D., Stamford, England, Verified Reviewer

Many of us will have seen the long, brilliantly produced internet video about the two heroes who worked out that the "Internet Providers" were deliberately slowing down the speeds we get at home to make us buy more stuff - these heroes gave up their jobs to rescue mankind, etc. To thwart the "Internet Providers". I bought one for £40 sterling - it arrived two weeks later and it’s ineffective, as I should have guessed. I have a British Telecom "SuperFast Broadband" which is reasonable when close to the router but frustrating in my office and "Netflix" sometimes trips out - you know how ISPs work! Anyway, the so-called SuperBooster shows no evidence of boosting anything to any degree that could be described as "super" unless it describes some sort of reverse nano-technology. The data I have sent the SuperBoost people demonstrates their product reduces the effectiveness (in every room) of my stand-alone British Telecom gear. There is no address to return the thing "within 30 days", the published UK number is an answering machine and the useless thing was mailed to me from an address in Holland. Do not buy one and spread the word - you can mail me for copies of all the paperwork.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Jul 28, 2019

Hi, Vince! I certainly hear your feedback. Please know that your feedback is being taken seriously as this will help improve our overall services. Regarding your order, a refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Kindly wait for a few business days if it has not been reflected in your account yet. Thank you for your patience!

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on May 21, 2019

Refuses to connect to IP

By Adam X., County (optional), Verified Reviewer

I purchased this product but I cannot connect it to my Wi-Fi as every method of connection in the instructions says to connect to "http://192.168.10.1", which flat-out doesn't load on a single device I've tried to load it on. I don't know if they disabled the website or what, but every attempt to connect is met with "Site can't be reached".

Extremely disappointing that there's no alternate way to set up the router as it was a pretty costly product and it seems, with this one step being a total roadblock, the device is pretty much useless.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

May 22, 2019

Hi Adam. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. Please check the YouTube video below with a step-by-step video tutorial to help you get it working.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

Thank you!

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 22, 2019

Scam

By Robert K., Northern Ireland, Verified Reviewer

The company advertises that this "gadget" will boost your Wifi internet signal and INCREASE internet speed. The ONLY reason I have purchased this product and waited for 30 days to be delivered was to utilize its internet speed increase "advantage". DO NOT FALL for it. Speed remains the same or diminishes. Just another Wifi repeater you can buy from a local store. NOT value for money, NOT what it advertises to do! I have another repeater in my house and the speed was exactly the same, no increase in speed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Jul 25, 2019

Hi, Robert! I hear you. There is a fine line between being persuasive and misleading. We are definitely not the latter! Let me help you out. Could you please tell me about the advertisement you have seen?

Helpful Review? 42 People Have Voted

Posted on May 1, 2019

Reporting them

By David L., Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Without prejudice; I will be filing a complaint with the Competition Bureau Canada under our truth in advertising laws.

"SuperBoost is 100% Risk-Free!"

As advertised on the website, I believe this statement to be misleading as there is absolutely no refund guarantee in the terms and conditions.

I will also be reporting this company to the Canada Border Services Agency and the CRA for making a false customs declaration.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

May 2, 2019

Hi David. We are sorry to hear about this feedback and we would like to clarify a few things. First, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. To make sure that all your concerns are straightened out, we have sent you an email to the address that you have used when you ordered. We look forward to hearing back from you.

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted

Posted on May 19, 2019

Not good

By Grahame C., Alicante, Spain, Verified Reviewer

Seems to be a scam, over 30 days no goods dispatched, no answer to emails and no refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

May 20, 2019

Hi Grahame. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please check your inbox because we have sent you an email regarding the shipping status. Per tracking information, the order has already been delivered to you last May 16th. You may also check the link below:

https://emanagecrm.aftership.com/LW443530925DE

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 24, 2019

Not satisfied

By Robin B., Marathon, FL, Verified Reviewer

Received product, installed, there was no increase in signal, and it dampened my existing signal. Called people to try and get my money back. I was given a bogus address and the product was returned. They're going to run me around until the 30 days are up. I'll be looking for every site they advertise on to let others know what they are dealing with.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Jul 25, 2019

Hi, Robin. I hear your feedback. Could you tell us where you sent it back? We do have a 30-day money-back guarantee and if you have returned the product and met all the eligibility criteria, then a refund will be issued to the original form of payment.

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 132

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.