Read 100 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  97
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 100
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    LIARS

    • By Vince S.,
    • South Australia, Australia,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yeah, as per rest of the reviews, got through to customer support ONCE and said I would have it soon as there was a delay for Xmas. Got a tracking number (78480134). But that meant squat! Like the others, I should have known better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Vince! We're very sorry to hear about this feedback. We hope you have already received your feedback and that it has helped improve resolving spotty connection in your home. Have a good one!


  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap

    • By Ann M.,
    • Powell, OH,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I work in IT, so I know what I’m doing. I followed instructions exactly and when it said to connect to the WiFi booster, I did. Then it said to go to a certain IP address. No matter how many times I tried to go there, the page would not load. I reset the booster multiple times. It will not work. Piece of junk. False advertising. I’m embarrassed I fell for this piece of crap. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 29, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Ann! Were sorry to hear about this feedback. It is recommended to try another browser if you cannot connect to the IP address. We also have an instructional video which might help ---> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.

      Hope this helps!


  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Crooks - SCAM

    • By DG B.,
    • London, England,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered on November 30. Still has not arrived on December 20. They have not responded to any emails. Good scam going. Give 30-day guarantee. Item does not even arrive within the 30 days. AVOID!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 29, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there. We were able to follow this up and it shows that your order was delivered even before this comment was written and posted. We were also able to follow up on the email correspondence. In fact, the last email sent to you was on Dec 27th informing you that a refund has been issued tot he original form of payment. Moreover, please note that the 30-day money-back guarantee will start from the day a customer receives the product and not from the day the product was purchased. It is necessary to be well-informed. Thank you for your time!


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Tested speed comparing SuperBoost Wifi against non SuperBoost and startling result (bad).

    • By Ken S.,
    • South Australia, Australia,
    • Dec 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Installed ok. Needed tech support which was acceptable.

    After installation I checked my SuperBoost Wifi speed against my non SuperBoost wifi.

    Below are the results:

    Non Boost result (I did move my modem to a recommended better spot) - Download 112 Mbps and 4.66 Mbps upload.

    Then selected the SuperBoost Wifi, and SuperBoost Wifi result - Upload 10.00 Mbps and 4.66 Mbps upload.

    I should have saved my money, it doesn’t work as described!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 29, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We sincerely appreciate this feedback, Ken. Please note that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is a wifi repeater which is designed to resolve the issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We are definitely taking your comment into account. Thank you for your time.


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Not very good

    • By Anthony N.,
    • West Midlands, United Kingdom ,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one of these, couldn’t get it to work, even stops the internet. I tried to contact the helpline, no chance, supposed to be 24/7.

    Every time I try to leave a review, try later.

    This company doesn’t like adverse reviews.

    Very disappointed.

    I tried several times to reset.

    Next option is the bin.

    One star is excessive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Anthony. We're very sorry to hear about this. Your feedback is taken into account. est assured that the customer service team is more than happy to help. Support hotlines, email, social media, and chat have all been made available so we can attend to more customers who need assistance. SuperBoost is a wifi repeater designed to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope we can win back your business in the future. Thanks!


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Does not perform

    • By Rod H.,
    • Midlothian, Scotland,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was easy to connect to my WiFi hub, but then three different tests showed it was less good than the hub's own signal.

    Without this device, the download speed was 18.7 Mbps. With the device, it was reduced to 7.5 Mbps.

    No one would buy such a device to make a signal worse.

    Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Rod. Sorry to hear that the device did not work for you. This is a wifi repeater to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.


  • 35 out 36 people found this review helpful

    SuperBoost fraudulent claims

    • By Greg K.,
    • Vernon, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    SuperBoost says it provides better WiFi coverage; I would say it adds 10% to my existing Telus router. Not worth the money for that.

    Mine worked for about 2 months and then required several resets before it would work again and has now completely stopped working. Going in the garbage bin as I wouldn't even attempt to return given what I now see online.

    NOW FOR THE FRAUDULENT STATEMENT - SuperBoost claims it hides your usage volume from your provider and therefore you won't be throttled back on speed after a certain volume. The providers absolutely deny doing this but the techs admit it happens. So I bought SuperBoost hoping it would really mask my usage volume...BUT IT DOES NOT, and after getting a tech out from Telus again they checked and NO CHANGE.

    Do not waste your money on the SuperBoost scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Greg! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. SuperBoost is designed to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. Your internet speed and reliability will still depend on your internet service provider. Thank you!


  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Scam - doesn’t work.

    • By R M.,
    • New Zealand,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sadly misread this and thought if I bought 3 which was cheaper I would put one in my office, one in living room, and one upstairs as reception is poor.

    Followed the instructions and nothing really happened, so googled and did a speed test and guess what, it was slower!

    Still have dead spots - didn’t extend anything and I am $200 out of pocket

    Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We suggest you send us an email with the order details to support@superboostwifi.com so we can further assist you with your concern. We ope to hear back from you!


  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • By Chris T.,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please don't patronize me and tell me that I can return within 30 days when you know the issue is the cost of return postage.

    As you know it will cost just as much as your useless product.

    Also, don't try and say that I don't know how to set it up when you and everyone know your useless product doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We respect your feedback. If you have any other concerns, let us know. Thanks!

    • Previous review
    • Nov 6, 2019

    It's a SCAM

    I purchased the SuperBoost Wifi and it has made no difference to my wifi. I contacted the company the very next day and was told that I could have a "one time 20% discount off your existing order".

    If that is not admitting that it's not as they say I don't know what is.

    When I declined the offer and said that I wanted to return the item and get a full refund I was told "We are sorry to hear you would like to return your product(s). If you are not satisfied with your purchase, you can return the product(s) at your own expense and receive a full refund."

    Again no effort to explain why it would not be working correctly?

    Conclusion - it's a SCAM and this will probably not be published.

    • Nov 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Chris. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. if you found the product unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. And just in case you've missed the step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up, feel free to visit the link below: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA. We hope this helps! Thank you.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Load of crap

    • By James W.,
    • Liverpool, England,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought one of these, plugged it in, followed the instructions, not working. Pressed reset button, not working, started over again, still not working. A load of crap, don’t buy it. Crap crap crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, James. We're here to extend our assistance in making it work. We have a very helpful instructional material which shows the simple step-by-step procedure of setting it up. Please check out the link below:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

      Hope this helps!


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • By Linda S.,
    • Kalispell, MT,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried to return this product. Each step of the way I have complied. Even spent $24. With tracking number. Now they can’t find my purchase. Have even provided my PayPal receipt. Numerous e-mails back and forth to no avail. Requested photos of products. Have complied and now they need a special order number?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Linda, We're very sorry to hear about this. This is not the experience we want you to have with us. Can you please send us an email via support@uperboostwifi.com with the order details (order number, email address, or shipping address used when you made the purchase)? We're here to help you straighten things out. We look forward to your message.


Showing 12-22 of 100

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review