Read 30 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  29
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 37 out 38 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT BUY - just another WiFi repeater

    • Cyprus,
    • May 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The company advertises that this "gadget" will boost your WiFi internet signal and INCREASE internet speed. This is also written on the boxing case of the product. The ONLY reason I have purchased this product and waited for 30 days to be delivered was to utilize its internet speed increase "advantage". DO NOT FALL for it. Speed remains the same or diminishes. Just another WiFi repeater you can buy from a local store. NOT value for money, NOT what it advertises to do!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Nicolas. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Please know that we are taking all your feedback seriously and escalate concerns to the proper department to make sure that everything is covered and straightened out. We apologize for all the inconvenience this has caused you.


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy, it's a scam

    • France,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Took forever to come. Terrible after service. Told that I would have to return the items from France to Canada, then they decided the Netherlands. I have looked up the address on Google and there are a lot of people who have sent back their antennas and not received a refund. So they seem to be operating other scam sites. Not sure whether to bother sending them back or just write as many bad reviews as possible. I don't understand how they are allowed to take people's money if they are doing so fraudulently? Surely Visa and Mastercard have some responsibility? They are making commissions out of these sales and surely must have to also take away this facility if it's fraudulent? Also, the tracking number, when I clicked on it, directed me to a porn site! One star is too high a rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 19, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Victoria. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to see how we can further assist as well as to make some clarifications. First, we would like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. The return address for Europe has already been sent to you via email. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. Second, we'd like to take this chance to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the whole process. As soon as the returned item has been received and checked in at our warehouse, your refund will be processed. Thank you for your patience and understanding.


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish

    • Spain,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered multiple units based on their statements about signal boosting. These units just do nothing, they are frankly completely useless. Whatever you do don't order this rubbish.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi William. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to offer our help so you can maximize the use of the wifi booster.

      Read the following instructions carefully before use.

      IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

      CAUTION: UNIT MAY FEEL WARM WHEN IN USE DUE TO ELECTRICAL CURRENT FLOW.

      WARNING: DO NOT USE IF UNIT IS WET, DAMP, OR HAS BEEN SUBMERGED IN WATER. MOISTURE MAY ALTER UNIT AND RESULT IN DEFECTIVENESS.

      1. Only use the device for intended purposes.

      2. To reset your Wi-Fi Booster, hold Reset Button for 10 seconds.

      3. For wireless setup, please ensure you have the following:

      Wi-Fi AP/Router Internet Access (Wireless Repeater Mode)

      Broadband Router Internet access (Wireless AP Mode): Connect Wi-Fi Booster to your Router/Switch with Ethernet Cable

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster Wirelessly Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Click on the network icon. This can be found on the bottom right of your desktop.

      Click on ‘Connect’ Open browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ as for your Username and ‘admin’ as your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key. Click ‘Apply’.

      *Note: Your default wireless SSID and Security key are the same as your AP/Router.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with Wireless AP Mode Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When a new web page appears, click on ‘AP’ in the top right corner.

      When ‘Wireless AP Mode’ screen appears, use the following information to fill in the empty fields:

      SSID: Your ‘SSID’ or wireless network.

      Channel: Auto (recommended).

      Security Type: Set up wireless security and encryption. Supports 64/128-bit WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA/WPA2.

      Security Key: The ‘Password’ used for your wireless network.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Wait for your Wi-Fi Booster to restart.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with the Ethernet Cable

      Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Use an ethernet cable to connect the Wi-Fi Booster to your computer or laptop.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Please let us know if you have any further questions.


  • 40 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Wifi speed boost

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I got this thinking my internet would be better, currently at 45 MB.

    Plugged it in, connected easily, everything was looking promising, ran a speed test - 12 MBPS. Ummmm, okay...restarted, did it again - 11 MBPS.

    Immediately put that bad boy back in the box and kicked it to the trash. A complete waste of money. I will just have to deal with the fact I can't get internet on the other side of the house.

    In other notes, this took 38 days to be shipped to me. Also came as a Europe Plug so I had to spend another 20 bucks to get an adapter to use it. All in all, 1 star, not worth the hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Justin. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We understand that it has been inconvenient to wait for the product more than the ideal delivery time frame. If the product has been unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. You may send us an email with the order detail to support@superboostwifi.com so we can further assist you with your concern. Thank you!


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    SuperBoost

    • San Diego, CA,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product doesn’t work. I tried for a week to connect to URL and it keeps timing out. This is a total scam and I would avoid it at all cost!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Chris. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to offer our help so you can maximize the use of the wifi booster.

      Read the following instructions carefully before use.

      IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

      CAUTION: UNIT MAY FEEL WARM WHEN IN USE DUE TO ELECTRICAL CURRENT FLOW.

      WARNING: DO NOT USE IF UNIT IS WET, DAMP, OR HAS BEEN SUBMERGED IN WATER. MOISTURE MAY ALTER UNIT AND RESULT IN DEFECTIVENESS.

      1. Only use the device for intended purposes.

      2. To reset your Wi-Fi Booster, hold Reset Button for 10 seconds.

      3. For wireless setup, please ensure you have the following:

      Wi-Fi AP/Router Internet Access (Wireless Repeater Mode)

      Broadband Router Internet access (Wireless AP Mode): Connect Wi-Fi Booster to your Router/Switch with Ethernet Cable

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster Wirelessly Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Click on the network icon. This can be found on the bottom right of your desktop.

      Click on ‘Connect’ Open browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ as for your Username and ‘admin’ as your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key. Click ‘Apply’.

      *Note: Your default wireless SSID and Security key are the same as your AP/Router.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with Wireless AP Mode Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When a new web page appears, click on ‘AP’ in the top right corner.

      When ‘Wireless AP Mode’ screen appears, use the following information to fill in the empty fields:

      SSID: Your ‘SSID’ or wireless network.

      Channel: Auto (recommended).

      Security Type: Set up wireless security and encryption. Supports 64/128-bit WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA/WPA2.

      Security Key: The ‘Password’ used for your wireless network.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Wait for your Wi-Fi Booster to restart.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with the Ethernet Cable

      Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Use an ethernet cable to connect the Wi-Fi Booster to your computer or laptop.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Please let us know if you have any further questions.


  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Reporting them

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Without prejudice; I will be filing a complaint with the Competition Bureau Canada under our truth in advertising laws.

    "SuperBoost is 100% Risk-Free!"

    As advertised on the website, I believe this statement to be misleading as there is absolutely no refund guarantee in the terms and conditions.

    I will also be reporting this company to the Canada Border Services Agency and the CRA for making a false customs declaration.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi David. We are sorry to hear about this feedback and we would like to clarify a few things. First, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. To make sure that all your concerns are straightened out, we have sent you an email to the address that you have used when you ordered. We look forward to hearing back from you.


  • 81 out 83 people found this review helpful

    Very poor situation

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Apr 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered on 4/1/2019, was not advised the order would take in excess of 30 days. When attempting to call the company I received a tape message "No agents available" over and over again. Attempted to call the company on 4/3 four times, on 4/4 four times, always the same message. On 4/5 called the company two times, the same message, on the third try reached a lady that hardly could speak English, told her I wanted to cancel the order, she could not even find the order? She said she was deducting 15% or $15 from the order and would it would be done in 24 hours and I would receive an email concerning. Well, NO email arrived and no deduction on the account. Finally called the bank and they are going to cancel the order and return the money to my credit card account. Also, what they did not tell the customer that they were charging $8.50 shipping and handling, and the bank charged a small fee for out of country purchase, which I as a customer should have been advised of.

    Anyway, this is not a company that anyone should have to deal with, they are a real rip off. Now I will have to wait 60 to 90 days for the money to be returned. If there were minus stars, I would use the minus.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Brad. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. First, we'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity - we are not in the business of scamming people. Second, we have checked on your account and it shows that the discount has already been processed. Your order is already en route (tracking link https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction?tRef=fullpage&tLc=3&text28777=&tLabels=9274899993673636014788%2C%2C). We understand that you have every right to be upset because of the long delay on the shipment but we hope that you can still give this product a chance. Please know that we are taking all your feedback seriously as they will help us improve our overall services. Thank you!


  • 73 out 77 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT buy - doesn't work - SCAM.

    • Waldorf, MD,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The device doesn't work. Will not honor 30-day return policy stated on the order confirmation. Poor customer service.

    PayPal gave the money back after providing evidence.

    Beware, they changed their return policy to make all sales as-is. The policy is not displayed when ordering but hidden in the Terms and Conditions. I purchased before they got rid of the 30-day return policy. So unless you want a blinking tree ornament, don't buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 10, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Timothy. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that the 30-day Money Back Guarantee is still offered as usual and is transparent in our website. It is stated in the terms and conditions which you have agreed upon prior to checking out your order. Thanks!


  • 89 out 90 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time or money!

    • London, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These are the same people that sell and advertise "LiveWire," another product that takes forever to get to you, doesn't work, and then becomes next to impossible to get a refund for. How are these con artists still in business and allowed to advertise? Shouldn't these crooks be in jail for fraud?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Stephen. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We assure you that this is a legit entity - we are not in the business of scamming people. If you have an existing order you need assistance with, please let us know. We are more than glad to help.


  • 78 out 79 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Saw it advertised on Facebook, says it has a 5-mile pickup range to pick up open networks, it only boosts your home internet and drops out constantly. Basically a fraudulent ad on Facebook.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      HI Brian. Sorry to hear about this feedback. We assure you that we do not over advertise our product. The wifi repeater will do exactly what is says. If you have an existing order and you need technical assistance with it, please let us know. We will be more than happy to help you maximize its functionality.


  • 72 out 73 people found this review helpful

    Filing a complaint with WA AG, Visa, etc.

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After 15-20 emails, I am still waiting for a refund. I returned the item after it was way too late for Christmas gifting. Ordered on 12/08/19, delivered on 01/08/19, returned on 01/31/19 to the address finally supplied in Pacoima, CA. I have a receipt, including who it was returned to. I was told by Cheryl in her email that refunds take 15-30 days. No refund as yet and no response to my numerous emails. I will continue to pursue this with complaints to WA state AG, BBB, and Visa.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Joan. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. Please note that we take them seriously as it will help us improve our overall services. Regarding your concern, we'd like to confirm that the refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Thank you for your patience and understanding.


Showing 12-22 of 30

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review