SuperBoost Wi-Fi Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
SuperBoost Wi-Fi

Overall Rating

1.0

132 Customer Reviews

Summary

The SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster is designed to extend your router’s signal strength in rooms that previously had little or no signal. The device could provide you with a noticeable increase in Wi-Fi strength but customers report numerous problems.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.0 Stars out of 132 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:96%
1% Recommend This Product
Start your review of SuperBoost Wi-Fi:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 6, 2020

Total silence and no reply from SuperBoost Customer Service

By Kang Y., Singapore, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 3 WiFi Boosters together with the lifetime warranty on the 23rd of April 2020 and have sent them 4 e-mails on the 23rd, 24th, 25th and 30th of April to their 3 e-mail addresses at support@trendytechmedia.com, support@superboostwifi.com, and hello@email.trendytechmedia.com for inquiries and assistance.

I did not receive any reply from anyone until today (5th of May) so I sent again another e-mail to cancel my order and demanded a refund of US $101.19 inclusive of the warranty and told them to stop sending the 3 boosters as I have decided not to accept them anymore.

With more than 100 negative and 1-star reviews, who on earth would want to purchase anything from them.

I will write to the credit card bank to demand them to refund me if they continue to keep mum about this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 8, 2020

Waste of time and money

By Robert R., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I ordered SuperBoost and have never gotten them. I called and got no real information. I was promised that the units would be arriving soon and that has never happened. I think that I was ripped off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 28, 2020

A lot of rubbish and a con!

By David B., Suffolk, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

As the saying goes, buyer beware. The product was tested at Currys electrical store as I could not get it to work and was told it was faulty. I tried to return it and was told that I would need to pay the return postage. The law states that if a product is faulty you are not responsible for the cost of the postage. The company says that it is written in their policies but it is not legal.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Mar 9, 2020

Hi David. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd also like to express our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you had to go through. Our Disputes team have sent you an email regarding your claims. We hope that everything will be straightened out as soon as possible.

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2020

Waste of money

By Chris D., New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I bought a SuperBoost Wifi not for the extended range, as I already had coverage everywhere in my home, but I bought it for the faster speed as they claim in their sales pitch.

Firstly, it took 3 weeks to deliver from Hong Kong, I didn’t get a reply from them when I asked where is my booster until after it was delivered.

After booking up the booster my internet slowed considerably and I constantly had problems trying to watch Netflix or Stan, YouTube seemed to be ok but a bit slow. So I removed the booster and my internet worked fine again.

So I cut my losses and threw it in the bin, best thing I did with it.

I tried to put up my review on their site earlier but it wouldn’t let me, as a message came up saying "Server is busy, please try again later". They must be using one of their own boosters.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 23, 2020

Hi Chris. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Know that we are taking your feedback seriously to help improve our overall services and customer support.

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2020

JUNK

By Cherie H., Conneaut, OH, Verified Reviewer

Biggest piece of junk I ever bought. I received this and set it up. Dropped my internet speed way down. Called support and they said was defective. Returned it for a refund. Can't even get my refund back. They say they processed my refund through my bank and have to call my bank. She said this happens a lot. BUYERS BEWARE! It's not on my bank account that it got deposited. I have never gotten ripped off before and I'm 52. Woooooow!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 23, 2020

Hello, Cherie. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Know that we are taking your feedback seriously to help improve our overall services and customer support.

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 18, 2020

Disappointment

By Debbie H., Rantoul, IL, Verified Reviewer

Was unable to get the booster to work. Called 3 times for technical support and finally returned booster to the New Jersey address I was given. Per USPS the item was delivered on January 15th but I still have not received my refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 23, 2020

Hello, Debbie. We're very sorry for the delay in the issuance of the refund for the returned order. We have followed this up with the Returns department. To help expedite the process, would you be able to send us the return tracking number at support@superboostwifi.com? We look forward to hearing back from you.

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 15, 2020

The worst customer service

By Lainie B., Pottstown, PA, Verified Reviewer

I don't know which was worse - the product or customer service. Yes, customer service wins hands down.

Two orders were made - one the day before Christmas and one the day after. This was due to getting a slew of emails from them telling me my cart was empty or not finished. I emailed them telling them that at least one order needed to be canceled and 12 days later got a return email saying "They could not cancel either one because then it would cancel the upsale." I don't understand it, but by that time I asked for both to be canceled and I asked again and I asked again and again and again. It's like they don't even read your email. They just offered me another 20% off and ignored my cancellation. After 31 days went by I contacted PayPal. They understood and escalated my dispute to claim. Everything was going fine until they told me that the word "Super" was not mentioned on their end so it negated the claim. But then my order arrived. Three boosters and a travel adapter.

I emailed SuperBoost twice now asking for an address to returned the items but have yet to get an answer.

They'll probably wait past my 30 days. That's the way this company rolls.

Also the "Lifetime Warranties," they are "Limited" lifetime warranties, which is not what was sold. That's a real case of false advertising. And my Warranty Certificate number is the order number for the travel adapter so you know they won't honor that.

But I want my money back because it's a lot of money when you have NO faith in customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 23, 2020

Hello, Laine We're very sorry for all the inconvenience this has caused you. We followed this up and we would like to confirm that a full refund for all your orders had already been issued to the original form of payment. It should be reflected in your account within the next few business days. We thank you for your patience.

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2020

The ONLY thing worse...

By Ralph N., New York, Verified Reviewer

A complete non-functioning fiction. Delivery took weeks and then the product is simply useless. I spent 30 hours setting up, re-setting up, and moving it around my home to try to get ANY improvement over my normal signal strength. In the same room as the router, it was weaker and never yielded an even slight boost anywhere I put it throughout my home and property. There is absolutely NO BOOST what-so-ever with this product! I've asked for a refund, 72 hours after purchase, FIVE TIMES. The only thing worse than the SuperBoost is the SuperBoost service. They don't even reply to daily emails. AVOID THIS SCAM!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 8, 2020

Hi Ralph. We're very sorry to hear that the product did not work for you. Please check your email because an email has been sent to you by one of our customer service representatives. If you found the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money-back guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery.

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2020

Ripped off

By Dana D., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I decided to return my order of 3 SuperBoost Extenders, simply because I did not need them. I followed their return instructions to the exact guidelines provided by SuperBoost. The 3 extenders I ordered were never used...nor were the packages they were shipped in ever opened.

After waiting 3 weeks and NO RESPONSE or REFUND in SIGHT, I sent the company an email concerning my expected refund. They claimed to have never received them and that I should give them the tracking order for them to locate the return shipment. Sadly, I did not have the tracking number provided by the U.S. Postal Service. They have refused to credit my order made on my credit card.

So BEWARE and KEEP ALL RECORDS when dealing with this company.

BAD NEWS.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 8, 2020

Hi Dana! We are very sorry to hear about this. An email has been sent to you a few months ago asking for a return tracking number or any proof/confirmation that the product has been returned but we did not hear back from you. Please check your email and we will look forward to your response so we can directly follow this up with our Returns department. Thank you.

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 1, 2020

Don't put them in your cart!

By Kristy O., Montana, Verified Reviewer

This is what happened:

I looked at WiFi boosters twice online on December 14th. I left the website both times without completing the purchase. Second stop at the website was to see what it would cost if I were to get 2 items instead of 3. Again, I left the website without completing a purchase.

On December 14th two separate orders were charged on my PayPal account from the visits I'd made to the website looking at the WiFi boosters, one charge was $110.90 as though I'd ordered 3 of them, the other $79.90 as though I'd ordered 2 of them. I looked at the products online and priced them out with shipping fees but did not complete a purchase either time.

After seeing the charges posted to my PayPal account I sent emails to both PayPal@thinktechsales.com and to support@superboostwifi.com denying the purchases/canceling the orders/transactions and demanding refunds on the day I was charged, December 14th.

I emailed support@superboostwifi.com again on December 19th repeating that I did not order anything and did not want their merchandise and demanding my money be refunded.

The two orders were shipped to me anyway on December 21st, despite the two cancellation emails I sent on December 14th and December 19th.

A package was deposited in my mailbox on December 31st. I have not opened the package.

I made it clear immediately after my money was taken and again one week later that I did not order the WiFi boosters, did not want them, and wanted my money back. Both complaints/cancellation emails were sent long before the orders were shipped to me.

There's no address available to get a "confirmed" return address. TOTAL SCAM.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 8, 2020

Hello Kristy. We're very sorry to hear about what happened. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity and we are not in the business of scamming people. Our PayPal dispute team has sent you multiple emails to send to help you rectify the issue. We hope this gets straightened out soon. Have a good one.

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2020

Not shipped to correct address

By Ray B., Mechanicsville, MD, Verified Reviewer

I finally received an email saying my order was shipped and a tracking number. The ship-to address was correct.

Checked the package tracking and it was shipped to the wrong address. There is no one there to receive it and it is over 7 hours away.

I sent an email to customer support and am awaiting a response, if I get one.

Poor quality control in the shipping department.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 8, 2020

Hi Ray. We are sorry to hear about this shipping issue. An email has been sent to you regarding your concern as it was escalated by the previous representative. We'll have it followed it up so we can check on the status. We thank you for your patience.

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2020

How can I get a REFUND?

By Ali C., Nottingham, England, Verified Reviewer

Bought it a few weeks ago, but considering there is no tracking number or response to emails, I am seriously thinking about asking for a refund. Did you ever get your money back? If this was in the UK, it is fairly easy, but with the US and a badly reviewed company, I don't know what the outcome will be.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 8, 2020

Hi Ali! Our sincerest apologies for the delay on the shipment of your order. The last time we checked, it has already been endorsed to the courier. We hope you have already received it. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2020

SuperBoost WiFi

By Arnold G., Tonawanda, NY, Verified Reviewer

Purchased a SuperBoost WiFi that was supposed to work with any router. I set it up according to the instructions and it did everything except allow me to connect to it. This unit is a piece of garbage!

I tried to contact support but I have been ignored. Do not buy from this company as they only sell junk!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 8, 2020

Hello Arnold. We're very sorry to hear that it did not work for you. Please note that the speed and reliability of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. What SuperBoost does is to amplify your current signal so it can reach the dead spots in your home or office, thus preventing spotty connection while you move around your house or office. Hope this helps! Thank you.

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 17, 2020

SuperBoost WiFi not delivered 20 days after order

By Mark H., Victoria, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the WiFi booster plugin on 12/26/2019, after 15 days I complained by email. I was emailed it is in stock and would be notified of the tracking number as soon as it was dispatched. That was a week ago, no communication has been made since. I have now emailed and asked for dispatch notification and a tracking number or a full refund. I was also told all prices are quoted in American dollars and I was charged $70 not the $45 advertised. This is looking more like a scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 8, 2020

Hi Mark. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We hope you have already received your order and that it has helped resolve your issues with spotty connection around the house. Have a good one!

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 13, 2020

Simply pathetic

By Lawrie T., Brisbane, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I haven't tested it because I paid for it 6 weeks ago - the 28th of November, 2019, and despite multiple emails to these scammers, I have discovered the WiFi boosters are on backorder and no one notified me.

I rang someone who claimed to represent the business but they never mentioned what business they worked for when I rang them. Despite their offer of a 20% discount, I have canceled the order and demanded a full refund. Why, you may ask - because if their customer is so bad, their product usually is too, but in case, I do not reward people with my money when they operate so poorly.

There is also a relationship with someone or some business known as "The Gadget Review Guy" in the United States.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 8, 2020

Hi Lawrie. Your feedback is taken into account. We assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. We just hope that your concerns have already been straightened out. Have a good one!

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 11, 2020

Piece of crap

By Ajay K., Metro Manila, Philippines, Verified Reviewer

Do not buy this.

A useless piece of CRAP.

All the consumer ratings are 1 and yet instead of improving the product and taking accountability, they shamelessly continue to reply to each review.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 8, 2020

Hi Ajay! We're sorry to hear about this feedback. We reply to reviews to assure you that there is a customer service team that works hard to take care of your concerns. Regarding the improvement of the product and accountability, we're definitely on it.

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 11, 2020

LIARS

By Vince S., South Australia, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Yeah, as per rest of the reviews, got through to customer support ONCE and said I would have it soon as there was a delay for Xmas. Got a tracking number (78480134). But that meant squat! Like the others, I should have known better.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Feb 8, 2020

Hello, Vince! We're very sorry to hear about this feedback. We hope you have already received your feedback and that it has helped improve resolving spotty connection in your home. Have a good one!

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2019

Piece of crap

By Ann M., Powell, OH, Verified Reviewer

I work in IT, so I know what I’m doing. I followed instructions exactly and when it said to connect to the WiFi booster, I did. Then it said to go to a certain IP address. No matter how many times I tried to go there, the page would not load. I reset the booster multiple times. It will not work. Piece of junk. False advertising. I’m embarrassed I fell for this piece of crap. Buyer beware.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Dec 29, 2019

Hello, Ann! Were sorry to hear about this feedback. It is recommended to try another browser if you cannot connect to the IP address. We also have an instructional video which might help ---> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.

Hope this helps!

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2019

Crooks - SCAM

By DG B., London, England, Verified Reviewer

Ordered on November 30. Still has not arrived on December 20. They have not responded to any emails. Good scam going. Give 30-day guarantee. Item does not even arrive within the 30 days. AVOID!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Dec 29, 2019

Hi there. We were able to follow this up and it shows that your order was delivered even before this comment was written and posted. We were also able to follow up on the email correspondence. In fact, the last email sent to you was on Dec 27th informing you that a refund has been issued tot he original form of payment. Moreover, please note that the 30-day money-back guarantee will start from the day a customer receives the product and not from the day the product was purchased. It is necessary to be well-informed. Thank you for your time!

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 24, 2019

Tested speed comparing SuperBoost Wifi against non SuperBoost and startling result (bad).

By Ken S., South Australia, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Installed ok. Needed tech support which was acceptable.

After installation I checked my SuperBoost Wifi speed against my non SuperBoost wifi.

Below are the results:

Non Boost result (I did move my modem to a recommended better spot) - Download 112 Mbps and 4.66 Mbps upload.

Then selected the SuperBoost Wifi, and SuperBoost Wifi result - Upload 10.00 Mbps and 4.66 Mbps upload.

I should have saved my money, it doesn’t work as described!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Dec 29, 2019

We sincerely appreciate this feedback, Ken. Please note that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is a wifi repeater which is designed to resolve the issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We are definitely taking your comment into account. Thank you for your time.

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 18, 2019

Not very good

By Anthony N., West Midlands, United Kingdom , Verified Reviewer

I bought one of these, couldn’t get it to work, even stops the internet. I tried to contact the helpline, no chance, supposed to be 24/7.

Every time I try to leave a review, try later.

This company doesn’t like adverse reviews.

Very disappointed.

I tried several times to reset.

Next option is the bin.

One star is excessive.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Dec 21, 2019

Hello, Anthony. We're very sorry to hear about this. Your feedback is taken into account. est assured that the customer service team is more than happy to help. Support hotlines, email, social media, and chat have all been made available so we can attend to more customers who need assistance. SuperBoost is a wifi repeater designed to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope we can win back your business in the future. Thanks!

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 6, 2019

Does not perform

By Rod H., Midlothian, Scotland, Verified Reviewer

It was easy to connect to my WiFi hub, but then three different tests showed it was less good than the hub's own signal.

Without this device, the download speed was 18.7 Mbps. With the device, it was reduced to 7.5 Mbps.

No one would buy such a device to make a signal worse.

Do not buy this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Dec 21, 2019

Hello, Rod. Sorry to hear that the device did not work for you. This is a wifi repeater to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 21, 2019

SuperBoost fraudulent claims

By Greg K., Vernon, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

SuperBoost says it provides better WiFi coverage; I would say it adds 10% to my existing Telus router. Not worth the money for that.

Mine worked for about 2 months and then required several resets before it would work again and has now completely stopped working. Going in the garbage bin as I wouldn't even attempt to return given what I now see online.

NOW FOR THE FRAUDULENT STATEMENT - SuperBoost claims it hides your usage volume from your provider and therefore you won't be throttled back on speed after a certain volume. The providers absolutely deny doing this but the techs admit it happens. So I bought SuperBoost hoping it would really mask my usage volume...BUT IT DOES NOT, and after getting a tech out from Telus again they checked and NO CHANGE.

Do not waste your money on the SuperBoost scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Nov 25, 2019

Hello Greg! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. SuperBoost is designed to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. Your internet speed and reliability will still depend on your internet service provider. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 20, 2019

Scam - doesn’t work.

By R M., New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

I sadly misread this and thought if I bought 3 which was cheaper I would put one in my office, one in living room, and one upstairs as reception is poor.

Followed the instructions and nothing really happened, so googled and did a speed test and guess what, it was slower!

Still have dead spots - didn’t extend anything and I am $200 out of pocket

Do not buy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Nov 25, 2019

Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We suggest you send us an email with the order details to support@superboostwifi.com so we can further assist you with your concern. We ope to hear back from you!

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 18, 2019

Update

By Chris T., Sydney, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Please don't patronize me and tell me that I can return within 30 days when you know the issue is the cost of return postage.

As you know it will cost just as much as your useless product.

Also, don't try and say that I don't know how to set it up when you and everyone know your useless product doesn't work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Nov 25, 2019

We respect your feedback. If you have any other concerns, let us know. Thanks!

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 15, 2019

Load of crap

By James W., Liverpool, England, Verified Reviewer

Bought one of these, plugged it in, followed the instructions, not working. Pressed reset button, not working, started over again, still not working. A load of crap, don’t buy it. Crap crap crap.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Nov 16, 2019

Hello, James. We're here to extend our assistance in making it work. We have a very helpful instructional material which shows the simple step-by-step procedure of setting it up. Please check out the link below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

Hope this helps!

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 15, 2019

Buyer beware

By Linda S., Kalispell, MT, Verified Reviewer

I have tried to return this product. Each step of the way I have complied. Even spent $24. With tracking number. Now they can’t find my purchase. Have even provided my PayPal receipt. Numerous e-mails back and forth to no avail. Requested photos of products. Have complied and now they need a special order number?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Nov 16, 2019

Hello, Linda, We're very sorry to hear about this. This is not the experience we want you to have with us. Can you please send us an email via support@uperboostwifi.com with the order details (order number, email address, or shipping address used when you made the purchase)? We're here to help you straighten things out. We look forward to your message.

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 132

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.