Read 103 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  100
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 103
Sort reviews by:

  • SuperBoost WiFi not delivered 20 days after order

    • By Mark H.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the WiFi booster plugin on 12/26/2019, after 15 days I complained by email. I was emailed it is in stock and would be notified of the tracking number as soon as it was dispatched. That was a week ago, no communication has been made since. I have now emailed and asked for dispatch notification and a tracking number or a full refund. I was also told all prices are quoted in American dollars and I was charged $70 not the $45 advertised. This is looking more like a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Mark. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We hope you have already received your order and that it has helped resolve your issues with spotty connection around the house. Have a good one!


  • Simply pathetic

    • By Lawrie T.,
    • Brisbane, Australia,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven't tested it because I paid for it 6 weeks ago - the 28th of November, 2019, and despite multiple emails to these scammers, I have discovered the WiFi boosters are on backorder and no one notified me.

    I rang someone who claimed to represent the business but they never mentioned what business they worked for when I rang them. Despite their offer of a 20% discount, I have canceled the order and demanded a full refund. Why, you may ask - because if their customer is so bad, their product usually is too, but in case, I do not reward people with my money when they operate so poorly.

    There is also a relationship with someone or some business known as "The Gadget Review Guy" in the United States.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Lawrie. Your feedback is taken into account. We assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. We just hope that your concerns have already been straightened out. Have a good one!


  • Piece of crap

    • By Ajay K.,
    • Metro Manila, Philippines,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy this.

    A useless piece of CRAP.

    All the consumer ratings are 1 and yet instead of improving the product and taking accountability, they shamelessly continue to reply to each review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Ajay! We're sorry to hear about this feedback. We reply to reviews to assure you that there is a customer service team that works hard to take care of your concerns. Regarding the improvement of the product and accountability, we're definitely on it.


  • LIARS

    • By Vince S.,
    • South Australia, Australia,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yeah, as per rest of the reviews, got through to customer support ONCE and said I would have it soon as there was a delay for Xmas. Got a tracking number (78480134). But that meant squat! Like the others, I should have known better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Vince! We're very sorry to hear about this feedback. We hope you have already received your feedback and that it has helped improve resolving spotty connection in your home. Have a good one!


  • Piece of crap

    • By Ann M.,
    • Powell, OH,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I work in IT, so I know what I’m doing. I followed instructions exactly and when it said to connect to the WiFi booster, I did. Then it said to go to a certain IP address. No matter how many times I tried to go there, the page would not load. I reset the booster multiple times. It will not work. Piece of junk. False advertising. I’m embarrassed I fell for this piece of crap. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 29, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Ann! Were sorry to hear about this feedback. It is recommended to try another browser if you cannot connect to the IP address. We also have an instructional video which might help ---> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.

      Hope this helps!


  • Crooks - SCAM

    • By DG B.,
    • London, England,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered on November 30. Still has not arrived on December 20. They have not responded to any emails. Good scam going. Give 30-day guarantee. Item does not even arrive within the 30 days. AVOID!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 29, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there. We were able to follow this up and it shows that your order was delivered even before this comment was written and posted. We were also able to follow up on the email correspondence. In fact, the last email sent to you was on Dec 27th informing you that a refund has been issued tot he original form of payment. Moreover, please note that the 30-day money-back guarantee will start from the day a customer receives the product and not from the day the product was purchased. It is necessary to be well-informed. Thank you for your time!


  • Tested speed comparing SuperBoost Wifi against non SuperBoost and startling result (bad).

    • By Ken S.,
    • South Australia, Australia,
    • Dec 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Installed ok. Needed tech support which was acceptable.

    After installation I checked my SuperBoost Wifi speed against my non SuperBoost wifi.

    Below are the results:

    Non Boost result (I did move my modem to a recommended better spot) - Download 112 Mbps and 4.66 Mbps upload.

    Then selected the SuperBoost Wifi, and SuperBoost Wifi result - Upload 10.00 Mbps and 4.66 Mbps upload.

    I should have saved my money, it doesn’t work as described!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 29, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We sincerely appreciate this feedback, Ken. Please note that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is a wifi repeater which is designed to resolve the issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We are definitely taking your comment into account. Thank you for your time.


  • Not very good

    • By Anthony N.,
    • West Midlands, United Kingdom ,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one of these, couldn’t get it to work, even stops the internet. I tried to contact the helpline, no chance, supposed to be 24/7.

    Every time I try to leave a review, try later.

    This company doesn’t like adverse reviews.

    Very disappointed.

    I tried several times to reset.

    Next option is the bin.

    One star is excessive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Anthony. We're very sorry to hear about this. Your feedback is taken into account. est assured that the customer service team is more than happy to help. Support hotlines, email, social media, and chat have all been made available so we can attend to more customers who need assistance. SuperBoost is a wifi repeater designed to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope we can win back your business in the future. Thanks!


  • Does not perform

    • By Rod H.,
    • Midlothian, Scotland,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was easy to connect to my WiFi hub, but then three different tests showed it was less good than the hub's own signal.

    Without this device, the download speed was 18.7 Mbps. With the device, it was reduced to 7.5 Mbps.

    No one would buy such a device to make a signal worse.

    Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Rod. Sorry to hear that the device did not work for you. This is a wifi repeater to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.


  • SuperBoost fraudulent claims

    • By Greg K.,
    • Vernon, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    SuperBoost says it provides better WiFi coverage; I would say it adds 10% to my existing Telus router. Not worth the money for that.

    Mine worked for about 2 months and then required several resets before it would work again and has now completely stopped working. Going in the garbage bin as I wouldn't even attempt to return given what I now see online.

    NOW FOR THE FRAUDULENT STATEMENT - SuperBoost claims it hides your usage volume from your provider and therefore you won't be throttled back on speed after a certain volume. The providers absolutely deny doing this but the techs admit it happens. So I bought SuperBoost hoping it would really mask my usage volume...BUT IT DOES NOT, and after getting a tech out from Telus again they checked and NO CHANGE.

    Do not waste your money on the SuperBoost scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Greg! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. SuperBoost is designed to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. Your internet speed and reliability will still depend on your internet service provider. Thank you!


  • Scam - doesn’t work.

    • By R M.,
    • New Zealand,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sadly misread this and thought if I bought 3 which was cheaper I would put one in my office, one in living room, and one upstairs as reception is poor.

    Followed the instructions and nothing really happened, so googled and did a speed test and guess what, it was slower!

    Still have dead spots - didn’t extend anything and I am $200 out of pocket

    Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We suggest you send us an email with the order details to support@superboostwifi.com so we can further assist you with your concern. We ope to hear back from you!


Showing 12-22 of 103

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi