Start your review of SuperBoost Wifi:
  • 119 Customer Reviews
  • 1% Recommend This Company
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 97%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • None delivery of my prepaid product

    • By Alan S.,
    • Escondido, CA,
    • May 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On April 22nd of 2020 I ordered after checking reviews on Google and this company had 5 stars, I trusted Google's ratings so placed my order in good faith, and prepaid and was promised I will receive it in a week, but the beauty is even today, 5/14/2020, I'm yet to receive my product. They are a fraud, they won't answer, and after a while they will hang up on you. And in the middle of waiting wants you to give them a rating and don't care if you got help. Very funny, I say.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work

    • By Dziugas A.,
    • Surrey, United Kingdom,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is just a waste of money, the signal is the same as without the booster, and it is overpriced 10 times, can be purchased $5 around the corner, but I would not get it even for 1£. Useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible company

    • By Kasey K.,
    • Florida,
    • May 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Super WiFi booster weeks ago. I never received a receipt email. I emailed customer service twice and never got a response. This company just stole my money. I just want to cancel my order but they won't send me any receipt so how can I know my order number?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total silence and no reply from SuperBoost Customer Service

    • By Kang Y.,
    • Singapore,
    • May 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased 3 WiFi Boosters together with the lifetime warranty on the 23rd of April 2020 and have sent them 4 e-mails on the 23rd, 24th, 25th and 30th of April to their 3 e-mail addresses at support@trendytechmedia.com, support@superboostwifi.com, and hello@email.trendytechmedia.com for inquiries and assistance.

    I did not receive any reply from anyone until today (5th of May) so I sent again another e-mail to cancel my order and demanded a refund of US $101.19 inclusive of the warranty and told them to stop sending the 3 boosters as I have decided not to accept them anymore.

    With more than 100 negative and 1-star reviews, who on earth would want to purchase anything from them.

    I will write to the credit card bank to demand them to refund me if they continue to keep mum about this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and money

    • By Robert R.,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered SuperBoost and have never gotten them. I called and got no real information. I was promised that the units would be arriving soon and that has never happened. I think that I was ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A lot of rubbish and a con!

    • By David B.,
    • Suffolk, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As the saying goes, buyer beware. The product was tested at Currys electrical store as I could not get it to work and was told it was faulty. I tried to return it and was told that I would need to pay the return postage. The law states that if a product is faulty you are not responsible for the cost of the postage. The company says that it is written in their policies but it is not legal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 9, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi David. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd also like to express our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you had to go through. Our Disputes team have sent you an email regarding your claims. We hope that everything will be straightened out as soon as possible.


  • Waste of money

    • By Chris D.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a SuperBoost Wifi not for the extended range, as I already had coverage everywhere in my home, but I bought it for the faster speed as they claim in their sales pitch.

    Firstly, it took 3 weeks to deliver from Hong Kong, I didn’t get a reply from them when I asked where is my booster until after it was delivered.

    After booking up the booster my internet slowed considerably and I constantly had problems trying to watch Netflix or Stan, YouTube seemed to be ok but a bit slow. So I removed the booster and my internet worked fine again.

    So I cut my losses and threw it in the bin, best thing I did with it.

    I tried to put up my review on their site earlier but it wouldn’t let me, as a message came up saying "Server is busy, please try again later". They must be using one of their own boosters.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Chris. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Know that we are taking your feedback seriously to help improve our overall services and customer support.


  • JUNK

    • By Cherie H.,
    • Conneaut, OH,
    • Feb 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Biggest piece of junk I ever bought. I received this and set it up. Dropped my internet speed way down. Called support and they said was defective. Returned it for a refund. Can't even get my refund back. They say they processed my refund through my bank and have to call my bank. She said this happens a lot. BUYERS BEWARE! It's not on my bank account that it got deposited. I have never gotten ripped off before and I'm 52. Woooooow!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Cherie. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Know that we are taking your feedback seriously to help improve our overall services and customer support.


  • Disappointment

    • By Debbie H.,
    • Rantoul, IL,
    • Feb 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Was unable to get the booster to work. Called 3 times for technical support and finally returned booster to the New Jersey address I was given. Per USPS the item was delivered on January 15th but I still have not received my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Debbie. We're very sorry for the delay in the issuance of the refund for the returned order. We have followed this up with the Returns department. To help expedite the process, would you be able to send us the return tracking number at support@superboostwifi.com? We look forward to hearing back from you.


  • The worst customer service

    • By Lainie B.,
    • Pottstown, PA,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't know which was worse - the product or customer service. Yes, customer service wins hands down.

    Two orders were made - one the day before Christmas and one the day after. This was due to getting a slew of emails from them telling me my cart was empty or not finished. I emailed them telling them that at least one order needed to be canceled and 12 days later got a return email saying "They could not cancel either one because then it would cancel the upsale." I don't understand it, but by that time I asked for both to be canceled and I asked again and I asked again and again and again. It's like they don't even read your email. They just offered me another 20% off and ignored my cancellation. After 31 days went by I contacted PayPal. They understood and escalated my dispute to claim. Everything was going fine until they told me that the word "Super" was not mentioned on their end so it negated the claim. But then my order arrived. Three boosters and a travel adapter.

    I emailed SuperBoost twice now asking for an address to returned the items but have yet to get an answer.

    They'll probably wait past my 30 days. That's the way this company rolls.

    Also the "Lifetime Warranties," they are "Limited" lifetime warranties, which is not what was sold. That's a real case of false advertising. And my Warranty Certificate number is the order number for the travel adapter so you know they won't honor that.

    But I want my money back because it's a lot of money when you have NO faith in customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Laine We're very sorry for all the inconvenience this has caused you. We followed this up and we would like to confirm that a full refund for all your orders had already been issued to the original form of payment. It should be reflected in your account within the next few business days. We thank you for your patience.


  • The ONLY thing worse...

    • By Ralph N.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A complete non-functioning fiction. Delivery took weeks and then the product is simply useless. I spent 30 hours setting up, re-setting up, and moving it around my home to try to get ANY improvement over my normal signal strength. In the same room as the router, it was weaker and never yielded an even slight boost anywhere I put it throughout my home and property. There is absolutely NO BOOST what-so-ever with this product! I've asked for a refund, 72 hours after purchase, FIVE TIMES. The only thing worse than the SuperBoost is the SuperBoost service. They don't even reply to daily emails. AVOID THIS SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Ralph. We're very sorry to hear that the product did not work for you. Please check your email because an email has been sent to you by one of our customer service representatives. If you found the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money-back guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery.


Showing 12-22 of 119

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi